Siesta Key condo rental - Balcony overlooking the Gulf
Balcony overlooking the Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 5

Located on the beautiful white sand beach of Siesta Key. We are a short 5 minute walk to The Village of Siesta Key where you can find a wide selection of restaurants, and fun shopping. This is the perfect place to relax on the beach take a swim in the pool and enjoy a magnificent Sunset on the balcony. The condo has brand new furnishing as of May 2010. We are located in a small 6 unit complex there are 3 buildings with 2 units per building. Very private and quiet. The Siesta Key public beach is a short 5 minute walk down the beach where you will find tennis courts and sand volleyball courts. In town you can rent bikes or Segways and explore the island. This is truly a little piece of paradise. Free WIFI

The Village of Siesta Key: We are located just a short walk to the Siesta Key village where you can find many restaurants and bars. There is also shopping, grocery stores, Ice Cream shops, Coffee house with free Wifi , Day Spa, massage therapy.

The Public Beach: We are a short 5 minute walk to the public beach where there are 4 public tennis court, 2 sand volley ball court, and a play ground for kids. They also offer parasailing and jet skiing. For the more adventurist you can rent a boat or go out on a fishing charter.

Sarasota: Downtown Sarasota is located only about 15 minutes by car. There are many things to do there from shopping to Dinning or a visit to the botanical gardens, or the Van Weasel theater. Then just across the bridge is St. Armands circle with more shopping and dinning.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 300131 in Siesta Key, Florida

Luxury Beach Condo with Best views and Sunsets on Siesta Key
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Beach Condo with Best views and Sunsets on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300131
+1 216 408-9852
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

Absolute Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Fabulous place...view is amazing, the home is beautiful and Dawn is wonderful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury Beach Condo with Best views and Sunsets on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300131
+1 216 408-9852
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edwardsville Il 62025
5

Awesome Family Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the perfect condo for our family's vacation which included our one year old grandson. Safety for our grandson was our number one concern. He was able to wander out onto the deck without any danger of loose railings, open stairways or damaged flooring, very sturdy!!! Very short walk to the beach, beautiful view, very clean pool, well maintained and efficient condo. Walking distance to Siesta Key Village. Highly suggest the Village Cafe for tasty home cooked breakfast and the Daiquiri Deck for lunch or dinner!! Great vacation spot !!!! Motorcycles welcome as well !!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Beach Condo with Best views and Sunsets on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300131
+1 216 408-9852
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Diamond in the Rough

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Siesta Key beach may be one of the more beautiful beaches on our shores but the availability of updated and well-kept rentals seems to be at a minimum. So we felt lucky to have found a fresh and fun beach retreat. Inside is full of natural elements such as the painted wood ceiling, warm wood flooring, stone fireplace, and lovely granite counters. From the windows on three sides you can see the view of the long shoreline and the crescent bay. We love being able to walk into town for a meal, a beverage or a quick trip to the drugstore. And the sunsets from the deck are spectacular! This is truly a little piece of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Beach Condo with Best views and Sunsets on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300131
+1 216 408-9852
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
lutherville
5

Location - Location - Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Look no more! This condo is the perfect location. Directly on the gulf, sunsets every night, walking distance to Seista Key Village. Close to restaurants, nite life and shopping. Newly remodeled, great decor, swimming pool, great outside porch and much much more. You will never want to leave this little piece of paradise. Owner was lovely to business with and quite helpful about the area. This is the place for a perfect getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Luxury Beach Condo with Best views and Sunsets on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300131
+1 216 408-9852
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Steinheim, Germany
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
What a beautiful place! We loved this gorgeous condo so much!
You will feel like at home! The living area is so cozy, the views from the many windows amazing! The well-equiped kitchen, with it's granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances is nice too. The beach with the white sand is heavenly! You can walk to Siesta Key Village but we stood mostly on the great terrace with the
spectacular view, enjoyed the sunsets, watched the dophins.
It a little peace of heaven.
highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Claudia! We are so happy that you enjoyed our home as much as we do! You are right about enjoying the magnificent view right here from our balcony. It really is a piece of heaven. Hope you will return. Dawn
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Luxury Beach Condo with Best views and Sunsets on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300131
+1 216 408-9852
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL suburb
5

Best Siesta Key location our family has stayed in 12 Siesta Key vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
To preface, we have been to Siesta Key annually for 12 years starting before we had 2 children. They are now 9 & 10. We have always stayed in condo's north of the public beach. We feel it is a little less crowded there as there are many private homes and few 'tower' condo units or large condo complexes. And it is an easy stroll to Siesta Village. We prefer 'beach-side' so we don't have to cross Beach Rd. We have stayed in various units, repeating at some. All have been nice. But this unit is simply the best we have stayed. Best location, best amenities. And a great owner.

The location is unbeatable. The unit is on the gulf side of Beach Rd, so no road to cross, just an easy path to the beach. The unit is part of a 6 unit complex (3 buildings x 2 units each); it is the upper unit, closest to the beach so unobstructed sunsets & beach views. Phenomenal.

The 6 units share a pool which happens to be on the side of this building unit, so the kids could hang out in the pool with us up on the balcony right there. No one else was at the pool, so it felt like it was our own. Also, the balcony access is only through the unit, not via the outside stairs, which meant we felt comfortable leaving the balcony windows open during the night with the sound of the ocean. The layout of the 3 buildings, with this unit the closest to the beach, means you are very insulated from any street sounds. The unit itself is beautiful. The pictures tell the story. We truly felt like we were guests in someone's home.

To address some of the comments I saw earlier. It is a 3-story building. The first floor has covered car parking and a spare room with bathroom/ shower (handy when at the pool or coming back from the beach). The living space for this top-floor unit is on the 3rd level, with access via stairs. We are pretty active and were up and down without a problem.

The path to the beach is adjacent to the property. We didn't give it a second thought.

The unit was clean and we did not experience the problems outlined by the other reviewer. I communicated with the owner a few times and she was great.

We loved our stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Beach Condo with Best views and Sunsets on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300131
+1 216 408-9852
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ocala, FL, USA
3

Nice view but this unit needs improvement

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The unit is a part of 6 units and is the one closest to the water but doesn't have direct beach walkway from unit, you have to take the next door public access walkway. My mom came to drop off my son and stay a couple days but she couldn't handle all the steps to get up to the unit as she is 71 yrs old. Owner didn't have any cleaning done before we arrived so we had to spend time cleaning and buying supplies like floor cleaner and toilet brush at a nearby Publix store. Kitchen was large and had many cooking supplies. Many small items broken throughout such as locks on room doors, latch to washer/dryer door, shower handle, towel holder, etc. Unit advertises that it sleeps 6 but it only has 2 bdrms with a murphy bed in 2nd bdrm closet and the full size heavy framed bed must be moved a few feet if the murphy bed is pulled down to use. Cable problem when we stayed. Unit overlooks the pool to the complex and is overall nicer than most places. Owner was nice but not very tuned-in
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The unit is cleaned by professional cleaning service. It is always cleaned before people arrive. The unit is located on the 2nd floor and there are steps. There are cleaning supplies located in the condo. Any small items that were not working or broken have been fixed. The beach access is public but it can not get any more direct than it is. You walk out of condo and down the path to the beach.
Helpful votes: 10/12