Girdwood lodge rental - Winner Creek Lodge
Winner Creek Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Girdwood Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-13)

This is a Beautiful 4300+ Sq Ft Custom Log Home. Designed & Built by the owner. There is no other home that compares to this lodge-like atmosphere in Girdwood. Great Space for Entertaining. The Main Level is almost 2000 sq ft w/ Dramatic 25 ft Vaulted Ceilings throughout. The Kitchen can cater to a variety of events. Perfect for Small Weddings( up to 30-35 people), Corporate Retreats or Small Corporate Parties, or Family Reunions. The ground entry level has 4 bedrooms & 3 baths. The Master Suite is on the top 3rd level w/ a spacious 600+ sq ft. In the Ski Season, Mt Alyeska is a short walk. There is a Large Deck with a Covered 6 person Hot Tub and a small outside gas grill.

We welcome Families with children, please remember to let us know about their accompanying you prior to your arrival.

DETAILED RATES:

$500/Night 1-4 People. Each addit'l Person(incl kids 5 & older) is $50 per head.

Facility Fee charged on top of Accommodation Rates for Authorized & Scheduled Parties or Events such as Small Weddings Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday Parties etc... Rates Depend on Amount of People. We take into Consideration the people already paying to stay in the home.

*3 Night Min Req; *4 Night Min Req Christmas & New Year; 2 Night stays considered

if dates are available, not during summer, nor during holidays. Rates are at Premium during Holidays, email for Rates

12.00% Tax. Charged on top of Rates. Must be 30 years old to Rent

Disc for 7 nights or Longer-Please call for Rates

Property Protection Plan Required of $89 in lieu of Security Deposit

Keywords: Girdwood Home Rental, Alyeska Home Rental, Girdwood Vacation Rental, Alyeska Vacation Rental, Girdwood Nightly Rental, Alyeska Nightly Rental, Alyeska Ski Resort Rental, places to stay in Girdwood Alaska, places to stay at Alyeska Resort, Custom Log Home with Lodge-like Feel

More Details
Hide Details

My husband designed and built this home. He is a jack of all trades. He is a builder, a Real Estate broker and also a Commercial Salmon Fisherman. I have an Alaskan Real Estate license as well. I have been a Property Manager for several nightly rental & Long-Term Condos for 7 years. Making the choice to open our home to share with other people goes right along with my current business. We have a son who is 9 years old. We both love Alaska and Girdwood. Girdwood is a great place for basing your stay. You can make day trips to Seward or Whittier as well as enjoy the great scenery and local activities. Having our home as a base, you might be so comfortable in the home that you forget to step outside. The logs have such a warm appeal to them, it is definitely like being in a home away from home.

The Owner purchased this lodge in 1997

We built the home intending to do bed & breakfast. We did operate a very successful B&B there for over 10 years.

The home is very Large and the main living area is all open. This is nice for larger groups going on a trip together; they will not feel like they are stepping on each others toes. Large enough to find their own little area for quiet time if they want.

34 Reviews of Property 337602 in Girdwood, Alaska

Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
average rating of 4.969697 based on 34 reviews
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
5

Team retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great house. I decided last minute to take my team to Girdwood for team building.
We were welcomed by the owner who showed us around the property and how to use various things like the fire & spa etc.
The huge open spaces were great, the house is beautifully appointed and very clean. We had a hike through the surrounding trails and then cooked dinner together - a perfect location for us. We all had a lot of fun.
Kim - Sorry, the review is long overdue and I was prompted to complete it when booking for this year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review, we greatly appreciate it. We're very happy you & your team enjoyed our home and are thinking of coming to stay again.
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
France
5

Wonderfull lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were impressed by the on-line pictures when looking for a 'holiday home' to celebrate a 60's birthday. The reality was much more than expected.The lodge is gorgeous , very well equiped and clean , the owners are very friendly .The outdoor hot tub was more than appreciated after a long busy day. Everybody enjoyed it , thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We really enjoyed meeting this group. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our home, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again.
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage
5

Fantastic Lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The lodge is beautiful and the owners are great. We had our out-of-state family stay here for our wedding in September. In a last minute panic, we had to change venues for our wedding because of torrential downpour at the top of Alyeska (you couldn't even see the mountain). Because we only had immediate family at the wedding, we were able to move the ceremony to the back deck at the lodge. We were so thankful -- the lodge was a great back-up!!! Would recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage
5

Off-Site Work Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very friendly and warm. It was the perfect location for an off site work meeting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Southwest Louisiana
5

Girdwood Wedding/Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We traveled to Girdwood for my daughter's wedding. I wanted to find a place with character to help in creating a memorable experience. I feel so fortunate to have found the lodge. It was an awesome place making for an awesome time! We enjoyed that the roominess it allowed for us to have our own space and privacy. We had dinner for the entire wedding party one evening, yet we never felt cramped for room. We took pictures in front of the beautiful stone fireplace. We made optimal use of the hot tub! We created southern dishes for the wedding in the gourmet kitchen. In the mornings, we lounged in the living area, drinking coffee, while enjoying the awesome scenery all around us. The location served its purpose for our schedule of events. A small mercantile, The Bake Shop, and the Alyeska Resort were close enough for a short drive or a good morning walk. All in all, the lodge delivered exactly what I had hoped for. From time to time, the owner would call to check on us to see if we needed anything. She did not hover over us, but, allowed us to occupy the house as our own while we were there. The rules/guidelines for the lodge that we were expected to abide by were thoroughly explained in a binder, eleviating many questions. I left Girdwood feeling like I had gained a new friend in the owner. She was very welcoming and personable. A true Alaskan!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for this great review. So Happy you enjoyed our place and that it was a memorable experience for your and your family. Thank you very much for taking the time to write share your review with everyone.
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Palmer, Alaska
5

Thynes/Colls wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented the cabin for ourselves and our wedding party after my wife spotted the cabin while out in Girdwood. We had taken a good look at the pictures posted online, and were pretty jazzed about staying there. I checked into the cabin on Aug 10th and did a quick walk-through, and let me say, the pictures posted don't do the actual cabin justice. The cabin is absolutely amazing-great floor plan, extremely spacious, and if you're looking for the "Alaskan cabin/lodge" experience, this is the place-there are numerous big game mounts (including a full size Brown bear), Japanese float balls, whale baleen, and pretty much any decoration that you would ever expect to see in a stereotypical AK cabin. The kitchen is outstanding, and the other amenities like a large deck and hot-tub make it a great place to stay. In addition, its location on the main drag in almost dead-center Girdwood make it very convenient. I highly recommend this as a getaway or function rental.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and we wish you many Happy Years together!
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Texas
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Winner Creek Lodge is as beautiful and spacious as advertised. The location in Girdwood was a perfect location for day trips to Seward, Whittier, Anchorage, and Matanuska Glacier. There were great restaurants in Girdwood, as well as hiking and ATVing. Coming back to the lodge after an active day made our trip to Alaska perfect - plenty of room to stretch out and relax. One evening, a black bear ambled through the back yard - pretty cool! Kim was very helpful and answered all of our questions before and during our stay. We would definitely recommend this home - we'd love to spend more time there ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, so happy that you enjoyed Girdwood and our home. Also glad you were blessed with being able to see the bear from the safety of the house! Thank you so much for the review and your business!
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Dublin, GA
5

Winner Creek Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved our stay in Girdwood. Our time in this beautiful town was predicted by the wonderful accommodations at Winner Creek. Kimberly went above and beyond to make her home feel like our home! After meeting her she feels like family. If we are ever in Girdwood again we would not stay in any other place!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Awe, Thanks, this is so nice of you to say. Thank you for posting a great review!
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Texas
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is our second time to rent with Kim. The first time was a great experience, the second time actually exceeded that. Kim greeted us both times with a smile and a genuine interest in making our vacation memorable. We were a party of eight and aside from when we wanted to be together this property is so immense that we also had some quiet time too. EVERYTHING was well appointed, especially the kitchen. One of the things that sets a facility apart is how well they respond to any issues. We had one on the first day and Kim was obsessed with getting it resolved immediately. Of all the places we have stayed, we have never had a better host! We return to Girdwood every two years and I am ready to book here again so I can make my trips everything I want them to be. The house was immaculate and the decorations are a tour of Alaska without leaving the living room. The online photos do not do this house justice. Girdwood offers an excellent location to travelers headed to Kenai, glacier cruising in Whittier, glacier climbing, rafting, fishing, and paragliding off Mt. Alyeska. It is only 45 minutes back to Ted Stevens airport but seems like its a world away. The hike over to Winner Creek is a must in the summer. And, don't forget to look for moose! We have seen them in Girdwood every time we have been there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this awesome review. I am so happy that you all enjoyed our place and truly appreciate your taking the time to write this lovely review!
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Chugiak, AK
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We shared this property with another family for a spring break skiing vacation. We had a wonderful time and are already planning next years trip. This properly is an amazing log structure. Large open areas were great for both the kids and adults. Great location convenient to both the slopes and restaurants. The kitchen is just as amazing as the rest of the house. We had a wonderful stay and the owner was very helpful. Hated to leave, can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such an awesome review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our Home. Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Helpful votes: 2/2