Park Avenue house rental - Park Avenue house summer view 1
Park Avenue house summer view 1
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Park Avenue House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

JAN 11-16, 2014 SKI SPECIAL: $1275.00 RENTAL, AND RECEIVE $50.00 DISCOUNT FOR UP TO 3 SKIERS TOWARDS YOUR LIFT TICKETS. INQUIRE FOR MORE DETAILS.

Scenic and Centrally located fully remodeled Historic Home in Park City, Utah....'Skiing, Sundance Film Festival and Winter Fun Central'. This 'home away from home' has again been awarded the 2013 Preservation Award from the Park City Historical Society. It has been remodeled to help mix modern amenities with a home-style traditional feel...you will definitely feel comfy!

Private driveway for parking is available behind the house! (can accommodate up to 4 vehicles). Downtown Main Street Historical District is 'literally' a 2-3 minute walk to a vast array of restaurants, shops, antique stores and did we mention restaurants and shops! ...not too mention, Main Street is the hub for the Sundance Film Festival.

World Class Skiing is minutes away....Park City Mountain Resort is walking distance!! (this location hosted the Giant Slalom and Snowboarding events during the 2002 Winter Olympics). Since this home is on Park Avenue, local buses regularly run to/from the other major resorts such as Deer Valley (this location hosted the Alpine and Freestyle for the 2002 Winter Olympics) and The Canyons. There are 7 other ski resorts located within 30-60 minutes of Park City as well.

Summer Getaway Fun is also huge draw in the Park City area, with the many locations offering biking, hiking and a multitude of other outdoor adventures, not too mention great weather!

Transportation is offered by many local company's that can handle your local/area transportation needs, especially to/from the Salt Lake City International Airport, which is @30-40 mins away.

More Details
Hide Details

Recently married couple with 5 kids who were looking for a great fun location for an investment, and after searching many locations in the Southwest, we choose Park City because we absolutely loved the location and the vast variety of offerings that the area provides all year round!

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2011

Once we saw the 'year round' offerings that the area has, it was a 'no brainer' compared to the other areas we researched.

Enough can not be said of the location of this house. Please see our reviews that talk about the location!

33 Reviews of Property 3000777 in Park Avenue, Utah

Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
5

Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Six adults stayed in the house for 3 nights. We LOVED it. Beautifully decorated. The house is conveniently located to Main St. restaurants and shopping, and within walking distance to a grocery store. It had everything we needed. The living room t.v. is set up to read Netflix and Pandora. We enjoyed the hot tub every night (after running a relay race, our old, aching muscles needed!). Highly recommend this house. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Julie, thank you for your review. I'm glad that our home helped you relax before & after your race, and would love to have you back each year when you race again.

Sincerely, Cristen and Al
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
Riverton, UT
5

Wonderful Place in Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home is a really wonderful place to stay in Park City. Communication with the owner was outstanding, he was extremely helpful in answering questions and making it a welcoming experience. The description is quite accurate as the house is easily within walking distance from Main St and Park Ave. The photos are an accurate reflection of a beautiful, clean, well-maintained property. I would definitely recommend this home to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Renee, thank you for your review. You were a very respectful guest and would enjoy having you back at any time!

Sincerely, Cristen and Al
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
5

Better than any condo we have stayed in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
After a long conference week in Salt Lake City some 3 of us decided for a weekend of r&r in Park City. We had a really nice time during this time of year. The house is conveniently located in walking distance to town. The house is appointed very nice. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. The hot tub is very nice, we wish we had time to use it but instead we were busy sightseeing and snowmobiling. Thank you for letting us enjoy a relaxing april weekend in Park City, we are sure to stay at the Park Avenue house when we return. Couldnt ask for anything more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anthony, thank you for your very nice review. I hope we are available for you if you make it out this way again, as we would enjoy having you a guest again!

Sincerely, Cristen and Al
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
Scottsdale
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great place and very easy transaction. Owner was a pleasure to work with. Great three bedroom with Flatscreens in all. Close to Old town Park City and Old town lift. It has everything you need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rich! We would love to have you back again if/when you come back out to Park City.

Sincerely, Cristen and Al
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
Florida
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an amazing 9 nights at this home! The house was everything we wanted and more! It was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We have 3 young girls and we all felt very comfortable and safe there. The kids loved walking to the town library to go sledding down the hill with the sleds that were provided. We also walked to Park City Mountain resort to ski on multiple days and we used the town lift. At night, we enjoyed walking to Main Street to eat, shop, and get dessert at the chocolate store. The house is just a short drive to a local tubing park which we found to be lots of fun! I can't say enough good things about the house and location. Al was also wonderful. He was very helpful and quick to answer any of my questions. I truly felt like we were friends staying in his home by the way he treated us. We are already talking about a trip there next year! We'd highly recommend this house to any of our friends or family members.
Owner's Response: Kelli, thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on our behalf. We would absolutely enjoy having you back!

Sincerely, Cristen and Al
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
Houston, TX
5

Perfect Ski Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our first trip to Park City, and we'll be back next year! The house is exactly as listed, and wonderful in every way. Thanks to the handy local businesses binder, we had a masseuse come to the house to get our legs back in shape for day 4 of skiing. The walk to/from Town Lift is do-able, but farther than i want to walk in ski boots. The free bus is extremely convenient for getting to the slopes. Restaurants and shops are just a few blocks away. The private hot tub is the best!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Kelly, thank you for your kind review and we would enjoy having you back as a guest!

Sincerely, Cristen and Al
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
San Diego, CA
5

LOVE this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed in this home twice in the past 4 months. That is how perfect it is! Walk out the front door and you are at the local bus stop (did I mention that the local bus system is FREE and amazing), or you can walk up 2 blocks to Main Street or jump of the town lift and start your day skiing at Park City Mountain Resort. The house is clean and comfy and the private jacuzzi sets it apart from the rest. Al is a great communicator and a pleasure to work with. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kristen, thank you for the flattering review, but more importantly, thank you for being our first 'returning guest'! We would enjoy very much having you back as a regular guest!....maybe you can make Park City an annual vacation/getaway!

Sincerely, Cristen and Al
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
Savannah, GA
5

Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed the entire week of Sundance. The house was even better than described, clean, and had everything we needed. Al was so helpful with helping to plan and quick to answer all our questions. We were able to walk to skiing and all the restaurants. Main St was only a block away. We will definitely be staying here again in the future
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Brian, thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are very glad that the time during the Sundance Film Festival was enjoyable for you and your party. We would absolutely enjoy having you back, especially during next years Festival.

Sincerely, Cristen and Al
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
Baltimore, MD
5

Best ski vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was by far the best ski vacation my group has ever taken. The house was perfect and in a great central location. We will return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lee, thank you for your nice review and we would absolutely enjoy having you back! Here's to next time!

Cristen and Al
business
Sundance - Skiing - Park City, Utah - Fall Colors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000777
+1 702 606 1982
Park Avenue Park City area
5

Great house! Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was on those rare times in life were expectations were actually exceeded by reality. The pictures don't do the home justice.

Very well kept and equipped. Loved the flat screens in every room. It could just be quaint but I feel like the owner made it much more than that by doing a great job making it feel up to date/trendy with the way they have accessorized it.

They aren't kidding on the distance from the main drag either. It's 1.5 blocks at best.

The owner and property management were also very helpful and responsive with the questions we had and recommendations for what to do and where to dine.

For the money you just can't beat it. I will definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Tyler, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad you had the opportunity to bring in the new year at our property and would love for you to come stay with us again!
Sincerely, Cristen and Al