Denver condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Denver Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms 2 Baths, Sleeps 4 Comfortably

This top floor condo is located in the heart of downtown Denver on 15th Street. Directly across the street from the Denver Center of Performing Arts it wraps around from the north, south to east, with one of the most spectacular full views of the Rocky Mountain front range from your living room private balcony. Located next door to the prestigious Four Seasons Hotel and is 2 blocks from the historic Larimer Square restaurant, trendy shopping, comedy club, and museum district. Each of the two bedrooms has an expansive view. The front desk is staffed 24hrs for security. The building has a fully equipped gym, billiard room, laundry room and residents lounge on the third floor as well a spacious outdoor area with a beautiful pool and ample lounge furniture. Coors Field, LODO (popular nightclub area),and the Colorado Convention Center are all within 2-5 walking blocks. The Pepsi Center is 10 blocks away or a 5 minute scenic ride through urban, chic neighborhoods by pedicab.

What we like about owning in Downtown Denver: We live about 45 minutes south of Denver, in the suburbs. We have always enjoyed the 'buzz' of downtown Denver during each of the seasons of the year. We've owned for 11 years and have always found something new to do downtown. When our condo isn't leased, we enjoy the restaurants, the museum, performing arts center, and shopping. We can go to a Rockies, Avalanche, or Nuggets game, comedy club, have a glass of wine or beer and not have to worry about driving home. We can just sit at one of the restaurants or outdoor cafes. It's fun to just people watch and read. This is a relaxing getaway. The view from any room is spectacular and mesmerizing!

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 287250 in Denver, Colorado

Top FLR Unobstructed Mountain VIEWS ! Central Downtown
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Top FLR Unobstructed Mountain VIEWS ! Central Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287250
+1 3038072896
Denver Denver Area
5

Only one mistake...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I couldnt believe it when we arrived and I walked out on the balcony... the view took my breath away! I rented the condo for a birthday suprise and it was one of the best weeks we could have ever had! We only made one mistake, we rented a car and never used it as this condo is within walking distance to EVERYTHING!

I am so happy that we found this diamond in the rough and I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Denver!
Owner's Response: Wow. Thank you so much! This is a review that owners work so hard to get from their clients.
business
Top FLR Unobstructed Mountain VIEWS ! Central Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287250
+1 3038072896
Denver Denver Area
5

The best view in all of Denver a a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I had such a fantastic stay in this condo. The place was amazing, the bed was really comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. I had plenty of cook ware and lots of cleaning supplies as well as all the electronics I needed for my stay. I think what really did me in was the view from the bedrooms and waking up to the scenic mountain view from the balcony, you could also see downtown Denver. It was by far the best vacation I have had! Lois Anne, was an amazing condo owner, anything I needed she was there for me, all I had to do was call her and she was on it. She even left me a wine bottle with my name on it, roses on the table and got us a present when we left. We will definetly be back to stay here! If you are looking for a great price at a great comfty condo in the heart of Denver look no further. I was very impressed! Thanks so much for letting us stay here!! Love the Maihos/Geller Family!
Owner's Response: Tasha, you and your family were a pleasure from our first phone conversation. I'm glad your brunch at the condo was a success. Please come back and visit anytime. You made my job fun and easy and this is the 'why' of why the HomeAway experience is so awesome! You're a sweetheart. Thank you, Ann
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top FLR Unobstructed Mountain VIEWS ! Central Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287250
+1 3038072896
Denver Denver Area
Scottsdale, AZ
4

Denver Hospitality At Its Best

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family made a trip to Denver for medical consultation, requiring a two week stay. We chose this listing because it was very conveniently located, fairly priced, and just the right size to fit our needs. What we found when we arrived was so much more. The unit is just as pictured, and came equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The owner is very gracious and took great pains to resolve a couple of issues that surfaced after our arrival. In the end it was very much like staying at the home of a friend.

The unit is right in the middle of all the action of downtown Denver. While there we walked the one block over to the 16th St Mall, had dinner and cocktails in nearby Larimer Square (a couple of blocks away), enjoyed a movie and shopping at the nearby Pavilions, and walked over to the Art Museum of Denver. The location is simply fabulous, and the building is quite warm and cozy despite being 42 stories high!

I recommend this unit for any type of Denver visit; whether business, pleasure, or temporary relocation this unit has just what is needed.
Owner's Response: Melvin,
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Thank you for allowing me to resolve the issues quickly and meet your family! Sometimes problems are opportunities for 'us' owners to really show our character and shine, and I appreciated the chance to help make you and your family as comfortable as you deserved. You were staying at the home of friends. Thank you for taking the time to send this wonderful review.
Blessed wishes for you and your family,
Lois Ann
business
Top FLR Unobstructed Mountain VIEWS ! Central Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287250
+1 3038072896
Denver Denver Area
5

Magical Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The views from all rooms were spectacular especially those from the balcony, we could see the city lights and the snow covered mountain range. It was a beautiful view that greeted us each morning. The apartment was comfortable and located close to all the area attractions. We are not 'city people' but we has grown to love Denver especially because of our experience at this apartment.
We look forward to our next visit to Denver and will plan it so that we can stay again at this sweet place.
The information, guidance, and personal attention Ann gave us made our visit to Denver easy and enjoyable!
Owner's Response: Bonnie, I just loved it that our condo was booked to your family during the holidays. It's always so beautiful downtown and I'm so glad you could enjoy it for us. We're not city people either but it's fun to escape there every once in awhile with everything so close and safe. Thank you so much for this review, Lois Ann
business
Top FLR Unobstructed Mountain VIEWS ! Central Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287250
+1 3038072896
Denver Denver Area
5

Location, Location, Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This summer, my three girlfriends and I came to Denver to visit some colleges and vacation. Staying in this condo made the trip for us! What a perfect place to relax, fix yourself some lunch, and be in within walking distance (in heels!) of great shopping and restaurants, the theater, sporting events, and the night scene. This corner condo has an amazing panoramic, unobstructed view of the Colorado Rocky Mountains and most of Denver downtown from the living room, bedrooms and balcony. The two bedrooms were spacious with huge closets. It was so great having two full bathrooms so we didn't need to fight over showers or the mirror. The condo was quiet and immaculately clean. Everything was provided like kitchen utensils, small appliances, dishware, and many extra soft towels and linens! There is a large plasma screen in the living room and a smaller TV in the master bedroom. The experience was complete with excellent front door security and our own space in the underground parking garage.
I would definitely recommend staying here. We splurged, but it was so well worth it!
Owner's Response: I'm so glad all of you enjoyed your stay. It was good to know that you had enough room and felt safe. Thank you so much, Lois Ann
business
Top FLR Unobstructed Mountain VIEWS ! Central Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287250
+1 3038072896
Denver Denver Area
Florida
5

Top Shelf Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this condo while exhibiting at a trade show at the Convention Center and the location was perfect. Being able to come 'home' after a long day rather than to a hotel room really made a huge difference in our energy levels throughout the week. Along with the magnificent view of the Front Range the condo was well appointed and the snacks provided by the owner were a nice touch. This may sound odd but the water pressure in the showers was AWESOME! I travel for a living and this will be my first choice when returning to Denver.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tom. This is great for my husband to read as he wanted to upgrade the showerheads and I refused for the same reason. You are welcome back anytime. Lois Ann
Helpful votes: 8/9