Richmond house rental - Freshly Painted House
Freshly Painted House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Richmond House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5 - 6

Located on a quiet street in San Francisco’s Inner Richmond District, our cheery, bright, 2BR/1B vacation property offers comfortable accommodations. Just six blocks north of Golden Gate Park, the Inner Richmond is located in the northwest corner of San Francisco, California, with the Presidio and Lincoln Park to the north and Ocean Beach and the Pacific Ocean to the west. The Presidio, Baker Beach and the Legion of Honor museums are just a short drive or bus ride away.

Your family can enjoy some of the best sightseeing in the city at Golden Gate Park, including the Queen Wilhelmina Tulip Garden, the National AIDS Memorial Grove, the Conservatory of Flowers, the San Francisco Botanical Garden at the Strybing Arboretum, the MH de Young Museum of Art and the Japanese Tea Garden. Recreational activities include walking, hiking, jogging, rollerblading, biking, tennis, archery, horseshoes, basketball, fly casting, golf, handball, lawn bowling. Visitors can rent paddleboats and other small craft to use on Stowe Lake.

A few blocks away, the Presidio National Park offers spectacular views of the city and Golden Gate Bridge with quiet, woodsy trails for walking, jogging, hiking, and biking. Active guests can enjoy the recreation activities at the beautiful Presidio Golf Course, tennis at Rossi Park, a swimming pool and a newly renovated playground.

The University of San Francisco and the University of California San Francisco are nearby, as is the California Pacific Medical Center. Also within walking distance is Laurel Village, a small shopping district with restaurants, upscale boutiques and a high-end grocery store. Just one block away is Clement Street, a smaller, less-expensive version of Chinatown replete with cafes, shopping and restaurants.

Although there is free street parking in our residential neighborhood, just around the corner are 10 convenient public transportation routes to anywhere in San Francisco. Several of the bus lines connect directly to the San Francisco Cable Cars and a few lines go directly to Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf and Downtown San Francisco.

You can't always be out exploring the city, so we provide a wide range of indoor activities, including Comcast Wi-Fi, the Dish Network Satellite TV, with Digital Video Recorder capabilities and a 42'' LCD Flat Screen Television and a 32' LCD in the master bedroom.

The kids can enjoy playing video games on the Xbox while the adults enjoy more than 50,000 free streaming movies from Netflix in front of the gas fireplace - or the other way around!

More Details
Hide Details

128 Reviews of Property 296565 in Richmond, California

127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
average rating of 4.897959 based on 128 reviews
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfortable, Spacious and Clean Home

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you very much for providing such a comfortable and spacious and clean home. The location is great! We'll certainly recommend your place to others!
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfortable, Spacious and Clean Home

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you very much for providing such a comfortable and spacious and clean home. The location is great! We'll certainly recommend your place to others!
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Throughly Enjoyed Our Stay

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We throughly enjoyed our stay in San Francisco! This house was great. It had everything we needed to may our stay comfortable. Having a parking spot was a real perk for our son-in-law and daughter who traveled from Los Angeles
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
5

Excellent Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From the time of booking though to checkout it was a fantastic stay. The owner checked in when needed (cable TV remote Issue/ user error), and otherwise the place was well stocked warm and cozy. My family had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Nowra NSW Australia
4

Little Gem close to San Francisco

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Grear property for a family. travelled from Australia and felt safe in this area. Lots of restaurants near by and just walk up 1 block for a bus into the city.
Parking can be tricky if you have a large car (the only reason it didnt get five stars). House was well stocked, beds comfortable and penty of room for a family to spread out. Owner very approachable and replies promptly to enquiries. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. A lovely friendly city no matter what the weather.
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you Rick for the wine! This place is great! Had everything I need convenient...has local restaurants...only thing is that my mini van didn't fit in the spot...and parking was a lil tricky around the street...so compact car is better! The washing machine and dryer is a plus but I brought my own detergent...the place had everything I needed! We had 4 adults and 5 month old baby...and we didn't want to stay in the city so it worked out great and when we did go it was close 20 min.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for a Wonderful Stay

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thanks for a wonderful stay in the great city of San Francisco. We live it here. Your house was a great hub from which we could explore - The Richmond, Castro, Mission and the nephews house in North Beach and Union Square.
Great home, comfortable, furnished, parking was great and (free is awesome!) Neighborhood was great and safe. Loved it! We will be back!
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfortable Accomadation

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Comfortable accommodation in convenient location. We liked the farmers market in Clement Street on Sunday. For future guests, there a handy corner shop on 3rd, Avenue. The closest place we found to buy a weekly Muni pass is a kiosk at the juction of Presidio and Geary (open 12-6) It's a twenty minute walk or you can get the 38 bus line(but you need the exact fare $2) A previous guest mentioned buying from Walgreens. This didn't appear on the list of local places where passes can be bought, but if there is in fact somewhere nearer would be benefit for future guests to know.
The house is well equipped.
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You For The House

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you for the house. It was a pleasure to visit San Francisco, and stay in your house. Great time here!
Really nice place here and a very good California Red wine from you, thank you.
We'll be back! :)
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

You Have an Amazing Place

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
You have an amazing place and think of everything! Thank you so much for this wonderful experience.