Duboce Triangle apartment rental - Old magnolia trees line the street
Old magnolia trees line the street
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Duboce Triangle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2; additional bed available)

Located in the heart of San Francisco, This unit is located in a perfect setting for exploring the City. Visitors without cars will find a wide range of transportation options: all MUNI train lines are within a couple blocks, including the Historic F line which travels down Market Street to Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, farmer's markets, shopping, museums and more. For travelers wanting to visit Union Street, the Marina and Presidio MUNI bus service is available on the same block; the same bus runs through the Castro and Noe Valley in the other direction. Even traveling to and from the airport is just one train connection away. Rental cars are available from several ZipCar locations within a couple blocks. Car owners will find street parking and a public garage is one block away. The clean (newly painted, new wood flooring) apartment is located in a historic Queen Anne Victorian in the Duboce Triangle neighborhood with a wrought iron gate.

A Comfortable Place in a Great Location: This apartment has its own private entrance. This studio apartment features a comfortable queen size bed, designer sheets, a separate, private bath and separate, kitchenette and a fireplace. An additional twin bed is available for an additional fee. Stroll to nearby outdoor cafes, a French bistro, a wide range of diverse bars and dance clubs, the historic Castro Theater, the historic Mission Dolores and much more.

Amenities: Your hosts will welcome you with fresh linens and towels and freshly ground coffee, and are happy to direct you to all of the wonderful amenities San Francisco has to offer. Your hosts both speak English, and one speaks German (Deutsch), and the other speaks Mandarin and Taiwanese.

More Details
Hide Details

A trained hospitality and restaurant professional, the owner lives in the same building and manages multiple rental units.

Laurence Chang purchased this apartment in 2004

This building is located in the very heart of San Francisco, with access to great transportation all over the city and much to do within walking distance. The neighborhood is safe, pedestrian-friendly and public transportation options are abundant.

This Queen Anne Victorian is located on a street lined by old Magnolia trees. The Castro district, restaurants, shops, parks all surround this location.

80 Reviews of Property 297503 in Duboce Triangle, California

Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
average rating of 4.85 based on 80 reviews
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Perfect Bay Area Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This Castro location was a great place for our Bay Area visit. The apartment met all of our needs, especially the small kitchen for coffee and breakfast before our full day of sightseeing. After being out and about all day we returned each evening and selected a small cafe or restaurant for dinner. Nick and Laurence's list of Castro restaurant's was helpful and we enjoyed many great meals. There was also close-by access to small markets and all public transportation. We highly recommend this rental location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Very pleasant, clean, comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The description and photos accurately represented the property. It was clean and comfortable...good bed. Pretty peaceful considering being so close to such a lively area as Castro. We liked the location a nice neighbourhood. You wander down the street and are at the heart of lively Castro...and transport links to further afield.
Lawrence and Nick were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Also provided lots of useful info for our stay.
Would recommend the property and stay there again.
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Louisville, KY
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The perfect location for anyone visiting San Francisco and especially, the Castro. Literally steps away from Castro restaurants and nightclubs. Super convenient access to Muni subway, buses and cable cars. The accomodations are charming and cozy, super comfortable bed and bedding (we're now shopping for the same pillows). Everything, and I mean everything, you could possible need is there. Linens, appliances, and more TV channels than is possible to watch. My partner and I took turns in the jetted tub after long days spent sight-seeing on foot. The fireplace is wonderful and the courtyard was perfect for tea and made me I wish I could grow jasmine in my garden. Nick and Laurence were awesome hosts, providing tons of information, both written and in person. We loved our vacation and will absolutely stay with them on our future trips to San Francisco. The only negative thing about out trip was that we had to leave.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
4

Beautiful and quaint - book it now!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved this rental apartment. It's in a great location, very easy to get to and from the tourist areas but there are also some lovely bars and restaurants within a few minutes' walk. Staying here gave us the opportunity to visit places a little off the tourist track and we feel we really experienced the city as locals. Laurence and Nick were really helpful, efficient and friendly and the apartment itself was spotless. It's far better value than hotels which are generally quite expensive in San Fran. Book up now!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Great location with excellent hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Laurence and Nick go out of their way to ensure your stay in San Francisco is enjoyable and stress free. Their attention to detail is impeccable and they truly care about their guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Great place in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a superb base to see San Francisco. The apartment is lovely, clean and well equipped, but the best thing about it is the location. It is a 5 minute walk to the MUNI and the f line street cars (all of which take you in to the heart of SF). The Castro is a really fun area and has some excellent places to eat as well as feeling very safe.

The communication from Nick and Laurence was very professional and helpful throughout & I would highly recommend staying here.
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Arlington, VA
5

Perfect Alternative to a Hotel in SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I needed to be in San Francisco for a week. We usually stay in Union Square area but wanted this time a less touristy experience by renting in a neighborhood. We could not have done better than renting this charming studio apartment in Castro. Nick and Laurence were the perfect hosts, with immediate response to any question or need. The location was perfect with a short ( and fun) trlloy ride to downtown right nearby. Apartment was very clean and felt spacious ( for a studio). We loved staying here and will certainly do so again if in SF.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Working Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect quiet and peaceful apartment. After working all day in the Financial District, it was so nice to come back to a nice relaxing quiet evening. Lawrence was great in greeting me and allowing me to check in a bit early. Great restaurants close by and a parking garage at a medical building nearby that worked out very well indeed!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Charm in The Castro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband, 13 year old daughter and I wanted to enjoy the nice neighborhood feeling of living in San Fransicso and this is exactly what we got during our three nights in this cozy basement studio apartment. The listing description and pictures were very accurate, the property was clean and there was enough space to set up the extra bed for my daughter. Best of all, the owners were very accomodating. For example, email inquiries were answered very quickly (making it so much easier to plan) and the process of obtaining a parking permit was taken care of prior to our arrival. Furthermore we received thoughtful suggestions for local activities and restaurants via email, the owners wanted us to know they were avaialble but also wanted us to have space to enjoy a peaceful vacation. We are already looking forward to our next visit and would definately stay there again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Lovely, quiet, clean studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I arrived at Nick and Laurence's studio on Christmas day and thoroughly enjoyed my three-day stay with my dog. It was exceptionally clean, well equipped and quiet. The location, on Castro near Market, is fantastic, no matter what you want to do or where you want to go in San Francisco. And every question or request I had was promptly fulfilled by Laurence. I felt safe and slept well every night. Next time, I hope to stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4