Bremerton house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Bremerton House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Cottage bdrm/full bath also available. Sleeps 8-14+.

Relax on the deck overlooking Bremerton's beautiful Wildcat Lake in this large home with 3+ bedrooms, 3 full baths including a deep tub in the master suite; large kitchen and many amenities. An easy hour by ferry from Seattle or via Tacoma from SeaTac Airport. 110 linear feet of low-bank waterfront with level grass lawn in front of lake ideal for kicking the ball around or just kicking back. Lake is great for swimming, boating and fishing.

Quiet lake with jet ski restrictions so you get quiet when you want it. Canoe, kyaks, paddleboat, and rowboat available for use on-site. Large master bedroom with over-sized deep tub. Fireplace; grand piano in living room. View of the lake from nearly every window. Great for family gatherings or friends get-away. 30+ miles of walking / biking / hiking / running trails across the street ready to be explored. Gold Mountain Golf Course nearby, tennis, disk golf, mini-golf. Cottage bedroom also available at $75/night if rented with lodge.

Other Amenities: We have a large DVD library available including children's movies. Also available is a Wii - we have a few games available. Bring your own if you'd like. Local telephone only. Use a calling card or cell phone for long distance. (Some cell phones do not work well here) Kid Friendly: Lake is shallow at the shore but gets deeper, so an adult must be present with non-swimmers at all times. High chair, booster seat, pack 'n play available; partially Handicapped Accessible. No Pets Allowed: No pets are allowed in the Lodge to honor our allergy-prone guests and for cleanliness. A fenced covered dog-run is attached to the pet-friendly cottage.

More Details
Hide Details

We are big supporters of family life and have made our vacation rental as family-friendly as possible. There are fun-filled activities here for young and old, indoors and out, active and quiet from swimming or fishing in the lake to chilling in the media room with a movie or in the library with a good book. We lived in this house until our kids left the nest. We now live in a smaller house next door. It's a Little bit of heaven! We hope you'll choose Heron Lodge for your next vacation.

Kathryn Little purchased this house in 1999

Lakefront, beautiful, quiet, able to swim and fish, and for canoeing/kayaking/boating in the lake in the summer, an hour from Seattle/Tacoma or SeaTac airport.

16 Reviews of Property 299159 in Bremerton, Washington

Wildcat Lake Vacation Home. 117' of Waterfront. Sleeps 8 - 14+
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Wildcat Lake Vacation Home. 117' of Waterfront. Sleeps 8 - 14+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299159
+1 360 649-8970
Bremerton Puget Sound
Clovis, NM
5

Wonderful Time on Wildcat Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had such a WONDERFUL time at Heron Lodge! Everyone was able to be together (14 of us) and enjoy the excitement of our son's wedding!! It was FANTASTIC!! Our hosts went out of their way to help us with so many details! The baby pack and play, chafing dishes, extra tables and chairs, etc. made for a wonderful time for everyone! We were amazed to be able to seat 40 people comfortably inside for our rehearsal dinner! The kitchen is large and well equipped. It made entertaining guests so enjoyable!

The canoe rides, Kayaking, kite flying, ping-pong games, Wii, and tons of toys for kids of all ages kept everyone busy having fun!

There were several trips we had to make to the airport shuttle out of Bremerton. It was very convenient and helped us avoid having to drive to Seattle multiple times to pick up/drop off guests. We also took the ferry back to Seattle when we left. It was a stress-free trip to the city.

Waking up to a beautiful view of the Lake each morning made us feel like we were on a retreat. It was beyond our high expectations! We will always have very fond memories of our Heron Lodge vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wildcat Lake Vacation Home. 117' of Waterfront. Sleeps 8 - 14+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299159
+1 360 649-8970
Bremerton Puget Sound
Portland, Oregon
5

Finely accomodated 14 grown men acting like boys.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
14 of Portland's finest stayed at the Wildcat Lake House for the last weekend in June.

We found the house to be more than spacious, the owners more than welcoming, and the facilities to be more than we expected.

The Pros:

Big Kitchen: easily made meals for 14 men. We didn't have to bring anything, all was supplied (expect the food of course)
Serenity: The lake was dead quiet after 10 or 11 pm. This is great, but if you want to be outside on the dock or on the lawn getting all noisy late at night, best to rent elsewhere.
Big TV and video games: Not in the living room area... good for conversation and hanging out without a TV.
Parking: Plenty of it
Beds: Comfortable and many.
Towels and bedding : all good condition.
Location : Close to a load of good disc golf courses.
Owners: Very friendly and accomodating. Thanks guys!!!

Cons:
Can't get too loud outside past 10pm... Inside, however, is very well insulated... so... no big deal.


We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wildcat Lake Vacation Home. 117' of Waterfront. Sleeps 8 - 14+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299159
+1 360 649-8970
Bremerton Puget Sound
Sacramento, California
5

Best family vacation EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just spent a wonderful week at Heron Lodge with our three boys (ages 14, 11,7) on what was our first trip to Washington. The owners Kathy and Larry are so friendly and accommodating that we felt right at home during our entire stay. The kitchen was stocked with pots/pans, dishes, utensils, etc., microwave, oven, stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster, etc. There's even a propane BBQ on the deck which we put to good use for our 4th of July steaks! As you come down the driveway towards the house you're greeted by a breathtaking view of Wildcat Lake. Everything is so green and vibrant! Inside the house you'll also have use of a full-size washer and dryer (I can't express how much easier this made it for us to pack light for our trip). One feature the house also had that I personally enjoyed was the wide selection of books you can enjoy. If memory serves me correctly, I believe there were about 7+ bookcases full of books of various topics you can enjoy during your stay. Our kids enjoyed the game room at the end of each day (playing the Wii to unwind). They also enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table in the garage. Navigating our way around town was easy and it didn't take long before we knew our way into town without a map or GPS.

Since our vacation plans involved several trips to Seattle, we found it very convenient to take the ferry from Bremerton right into Seattle. It was so nice being able to drive to the ferry station, board the ferry (kids, car and all) and then settle into a booth in one of the passenger areas for the hour ride. It was not only relaxing but it gave us extra time to scout out places we wanted to visit while in the city.

Our vacation at the lake house could not have been more ideal. After a day of sightseeing in the city, it was such a treat to come back to the lake house to unwind and settle in to the peace and quiet. We truly had a wonderful time and our boys will forever remember their week at Heron Lodge. Thank you Kathy and Larry for sharing this wonderful home with others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wildcat Lake Vacation Home. 117' of Waterfront. Sleeps 8 - 14+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299159
+1 360 649-8970
Bremerton Puget Sound
Belfast, Northern Ireland
5

An excellent place to vacation near Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had the pleasure of spending 3 days at this property last month, and had an absolutely wonderful time. We wouldn’t hesitate to book a longer stay in the future.

The spacious house is located on a large, beautiful lake. Getting to the house from Seattle was quite straightforward: an easy ferry ride to Bremerton followed by a 15-minute drive. The house is definitely ‘out in the woods’, but you are close enough to town to make stocking up on groceries, etc. easy.

Outside the house, there is a dock to fish and swim from, and a lawn that great for games or enjoying the sun. There is a large deck (with BBQ grill) for dining ‘al fresco’ and the garage contains a variety of equipment for outdoor games and activities, from Frisbees to fishing poles to life-jackets. There is also a lot of good trails nearby for running / mountain biking.

Inside the house there is acres of space for people to hang out (which is great if you get a rainy day or two): the massive dining room is great for shared meals, the den has a nice TV/DVD/Wii set up, and the living room with its vaulted ceiling is exactly what you hope for in a lake retreat (and even has a piano).

Something that really struck me is how the property is full of thoughtful touches which make it feel like home almost immediately. The spacious kitchen is very well-equipped with items that make feeding big groups easy. There is also a well-stocked library and games closet full of family favorites.

We were really impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the owners. For example, they sourced an additional pack-and-play for us at very short notice. They keep the house immaculately clean and obviously care for it very well.

The house is very family-friendly: Our three young children were delighted with the toys and games available for both indoor and outdoor play. There is a good number of beds in each room, and enough bathrooms for us (a group of 13—six adults and seven children). Also, there is a really nice park on the other side of the lake with a great playground--just a short drive away.

I can’t recommend the place highly enough for families or groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wildcat Lake Vacation Home. 117' of Waterfront. Sleeps 8 - 14+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299159
+1 360 649-8970
Bremerton Puget Sound
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is the first year that Mom and Dad have offered Heron Lodge as a vacation rental. They bought another (smaller) house on the lake and have kept this one to use for family and friends...and now for others, too. We have had so much fun here. We know you will, too. It's comfortable, quiet, and inviting. This is a kid-friendly place. You'll be happy to have chosen Heron Lodge as a place for your vacation with family, or for a quiet retreat. Sincerely, George, Tony, Mike, Will and Liz
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wildcat Lake Vacation Home. 117' of Waterfront. Sleeps 8 - 14+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299159
+1 360 649-8970
Bremerton Puget Sound
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is the first year that Mom and Dad have offered Heron Lodge as a vacation rental. They bought another (smaller) house on the lake and have kept this one to use for family and friends...and now for others, too. We have had so much fun here. We know you will, too. It's comfortable, quiet, and inviting. This is a kid-friendly place. You'll be happy to have chosen Heron Lodge as a place for your vacation with family, or for a quiet retreat. Sincerely, George, Tony, Mike, Will and Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1