Crystal Beach cabin rental - Summer Breeze - 'Makes You Feel Fine'
Summer Breeze - 'Makes You Feel Fine'
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crystal Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6.

Enjoy 27 miles of sandy beaches, much undeveloped.

Drive on the beach; cruise the length of Bolivar Peninsula.

Take a leisurely stroll along the shore or rent a golf cart.

Venture over to Galveston Island on a short ferry ride.

Relax on our covered or uncovered deck with beach view.

Unwind in our 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and a queen FlexAire sofa, sleeps six.

Use our fully-equipped kitchen or visit one of the local restaurants.

Indulge in a home complete with linens, movies, games, electric fireplace, 42” flat screen HD-TV with blu-ray player, central heat and air. Smaller TV in front bedroom. Outdoor shower.

NO SMOKING - NO PETS. Garage reserved for owner.

Debbie and I love going to the beach. I also like talking to people from all over the world who want a relaxing beach vacation.

Larry Cain, Broker, Crystal Beach Realty purchased this cabin in 2010

Crystal Beach is less than a three hour drive from our home in Lufkin, Texas. That's a lot better than driving to Florida! My wife has been going to the Bolivar Peninsula since she was a little girl. We were married on the beach in Galveston in 2000. We never dreamed we would own a beach house, much less two of them. It's only because we rent them to nice people like you that we can afford it.

23 Reviews of Property 293518 in Crystal Beach, Texas

Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Love the Summer Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great accommodations! We didnt want to leave.
There were 5 of us-- 3 adults and 2 children, aged 10 years and 18 months-and we were all comfy. The house is not beachfront of course, but it is very close. If you have a 4wd vehicle, or rent a golf cart thing it would be handy, as one of our vehicles got stuck. Bolivar is recovering well-we expected there to be minimal shopping for groceries and what not, but there is 'The Big Store' grocery store and some new gas stations very close. We stayed 3 nights in August, and it was hot, but it wasnt too bad because of the 'Summer Breeze' (like how I worked that in?) coming off the Gulf. The beach isnt crowded either. Larry (the owner) is very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Huntington, Texas
5

A Much Needed Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house was exactly what was needed for our vacation. It was not beach front but very convenient to either walk or drive down to the water. Also, the Big Store is just around the corner which also makes things very easy. Overall, we loved our stay and will probably do so again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great beach trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family had a terrific time staying in Summer Breeze! This charming house is very neat & comfortable and just a short walk from the beach! We loved the attention to detail w/ the cute decorations and all the available ammenities - music, movies, bath towels, washer & dryer, etc. (There's even an electric fireplace for winter visits!) It was just perfect! We enjoyed grilling in the evenings and having dinner on the back deck & during the day, relaxing in the lovely chairs & hammock on the front deck. Thank you to Larry & Debbie, for sharing their beaufitul home! We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Texas
5

Perfect fit for a single family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I cannot say enough about our wonderful experience with "Summer Breeze." This was our fourth year to vacation in this area....the first year with just my wife and two children. This property was the perfect size. The neighborhood was nice and quiet with friendly neighbors. Beach access was just a block over and very easy to get to. The property was very clean when we arrived. The yard has been kept well. The "Big Store" is just a two minute drive away. We enjoyed the updated appiances and decor. Let's not forget that the price was very fair compared to other properties I researched. We will have no problem recommending this property to close friends and family!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Texas
5

Wonderful family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful well-appointed house which added to our family vacation. The house came complete with everything you needed, was nicely done and the owners are friendly southern folk who want you to enjoy their house and are available if you need them.
The area is a quiet family place, no loud music or bars n'at, a great place to enjoy your loved ones and spread the love.

Thanks Larry :)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We recently stayed four nights at this awesome beach house. This was our first experience in renting a place over the internet and it was all it was advertised to be. This area of Texas is not commercialized and the beach area was not crowded, great getaway! We were with our daughter, son-in-law & two granddaughters who are 4 & 7. Everyone loved the house & had a great time. Weather was warm but not unbearable, there always seemed to be a breeze. Would definitely recommend to others and am planning to be come back someday! The only thing wrong with it was that it is too far away from our home in Missouri!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Pollok, TX
5

Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful home, comfy and close to everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Tulsa, OK
5

A Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Had a wonderful week last year in July! Beautiful, cozy house; our family had a fantastic time in both Crystal Beach and when we took the ferry across the channel into Gavleston. My wife loved laying in the hammock and reading. One terrific, heretofore unmentioned aspect of the property: regardless of time of day, either the front or rear deck will be shaded. For those as fair skinned as myself, this was a real pleasure. Looking forward to coming again in summer of 2011!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
louisiana
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Absolutely beautiful beach rental. Would recommend this place to anyone. Very convenient to both beach and supermarket.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Summer Breeze - Great Beach House at Crystal Beach, Texas with Beach View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293518
+1 936 414-2128
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

25th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversity at the beach house. It was a memorable event for us. We had fun with beach cart, it was worth the money.


The house was cozy and very pretty. Thank you very much, we will come back again!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2