Shasta Lake house rental - 8 person hot tub with it's own deck.
8 person hot tub with it's own deck.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Shasta Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 14-16)

Enjoy relaxing in the Jacuzzi while deer graze nearby in the forest. A beautiful large a-frame living room greets you as you enter Lakeview Chalet. Large windows that run across the length of the living room give you a scenic view of the deck that runs the length of the back of the chalet & has an outdoor bar & overlooks the gorgeous forest setting where deer wander past. Further out from the deck, & situated under the trees, is the outdoor, 8-person Jacuzzi. Lakeview Chalet sleeps a total of 16 people & is 2,600 sq ft of beautiful vacation home sitting on ¾ acres of forested land, w/in walking distance of Shasta Lake. 4 lovely private bedrooms & 3 full bathrooms await you. Lakeview Chalet also includes 1 loft bedroom & 1 queen-sized convertible couch. It has a laundry room w/a full-sized washer & dryer. There’s plenty of room to park boat trailers & cars. For outdoor activities we have a sand volleyball court & a horse shoe pit.

27 Reviews of Property 288324 in Shasta Lake, California

Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 27 reviews
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Excellent!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Excellent! We loved our vacation there last year. We had so much fun. We really enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, and ping pong table. It was great to come back and relax and enjoy ourselves after spending the day on Lake Shasta. We used to camp there when I was in college and waterski on the lake but at this age I find a comfortable house much more enjoyable than camping!
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful time

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hi,, LeeAnn.

We had a wonderful time at Lakeview Chalet with our friends. Nice decorating touches and we really enjoyed our stay. We look forward to visiting again sometime.
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Roseville
5

Fun house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The best rental property I've ever rented...you don't need to bring anything, it has it all. Great cookware,
appliances, beds and bedding. Beautiful Patio, Great game room. Lots of fun!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Los Angeles, CA
4

Fabulous home - only the name should be changed!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This truly is a wonderful home for a family getaway. Our family of eleven (2 grandparents, 5 middle-aged adults, 2 teenagers, 2 toddlers) had a lovely time enjoying this secluded home in the forest. The hot tub was used, the deck was wonderful. The expanse of the yard was a pleasant surprise. The availability of billiards/pool and table tennis in the converted garage was a big plus. We loved taking walks as a family from the backyard area towards the lake and on towards Sugarloaf. The amount of space afforded to everyone was more than ample. Another nice touch were the baby gates which helped with the toddlers. The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery, tableware, etc. No condiments/staples except for salt so keep that in mind when you plan your trip.
Our only issue is with the name of the house which is both listed on the website and plastered on the front of the home: Lakeview. Yes, the house is on a street by that name so it's okay to call it that, however, it would likely be more accurate to name it "Trainview". There ARE train tracks that run along the back of the house and trains do come through about once every 45 minutes from about 7am to 9pm. Actually, I believe some even run at night, but truthfully it didn't bother us at all. We all enjoyed watching the trains as they passed by, but I think it's important for other folks who view this VRBO home to be aware of this. It is likely that the train frontage is one of the reasons the property has such a nice amount of land which simply adds to the experience in my opinion. You will enjoy your trip to Shasta if you choose this home - you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Merced, CA
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Once a year, a group of our college friends meet and our last two years we've convened in Shasta. The accommodations were clean, roomy and provided the ideal location to talk, game and eat. I would highly recommend this place. The hot tub and game room were the highlights and got the most use. There were enough beds for all nine of us making settling down for the evening at separate times ideal. The Lakeview Chalet provided the ideal location for fun and relaxation in a spacious setting.

The ONLY Two Areas of Improvement:
Due to the number of guys in our group, hot water for the shower was in low supply and two or three consecutive showers nearly depleted hot water.

Lighting in the main room was very dim and there was no way to increase light output.

Less these two small issues, Lakeview Chalet was ideal. We intend to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive vote, Seth. We are planning to install a tankless hot water heater soon which will solve the hot water issue and we can certainly use brighter watt bulbs.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
los angeles, CA
5

Spacious digs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We found the house in great shape, clean, and perfect for our large extended family. The house is well taken care of and the yard is huge, a great place for our four legged friends to run around. The baby gates at the bottom and top of the stairs were a necessity with our toddlers.
We were met with a quick response when we called the caretakers for a space heater for the game room, and they even made a second trip back to give us some rock salt for the back steps.
We would definitely visit again. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Pleasanton, Ca
5

Lakeview Chalet is a lovely place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Lakeview Chalet isn't exactly on the lake, although if you trek down the property far enough you may find it. It is however a beautiful, spotlessly clean and fully equipped modern chalet. Every bedroom felt clean and all the linens etc were immaculate. There was so much space that our party of 7 felt like we should have brought another family with us. Tv's abound, cable, DVD's and games to entertain when you have finished with all the amazing other activities at the lake and onsite at the chalet. The pool table, ping pong table and plastic tipped darts were in an ideal location in the clean garage near the kitchen and the hot tub was sparkling clean for us on arrival. The volley ball court and horse shoes at the bottom of the garden was also put to good use with balls already their for us.
There is plenty of room to entertain with two large dining tables/umbrellas outside on the top deck and a huge table inside to fit everyone.
If you are coming, don't rely on the local store for too much. Make sure you get all your meal ingredients before you arrive. I found a nice Raleys about 35 mins away.
Oh, the train does pass through a couple times a day but it didn't really bother us, it was a nice background noise for the 3 mins it took to pass. The manager of the chalet was readily available to help us in any way.

We definitely would have another holiday at this beautiful and well equipped chalet. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As owners we pride ourselves on making our house as clean, comfortable and fun for our guests as possible - just what we would want if we were staying there. The lake is actually just down the street - a very short walk. The local market is very clean and surprisingly well-stocked for a small town and has just about everything you could want or need, however it will never compare to a larger super-market.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We love this house! This is our second year in a row staying here. It is very family friendly!! Nice to come off the lake to a comfortable place like this!! The owners are great to work with and very accomodating!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
portland, or
5

Great family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was the perfect home away from home (except with much better weather). The house had everything that you could possibly need and very comfortable ( I think the beds are much more comfortable than mine at home LOL) This was perfect for our family vacation for entertainment for the old and young. We took advantage of the pool table, ping pong, but not to leave out the volleyball and horse shoes. The house was even baby proof ready very safe and secure.

We found the perfect little swimming hole right down the street that we went often, and dont forget to check out the lakeshore resort down the street for Wed. night family bingo (our group walk away with 90$ LOL .25 a card per game) also everyone had a lot of fun with family karaoke night on friday my 4 year old even sang twinkle little star. This was a hit all a round.

I can not say enough good about this house and the area. We did a house boat last time and this was cheaper and far BETTER. It is nice not to have to be cooped up with everyone all the time. The contacts were always very attentive and very prompt. We definitely hope to return!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Rochester, WA
5

Excellent Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was our yearly trip to Lake Shasta to start our summer and our first time at the Lakeview Chalet. It was all we could have hoped for. The house was very well maintained and clean. Everything we needed was available, just like home. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us we had a great time and the weather was pretty good too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1