Boston apartment rental - Moraine - entrance through the front door
Moraine - entrance through the front door
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bdrms, 1 bath, sleeps 8, living rm w/ gas fireplace, ding rm, full kit, porch

Enter the front door and you're in your home away from home. It's spacious but comforting.

Bedrooms are decked out with comfy linens. Back porch looks at the garden. Eat in the kitchen or the dining room. On chilly evenings have a fire with the click of a switch.

Jamaica Plain (JP) is a neighborhood within the city of Boston. The house has easy access to the T (our public transit system) — a 15 minute ride to downtown. JP has the feel of a small town but it's definitely part of Boston's urban life. The house is just one block from Jamaica Pond (a 1.5 miles loop around the pond) which is great for walking or running in all seasons — biking, picnics or renting a sailboat in the warmer months.

Just 2 streets away is a new Whole Foods Market. Walk less than 10 minutes and you're in JP center with an array of ethnic restaurants, cafes, pubs and retail stores. This home is a great space in a great neighborhood in a great city - all set up for a great vacation

43 Reviews of Property 286323 in Boston, Massachusetts

Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
average rating of 4.9069767 based on 43 reviews
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
United States
5

Fabulous home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was a lovely place for our party of seven, which consisted of four adults and three children. The location provided easy access to the amenities of downtown Boston, but the Jamaica Plain neighborhood was delightful as well. I particularly enjoyed having my morning coffee on the back porch. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed, although I confess that we didn't prepare any meals in the home. There is a Whole Foods just down the street, which offered everything we needed. I definitely recommend staying in this charming home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
5

Notre séjour à Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Notre séjour à Boston nous a ravi.

Nous étions 3 couples à demeurer chez Mme Elaine : dame très accueillante, au grand sourire, qui nous a fourni les renseignements pratiques et nécessaires (cartes, volumes à consulter…) pour profiter au maximum de notre séjour.

Nous demeurions au premier plancher avec toutes les commodités possibles pour nous rendre confortable, comprenant plusieurs appareils électro-ménagers, un garde-manger de base pour les au-cas-où , 2 livres de recettes, base station pour le iphone, donc plusieurs petits détails qui facilitent et agrémentent le séjour.

C`est situé dans un quartier très tranquille, tout près d`un parc, et près des commodités : épicerie, dépanneur, liquor store, café-terrasse, autobus et métro (environ 10 minutes à pied). Aucun problème à laisser notre auto stationnée devant la maison. Nous nous rendions au centre-ville de Boston par métro puis visitions à pied.

Nul doute, notre prochain séjour à Boston se passera chez Mme Elaine. Nous le recommandons à tous nos amis !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

Boston home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a beautiful, homey place to stay in Boston with all the conveniences-kitchen and beautiful backyard and porch to gather on in the evenings/mornings. The house was immaculate and well supplied with cooking materials. It is within walking distance of restaurants, CVS, and walking trails around a beautiful lake/pond.
Owner's Response: Another happy family. That thrills me.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Georgia
5

Great family vacation stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed 4 nights in June. Rather warm only 1st night (heat wave in Boston) with only one window unit for whole rental, but fans in each room made us more comfortable. After that, nights cooled & we were very comfortable. We enjoyed the back porch in the mornings and cooking together each day. We were only a 5 minute walk to great restaurants and grocery. We walked 10 minutes to the T Station to ride train into Boston each day. Never needed to catch a bus to anywhere. No car needed. Beautiful home & safe neighborhood. Had one maintenance issue & Elaine had it fixed immediately. Would definitely recommend to family or friends traveling Boston. Thanks Elaine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
5

Better Than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This lovely home was everything the add said it would be (even better), and was the perfect place to gather our family of 7 adults (from age 17+) from around the country to visit the rest of our family in Boston. But this would be a great place for young kids too. Elaine has plenty of things to make a baby's stay comfortable and even some cute children's books for the younger set. The home was very clean and tidy and more spacious and accommodating than the pictures can show. I must admit, I was a bit worried about having only one bathroom with 7 adults, but it worked out great. Not a problem. My son slept on the sofa bed and found it quite comfortable with the mattress topper. The fans in the various rooms came in handy on humid days. One of the things we found very helpful were all the travel books and information that are provided, and we enjoyed looking through the other interesting books. Also, Elaine has a book of instructions and information in the house that is very helpful. The home is well equipped with necessities, and if you run out of towels, tissue, or the like, it's just a quick text or call to Elaine, and she brings it right to you. We also appreciated having use of the washer and dryer. Elaine is a very accommodating and friendly person, but never interferes. We also enjoyed her backyard - complete with morning visits from bunnies and squirrels! So cute! The bus is a short walk away and connects with the trains for easy access to just about everywhere. We were able to see more of Boston and surrounding areas in 9 days than we've ever seen. It was fabulous! The neighborhood is wonderful and we were amazed at how quiet it was for being in the city - an occasional siren off in the distance, but other than that, it was very peaceful. We felt very safe walking around and found people to be friendly and helpful. There's a great restaurant and yummy pizza place at the end of the block and many other good places that deliver, and grocery stores nearby. This was truly the best vacation we've ever been on, and that is due, in large part, to Elaine and her wonderful rental home. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Thanks, Elaine!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
Brisbane Australia
5

A very comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed for 5 nights prior to Christmas during our family driving holiday on the East coast and found the house to be very comfortable and spacious, particularly for the 4 of us [ 2 young adults were particularly pleased with their own space]. We were very impressed with the patience of the owner in the lead up to our visit concerning payment options- we both learned a lot about hidden bank charges! The house was everything and more from the description - the beds were very comfortable and the fireplace a welcome change from our tropical Christmas. The kitchen was very well stocked and even some pantry staples were available! We enjoyed eating in some nights after long days exploring. The local restaurants which we sampled were great, particularly the one at the end of the street with lots of different beers available! The owner directed us to several local supermarkets and we enjoyed the experience of choosing the one a little further a field in the next neighbourhood. Don't miss the chance for a walk, even in winter as we found the local neighbourhood fascinating. We used both the buses and the trains as they were convenient and the walk to the train was enjoyable as the houses were decorated for Christmas. Boston is certainly on our list to revisit and we would stay here again without a doubt! We have to come back as Harvard was in lock down! Thank you from the four of us for a memorable few days in Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
5

Superb Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We, three senior sisters, had a most splendid stay in this charming and spacious home apartment situated close to the "T," restaurants, and shops. Elaine was cheerfully attentive to our every need and helpful in an unobtrusive manner. We strongly recommend this "home away from home" to seniors and families, alike.
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
5

35 Moraine St Boston Mass

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The listing description is completely accurate and the apartment was sparkling clean when we arrived. The owner greeted us upon arrival to assure us that she was available if we needed anything during our stay. The apartment is so well-equipped that we didn't need a thing! We were a party of 6 adults. The apartment was large enough for us all to be together or if desired to have some quiet time on one's own. The apartment is situated in Jamaica Plain, a lovely neighbourhood. There are so many things to do just in Jamaica Plain, let alone in Boston that you could easily spend days exploring the neighbourhood - great food, interesting shops and the beautiful Jamaica Pond [be sure to go for an evening's walk to JP LIcks for great ice cream in an interesting venue]. That said, to get just about anywhere in Boston, it is only a short walk to the subway. Should we return to Boston, this is where we would stay again.
Owner's Response: Happy guests make me very happy, indeed. And I love it when people enjoy our neighborhood of Jamaica Plain as well as the city of Boston as a whole.
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
5

AWESOME LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I booked this location for my colleagues. They came back with rave reviews. Better than hotel. Very clean!!
The home owner was an absolute pleasure to work with. She accommodated all of our needs. We had some parcels being shipped there before our arrival. She accepted the parcels and kept them in safe keeping until our arrival.
Anyone visiting Boston, this is definitely the place to stay. You will not be disappointed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Up-to-date furnishings in a 1920s house.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286323
+1 6174704604
Boston Greater Boston
UK
5

Boston Family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
4 adults and 1 small child for 11 nights, plus another adult for 3 nights fitted this property perfectly which is located in a residential district. It was delightfully spacious, clean and tidy with all the facilities described - the dishwasher and clothes washing/drying machines being particularly appreciated. Photos on the website do justice to the property but it feels more spacious in reality.
Elaine is wonderful, friendly and helpful, and very approachable, but not at all intrusive. We would recommend this property without hesitation.
Its location is ideal for exploring Boston - bus stop is a couple of minutes away, which also links to trains - the transport system is very easy and cheap to use once you get the hang of Charlie Tickets or buy a CharlieCard. Supermarkets are within easy walking distance. There are any number of food delivery services nearby providing pizzas, burgers, fish & chips etc - phone and they deliver - very useful on the day of arrival - menus etc are in the house.
Besides Boston centre, there is also Arnold's Aboretum about 10-15 mins walk away - well worth visiting on a good day. We also visited Plymouth to the south and North shore (for a beach) and Old Sturbridge village (an hour's drive west) which would be especially good with children, but was great for us adults as well.
Overall, we had a most enjoyable time, slept well, ate well, exercised well. Thank you, Elaine.
Owner's Response: It's just so great to get a review like this - these folks were friendly, charming and happy to be together as a family. It's great to know that our home suited them so very well while they visited our city. Yeah!
Helpful votes: 1/1