North Beach condo rental - Front of Property
Front of Property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

North Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms,1full bathroom, full futon living room,sleeps 6,fully remodeled flat

We are located in San Francisco's most desirable tourist destination, the North Beach area. You're within walking distance to the heart of San Francisco. Our flat is located between Filbert Street and Union Street off Grant Ave. Walk to Chinatown, all types of restaurants, pizza restaurants, bakeries, Italian Delis, sidewalk cafes, shops, churches, Washington Square Park, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Cable Cars, local grocery markets, local dry cleaner, banks and post office. The MUNI public transportation bus # 39 is one block away. The flat has been totally remodeled. The kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and utensils. All bed and bath linens provided. One bedroom has a queen bed, second bedroom has a full size bed and a full size futon bed in the living room. The bathroom has granite counter top. Our unit will give you the feel of 'old' San Francisco with the modern convenie

35 Reviews of Property 297002 in North Beach, California

Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything as described and expected, immaculately clean, organized. Great instructions for everything. Compared to other similar rental properties we have used there is no comparison! Lastly, one of the biggest plus points was the owners responsiveness to any communication, it was immediate!
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
4

Good alternative to a hotel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A comfortable well appointed apartment in a convenient location for the Fisherman's Wharf area. No parking but there are parking lots nearby. Added bonus, you get fit going up and down all those hills!
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Very clean and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo is in great condition, very clean and is located in a great location of San Francisco. The owner of the condo - Yau, was available every time I called him. Yau gave me information about restaurants, grocery stores and the activities in town. Our group of 4 adults and 2 teenagers had an excellent time. I feel very safe staying and walking in the neighborhood. You don't need to rent a car, transportation is good plus everything is in walking distance. If you rent a car there is not parking in the street and garage parking will cost $25-30 per day. Definitely I love the place and will rent again when I go back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great location in a safe neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our group of six adults stayed in this meticulous townhouse and this was the first time that we visited San Francisco. My first impression of Yau was that he is very professional and very easy to get in touch with. He has a lot of pride in his property which is very evident when you enter the building. Additionally, to help you get acclimated to the area, he has a lot of information on such things as public transportation, local restaurants, laundry, post office, our group enjoy the restaurant choices of Mama's (be prepared for the wait, which is a good sign of how good it is), Tony's Pizza. This is just an extra touch that Yau has done for his guests. The place is in excellent proximity to Lombard, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, I think our GPS said to Fishermans Wharf was an 8 minute walk! Would definitely stay there again without hesitation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great location, very clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This apartment was exactly as described. The location was great. You are right in the heart of things; in close proximity to restaurants, markets and shops. The kitchen, although we didn't really use it, was sparkling and the appliances were new and of quality. The ice dispenser was great and came in handy. Everything was clean and modern. The use of combo codes for the doors was easy and allowed us to be key free. The apartment is located on a hill, on the second floor, so make sure that you can walk up stairs.
Yau was a great host. I contacted him when we landed and he gave us directions to get there and get in. Then I called when we got in. He gave us recommendations and referred us to his guest book, which was full of good information.
It was hot in San Francisco when we got there and we were worried about the lack of AC in the apartment. Yau kind of joked that you don't need AC in SF, and we quickly found out why once we opened the windows. There is a nice cool breeze. The temperature was perfect.
We were 2 couples in the apartment. We took the double bed, while our friends took the queen. Both beds were very comfortable, although I did have to get use to sleeping against a wall. The living room is away from the bedrooms, which allowed the early risers to watch TV and putter without waking up the sleepers.
The apartment is very quiet. I only heard neighbours in the morning, while in the bathroom, with our window opened, and even then, it was only coughing.
The area is very safe and quite friendly. It is close to a lot. You can go to Washington Square in the morning to do tai chi. We always said we would, but just walked by them every morning on the way to someplace else. Maybe next time...
North Beach Pizza was OK. Pretty regular pizza. Mama's was good, although I don't think I would go alot because of the wait. We went to R&G Lounge, but didn't find it spicy enough for our taste. We took the Electric Bike Tour over the bridge. I recommend that to anyone.
Overall, our trip to SF was great and the apartment definitely contributed to that.
Payment was easy and our deposit was refunded the day after we got back home.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Excellent location, very nice and well equipped appartment in a quiet street. Nice neighborhood : close to Coit Tower, shops, bike rental,... The owners were very helpful and friendly.
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Gabriel from México

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and me had a wonderful time in san Francisco, the apartament is great, very comfortable for me, my wife and 3 children. You have everything you need. the location is great, you can walk yo everywere, no need a car. Around the apartment the enviroment is great, many restaurants to eat.
If I go back I would go again to Yau s place for sure
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great Spring Break Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I took my family to San Francisco for a spring break trip (kids age 15, 13, 12). Hotels in San Fran for a family of five are almost impossible. Yao's townhouse was a great option. Plenty of room and in the best location in San Fran. We were just blocks away from the best Italian food I've ever eaten and only about ten minutes walk from all of the Fisherman's Wharf activities. The Enterprise car rental is at Fisherman's Wharf for day rental if needed.

The ability to be in a non-tourist area and see how the "real" San Fran is was a great experience.
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This apartment is in the perfect location in North Beach, a couple of minutes away from the Coit Tower for amazing views over San Francisco and with many restaurants, bars, cafes and shops on your doorstep. We had a great time!
The apartment was clean, spacious and equipped with everything you might need, it felt very homely. I'll definitely try andstay here again when I come back, highly recommended!
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great Host, Location and Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
With never using HomeAway before we were a bit apprehensive. This was the first property and from the time we met Yau and looked over the apartment we were very impressed! Having a family of 5 (3 boys aged 9, 7 and 5) we were after somewhere where you could walk to most places. This appartment is very well placed, yes it is on a hill but San Francisco has many hills, and the boys had very little trouble walking to Fishermans Wharf. The apartment was very clean and perfect for our use with everything you needed, including DVD's and toys and games to be played with.
The property is located in a safe area and at no time did we feel threatened. It was easily navigated to, being close to Coit Tower on Telegraph Hill, you could see this from anywhere in San Francisco. It is close to many fine restaurants (walking distance) and the information that was left was ideal and easy to follow.
We thank Yau for a great experience and would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anybody (we have already done this to my folks!). It is also ideal for a family, we just put a mattress in the second bedroom so that the lounge room was clear of beds! We could only hope to be able to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway