Bayview lodge rental - Outside of the building in June
Outside of the building in June
 
  • Bedrooms11
  • Sleeps38
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bayview Lodge Rental Photos and Description
11 Bedrooms, 7 full Bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, Sleeps 32 in beds + 3 sofa beds

This property is on 160 forested acres bordering National Forest. Take a quiet walk or a challenging hike. Connect with family as you explore shady forests, open fields or rocky hillsides. Wildlife is abundant- you will almost certainly see deer, elk, hawks, bluebirds or wild turkeys, maybe even a moose! Enjoy evenings on the large screened porch or inside watching a movie by the fireplace. It's a short walk to your comfortable bed when it is time to turn in. The lodge operates part of the year as a destination recording studio, so the suites, cabins, and common areas are designed for a group of people to enjoy together comfortably for a week or more.

There is ample refrigerator/freezer space, 2 ovens, char-broiler, and large griddle as well as a commercial dishwasher which cleans a load of dishes in under 3 minutes! The kitchen is well-stocked with large pots and pans and numerous serving dishes and warmers. Should you decide not to cook, we can put you in touch with a private chef or catering company.

There are 3 cabins, each with a bedroom (queen bed), full bath and living room. The living rooms in each cabin are equipped with a TV/DVD, a mini fridge, sink and microwave, a loveseat and chair as well as a second queen bed. Each cabin has its own porch, Wi-Fi & air conditioning. The main building has an exceptional master suite with a gas fireplace, a sitting area, wet bar with mini fridge, Jacuzzi tub and fabulous shower. The main building also has 2 suites with private bathrooms, as well as a 2 bedroom/1 bath 'family suite'.

The location is excellent! You'll turn off the highway and drive down a private, gated country road. Even though it is just a short distance from highway to property, you'll feel like you are a million miles from everything. The property is located between Sandpoint and Coeur d'Alene, two of the most popular tourist towns in North Idaho. We are less than 15 minutes from the Northwest's largest theme/water park, Silverwood. Also within minutes is the town of Bayview and Farragut State Park. This is a spectacular 4000 acre park at the south end of Lake Pend Oreille, the state's largest (43 miles long) lake. It's also the deepest (at 1,158 feet deep, there are only four deeper lakes in the nation). It's got terrific scenery, clean water, big fish, and a fascinating history.

Picnic areas and swimming holes, boat rentals, fishing charters, Frisbee golf as well as a Naval Museum can all be found around Farragut and Bayview. 30 minutes south of the property is the beautiful resort town of Coeur d'Alene, and 30 minutes north is Sandpoint, home to Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort and the Sandpoint Music Festival. Both towns have antiquing, golfing, great restaurants, shopping and lots of wonderful summer and winter activities.

Consider renting some studio time while you are here. Preserve memories of your family reunion, by having a video of family storytelling made in the recording studio, or document the family's musical abilities with a CD!

Need more room? Ask about our 2 RV Hook-ups.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 296564 in Bayview, Idaho

Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Best Reunion Site

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been holding family reunions for the past ±15 years. This is far and away the best site we've found. The facilities are extraordinary and the maintenance/cleanliness is the best. If anything, the facilities are better than the description; they just couldn't include everything and be concise. Moreover, the owners, Corrie and Chris, are immediatley available to handle any questions and address every need. The location offers access to so many activities that I believe we can keep returning for several more years without duplicating any experiences. We toured, hiked, enjoyed watersports, but didn't have time to get to the amusement park that is only 10 minutes away! The kids prefered to stay at the reunion site. It was that good. Highly, highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Battle Ground, WA
5

Cider Mountain Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wonderful house and amenities! Owners were wonderful to work with and very helpful. Secluded, private, and very nice place to stay. The beds are very comfortable as well! Highly recommend to groups! Recording studio / Karaoke was a lot of fun also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Spokane, WA
5

familly getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time staying in a wonderful house. The house was filled with : lots of toys and games for kids. The kitchen had everything you possibly can imagine to have. If you are an outdoor person you would love it(volleyball net, soccer field, hot tub,fire pit, and a big playground). It was very quiet outside it feels like you are in the middle of a forest. The bedrooms were comfortable with modern furniture and had every needed item. Our group (16 adults and 25 kids) expirienced the best getaway time ever!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Spokane, WA
5

Friends familly getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time staying in a wonderful house. The house was filled with : lots of toys and games for kids. The kitchen had everything you possibly can imagine to have. If you are an outdoor person you would love it(volleyball net, soccer field, hot tub,fire pit, and a big playground). It was very quiet outside it feels like you are in the middle of a forest. The bedrooms were comfortable with modern furniture and had every needed item. Our group (16 adults and 25 kids) expirienced the best getaway time ever!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wow!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thank you both for the opportunity to stay at Cider Mountain. The entire group enjoyed themselves and the location nestled up in the trees was perfect! We do this retreat every year (my 34th year) and I think this is the first time I have ever seen a place so well thought out. You guys have done an amazing job with the overall comfort and ambience as well as the creature comforts---as long as I can have tunes in the kitchen I will cook anytime! Also, we appreciated the personal touch from you Corrie and the explanation and history of the photos taken by Chris' great grandfather. Very cool! Thank you and we hope to visit again :-)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

50th wedding anniversary

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dear Corrie and Chris

I want you to know that our family had a wonderful time staying at your place at the end of July. We couldn't have picked a better spot. There was so much to do that we should have stayed for 2 weeks. The grand kids are still raving about the play houses and play ground. The big kids had a great time with all the electronic games. We had lots of laughs watching the kids play with the dunk tank too.

The Moms with babies were happy that the rooms upstairs were so quiet that the babies could get undisturbed nap time. That made it nicer for everybody.

It was thoughtful of you to bring us cherries. There were enough for everybody and nobody ate too many.

The little girls and I picked a wonderful array of wild flowers. What a lovely variety. We loved watching the bluebirds and hummingbirds too. We don't get them here. The children were excited at discovering on the ground east of the building the junco nest with three babies and one egg. Other wildlife sighted: moose, wild turkey, coyote.


Watching the stars from the hot tub was a great treat. You have a lot of stars there.

It's hard to think of never coming back to Cider ranch so maybe we'll need to celebrate our 60th anniversary there too.

Thanks for everything,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Deer Park WA and San Antonio TX
5

80th Birthday and Family Reunion!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
By far the most enjoyable family reunion we have shared together. So much room, so many things to do and the facility is absolutely 5 Star. The owners are very helpful and available if needed. We without a doubt would and will be back for another family outing. I would and have recommended this facility to family, friends and business associates.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Belt, MT
5

Idaho Getaway/ Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our experience at this rental surpassed our expectations. We gathered for a family reunion with 26 people attending. The spacious common rooms, plentiful beds and baths, and the helpful hosts contributed to our high level of satisfaction. The high-tech extras were quite a surprise: the xbox kinect, the ipod sound system, the arcade games, the fabulous commercial dishwasher. and the incomparable espresso machine with all the flavorings; truly something for every palate. The hot tub was also a big hit. Thanks to our hosts for being readily available to help with some of the details during our stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Lindon, Utah
5

Great Place for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just completed a week at this beautiful lodge. I arranged it for my family reunion this year. We had 31 of us there. The place is amazing. The 3 separate cabins were perfect for our kids that had families of small children. The main house has a bunk house type room where all our older single adult kids slept and they loved it. Then my parents and brothers and sisters stayed in the rooms with private baths. It was perfect for us. We had brought up our boat to spend time on the lake but several days the family stayed at the cabin and played since it was so nice. The owners are great hosts. They made sure we had everything we needed and were so accommodating. I would highly recommend this place for family groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
5

Great Family Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This property is truly one of a kind for a family reunion or vacation headquarters for an extended family or group.

Our family has a reunion every two years have have rented properties in Washington, Oregon and Idaho. This property was by far the best we have experienced. We would recommend this property without hesitation to anyone looking for lots of room in a mountain forest setting, and especially to large family groups with children.

It is set in beautiful surroundings with all the privacy one could ask for (no other homes can be see from the property). Silverwood Theme Park is only about 12 minutes away. Hayden Lake (relatively warm water with a park and great boating facilities) is close by as well.

During the week we enjoyed hiking, boating on Hayden Lake, two lake cruises, a mine tour, a day at Silverwood Theme Park, and all kinds of sports and in-house games (including video arcade games and pool competitions) at the lodge.

The mostly new lodge and cabins were very clean, well laid out, and well maintained. All kinds of sports facilities and equipment for everyone from small kids to adults is provided. And there is plenty of room to use all of it.

The owners (who are very pleasant and helpful) live in the area and went out of their way to make our stay one to remember.

Our family will definitely be returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children