Anna Maria villa rental - Living room with 3rd bedroom in background, 3rd bedroom now has a full day bed
Living room with 3rd bedroom in background, 3rd bedroom now has a full day bed
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Anna Maria Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) (attached)

Adorable Anna Maria Island vacation beach house located at the north end of the historic village of Anna Maria. Just steps to Pine Ave, the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We have another 2 bedroom 1 bath villa to offer as well, visit VRBO listing # 394722 for information.

Every morning with both of our villas location you can enjoy a short stroll to eating wonderfully fresh baked pastries, breads, and roasted coffee at the local antique shop and bakery just off of Magnolia and Gulf Drive. Stroll down Pine Ave. and step back in time with quaint store fronts and cafe's and front porches all with rocking chairs. Experience some of the best coastal shopping around. Along Pine Ave., Spring Ave, or Magnolia you have quick access to the west side of the island displaying 7 miles of a white sandy beach or to the east, just a short walk to the bay side of the island and spend time on the historic city pier while fishing, or viewing the Sunshine Skyway bridge. While down on Pine you can also experience the quaint downtown area for ice cream, dining, theatre, and shopping.

For the outdoor sport enthusiasts there is fishing, boating kayaking, parasailing, eco-tours, cycling, segway rentals, surfing, jet skis, NEV and golf cart rentals, golfing, and much more.

Jeff and I have lived and worked here on Anna Maria Island for over 14 years now and would love to share our little piece of paradise with you.

Keywords: Home, villa, ground level, one story, first floor unit, cottage, beach cottage, beach villa, beach home,coastal cottage, beach getaway,

More Details
Hide Details

We relocated here to Anna Maria Island 15 years ago from Michigan. We now enjoy raising our family here in this quaint coastal community. We are business owners locally, my husband has his own painting and remodeling company. In addition to running our vacation rental I am an Island Realtor, and I teach an Art Enrichment program at my daughters local school here on the island. We also find time to enjoy the beach and watch a few sunsets.

Michelle Laade purchased this villa in 2004

We chose this property because of its charm and location. Since we live and work on the island, we knew we could own and operate our very own vacation rental on Anna Maria Island. We also knew that it was a sound investment for ourselves and enjoy being able to share a little bit of this paradise we have found with everyone.

The property is unique in its location. Sitting at the historic north end of Anna Maria. We are in the heart of the village of Anna Maria just steps away from Pine Ave. shopping and dining district. You are literally at the best end of the island and walking distance from everything local that you would want to enjoy and experience. Although having a vehicle is nice it is not necessary as there is a trolley that runs north and south on the island to all the necessary conveniences the island has to offer.

40 Reviews of Property 283527 in Anna Maria, Florida

Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.948718 based on 40 reviews
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Tampa Florida
5

Beautiful, well-located beach house in Anna Maria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are a family of 5 and have stayed at vacation rentals all over the USA, Canada and Europe and this beach house is one of our favorite places to stay at. So much so that we keep coming back! First of all, it is clean, bright, wonderfully decorated and so close to the beach (a 5 minute walk and that's with 3 kids, pulling a wagon with lots of stuff!). We had stayed at the beach house twice last year before the renovations were done and already loved it so much. Well we came back this past August and LOVED the new open kitchen perfect with a high bar and 3 stools for the kids to sit on. The new bathroom is gorgeous too with a great tub/shower combo with pretty white subway tiles and a nice granite vanity top. The living room is spacious sitting 5 very comfortably. There is ample outdoor sitting as well which is under an awning (very practical when it rains). The neighborhood is very quiet. Yet, there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. 2 Scoops is our favorite ice cream store! The house is also located 2 blocks from the fishing pier where we always see many birds (egrets, pelicans, cranes) and also a few dolphins. Anna Maria Island is a true paradise on earth and the beach house makes it so easy to totally relax. We always enjoy our stay thanks to Michelle and Jeff who are always very quick at answering any questions or concerns we have. All in all we highly recommend this beach house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Cheshire England
5

A little gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time at The Beach House. Excellent location just off Pine Avenue and a short walk to the trolley stop and many restaurants. The property was very clean and well maintained but perhaps could have done with an extra cupboard to store our groceries. If you are thinking of booking this property you will not be disappointed it is better than the photos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Netherlands
4

Lovely Beach Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Lovely, peaceful location ideal for a quiet getaway. House was fully equipped with everything that you could need. Location was within easy reach of the beach and property had a parasol that we borrowed to take to the beach. Property was in excellent condition, really comfortable and welcoming. We loved the Sandbar restaurant - ate there and watched the sun set - lovely! Would definitely recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Orlando, FL
5

Hidden Gem in Anna Maria...SERIOUSLY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I have stayed at this place 2 years in a row, and we just keep on coming back. The owners are really easy to work with, and are very accommodating. The home is always clean, and the best part is that you are literally 1 block away from the beach. Also the trolly is just down the corner, there are plenty of convenience shops close by. Did I mention how close the beach was. Often times either my wife or myself will leave to go to the house, prep lunch, and walk it back to the beach for everyone to enjoy; it's that close!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Lakeland, florida
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I booked this vacation well in advance so we were pretty sad to find out that hurricane Debbie was on her way. We have a 5 year old, 3 year old and 7 week old... not looking forward to staying in. I could not of been so wrong. We only had rain for 2 days. The cottage was large enough that we could spread out. My children LOVED playing outside by the covered patio away from the street. Having more then one TV sounds silly but not when you have young children.
Everything was so clean and the decor was just my style. I personally loved having the den, thats where I spent my nights with a new baby who is still getting up for feedings at night. The bed was sooo comfy : ) I loved that it had a separate air condition unit... helped my baby sleep and keep the noise down when he got up at night.
We loved being close to a lot of the stores and having the general store was a big plus. The beach was only a few blocks away from the house which was perfect with 3 young children. There were a few playgrounds on the island to give us something else to do other than beach.
We were lucky enough to met the owners while staying there.... very nice and welcoming. By the way Michelle... the Mangos were delicious !! thank you again for sharing your cottage with us. Hope to see you again next year... minus the hurricane, he he he....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Neisa, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to having you back.

Jeff and Michelle Laade
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5

Charming Beach Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had an amazing time. The house was very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It was close to the beach as well as stores and restaurants. Michelle the owner was very helpful. The house is in a nice safe area near the beach. I highly recommend this property and plan to come back in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Hamburg, Michigan
5

Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everything about this house was perfect! We were just steps away from the beach, restaurants, shopping and more. The house is extremely clean and well maintained we felt like we were the first people to stay there. We had four adults and two teenagers staying at the house there was plenty of space for all of us. We loved the ease of cooking lunch/dinner at the house and returning to the beach. The kids (teenagers) enjoyed the outdoor shower after a long day of skim boarding/boggie boarding/long boarding/swimming at the beach we never left the island. This was the best vacation of our lives! We will be returning
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
4

Better than the pictures

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and the Anna Maria area.
The unit was super clean and very convenient to beach shops etc. We rented bikes in the area and explored. The beach was easy walking distance, but when we came back to the unit it was very quiet. Just what we needed. We met the owners and got some good suggestions for places to eat. We did shop and cook as well and found everything we needed. It was a great place to relax and still steps to beach. Nice outdoor shower to wash off the sand. We are planning on returning. The Sandbar restaurant was a great place to watch the sunset but be prepared to wait. The food was good. Giny's and Jane E's was our morning regular coffee stop. Eclectic resale items, and great Key Lime pie. We don't have too much experience renting online from someone we didn't know but Michelle answered email's promptly when we had questions. Thanks Michelle.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house was absolutely darling and perfectly located within walking distance of cute shops, great restaurants, the intercostal and the gulf beaches. We found the home to be immaculate and the owners extremely helpful. We've spent the last 20 years vacationing in the area, including Siesta Key, Longboat Key and Anna Maria. This was by far our favorite vacation home. We'd recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing family vacation retreat. Loved it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This wonderful beach cottage was perfectly located on the north end of Anna Maria, within walking distance of the gulf and intercostal. No need to use the car to find fabulous places to eat, shop and soak in the sun. The home was absolutely immaculate, by far the cleanest rental we've ever visited. The house is right out of the pages of a pottery barn catalog, soooo cute! The owners were very attentive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing family retreat. It was our best vacation ever!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway