Zihuatanejo estate rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps22
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Zihuatanejo Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate: 2 Villas (each 2 bd/2ba, 6ppl) + 3 Bungalows- (each 1 bd/1ba, 2-3ppl)

Playa Loma Bonita is a breathtaking new development just 40 minutes south of Zihuatanejo. The property boasts magnificent views, a mile long stretch of gorgeous beach, privacy, numerous water sports and activities, and close proximity to the excellent local seafood restaurants of La Barrita. Whether sipping margaritas by the pool, stand-up paddling with migrating whales or surfing, Playa Loma Bonita offers a special experience for everyone. Surf and kite boarding instruction, a surf tour, a spear fishing guide, massage and cook are also available. If yoga is an inspiration, practice in our huge open air palapa directly on the beach. Inquire about yoga retreats by renowned yoga instructor Malachi Melville. A festive overnight in Zihuatanejo proper is easily arranged with use of our condo located directly behind La Perla Restaurant on Playa La Ropa. Additionally, we can arrange an optional airport pick-up and drop-off service for our guests. We guarantee a memorable vacation for all.

This estate is 6,500 square feet on 5 acres and consists of:

Main Villa -2 bedroom, 2 baths, sleeps 7

Second Villa- 2 bedroom, 2 baths, sleeps 8

Three Bungalows- Each 2 bed,1 bath, sleeps 2-3

You can rent just one villa, both villas, or add on the number of bungalows that you need for your family.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 296169 in Zihuatanejo, Mexican Riviera

Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Minneapolis, MN
5

Family Christmas on Playa Loma Bonita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property is absolutely gorgeous! Our family of 14 stayed Christmas week and all agreed that it was even more fabulous than the photos. Unbelievable views in every direction--and a clean, sandy beach with huge surf just steps from the house. The staff was awesome and we fell in love with Tomasa and her family. Her food was out of this world--each meal better than the last. Jesus was very accommodating, running us to Petatlan and helping us navigate the market and find internet access.

Surf lessons, snorkeling and fishing with Chimmi enhanced our trip, even though it was hard to justify leaving such a beautiful place!

Our family built lasting memories and highly recommend Playa Loma Bonita, especially for family groups. Awesome place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Our Marvelous Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family trip turned out to be the most marvelous time anyone of us has had together. What you have put together is so special. Can you imagine 4 teenage girls loving all of the food, not needing cell phones, tv or make-up. The accommodations were spectacular. Each view, outdid the next one. The staff met our every need. Jesus was patient and kind on our trips to town. Food, food and more food! Thomasa is in the Cooking Hall of Fame for our family.

Karina so calm and helpful.

The three bungalows were honeymoon cottages (I think).

Read your husbands memoir and appreciate what he has done. You two must be special together.

Miss our spot. It is four degrees here.

La Playa Loma Bonita was made for our family. Thank you so.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Our Marvelous Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family trip turned out to be the most marvelous time anyone of us has had together. What you have put together is so special. Can you imagine 4 teenage girls loving all of the food, not needing cell phones, tv or make-up? The accommodations were spectacular. Each view, outdid the next one. The staff met our every need. Jesus was patient and kind on our trips to town. Food, food and more food! Thomasa is in the Cooking Hall of Fame for our family.

Karina so calm and helpful.

The three bungalows were honeymoon cottages.

Read your husbands memoir and appreciate what he has done. You two must be special together.

Miss our spot. It is four degrees here.

La Playa Loma Bonita was made for our family. Thank you so.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

Amazing Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
WOW!

If you are looking for the "private island experience", you will find it at playa loma bonita. This was our first time renting and the experience lived up to our high expectations. Liz (owner) handles all of your questions timely, set up transportation to and from the airport, and is pleasant to interact with over both phone and email.

When you arrive in Zihuat, our driver took us to a similar "Mexican style Costco" and we got all we needed. A short drive through the countryside and you will arrive to an amazing place!

The staff on property were friendly, helpful and took care of all of our needs. Highly recommend having Karina/Thomasa help cook your meals. The food is amazing and having them in house for meals makes life that much more fun! You will find that you sit spend countless hours philosophizing about live under their palapa drinking tequila and beer. Life can be this good. The property also lets you catch every sunset - something I rarely find time to do while at home.

The home is clean, well equipped with every beach accessory one will ever need. You will feel RICH! The pool was perfect and the sand on the beach soft. It is one of the best beaches we have been on and it is private!!!!

We will be back. You have truly found paradise for those looking for a private retreat. - you found your house!
-Darin
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

WOW! Amazing experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
WOW!

If you are looking for the "private island experience", you will find it at playa loma bonita. This was our first time renting and the experience lived up to our high expectations. Liz (owner) handles all of your questions timely, set up transportation to and from the airport, and is pleasant to interact with over both phone and email.

When you arrive in Zihuat, our driver took us to a similar "Mexican style Costco" and we got all we needed. A short drive through the countryside and you will arrive to an amazing place!

The staff on property were friendly, helpful and took care of all of our needs. Highly recommend having Karina/Thomasa help cook your meals. The food is amazing and having them in house for meals makes life that much more fun! You will find that you sit spend countless hours philosophizing about live under their palapa drinking tequila and beer. Life can be this good. The property also lets you catch every sunset - something I rarely find time to do while at home.

The home is clean, well equipped with every beach accessory one will ever need. You will feel RICH! The pool was perfect and the sand on the beach soft. It is one of the best beaches we have been on and it is private!!!!

We will be back. You have truly found paradise for those looking for a private retreat. - you found your house!
-Darin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Calgary, Alberta
5

A Secluded Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife, daughter and I spent a week at Loma Bonita and loved every minute of it. The building itself was spectacular. The rooms were all spacious, clean and well appointed. The main building definitely big enough for two families of our size and given the secluded area, it would have been nice to have some additional company. However, the remote location was a perfect fit to feel like we got away from our hectic lives.

Every day we'd stroll the beach and were kept company by the pelicans, birds, migrating whales and dolphins splashing about in the surf. It was a spectacular week punctuated with Coronas, books, surfing, counting the stars and listening to music. Our biggest decisions of every day included how many ripe mangos to eat and whether to have fresh fish or lobster for dinner. The surf in front of Loma Bonita was a bit too big for our 1.5 year old to enjoy, though we all loved spending time in the infinity pool.

We hired a couple of locals during our stay. A local cook named Tomasa made us dinner every night and the food was fantastic! I think we paid about $15/day (US) for that service. Tomasa would cook and clean up leaving us free to maximize our days in the sun.

We also hired a masseuse who came a few times over the course of the week. Between the sound of the waves and the setting sun, I can't think of a better way to have spent an hour each of those evenings. I believe it cost about $45 for both of us.

I also hired a great surf guide named Chiminiki. For about $45, Chiminiki would pick me up and take me out for a few hours of surfing. We went to three locations - all point breaks - one at Loma Bonita, one at Coyoquitas 30 mins south of Loma Bonita and one about 40 mins north of Zihuatanejo called Saladitas. Each were really great spots to learn on uncrowded waves.
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Canada
5

A Secluded Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife, daughter and I spent a week at Loma Bonita and loved every minute of it. The building itself was spectacular. The rooms were all spacious, clean and well appointed. The main building definitely big enough for two families of our size and given the secluded area, it would have been nice to have some additional company. However, the remote location was a perfect fit to feel like we got away from our hectic lives.

Every day we'd stroll the beach and were kept company by the pelicans, birds, migrating whales and dolphins splashing about in the surf. It was a spectacular week punctuated with Coronas, books, surfing, counting the stars and listening to music. Our biggest decisions of every day included how many ripe mangos to eat and whether to have fresh fish or lobster for dinner. The surf in front of Loma Bonita was a bit too big for our 1.5 year old to enjoy, though we all loved spending time in the infinity pool.

We hired a couple of locals during our stay. A local cook named Tomasa made us dinner every night and the food was fantastic! I think we paid about $15/day (US) for that service. Tomasa would cook and clean up leaving us free to maximize our days in the sun.

We also hired a masseuse who came a few times over the course of the week. Between the sound of the waves and the setting sun, I can't think of a better way to have spent an hour each of those evenings. I believe it cost about $45 for both of us.

I also hired a great surf guide named Chiminiki. For about $45, Chiminiki would pick me up and take me out for a few hours of surfing. We went to three locations - all point breaks - one at Loma Bonita, one at Coyoquitas 30 mins south of Loma Bonita and one about 40 mins north of Zihuatanejo called Saladitas. Each were really great spots to learn on uncrowded waves.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Mirabel,Canada(queretaro,Mx)
5

Fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were there two times, once in june, just me and my wife and in november with all the familly.
It was the most relaxing and enjoyable time we had so far in our lifes.The kids were crazy about the pool and the ocean, we had a difficult time having them out of the water!!!Just sitting there under the palapa and watching the ocean is just so relaxing.I definetly recommand that resort to any one who wants to get out of the daily buzz and enjoy a good time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Mirabel,Canada(queretaro,Mx)
5

Fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were there two times, once in june, just me and my wife and in november with all the familly.
It was the most relaxing and enjoyable time we had so far in our lifes.The kids were crazy about the pool and the ocean, we had a difficult time having them out of the water!!!Just sitting there under the palapa and watching the ocean is just so relaxing.I definetly recommand that resort to any one who wants to get out of the daily buzz and enjoy a good time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villas and Bungalows-Getaway for Watersports Lovers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296169
+1 949 554-4126
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Scottsdale, Az
5

Tranquility at it's BEST!!!!!

Tranquility at it's BEST!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I planned a surprise 50th for my wife at the Villa and it was as advertised. Remember the names Tomasa and Karina. They came in and cooked a full breakfast everyday for the week and we had leftovers for an afternoon snack as well. Their restaurant for dinner is a quick walk down the beach and it is authentic Mexico with plastic table and chairs but you are at the beach and the food rocks. Liz also arranged two days of massages for the four of us and the ladies did a great job for a ridiculously low price. Four massages for the price of one at a resort!! The crashing waves all day set the tone. Liz and staff were remarkable whether it was answering questions/e-mails or running errands. The house and pool were perfect. We never turned the A/C on and the night time breeze was great. We look forward to returning in the future. Thanks again Liz and Ron for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway