Northwest Iceland apartment rental - Living room - Apartment 1
Living room - Apartment 1
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Northwest Iceland Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 7, views over golf course and mountains

The ideal family accommodation for a relaxing, yet adventurous, self-catering holiday. A bright, spacious and fully equipped holiday apartment located in a small apartment building (4 apartments). Private entrance. A true home away from home.

Within walking distance of the Akureyri golf course and the recreational areas of Naustaborgir and Kjarnaskógur Woods. Akureyri serves as an ideal base to visit all the major sights of north Iceland, e.g. Mývatn, Dimmuborgir and the Myvatn Nature Baths, Godafoss and Dettifoss waterfalls, the charming town of Húsavik with its superb whale museum and whale watching boat trips. Ásbygi, one of Iceland's gems is also within easy reach.

Akureyri offers a vast selection of interesting museums of times passed and of some of Iceland's best poets and writers. The ever so popular Akureyri municipal swimming pool is also close by.

15 Reviews of Property 297060 in Northwest Iceland, Iceland

Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

So nice that we hate to leave for sightseeing

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The apartment is very beautiful. The only problem that we have found so far is that it is so nice that we hate to leave and do some sightseeing.

We are getting ready to leave the apartment for the remainder of our trip. We have very much enjoyed our stay here. We did also get out and view the sights in the Akureyri area. On our way here from the Skagafjordur we drove to Siglufjordur and walked about the town and had lunch. The next day we visited Husavik and took in a tour to see the whales and were fortunate enough to see the Blue Whales that were pictured in your newspaper. We also visited the Myvatn and Krafla and Godafoss areas as well. Yesterday we just visited the downtown, bought some souvenirs for our children and visited the swimming pool for some relaxing time. We have been fortunate the past few days to have very good weather.

The apartment was a very nice and relaxing place to return to in the evening. We will cherish our memories of staying here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Krakow, Poland
5

Wonderful appartment for demanding travellers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I'm not very good in describing and particulary at praising for something but I will do my best :-) Me and four of my friends we've spent wonderful week in this charming apartment. First of all it was warm, even if outside was -7 Celcius degrees. Apartment was also very clean, brand new, and exceptionally well equipped with everything we could needed. The only problem we've seen (which can be easily fixed) is electricity outage when electric kettle and coffee machine was turned on at the same time. I can reccomend this apartment to everyone who would like to see magnificent Iceland. The area around the house is very quiet (house is located on a suburbs with easy acces to the shops) and we enjoyed of our privacy watching the northern lights in the garden. Landlady was very helpful and nice in contact.
Akureyri is perfectly located as base for one day trips, without thousand of turists around. We had really wonderful time in Iceland and we would like to go back during summer time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write your recommendations - it's highly appreciated. I'm happy you had a good time and liked the apartment. Our goal is achieved if you enjoy and feel at home in our apartments.
How wonderful that you got to see the northern lights. That's something to remember.
Hope to welcome you again during summer time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Hertfordshire
5

Fantastic holiday apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The apartment was great, not just well fitted but thoughtfully equipped with all those things we take for granted in our own homes. Immaculate and easy to keep clean and tidy even with two teenage boys. Food and fuel were both easily accessible at the end of the road. A really comfortable base for exploring the local area.
We had a wonderful holiday!!!
Many thanks
Gordon, Laura and boys from Hertfordshire
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Our goal is to provide a "home away from home." Knowing you were comfortable in the apartment and found it a good base for your holiday means a lot and that we are achieving our goal.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Berkshire, England
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I and our 3 teenage children stayed in this beautiful apartment on the outskirts of Akureyri. It is ideally located for the town and for day trips. The apartment is clean, beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable holiday. The kitchen was spotless and stocked with basic items; we were very impressed. Superb views from the apartment. Would thoroughly recommend; the best we have stayed in by far. Very helpful owner when making the reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm very happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
5

EXCELENTE¡¡¡¡¡¡

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hemos estado encantados durante nuestra estancia en el apartamento del primer piso; desde el que se veia unas bonitas vistas hacia el campo de golf y las montañas. Zona residencial tranquila cerca del centro de la ciudad. Apartamento muy limpio, comfortable, bien decorado en lineas modernas y sencillas, bien cuidado y equipado (solo echamos en falta un secador de pelo y una plancha). Las camas eran nuevas (colchon y tapiflex incluido), ropa de cama de calidad y en buen estado. Detalles y comodidades de todo tipo en la cocina. Grandes ventanales. En resumen muy recomendado para los que buscan calidad, comfort y limpieza
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gracias. So happy that you were happy there.