Sharon house rental - Front of House - oversized windows overlooking Lake
Front of House - oversized windows overlooking Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sharon House Rental Photos and Description
3-4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 to 10 - 55 inch smart plasma TV

Enjoy a cozy evening by the fireplace (gas insert) and enjoy the beautiful views and sunsets of Lake Massapoag. Beautifully, newly remodeled 3-4 bedrooms including 2 queens and 2 full beds, and 2 futons. Lakefront home is located on a corner lot in Sharon with Beach privileges on Lake Massapoag boasting water views from all rooms. There are oversized picture windows not only in the dining area, living room but also in the master bedroom. Open floor plan so you will enjoy exceptional views and conversation from the kitchen. Washer/Dryer on premises. In the fall you will see the colorful leaves and in the summer the sailboats. Fish any time of year w/state license, right off your own beach. Available by the week or the month. Would prefer no pets but would consider. Near Gillette Stadium, Patriot Place, where there are concerts and Patriots football.

21 Reviews of Property 295431 in Sharon, Massachusetts

Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
5

Pleasant Surprise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Every year, my family looks for a lakefront house/cottage rental for our "family" vacation. This year we decided on the lake house at Lake Massapaug. This house and view is beautiful! The open floorplan left everyone comfortable with no crowding or fighting for space. Everything seems fairly new and modern. It was nice to have 2 large flat screen TVs that were connected to cable. (last house we stayed at had neither). The bedrooms were spread out so everyone had peace and quiet. All beds and the couch were very comfortable too. Roberta and Jerry were very helpful and stayed in contact with us all week to make sure we had everything we needed. Rick, the site manager was also very helpful with my "televison" needs. :-) What a great team of people! They were close when you need them but not too close that you feel they're on top of you. While staying here, my husband fished most days, we visited the nice park just down the street, and we went to Ward's Berry Farm (a few miles a away). All of us ate at Toby Keith's and shopped at Pro Bass Shop in Foxborough. Then there is a casino just over the border in Rhode Island. We couldn't even begin to finish our list of places that were closeby. I guess we'll have to come back!! We would definitely like to recommend this great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
CT & FL
5

Perfect Family Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I just returned from a week at the lake house in Sharon, and I have nothing but positive things to say about this home! We spent a week with 5 adults and 2 children and we were never cramped. With 3 bedrooms for the adults and the two rooms in the back of the house that include futons, we all had plenty of space to spread out. Our first two days spent in the house were during Hurricane Irene, so we lost power for about 24 hours. With all of the windows on the home, we found we did not need the air conditioning and were able to stay cool without it. We were hoping for more flashlights and candles in the home, as we brought one of our own, but had to ask the event center at the top of the hill to loan us some candles for light. The kitchen is beautifully remodled with stainless steel gas appliances and plenty of cabinet space. It's also very well stocked with pots, pans, tupperware, cookware, silverware and spices. The glassware is a little light and should be replaced to include wine glasses and larger cups/glasses that are in better condition than the plastic that is currently in place. The beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of extra blankets and pillows. We also had no shortage of towels, as the linen closet is chocked full! The small beach area across the street from the home makes for great viewing of the sunsets, however the current swing on the beach is old, takes up most of the space and should be removed and replaced with something a little more comfortable. A previous guest had purchased and left behind a charcoal BBQ grill, which was used by us almost every night! Roberta and Jerry are very helpful and stayed in contact with us the entire vacation to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely return to this home for future family vacations! The location is perfect for a quick 30 minute train ride into Boston's South Station. It's also a 15 minute drive to Gillette Stadium, which makes the home very convenient for all activities. We recommend purchasing the "Go Boston" cards for attractions in the area. It does save money on admission to the attractions who participate, and is a great way to experience all that Boston has to offer! Also recommended is the "Witch City Segway" tour in Salem, Boston Aquarium and the Barking Crab restaurant in downtown Boston. Out of all the homes we have rented on this site, this was one of the best! What a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
CT & FL
5

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I just returned from a week at the lake house in Sharon, and I have nothing but positive things to say about this home! We spent a week with 5 adults and 2 children and we were never cramped. With 3 bedrooms for the adults and the two rooms in the back of the house that include futons, we all had plenty of space to spread out. Our first two days spent in the house were during Hurricane Irene, so we lost power for about 24 hours. With all of the windows on the home, we found we did not need the air conditioning and were able to stay cool without it. We were hoping for more flashlights and candles in the home, as we brought one of our own, but had to ask the event center at the top of the hill to loan us some candles for light. The kitchen is beautifully remodled with stainless steel gas appliances and plenty of cabinet space. It's also very well stocked with pots, pans, tupperware, cookware, silverware and spices. The glassware is a little light and should be replaced to include wine glasses and larger cups/glasses that are in better condition than the plastic that is currently in place. The beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of extra blankets and pillows. We also had no shortage of towels, as the linen closet is chocked full! The small beach area across the street from the home makes for great viewing of the sunsets, however the current swing on the beach is old, takes up most of the space and should be removed and replaced with something a little more comfortable. A previous guest had purchased and left behind a charcoal BBQ grill, which was used by us almost every night! Roberta and Jerry are very helpful and stayed in contact with us the entire vacation to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely return to this home for future family vacations! The location is perfect for a quick 30 minute train ride into Boston's South Station. It's also a 15 minute drive to Gillette Stadium, which makes the home very convenient for all activities. We recommend purchasing the "Go Boston" cards for attractions in the area. It does save money on admission to the attractions who participate, and is a great way to experience all that Boston has to offer! Also recommended is the "Witch City Segway" tour in Salem, Boston Aquarium and the Barking Crab restaurant in downtown Boston. Out of all the homes we have rented on this site, this was one of the best! What a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Virginia
5

Great Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful stay in this home in Late June 2011. It "lives" even bigger than it "looks" and our family of 7 was very comfortable. Everything is new and works, and is very clean. Location is great for going to Boston or the Cape or Providence. The lake is very clean with a nice town beach. Nice yard for the kids to run around. Owners are very kind and accomodating. We moved away from Boston area several years ago, and will rent this house again when visiting with family in future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Dulles, VA
5

Wow, what a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a great time in this spacious home! There was enough room for everyone and even more places to sleep! It was great that the kids (3 under 8 yrs old) had their space to play and the adults had their own space to relax in peace. The view is incredible, the kitchen it top notch, the house has a ton of space and the view is so relaxing. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Dulles, VA
5

Wow, what a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a great time in this spacious home! There was enough room for everyone and even more places to sleep! It was great that the kids (3 under 8 yrs old) had their space to play and the adults had their own space to relax in peace. The view is incredible, the kitchen it top notch, the house has a ton of space and the view is so relaxing. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This lake house was described as recently renovated and I must say that the owners did an excellent job. The interior of the house is beautiful, and much larger than it seems from the outside, with its open floor plan. I stayed with a group of friends from college and we had plenty of room, and enjoyed fishing and kayaking on the lake. Owners were very friendly and helpful with all questions and requests we had. We would definitely stay again.
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Dear Roberta and Jerry, Thank you so much for sharing your house with us. We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful place. We have eaten enough clams and lobsters to last us for another year! Good luck in your future rentals. Sincerely, The Sisters
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Rochdale/Lancashire/UK
5

Spacious Quality Home in a Superb Position

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
On arriving we met the owners who were so charming and helpful. This was a nice touch as you never normally get to see whose house you are staying in. The home is just quality from the moment you enter the door. It is so spacious with an enormous beautiful kitchen. The lakeside position is idylic and the sunsets take some beating! You can sit on the small waterfront in privacy admiring the view and tranquility or stroll around the corner onto the large beachfront and go for a swim (the owners even provide you with a car park pass). Sharon is a lovely town with plenty to do in the area and not too far from Boston. Treat youself and stay at this property and you will not be dissapointed. The owners really want you to enjoy yourselves and we certainly did - we didn't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Farmington, CT
5

Sharon Lake House - A Dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a beautiful lake house with all the amenities of home. It is like staying in a deluxe suite at your favorite hotel, only better! It has a large, open floor plan, with a gorgeous kitchen and large, inviting family room. Shiny, luxurious hardwood floors throughout the home. Bedroom, after bedroom, after bedroom, and everything is just beautiful! Central air, ceiling fans, recessed lighting - every detail, perfect! A stacked washer and dryer - nothing has been missed! Our family of 9 thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Lots to do in the area, including mornings and afternoons at the lake, some wonderful playgrounds for the kids, a free petting zoo and park in nearby N. Attleboro and a local Cineplex with matinee pricing. We especially enjoyed an evening concert at the beach! Boston and the surrounding towns have so much to offer, you'll have trouble choosing! Share some amazing meals together, rest, relax, and enjoy the most beautiful sunsets you have ever seen! A nearby banquet facility treats you to at least a few brides during your stay who walk right past your door to take advantage of a "sunset shot" for their wedding album. Beautiful! The owners are lovely and so considerate of every detail of your stay. This location is a definite "10" - you'll love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1