Vieques Island villa rental - Lots of resting places to choose from...
Lots of resting places to choose from...
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 
Special Offer! Spring Deal -

Vieques Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (1 king; 2 qeens), 3 full b-rooms, 1 half b-room. sofa bed. sleeps 8

Martineau Belle Playa is a spectacular vacation rental featuring 2 tastefully designed and decorated floors, with 3 bedrooms, and a total of 4000 square feet.This oceanfront front vacation villa is located on a secluded beach located in the North side of Vieques.

The big bonus of this luxury vacation villa are the mesmerizing and spectacular views of the main island Puerto Rico, the islands of Culebra and St.Thomas and the colorful romantic sunsets.The luxury villa is located inside the recently inaugurated W Martineau Retreat and Spa and guests have access to the hotel and its amenities. However, when you stay at Martineau Belle Playa you will find that everything you may need is right at your fingertips since this vacation villa comes fully equipped.

50 Reviews of Property 294653 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
average rating of 4.96 based on 50 reviews
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Best Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I originally booked our wedding ceremony and honeymoon at the W, but I was having doubts about the customer service so I searched vacation rentals. I had never rented someone's vacation home and was very weary but I was running out of time and had to move quick! The first time I spoke with Rene I felt completely confident that we were making the right choice. I was so stressed out with planning an entire wedding through pictures and email as I had never visited Vieques before. I wanted to move the ceremony to the house as well but we had already it down a very large non-refundable deposit for the event at the W.

If you have never the gone to Vieques, pay for the extra flight and don't take the ferry! We ate up 6 hours of our day between the ride and waiting for the boat to come. When we arrived the house manager, Hector, picked us up and brought us to the house. Can I just say you will never meet a nicer guy! When we got to the house, he helped us unload our bags and showed us all the light switches and other gadgets in the house. The villa is breathtaking. It is immaculate in every way! The beds are comfy, the kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans to cook and the walk-in closets and in suite bathrooms are incredible. Basically, it is a dream home. We shared the beach with a couple other houses on the street but we were always alone and never ran into anyone else. Also, the hotel amenities are included! It was a very short walk to the W so we could eat instead of cook or check out the snorkeling at the other beaches. The housekeeper came by mid morning every other day, which was perfect because we were usually at the beach or in the pool. She was really sweet too and kept everything really clean.

The whole house has surround sound which was great to throw on my iPod and listen to music at the pool. We had very little rain even though it was hurricane season, but we did get a discount for booking in October! I had my coffee on the back porch every morning watching wild horses graze just a couple yards away! It really was the best vacation I have ever had and I highly recommend the villa!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What an outstanding property! The house is gorgeous, every single room is superb! The pictures don't say the whole strory, the place is simply undescribable. Hector greeted us upon arrival and was super accommodating. The owner, Rene, was also extremely accommodating.
I would recommend this place to anyone who really wants the perfect paradise. Being a very demanding traveler you can count on this advise...you will agree with my review! Thanks Rene and Hector, we will be back!!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Boston
5

WOW WOW WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We booked a last minute trip to Vieques since we live on a neighboring island, and much to our dismay the villa we rented was horrible, but THANKFULLY when I called the owner of Martineau Belle Playa whose number I had in my phone still he said swing by and take a look and the maid will be right over. With 10 minutes notice!

This is the ONLY villa you want to stay at on Vieques. I don't think the photos do it proper justice on how spectaular this villa is, with outdoor bar, 5 steps to your own private SANDY beach. We watched 8 horses one morning drinking from the pool and playing on the beach. Vieques is also experiencing some increase in petty crime so with this villa being on the W compound behind a security gate and with a guard patrolling on foot at night it made us feel safe as well.

We drove around the entire island and we saw many of the other villas we had seen online that promote themselves as "premier" "exclusive" etc but what they don't show you is the neighborhood around the villa.

I can promise you that this villa will blow your mind on how nice it is and when you are spending all of this money on a vacation it is worth the extra few bucks to stay in a nice location at a place that is comfortable and relaxing. This villa will make your vacation amazing, you won't want to leave the house. In fact one day we never left and we just hung out on our own beach and pool. I can't say enough about how great the maid was showing up within 10 minutes with absolutely no notice and the villa owner being so accomodating. This villa literally saved our vacation! I can't thank them enough!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I took our first trip to Vieques this June for a stay at Martineau. Upon entering the property we were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the home and the view! The home has a wonderful, inviting layout inside and out and sitting out back was extremely relaxing and peaceful.

We were traveling with two young children so the added security of a gated community gave us great peace of mind. Also, when we were able to get out, having the W right next store is a major plus.

All around, this was a great home and a great value.
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael.

Regards,

Rene
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Martineau Belle Playa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The Island of Vieques is full of fantastic beaches, yet when you stay at this chic, elegant and at the same time cousy villa you wonder if it worth going out. We recommend that you do both, explore the island and finalize your day in your villa with a breathtaking ocean view doing your own cooking in a fully equiped modern kitchen. You can also stay at your villa enjoying its great private beach or its gorgeous swimming pool, or visit the W hotel that its only a few blocks away.

The rooms have a great layout and the open showers are simply put very sexy.

The property is extremely well maintained and the employees who take care of its cleanliness are very cordial and at the time private.

We highly recommend this property. We will be back!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Northampton, Massachusetts
5

Martineau Belle Playa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
First of all let me say that is by far one of the beautiful houses on Vieques!
It is located very close to the airport, grocery store and gas station. It was my first time on the island but after talking to Rene I knew I made the right choice. Everything was just as he said....spacious, great pool, the beach is literally a 10 step walk from the pool! The house is very clean and up to date. Upon arrival I was greeted by Hector (a Vieques native) he told about all of the best food and beaches for my kids to go to. I would strongly recommend staying at this house!
Not to mention the beautiful wild horses that come and drink out of the pool and eat the grass...it was truly amazing and I can't wait to return.
Thanks again Rene and Staff,
Jovan
Owner's Response: thank you Jovan!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Truly an amzing place. Pictures are spot on except for the view, the ocean out front is beautiful. We had a great time. Martineau Belle Playa has it all! We will be back
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Carolina, Puerto Rico
5

Luxurious private property on natural island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I had a sensational time on my trip to Vieques. It is probably the nicest and most relaxing weekend retreat I'll have in a long time. The privacy and luxury of this stunning location is hard to compare.Even though we went beach hopping and sight seeing around the island on a rented jeep; we could have actually stayed at the property all day and still would have had a fantastic time. This is a sensational and sexy getaway. I will be looking forward to returning and without a doubt will recommend the property to my acquaintances. Have fun, discover the natural beauty and get ready to relax.
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5

Top place in PR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This house have all the amenities you need. Right in the W Hotel, top luxury and comfortable rooms and areas. N

Close from everywhere, right by the beach with a beautiful ocean front view. For me it just amazing.

Everything was clean and in perfect conditions. The service from the owner also was good.

In my opinion could be one of the top places in PR for vacations.
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
4

Amazing villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This villa is absolutely fantastic, steps from the beach and great pool. It is very large, with always a breeze under the covered back deck. Quite rough for swimming, great for teenagers and adults. Wild horses actually come to the pool for a drink. Definitely rent a four wheel drive vehicle, the island is small and lots of offroading. Well appointed rooms, and walking distance to the W hotel.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Donna!

Rene