Las Vegas condo rental - Living area and kitchen
Living area and kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Las Vegas Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Our Morgyn Ridge Condo is located in a SW Las Vegas Gated Community and is only an 8 minute drive to the Las Vegas Strip. I-215 loop is only ½ mile away. This will allow you to get to the airport in just 12 min or less and access many attractions in the Valley quickly. This incredible condo is completely remodeled in a tasteful manner with new high end furniture, furnishings, artwork, linens and paint. The living rooms sports a 50' plasma TV. Both bedrooms have queen beds and come with their own bathrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped with blenders, mixers, coffee maker, baking dishes, rice steamer, and just about anything needed. The unit comes with a full size washer and dryer for your convenience. You can find shopping two miles away in most directions. You are only minutes away from Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area. Red Rock offers breath taking views of the Las Vegas Valley. The Red Rocks have biking, beautiful views, hiking and walking trails and rock climbing.

Our condo has many amenities, including an attached garage and a fully stocked kitchen, a full size washer/dryer, iron and board, blow dryers, bathroom supplies and many other little perks. Relax while watching a late night movie on the plasma Flat Screen TV with DVD and cable on surround sound. We even have a private nook for office work which includes internet access.

Our condo sleeps up to six (6) people. There are two bedrooms, each with ceiling fans and a queen bed. The living room has a queen size sofa sleeper. All beds have crisp clean sheets and soft pillows. The entire home is nicely decorated for your comfort. The master bedroom has a private master bathroom with a walk in closet and private balcony. The second bedroom has a spacious closet and private access to an attached full bathroom.

The Morgyn Ridge gated community is clean, very safe and quite. Your rent would include access to the club house, which has a fitness center and a tanning bed, perfect to get that base tan before exposing yourself to the Las Vegas sun. The Pool & Jacuzzi are heated year round and are kept sparkling clean for your enjoyment.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 298450 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
Ashford, Kent
5

A fantastic, modern condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a fantastic condo, much better than staying in a hotel and even though we loved 'The Strip' we loved coming back here even more!!

Everything was provided for and it really was a home from home!! The beds where really comfortable and it was nice have a choice of pillows. It can be difficult travelling with three children of different ages, but they all really enjoyed their stay here and didn't want to leave!!

The pool and hot-tub where a great hit, as was the TV!!

The kitchen was very well stocked with a diswasher, washing machine and dryer, the only tiny (and I mean tiny!!) was the lack of a kettle, but we got around that problem easily!! We loved preparing a meal and being able to chat to each other in the living area - open plan living at it's best!!

The Owners provided excellent customer service and we would definately recommend this property to friends or family!!

Many thanks again!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
4

Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Spacious 2 Bedroom-2 Bath with literally everything you need or would have at home. Very thoughtfull basket w/common toiletries in case you forgot; though a Walmart and Albertson's are close (provides Albertson's card). Property is well-maintained as is condo. Plenty of windows to let in natural light. If you are staying with kids this beats any hotel hands down. Food delivery services available. The condo is upstairs, but my mother who has trouble walking was able to naviagte without fan fair. Activities nearby;
Very nice sports complex with kiddie playground,
Anytime Fitness,
mini-golf,
aquatic center,
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
5

christmas 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The owner of this condo and her family are amongst the most trusting and kind people we have had dealings with , two days before xmas we were let down by a couple of criminals we were renting a house from and basically had nowhere to stay ,but we enquired about a few rentals in the area and selina came to our rescue ,she wouldnt take a deposit and her and her husband met us at the condo and made sure we were at home,the condo is lovely and we,ll never forget our xmas and new year there ,its so convenient for the strip and all the major attractions and main roads etc in the area ,5 mins from a wallmart superstore and everything youll need in every way , thanks so much for restoring our faith in renting in the us again , thanks selina and aaron ,julie and andy baker suffolk uk
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
Chicago, Illinois
5

Fantastic Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The condo was perfect. It was everything we wanted, very clean, great stero and TV, with lots of towels. The kitchen had all the appliances we needed, especially since my son made fruit smoothies every morning. It was very comfortable and having the washer/dryer in the unit worked out great. My son and I traveled to Vegas and not being familiar with the area, the fact that the condo is in a gated community made me feel very safe. Having 2 separate bathrooms both with showers worked out well and gave us both a little space from each other (better than a hotel). The pool was nice and relaxing and my son enjoyed being able to work out every day. The condo has easy access to the freeays and driving around was no problem. We will definately plan another trip to Vegas and definately rent this condo. Thank you Salina - it was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Condo's like this are the best way to go to Vegas, if you ask me. It allows you an "escape" from the strip which you don't get if you stay at a hotel. The place was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. I was impressed with the little things, like bottled water in the fridge and fruit for you to eat. They also had a bunch of random travel items in the bathroom but allowed you to have one or two, which was great for us cause we forgot sunscreen! The TV was nice but we hardly stayed in and used it.

My only side note is that I'm glad I didn't bring my two year old. The place is so nice I would've had to worry about him trashing the place the whole time. Most of the stuff you can rearrange so it can be baby-proofed by moving fragile stuff into another room, but just be aware that it actually is a nice place. You also have to go up a flight of stairs to get into the condo, so those who have trouble with stairs should look at something else.

Selina was also very pleasant to deal with and made every effort to make sure we were happy. Totally made a difference even though we didn't ever need anything. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
Layton, UT
5

Great Place! Great Service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. I took my daughter, her husband and 2 children with me, and the place worked out perfect! It was nice to have a bathroom next to each bedroom, and the master closet was large enough to put a small crib in. There was fruit and vegetables for us to snack on (a real bonus!) The property was clean and area was well-lit, gated, and quiet. The grandkids had a blast in the swimming pool and hot tub. Single garage was nice to keep the vehicle out of the sun.

Customer service was surperb! I received a welcome call the first day, and a phone number to call if there was anything that we needed. After our visit, Selina followed up to make sure I received the returned deposit. Super to work with!!

I'd recommend to any family of 5 or less, an outing of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
US
5

Thanks!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Dad and I take a guys trip for the first weekend of the NCAA basketball tournament every year, this year was Vegas. We have very few requirements of the places we stay, BIG TV and comfortable couches for us to plant our behinds on for 4 days.

After arriving we were delighted to find the TV was just as advertised, 50 inches of plasma hanging right infront of 2 nice couches. Unfortunately the NCAA changed their programing this year and was broadcasting games on TBS, TNT and TruTV none of which were in HD on the cable package the condo had. I decide to try the owner to see if we could pay to have the service upgraded for a few days. Well she wouldn't let us do that, instead she insisted on calling COX herself, upgrading the service, and having her son come by the house (within the hour) to upgrade to a top of the line HD receiver with all the channels and surround sound!!!! She absolutely made our trip, and I can't thank them enough.

Now for the stuff most other people will care about. The condo is in great shape, fully stocked kitchen, 2 bed & 2 attached baths, previously mentioned living room with HD TV, and Bluray player. Only 3 blocks from the 215 which can get you almost anywhere around Vegas in just a few minutes. A rental car is a MUST here. Shopping is only a mile up any road you choose to take. The complex is gated and quiet (except for the garbage pickup which came a bit too early for my liking), it was cool and breezy while we were there so we never used the pool/hot tub available at the clubhouse, which is right next door to the unit. Would be super convenient if I ever brought the wife and kids (age 10 and 4).

We initially tried getting to restaurants and stuff on surface roads, big mistake. The traffic lights all over Vegas are the slowest lights I've ever seen. Get on the 215 to save time. We ate at a brewpub called Chicago Brewing Company. They have a smoke filled bar, much like every place else in Vegas (quite a shock to us folks who have had smoking banned in ALL public places at home) but also have a smoke free dining room. At 11pm when we showed up the dining room was closed, so smoky bar it was. Really wasn't too bad, beer was pretty good and food was better than average bar food. We also ate at the Yardhouse at Red Rock Casino which is right up the road. 250 beers on tap!! Fantastic food. Best meal was at Botero in Wynn. Bit pricey ($60 filet + sides) but melt in your mouth good. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
Chicago, IL
5

Definitely Home Away from Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
To start, I'd like to say that we couldn't believe that it was warmer in Chicago than it was in Vegas while we were there :( but we still enjoyed our vacation.

Now on to the review...
My husband and I along with another couple stayed here from February 17-20. When we arrived, it was just as described: inside a gated community that was nice and clean. The pictures of this condo do not do this property justice because it is even more fabulous in person! We all enjoyed our stay, especially the private bathrooms attached to each bedroom.The 1-car attached garage made it easy to load and unload our luggage.

Selina, her husband and son were all very nice and helpful. In the office area there are a few Las Vegas tourist guides and a binder that Selina put together with helpful info about the area (i.e. store, restaurants, attractions, etc.). We found plenty of comfort in this condo; it was truly our home away from home! The only issue that we had was with the fireplace, but Selina and her husband came over immediately to try to fix it. We appreciated teh concern & effort :)

Should we return to Las Vegas in the future, we will definitely choose to stay in this property (contingent upon the number of people in our party). Although it is not located on the strip, it's only a 10 minute drive straight down Russell Rd to Las Vegas BLVD!

FYI: We did not know that there was a Harold's Chicken of Chicago on Rainbow & Tropicana (about 3 minutes away). What a plus for us Chicagoans!!

Thanks Selina & family!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
Denver, CO
5

Stay in Las Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Being one of many vacation destinations we found this condo to be a pleasant and quite classy getaway. A well light and gated seating with easy on and off access to main streets, down town casino's and freeway access. This condo came with all the amenities one could wish for. In the two week span of this very comfortable setting, making a breakfast, dinner and baking a carrot cake was a sure delight. With our busy schedule this was a perfect setting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Upscale Condo - A hop and a skip from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298450
+1 702 4938050
Las Vegas Nevada
Denver, CO
5

Great Place and getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Great, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable condo. Good location
to assess the town of Las Vegas. I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1