Castro District apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Castro District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Stylish 2 bedroom apartment in popular Castro District.

Indulge yourself in this gorgeous, newly redone Castro lower flat. Eureka St & 18th St. 55 inch LCD TV (Basic Cable) Laundry machines in unit, Well equipped kitchen features induction electric range with convection, microwave oven, dishwasher, ice maker, blender, toaster oven. Marble lined bathrooms. Two King beds + separate futon.

All for a fraction of the cost of staying at a luxury hotel. Compare with hotel suites at $675+

Discounted parking is available onsite at $24 per day, but must be reserved at time of reservation. Same day parking booking is $38 per day.

Apartment is on the second floor. No elevator in the building.

Please click on the calendar to check availability. It is very accurate.

Cozy patio perfect for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails before heading out.

If you are going to rent the parking onsite, make sure your car is not over 6' high or wide. The driveway is narrow.

There is also a Studio in the building - ID 336109 if you wish something smaller or wish to combine both for maximum of 8 people

Rated 91 on Walkscore: Surrounded by lots of restaurants, gourmet coffee shops, organic grocery stores, shopping.

It is just a few blocks to the Castro Station underground for easy access to the Ferry building, Fisherman's wharf, Chinatown, Union Square, Financial district, SOMA, South Beach.

My favorite restaurants in the area:

Frances, L'Ardoise, Eureka Lounge, Anchor Oyster Bar, Firewood Cafe, Catch, Thai Express, Thai Chef, Brandy Ho's.

Coffee Shops in the area: Peets, Starbucks, Spike's.

Banks: Wellsfargo, B of A, Citi, US Bank.

Grocery Stores: Buffalo, Mollie Stone's.

Drugstore: Walgreens

Dessert/Cafe: Tartine @ 18th and Guerrero.

Fisherman's Wharf, Ferry Building, Union Square,: To Fisherman's Wharf - Take F train at Castro and Market

To Union Square, Ferry Building, Chinatown, ATT ballpark - Take underground train K,L,M,T,S

More Details
Hide Details

Experienced property manager and hotelier. You will find our apartments are setup with hotel like amenities.

Jack purchased this apartment in 2006

This apartment was fully remodeled in 2010 with new kitchen, and bathrooms.

The apartment and lobby has coded keyless entry. The keycodes expire automatically after your stay. No need to worry about our office hours. Check in at your leisure. For your peace of mind, this property is equipped with security cameras.

24 Reviews of Property 284875 in Castro District, California

Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
5

Amazing Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved Jack's Castro apartment. It was the perfect space for our family of 5 (kids ages 18, 15, and 13). The apartment was clean and modern and we felt safe enough to leave the kids alone with Netflix while we went out on romantic dates in the city. We bought 7 day MUNI passes for $27/person and took the MUNI buses everywhere we wanted to go in the city. The Retro F buses were our favorites and the F stop was right in Castro. Walgreens and Mollie Stone were also around the corner. Everyone we met in Castro was friendly and gave us great recommendations from Twin Peaks to the farmer's market to Cocobella chocolates! We walked to Tartine in the morning for fresh delicious pastries and also loved Starbelly, Firewood, and Samovar Tea for lunch and dinner (all within walking distance). We had a fantastic time in San Francisco thanks to Jack's Castro apartment. I could not imagine staying anywhere else in San Francisco!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a highly recommended apartment in a beautiful and centrally located neighborhood. Beautifully decorated with all amenities you could possibly need (and more!). It was clean, well-maintained, comfortable. The owner was EXTREMELY helpful and very accommodating. It is convenient to all public transportation stops, great restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy. I would definitely stay here again and would easily recommend to friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

Cool Accommodations and Excellent Amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Conveniently located with easy access to transportation and great local eateries, this neighborhood find was exactly what this troupe of travelers needed as a starting point to all our exciting adventures in the City. Within walking distance to Tartine, each morning began with the magical goodness of their Morning Buns ~ YUM! After a full day of sightseeing, shopping and taking in all the City has to offer, it provided a quiet and calming refuge to relax, unwind and re-energize for the day that followed. Needless to say, any future plans to visit will include another stay here. Simply too good to keep it a secret, we've shared our experience with all our friends and family knowing that they too would enjoy a stay in this lovely location while in the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

Excellent, Fun & Prime Location

Excellent, Fun & Prime Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
This lovely apartment was a wonderful home away from home luxury hot spot! The modern interior design and spacious rooms were perfect for us! I just love the bathrooms!!! The beds were comfortable and relaxing! The kitchen offered all the needed appliances and amenities that made cooking and dining in very easy! Extremely CLEAN!!!

On top of a great apartment, we were centrally located to great restaurants (Starbelly- a must try!) and food eateries (Mollie Stone Grocery store was right around the corner!), fun shops and to all the transporation that was needed to get to and from the city!

Staying here was better than any room in the city & I would love to stay here again!!!!

I highly recommend this great apartment to all!!!!

I would recommend installing more mirrors for your Female Guests so getting ready would be easier....battling over 1 full size mirror was tough at times!!! And brighter lighting in the bathrooms for our morning makeup routines would also be great!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

Hawaii comes to the Castro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Four of my friends and I planned a trip to San Francisco and wanted to stay in place that was big enough for all of us and was in a centrally located neighborhood to all of the city's popular places and restaurants. We have a married couple and 3 singles, so the 2 bedroom w/ a den was perfect. One of us had to sleep on the big comfortable living room couch. So we all had our personal spaces.

The apartment was updated with new and classy kitchen appliances, bathroom facilities, washer & dryer, and everything you would need for an extended stay. It was decorated clean and modern with great simple contemporary art. Very easy to live in.

The kitchen was stocked with kitchen gadgets that we needed, coffee maker w/ grinder, blender, pots and pans, plates, coffee cups and glasses.

I was even able to cook an entire dinner for friends that lived in the city. So the space was big enough to entertain. There is a little outdoor space that the living room opens up to for more room. It was a little too cool, so we did not use the outdoor space.

The location was perfect, the MUNI bus was right at the corner, the MUNI metro was a couple of blocks walk, and the BART just a 5 minute MUNI bus ride away. We could go any where in the city from our apartment. Easy to find for our SF friends. And a very safe location.

The owners were very accommodating and helpful. I would surely recommend my friends and family to rent this apartment for future SF trips. I loved it. Your home away from home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
Downtown Honolulu
5

Perfect Stay! Modern in classic San Francisco.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I with a party of 5 travelers. Just a perfect vacation apartment. I have usually stayed in Union Square hotels, paying the room charges for being nearer to everything. I've totally changed my mind about "everything" and staying in Union. Everything really is so close in San Francisco. I won't be staying in town anymore unless forced to.

I will check to see if this property is available every time I visit!

The home sits on a quiet block and is electronically secured at the main door and at the unit door. The apartment is wonderfully appointed with every convenience you'll ever need. Everything looks out of the box brand new. It is clean, comforting and beautifully furnished.
Free secured Wi-Fi so our tech never miss a beat, update, email, download...
The bedrooms were large and the king-size beds are comfortable. For fashionista's the closets are spacious.
The bathrooms are mod and ultra-clean! Very hot water with hotel water pressure.
The apartment heating is awesome. Warms quickly and stays consistent.
Great kitchen that we easily cooked a gourmet paella dinner, with all the wonderful seafood from the Ferry Building farmers market.
It is steeps away from great dining, markets and Muni lines. The awesome Castro St. only a two minute walk, that has all the fun you'll ever need. Five minutes to the Muni Metro, which connect to BART lines and from there the whole city awaits. Taxi cabs are so easy to waive down on Castro St too.

Thanks for helping make our stay so memorable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
Reykjavik, ICELAND
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Stayed four nights. Apartment very clean and fresh, slight smell when entering the house. Beds excellent. Kitchen excellent easy to prepare meals. Two toilets very clean. The apartment situated near to Castro, easy to travel to and from in trains or buses in all directions. Easy to park. It was centrally located, good restaurants and coffee bars near at hand. We would like to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
4

Christmas Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
In reality, this apartment actually is better than the pictures show; it’s more spacious and on a quiet tree lined street. The living room is comfortably furnished and comes with a great sound system TV. The two bedrooms with king beds are away from the living area – very restful, quiet with windows all along the side wall to let in light and fill the room with fresh air – both bathrooms contain up-to-date fixtures and appliances. We made total use of the kitchen and dining areas and had a small Christmas party – all that came loved the apartment. For those that want to be in the Castro area not too far from down-town – this is a perfect place to stay.
Rob
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Stay here! Well located near transportation and in a walking neighborhood. Very spacious apartment...clean, well maintained and decorated nicely. Thanks for a great experience. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Prime Central Luxurious 2/2 + Den + Parking Available near Underground Lines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284875
+1 4155057611
Castro District San Francisco
4

Visit 27th June to 1st July 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The location was only a short walk to the train and tram services which made getting to the visitor areas of San Francisco very easy. The apartment was clean and well maintained with excellent facilities. Knowing that one of the owners lived upstairs gave us peace of mind had we have needed anything (we didn't). The photos and descriptions given in the property details were very accurate and representative. The apartment was spacious and a great base to use for exploring San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5