Amelia Island condo rental - The Finest Views On Amelia Is.
The Finest Views On Amelia Is.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

WHAT: A three bedroom, three bath condominium located directly on the broad and long quiet beach of this oceanfront resort.

WHERE: In Amelia Surf and Racquet Club, on the sixth of a seven floor building, at south end of this complex with unobstructed views both up and down Amelia Island.

WHY: The three bedrooms of this unit each have their own bath giving privacy and independence to the occupants along with the roominess and convenience of a full kitchen, living room and dining room. Far more comfortable than renting three hotel rooms and located in the very desirable south end of Amelia Island. This is the optimum view unit in the Amelia Surf & Racquet Club complex because of the high floor and south-end location with windows on both front and side rather than front-only.

DON'T MISS: Please click on the link 'Click Here' under 'Other Links' further down the page to see our Virtual Tour of C132.

When your family is ready to plan an extraordinary ocean front experience, this is the place to rent, as this unit has an extremely special location. The view from this 3 bedroom, 3 bath sixth floor, corner unit is panoramic in that it encompasses a view of miles of beach and ocean to both North and South. The sunrises and sunsets from this unit and patio are spectacular. The beach on the south end of Amelia Island where this Amelia Surf & Racquet Club is located is wide, uncrowded and is dotted with dunes and Sea Oats.

Looking out down the beach from the unit, you will see the oceanfront Ritz-Carlton Hotel which is a short five minute stroll. With four tennis courts and two pools at Surf & Racquet Club, there is always something to do, whether it be swimming or just relaxing. In addition, many mirror-covered doors add sparkle and light to the unit while reflecting the beautiful ocean views throughout. However, It's so cozy inside too, with elegant, comfortable furnishings.

Enjoy a quiet supper on the patio, overlooking the beach and waves, or try some of the great local restaurants. When you stay here, be confident that you have chosen one of the most beautiful condominiums on the Southeast coast with what is one of the most remarkable, awe-inspiring and spectacular view of the ocean, beach and waves in Florida.

For entertainment, a DVR cable box and a 42' flat-panel HDTV. There is cable TV in all bedrooms and free high-speed wireless internet. A small laser printer is available also for your use.

Activities and Attractions: Only 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport, Amelia Island has miles of hiking and walking trails through the inland oaks. Oceanfront horseback riding is very popular, too. The complex has two pools and four clay tennis courts. There are many great golf courses very close by, including one near the Ritz Carlton, just a five minute walk away, and others on Amelia Island.

Boating, fishing and all water sports may be found on the island, too. Antiquing in some of Amelia’s antique shops is popular as is strolling in the quaint Victorian downtown area. You will find many fine restaurants there and throughout the Island, as well.

A short boat trip to Cumberland Island, a place famous for it’s wild horses and the church where John F. Kennedy Jr. was married, is a treat. Also, on Amelia Island is Fort Clinch, now a State Park, which is one of the most well-preserved 19th Century Forts in America. There are daily tours, hikes, fishing, and other activities. Other activities here or nearby are snorkeling, diving, hunting, miniature golf, cinemas and museums.

More Details
Hide Details

This is owner Richard Cullen enjoying the beach. Whenever possible, we eat our meals outside on the balcony table overlooking the ocean.

Brian Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties purchased this condo in 1994

In 1994, I stopped at Amelia Island while on my way to visit Hilton Head, and later realized how much more attractive I found Amelia with its quiet, wide, and beautiful beaches, and the charming old town of Fernandina Beach nearby. I was hooked on first glance by Unit C132 with its extraordinary south-end-of-property views at Amelia Surf and Racquet Club. I have enjoyed many visits to Amelia since then, and I am delighted to share this special place with you.

70 Reviews of Property 3006329 in Amelia Island, Florida

Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 70 reviews
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here with friends and had an amazing vacation. The condo is in great shape and the views from all of the rooms were just fantastic. And it is very well supplied with everything you need.
We had our anniversary dinner at Merge in Fernandina and the food was superb!
We would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and look forward to staying there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Acworth, GA
5

A Perfect Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We recently returned from an outstanding visit to Amelia Island. This condo was perfect for our family; my teenage sons LOVED having a room and bathroom to themselves (not to mention televisions in their rooms). Having coffee on the deck watching the sun rise each morning was magic. The weather was wonderful the entire time and we were able to enjoy outdoor dining at most of the area restaurants. The boys enjoyed the shops at Fernandina Beach; especially the Fudge Shop for ice cream! Our favorite was Brett's Waterside Cafe where we could watch all of the boats and amazing sunsets on the island. Perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
MCDONOUGH
5

Perfect Condo! Great Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time at this condo! It was in great condition and the views are to die for! Very well maintained, kid friendly, and plenty of room! We will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Tennessee
5

Wonderful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have stayed at many beaches in Florida and this was our favorite. The views of the beach are
tremendous. The property is in good shape including the 4 clay tennis courts. The tennis pro was a pleasure to deal with. The owner and his representative are friendly and helpful.
We are looking forward to staying at this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
CT
5

Experience Ameilia Islannd

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our 3rd time at this Unit. Great view ! Always clean and well equiped.
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta GA
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The place looked great on the website and certainly met expectations. The view is beautiful and the condo has nice amentities. Bring tennis shoes suitable for playing on the clay courts!

We will visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Blowing Rock, NC
5

Our 3rd visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We love this condo! We see improvements and updates to the unit with each visit. The unit is clean, well maintained and totally up to date. This was our third visit in the last 4 years and it seems to get better each time.

Richard is an outstanding and gracious host. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Northern VA
5

Very nice place and comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I stayed at this condo in August 2010 and was very satisfied. The location was great and view was incredible. We were on the 6th floor and the ocean and beach and sky had fantastic views. Amazingly, it was very quiet. In fact after one night my wife decided to keep the sliding door facing the ocean open so we could hear the waves, but the volume was about perfect. Not too loud, not too soft. Also, we heard zero noise from others in the condo building. The building itself is starting to show its age (built in late 1980s) but the condo was updated with very nice decor. There were two small problems, one with a clogged drain and a shower that did not get hot, but the next day the property manager, Brian Sully, arrived with the plumber and stayed the entire time to be sure it was fixed right. We had a real nice discussion about lots of things. I can say Brian was more attentive to all the issues related to renting, arriving, getting us the keys and explaining everything, than any other property person we have ever dealt with. He is genuinely a nice person and very caring. If anything is not as it should be while you are staying, he will not rest till you are satisfied. All that said, the place was lacking dish detergent and umbrellas at the pool and the wireless internet connected but did not work. I had to hard wire my computer to the cable modem and it worked fine. The location is only about 200 yards from the Ritz Carlton, so you can walk up the beach and enjoy their amenities like the beach bar, all the restaurants, the beautiful lobby, sports bar with pool tables. Word of warning for those looking for Margaritaville. This ain't it. The little town of Fernandina Beach has restaurants and some things to do, but Amelia island is meant for quiet family vacations. We went to St. Augustine one day (about 1 hour and bit away) and had a great time there as well, Also, the owner, Mr. Cullen, left us a great bottle of wine and a gift card to the Ritz, nice touch! I would stay here again for sure but I am going to see more of Florida, but someday I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
port st. lucie, florida
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The condo is more than you could ask for. There is so much to say that it is hard to know where to begin. The views - 6th floor corner unit of a 7 story complex with unbelievable views of the beach and ocean. Large balcony off the master bedroom (we slept with the sliders open every night to hear the ocean) with a table that seats 6. Clean - I am a freak when it comes to bathrooms not being cleaned properly and this place exceeded my expectations. All three bathrooms are well appointed and CLEAN! There is literally nothing that you need that is not provided: free wifi which came in handy when we were trying to figure out where to eat. Large flat screen tv with cable, vcr/dvd; even a printer if you needed one. We were blown away by the little extras - an over abundance of large fluffy towels, beach chairs.

Richard, the owner, called to check on us to make sure all was well (it was). He could not have been more helpful or friendly. He even had a welcome note and a lovely bottle of wine waiting for us!

I don't think the pictures accurately portray this condo. It is so much more than what you see. I highly recommend this place to anyone. We can't wait for our next visit.

Thank you, Richard, for sharing your piece of paradise with u s.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
port st. lucie, florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I can't begin to describe how wonderful this condo is. From the amazing views to the amenities, everything was absolutely perfect. We slept with the sliders open in the master bedroom so we could listen to the waves every night. This is a place we will return to again and again.