Maggie Valley cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Ryan's Roost is located just minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway,in the beautiful Cranberry Falls area at a cool elevation of 4500 feet. It is private,and quiet, yet close to town. Smoky Mountain National Park is about a 20 minute drive via the Blue Ridge Parkway, and Cherokee, with Harrah's Casino is also just 20 minutes away. For outdoor enthusiasts, you are located within an hour of 3 whitewater rafting areas-the Nantahala, the Pigeon and the French Broad rivers, along with kayaking, fishing, mountain biking, and hiking. Waterfalls abound in the area. ATV riding is right out the door, with access to 5000 mountain acres. The Biltmore House is 40 minutes away in Asheville. You will enjoy all the special features of this new and very clean log home-gas fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, 32 in. flat screen TV in the living room and TVs in each bedroom, a Gamecube video player with games, DVD player, washer and dryer, and a barbecue grill on the covered deck.

34 Reviews of Property 293930 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
average rating of 4.964286 based on 34 reviews
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We really loved our stay at Ryan's Roost, I only wish we had planned on staying longer. We came up for the long weekend and tried to fit in as much activities as possible, went to the casino, took a day trip to Asheville and went hiking in the Smokies, being in a central location we were able to do it all. It was nice to have a comfortable and quiet place to come back to.

I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking for a nice place to get away to. Whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or a place to crash after a day full of activities this place has it all and they let you bring your dog along which was an added bonus for us.

We hope to come back soon and for longer than just 3 nights. Thanks for sharing your place!
Owner's Response: Our location is central to all the great activities the area has to offer. I'm so glad you enjoyed your long weekend, it is really the right place to go just to get away from it all. Come back soon. Barbara and Michael
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We would definitely recommend Ryan's Roost. It is a beautiful cabin within minutes of Maggie Valley and Blue Ridge Parkway is one street down from the cabin. We brought our ATV and had so much fun riding the roads right from our cabin. It was very clean and well maintained.
Owner's Response: Yes, it is a great area for riding your ATV. My husband rides all the time, and still hasn't seen everything there is to see. Glad you enjoyed your visit, and come back soon. Barbara and Michael
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Yes. We would like to come back to this cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We would definitely recommend this place for vacation, relax, see nature. It was wonderful. Good location, lots of details... very well maintained; we even found a cane to take a walk in the woods if you need; magazines, books, cooking books, games, binoculars, food for hummingbirds etc....The weather was just perfect. We spent most of the time at the deck, on the rocking chairs, seeing and listening the silence.

Veronica G.
Owner's Response: One of my favorite things to do is sit on the porch, read a good book, and listen to the hummingbirds fly in to feed in the feeders. Absolute paradise! So glad you enjoyed yourselves, come back soon. Barbara and Michael
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

A Safe Haven~~Especially for a Girl's Getaway

A Safe Haven~~Especially for a Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Ryan's Roost is the perfect destination for a girl's getaway! It is not always easy to find a place to stay away from home and feel totally safe. Even our vehicles were safe nestled in the garage. There is a home alarm system but we never felt a need to use it.

The description in the listing was spot on! We found the cabin to be clean, modern, and inviting. How wonderful not to have to pack linens, then spend days washing and drying after returning home.

We shopped in Maggie Valley, downtown Waynesville, and Gatlinburg. After a busy day of shopping we returned to the cabin and played bridge into the wee hours of the morning. Oh, I forgot to mention we treated ourselves to eating out for meals even though there is a fully stocked kitchen had we chosen to use it. We loved Hurley's and J Arthur's Restaurants! At Hurley's the wait staff were decked out in their Halloween costumes. Our waitress was a "dirty cop" and our neighboring table had a gorilla in a pink bikini!!! If laughter is good medicine, we may live a long, long time!

Barbara and Michael have a book on the coffee table full of information about the cabin and other useful information that was helpful to us. We enjoyed reading the guest book and learning about past guest and how they spent their time while vacationing in the mountains.

Thanks for allowing us to stay at "Ryan's Roost as our "home away from home"!

***Highly recommended***
Owner's Response: I've been there with my girlfriend, my teen daughter and 2 of her friends, and always feel safe and comfortable. And shopping in Waynesville, Cherokee, and Gatlinburg is always fun. Hope you ladies can come back soon. Barbara and Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The cabin is very clean, modern, and quiet. The setting is serene, and the road to get there wasn't bad (we made it with no issues in a sports sedan). We were a little past the peak of fall color in the area (it was at peak in the lower elevations), but it was still beautiful. The furnishing and fixtures are all very modern and higher end. The fireplace was all we needed for heat, even though the nights were down in the low 30s.

The location is great. It's close to multiple hiking locations as well as Waynesville. We used the cabin as a home base to explore Cataloochee, Max Peak, Big Creek, and Alum Cave, and it was so nice to have such a comfortable place to return to every night!

Barbara was also a pleasure to deal with. She was extremely quick to respond to any inquiry, and very thorough. Everything (key location, road conditions, etc.) was exactly as she described. She also suggested places to eat and get groceries in the area.

I would not hesitate to return to Ryan's Roost!
Owner's Response: Cataloochee and Max Patch are 2 of our favorite places to visit, both for the scenery and the hiking. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to the area, and hope you are able to return soon. Barbara and Michael
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Fantastic Fall Foliage with a suprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is an exceptional cabin, high above the noise of cars and motorcycles. Peaceful and quitet, just 7 miles to Maggie Valley. Provides all the required amenities to make a pleasant stay. There are stairs from Ground level to Cabin, and no stairs within the cabin. So if stairs are a problems, be advised. We only climbed stairs once per day when returning from our adventures. Great Smokey Mountain Railway is a must. Spend a little extra and go first class, lunch, drinks and extra's are included. The surprise at this elevation we awoke to a white landscape the morning of October 20th. The ground was not covered and the road was clear, but the trees were draped in snow. We would certainly return to this lovely spot again.
Owner's Response: It certainly is peaceful and quiet at the cabin, yet close to all amenities. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves, come back soon! Barbara and Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great cabin in the mountains

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The cabin was beautiful! We had a great time.We went
from Tenn to past Asheville to Linville Caverns & Falls and Chimney Rock.
Put a lot of mile on the car!

Thank you for a great place to stay, I would recommend it to anybody that wants
to visit that area.
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Stayed for 3 months and loved every minute

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved the house, like and respect you and Mike, and hope we can use your home in the future.
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Haysi, VA, USA
5

Private but Convienent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed our recent stay and found the location of the "Roost" to be excellent. We were able to enjoy so many of the wonderful things to do in the area. Maggie Valley has great restaurants and entertainment venues. Waynesville is a short drive and provides all the necessities and has a wonderful Main Street with great shops. The Blue Ridge Parkway is almost right outside the door, Cherokee is a short drive, along with whitewater tubing and/or rafting. At the end of the day we came "home" to roost and felt as though we were all by ourselves in private place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had such a good time. Yes, our cabin is in a great location for almost anything people like to do, such as hiking, rafting, going to waterfalls, shopping, etc. It is definitely one of those place one hate's to leave. Barbara and Michael
business
Cool at 4500 ft., Delightful log cabin-view, ATV trails, rafting, ziplining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293930
+1 941 780-1371
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Charelston, SC
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a wonderful vacation! The cabin was perfect for relaxing, cooking and being cozy by the fire! We brought our dogs and they slept for days after we returned from our trip. They loved the backyard and the deck. We all had a great weekend and are very anxious to return! You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: At this time of year, sitting by the fireplace is very cozy and relaxing. I'm glad you had a good time, and hope you are able to come back and visit soon. Barbara and Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1