Gatlinburg cabin rental - High Mountain Lodge - Luxury with a million dollar view!
High Mountain Lodge - Luxury with a million dollar view!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

April/May **SPECIAL** Check in April 27 - check-out Saturday, May 3, 2014 (6 nights) for a total of $1095.00 (normally $1416.82) or $160/nt plus tax and cleaning, regularly $195/nt.

Summer is filling up! Hurry before all of the good dates are gone.

Instant quotes from VRBO and HomeAway are not always accurate. They are always based on credit card payments. Instant quotes do not always reflect holiday rates which can be found under the regular rates table labeled ''Additional information about rental rates''. Every inquiry received will be quoted the exact total for the rental period requested. Deposit required when using HomeAway payments or booking on line.

New sectional sofa and club chair to snuggle up on in front of the fire!

True Log Cabin, Panoramic Views, High End Electronics, 3 Master Suites, No Open Loft Bedrooms, Upgraded Larger Kitchen

LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS WELCOMED - NOTHING NEEDS TO BE SENT THROUGH THE MAIL - all you need is a phone/computer and a credit card!

*** NO SURPRISES!!! NO HIDDEN FEES!***

NO DEPOSIT (unless using HomeAway payments)! NO CHARGE FOR CREDIT CARD USE. WE ACCEPT VISA AND MASTERCARD. PAY BY CHECK AND GET A 2% DISCOUNT. NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR MORE THAN 6 GUESTS! (Be sure to ask about our payment plan.)

PAY FOR 6 AND GET THE 7th NIGHT FREE (excluding holidays)

* To ensure that this cabin is safe for those with allergies to animals/smoke--NO SMOKING is allowed inside this cabin and NO PETS are allowed on the premises - Please be aware that this is STRICTLY ENFORCED, NO EXCEPTIONS *

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ! - It may be an overused cliche but it's true. There is no better location in Gatlinburg - close to everything yet serene. An exceptional retreat in the heart of the mountains. It's true, there are lots of cabins to choose from, but, why not choose THE BEST! You deserve it!

High Mountain Lodge is the perfect spot to celebrate family, good friends, and life. Enjoy spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains National Park, Clingmans Dome and Mount LeConte from one of two huge covered decks. Rock away the stresses of every day life in one of our rocking chairs while enjoying pure mountain air. Watch over those perfect steaks on the grill from the stone cocktail patio. Don't think the views end when the sun sets. Just picture yourself gazing at the twinkling lights of Ski Mountain and downtown Gatlinburg from the PRIVATE HOT TUB - ah romance!

If you think the outside sounds great just wait till you walk through the front door! You're sure to enjoy the impeccable attention to detail throughout the cabin. This professionally decorated cabin features high end furnishings, and hand crafted furniture. What could be better than basking in the warmth of the stacked stone gas fireplace (all the ambiance without the mess). If you're in the mood for a good movie just put your favorite in the Blu-Ray player and watch it come to life on the 60' flat screen TV. The handcrafted dining table is the perfect place to enjoy family meals under the warm glow of the antler chandelier. High Mountain Lodge offers numerous unique touches found in no other cabin.

If you need to stay connected our free wireless internet is available throughout the cabin. The handcrafted desk in the living room is perfect for your laptop.

The gourmet kitchen provides ample space to prepare anything from holiday dinners to simple snacks for the kids. This larger kitchen has more cabinet and counter space than most of the other cabins in the area making it easier for the chefs in the family to perform their magic! The fully equipped kitchen includes stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, stamped tin back-splash, Pfaltzgraff dinnerware, Wolfgang Puck cookware, and even a coffee grinder and waffle maker. This kitchen will make you want to cook!

The three master suites, with attached baths, are situated on separate floors to ensure privacy. All master suites are private - NO OPEN LOFTS. Snuggle into luxurious bed linens on the king size beds. You won't believe how thick and fluffy our towels are. Each bedroom features 32' HD TVs with DVD players.

The terrace level Texas game room is perfect for family fun and entertainment. It is equipped with a 42' and 46' HD TV, BluRay disc player, XBox 360, Play Station 3, (just bring your favorite games), stereo, pool table, Texas shuffle board, board games, library for mystery lovers, day bed with trundle, and adjacent laundry. There is even a refrigerator to keep your drinks cold and handy. When you want to take a break from all the fun in the game room just step out onto the terrace deck which seats 6. This is the perfect place to sit on the swing and enjoy a good book.

For those of you who love electronics, High Mountain Lodge will not disappoint! All 6 TVs have all channels offered by Charter - HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, Movie Channel, Starz, Sports Package, etc.

If you're planning a small wedding, family reunion, or a corporate retreat our clubhouse can be rented for a nominal fee. The clubhouse, which is adjacent to the pool, features a large meeting room with a beautiful stacked stone fireplace. There is also plenty of parking available.

High Mountain Lodge is located close to a trolley station with lots of parking. Park your car and and for a nominal fee ride the trolley into town. No need to drive in and try to find parking. We are also conveniently located near the only grocery store in Gatlinburg. We are within minutes of several restaurants where the food is great without the long waits in downtown Gatlinburg.

Living Room:

60' flat screen, 1080i HD TV

Blu-Ray disc/DVD player

Boston Acoustics System with sub woofer

Kitchen: (Larger than most)

More cabinet space

More counter space

Granite counter tops

Stainless appliances

Wolf Gang Puck cookware

Coffee Grinder

Four slice toaster

Blender

Waffle maker

Everything you need!

Bedrooms:

32' LCD HD TVs

DVD players

Gameroom:

42' LCD 1080p HD TV

XBox 360 with wireless controllers

Play Station 3 with wireless controllers and Blu-Ray

46' LCD 1080p HD TV

Blu-Ray disc/DVD player

Gatlinburg Winter Magic - November, December, January and February. The City of Gatlinburg magically lights up the winter nights with millions of spectacular lights and lighted displays from November thru February.

Fantasy Of Lights Christmas Parade - December 5, 2014. The City of Gatlinburg invites you to bundle up and generate a spirited dose of holiday cheer and soak up Gatlinburg’s 39th annual Fantasy of Lights Christmas Parade at 7:30 P M.

Keywords: True Log Cabin, One of the Highest Elevations in Black Bear Falls, High-End Electronics (PS3, Xbox 360 Elite), Game-room, Professionally Decorated, Larger Gourmet Kitchen, 3 PRIVATE King Master Suites with Attached Baths (No Open Loft Bedrooms), Extraordinary 180 degree Views of the Great Smoky National Park and the mountains, Huge Decks, New Cabin, PRIVATE HOT TUB

More Details
Hide Details

High Mountain Lodge has been a labor of love for us. We have tried to make it 'Simply the Best'. We own an oceanfront vacation rental property and decided to try something completely different which led us to the mountains. Our guest book is full of the most wonderful comments from the families who have stayed with us. Let High Mountain Lodge be your next adventure in the Smokies!

Lynn Farr purchased this cabin in 2008

After a two year search of the Gatlinburg area we kept coming back to Black Bear Falls, which is widely considered to be the premier log home community in Gatlinburg. Our search took us up many winding, sometimes scary roads and to some cabins that appeared to be barely hanging onto the side of a mountain. It was a great adventure! We wanted a beautiful cabin with breathtaking views, good roads (not too much adventure), nice club house with a heated pool, and all in a well maintained community. Black Bear Falls Log Home Community and the cabin we discovered there met and exceeded all of our expectations. High Mountain Lodge is convenient to all of the fun and excitement that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge have to offer and yet lends itself to peace and quiet after a day of fun. We're close to the national park, hiking trails and many other outdoor activities.

If you love great views both day and night High Mountain Lodge is the cabin for you. The huge covered decks provide the perfect place to enjoy the spectacular views, read a good book, or spend quality time with friends and family. Just picture yourself soaking in the hot tub under the stars - ah romance! The 6 flat screen TVs, Xbox 360, Play Station 3, pool table, surround sound system, and Texas Shuffleboard will keep everyone entertained. If you're in the mood for a good mystery just pick one from the extensive mystery collection. If you don't have time to finish it just return it when you visit us next time. For those of you who love to cook, the gourmet kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances and granite, awaits you. The cocktail patio is the perfect place to grill out and watch the sun set. On those chilly winter nights just snuggle up in front of the stacked stone gas fireplace, all the warmth without the mess of wood and soot.

57 Reviews of Property 293124 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
average rating of 4.982456 based on 57 reviews
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Henderson, KY
5

preacher

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
High Mountain Lodge was an excellent choice for my wife and I. Very comfortable. We spend a lot of time in our cabin, reading and relaxing and HML was a great choice. We did not use the pool table and game equipment but were blown away by what was provided. The cabin was clean when we arrived and everything we needed was provided. It was easy to get to and close enough to Gatlinburg to make it a good location.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/23
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed here the week of Mardi Gras with two adults and three kids (9, 8 and 4) as our home base for several days of hiking. We could not have had a better experience. The house was exactly as advertised and was perfect. We took full advantage of the well-stocked kitchen as we ate most of our dinners at home and avoided the seediness of downtown Gatlinburg. The community was perfectly located for what we wanted. We would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/22
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Costa Mesa, CA
5

Best Two Night Stay Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The place was clean, and location is truly amazing. Glad I brought some Blu-ray discs for the kids as the entertainment system provided was really good. We were lucky enough for the two nights we stayed as it was a good first day to see the change of leaf colors and second day was ... snow! Wife really enjoyed it (had to put that in here as that matters a lot!). Thanks again Donald and Lynn.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/24
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Tennessee
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay at High Moutain Lodge was so wonderful. Our family vacation consisted of myself, my husband our 10 year old son and my elderly mother and father in law. The layout of this cabin was perfect for us. My husband and I stayed upstairs with such beautiful views from our bedroom window. The king size bed was very comfortable and the sheets and blanket were perfect. My mother in law stayed on the main floor so she did not have to climb up and down stairs and she loved her room and the easy access to the kitchen, living room, and the wonderful outside deck on that level. My son and his grandfather took the downstairs which was perfect for them. Not only did they have their bedroom and bathroom but the gameroom was down there also. We so enjoyed the pool table every night and the hot tub, plus there was plenty of games to play-my son and I played checkers several nights, and he brought video games from home to play on the gaming system.
The cabin is very beautifully decorated and the kitchen has everything that you need to cook with. My husband and I are clean freaks, and I can honestly say that beside a bed and breakfast that we stay in on special occasions, this is the cleanest place that we have stayed in, and we vacation somewhere every year. I could have stayed much longer--and we hope to stay there again. Lynn was wonderful to work with and answered emails immediately every time. Oh and one more thing----the view was spectacular!!!!!!!! I could go on and on about this cabin---so if you get a chance book it, you won't regret it. Thanks Lynn for sharing your cabin with everyone and making it so wonderful to vacation there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 22/27
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Easley, South Carolina
5

Top notch accomodations and even better owners.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at the "Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge" exceeded our expectations in every way.

The check-in information and directions provided by the owners were flawless. The call from them making sure everything was "A" okay, along with a few helpful tips after our arrival was just a class move on their part.

The cabin was beautiful both inside and out. The thought put into the furnishings and decorating must be seen to be appreciated. It is clear that much care and attention has been put into every aspect of this "home". The layout of the cabin works on every level. Our sons loved the gaming systems. We all enjoyed the hot tub multiple times. The kitchen had everything that was needed for the preparation of our meals. The charcoal grill was perfect for the burgers and dogs that we enjoyed on Saturday night. The outside seating on the porches was enjoyed by all. The picnic table was the site of several spirited card games that went well into the night. The interior of the cabin was very clean. The king beds were comfortable and the sheets were so very accomodating. The big screen television in the family area is awesome. The choices of movie channels that are available is a very nice touch. Speaking of televisions.....the 2 TVs and their accompanying dvrs and gaming systems in the downstairs entertainment room were a kid's dream. Our boys had their favorite videos that we brought along from home going on 1 screen while playing video games on the other. Kid multi-tasking at it's finest, if you will.The pool table was very sweet. The bumpers allowed for some very true bank shots to be made as I dispatched one victim after another. The washer and dryer were very handy and that allowed us to keep our packing to a minimum and return without any wet things. I could go on and on. The lighting inside and out provided a cozy and secure feeling for our family. Having so many sleeping options allows for those who choose to sleep in to do so. Same goes for those who wish to stay up well into the night.

If you are looking for a wonderful place that your family can experience some treasured time together and have a great jumping off spot to head to the multiple attractions in the area, then this is it. Our stay was only 3 nights but we visited Metcalf Bottoms for a picnic/creek swimming, Ober Gatlinburg for chair lift/slides, go-carts in Pigeon Forge @ "The Track".

Thanks, so very much to the owners for allowing us to visit and enjoy their cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/34
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
UK
5

Amazing week at High Mountain Lodge retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Where do we start, we are a family from the UK who have had an amazing time at High Mountain Lodge, it is situated in a beautiful position at Black Bear Falls and the rooms are very spacious with everything anyone could ever need. The pictures do not do the lodge justice it is even more beautiful inside and out whilst we sat on the decks admiring the breathtaking views. We would definatley return to the lodge and recommend to others as there is so much to do in the surrounding areas from white water rafting to downtown Gatlinburg shops and shows only five minutes away. Thank you very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/26
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great place to base our Gatlinburg vacation. We had 2 families that stayed here with a total of 9 people and we had plenty of space. The kids loved the game room as well as the clubhouse pool. It was also nice to put on a movie for them in the evening on the big screen while us adults got to enjoy the hot tub. There was an issue where the landscapers cut the internet/cable cord but once I was able to contact the owners they got the company out right away and had them fix it. One thing we have had issues with in the past is finding a house not clean when we got there. That was not the case here, it was in great condition. We love the Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg and we will always look to see if this cabin is available in the future. Thanks for helping make our vacation great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/29
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dubach, LA
5

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This cabin is everything it is listed as and more. My family of 8 stayed here for a week around Memorial day and it was great. The views are better than most of the scenic overlooks and the cabin is very comfortable and clean. We will definitely save this listing for the next vacation to TN!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 20/26
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great location, very clean, and would recommend to all. Owners easy to work with and very helpful.
Exceeded our expectations.
Helpful votes: 18/25
business
Simply the Best-High Mountain Lodge;Gatlinburg's Premier Location*APRIL SPECIAL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293124vb
(404) 819-7723 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Hendersonville, NC USA
5

Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
High Mountain Lodge was everything and more from what Donald and Lynn described in their reviews. The house was immaculate and was so cozy and warm. We loved all their furnishings inside and out. We enjoyed the hot tub and rocking chairs on the porches. The views were awesome of the mountains! The beds were very comfortable and having 3 master bedrooms with attached baths was wonderful for 4 girls! We had so much privacy when we needed it. Donald and Lynn are great communicators and the experience went very smoothly. If we return to Gatlinburg, we will stay here again. Thanks so much Donald and Lynn for sharing your special home in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/26