Pearl Islands villa rental - Contadora Villa 24 - view from front
Contadora Villa 24 - view from front
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Pearl Islands Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 7

Perched overlooking Playa Galeon (Isla Contadora's best beach), is a group of 27 villas, which include all the comforts and conveniences of 21st-century living.

The Villas at Contadora are located on the north side of the island, within easy walking distance from the airport, hotels, restaurants, grocery stores, etc.

This villa is a delightful 2 bedroom style condo within the complex, and is situated right next to the pool. This unit sleeps up to 7 (up to 4 adults and 3 children).

This unit comes with its own private 1050 gallon water system, which ensures you will not run out of water during your stay (Contadora has a very unreliable island water supply, that is often down.)

Villa 24 has a safe on the premises that allows for peace of mind when spending many hours at the beach each day, as it is comforting to know that your passports and valuables are secure. The Villa also has direct high speed Internet that provides both a strong wireless signal as well as a direct ethernet connection.

Unique Benefits: The island is small enough that everything is within walking distance, although the most common mode of transport is a golf cart. Everybody seems to know everybody that's regular, but only a few tourists seem to come here. A great place to come and escape. The Shah of Iran came here after the revolution.

Having a place on Contadora Island has provided me the perfect place to spend quality time with my 3 young children in an ultra safe environment. Contadora is a Pacific hideaway of Panama's wealthy. The peace and tranquility of the island allows me to relax and unwind. The beautiful white sand beaches and crystal clear water amount to a tropical paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

Having a place on Contadora Island has provided me the perfect place to spend quality time with my 3 young children in an ultra safe environment. Contadora is a Pacific hideaway of Panama's wealthy. The peace and tranquility of the island allows me to relax and unwind. The beautiful white sand beaches and crystal clear water amount to a tropical paradise.

Christopher Thompson purchased this villa in 2002

Only 15 minutes by air from Panama City and into a world of it's own. Villa 24 is 100 yards from the airport. It is so convenient to just hop off the plane and walk a few yards and I'm home. There are some great quality seafood restaurants on the island, providing scrumptious meals at affordable prices. There are all kinds of water sports, boating, diving, snorkeling etc available.

Villa 24 has a safe on the premises that allows for peace of mind when spending many hours at the beach each day, as it is comforting to know that your passports and valuables are secure. The Villa also has direct high speed Internet that provides both a strong wireless signal as well as a direct ethernet connection.

This unit comes with its own private 1050 gallon water system, which ensures you will not run out of water during your stay (Contadora has a very unreliable island water supply, that is often down)

19 Reviews of Property 282812 in the Pearl Islands, Panama

Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Stouffville, Canada
4

Island Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved our stay at Chris's villa on one of the most beautiful place in the world. The villa was gorgeous and the people were great!
Chris was extremely helpful and very quick to respond to all questions we had for him. When we got to Panama city we had a great time with Eldris who picked us up from the airport and showed us around the city. Then when we got to Contadora Jose was there to meet us and was very helpful whenever we needed anything.
We had a great time on the island, did a lot of island hopping, whale watching, fishing and plenty of relaxing! The food at Gerald's and Villa Romantica was delicious, although our faveorite place to eat was Gerald's. We met many great people on the island and will planning our return very soon.
The only reason I did not rate my overall experience as excellent is because we had a little issue with a leaky roof when it rained but I am sure that will taken care of soon for the next visitors and it did not spoil our vacation one bit!
If you are looking for a relaxing trip to paradise then I would recommend renting this villa 100 percent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It can really rain hard on Contadora and sometimes the wind blows in from the side. When this happens then many of the Villas experience a bit of a water drip. The roof had an issue over 1 year ago and was fixed. We will be looking at this right away.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Minnesota/US
5

Breathtaking Tropical Island Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our first trip to Panama/Contadora in March 2011 was Exceptional! Chris was very helpful to us in answering lots of questions & guiding us to people/places to make our stay thoroughly Enjoyable and stress free!! We spent 10 spectacular days at his Villa on Contadora and found it to be everything we had hoped for and then some! It was very clean, well equipped, comfortable & peacefully quiet with beautiful palms and blooming flowers/bushes everywhere! Jose was always there to help us with anything we needed!! We loved the many secluded beautiful beaches~swimming, Great shelling, snorkeling, fishing, Island hopping/exploring and fine dining. Gerald's Restaurant(our favorite!) is just a very short walk from the Villa and offers a wonderful menu with a nice variety including international cusine as well as wonderful fresh seafood done to perfection & served by friendly staff in a clean tropical open air intimate setting that was perfect! We also cooked & BBQ'd at the villa with our fresh catch & groceries available on the Island. Everyone on the Island is so friendly and you feel so safe no matter where you go!! Special thanks to Jose & Eldris for making our Panama experience top notch!! If you are looking for a low-key place to unwind and relax we would Highly recommend this Island Villa!! We are already planning a return trip for Spring 2012!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Seneca, SC
5

Wonderful Two Weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I and two friends shared a wonderful two weeks in Chris' villa on Cantadora. The breeze was wonderful and constant. The fishing was great...I highly recommed Pedro as a guide even though he speaks almost not english you can make it work. The villa was comfortable and the porch was great. The resturants on Cantadora are really good...we tried all but one. The water was clear and clean and we snorkled, swam and just enjoyed sitting around relaxing. Jose was always ready and willing to help with anything we needed or wanted. Dealing with Chris was a breeze and extremely satisfactory. Chris was always quick to respond to emails prior to our trip answering all our questions. The whole trip was wonderful. We have all agreed that we will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Calgary, AB Canada
5

Looking for a private Beach?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Returning to Contadora Island after an 11 year absence was important to us so staying at Chris's place was a great decision. From the time of booking to when we left the island we could not have asked for anything more. Great views from both decks, very clean, close to Gerrald's Restaurant, and the attentiveness of Jose who lives on the property and looks after all your needs is exceptional. Ask Jose to reccomend a fishing expedition, a day of snorkeling and you will not be disapointed. Everyday we had the beach to ourselves... our own 'private' white sand beach! Excellent property. Can't wait to go back............... soon
p.s. fresh caught Mackerel BBQ'd in foil on your deck with Pineapple juice, salt and pepper can't be beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Kalispell, Montana
5

Great anniversary or honeymoon vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
My wife and I stayed at this Villa for our 20th anniversary. It was everything we dreamed of. Peaceful, warm, conveniant, friendly, safe, reasonably priced, great condition, no hassles and no problems. Plan to do it again on our 25th. The island residents were nice to visitors, the guests at other Villa's were fun to meet and in fact all gathered for a Super Bowl party, complete with pizza. The local cafe and resturaunts were nice and well with in walking distance. The birds, fish, plants, water and scenery were fantastic. Snorkeling was easy with lots to see and touch. Very relaxing and trip we will never forget! The accomidations were exactly what we were shown, clean, well maintained and easy to use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As an owner I understand all the little nuances that a guest on Contadora may not be expecting, so I try and anticiptae all potential issues in advance so that when a guest stays they have a wonderfull hassle free experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Amsterdam, Netherlands
4

Great experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great Island! Villa 24 is a beautiful home, fully equipped kitchen and two great bedrooms and two bathrooms with steamy hot water. We enjoyed this home for a week and it did not disappoint one single minute. Our two (small) children were very happy on the beach or at the swimming pool. Big enough to cool down. We were happy with Geraldo's (restaurant) around the corner. Nice meals and great staff. On the island we were helped very well by the concierge and enjoyed the beauty of nature. We met Whales just in front of the beach, which was amazing.
Isla Contadora, thank you for your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Phoenix, Az, USA
5

An awesome place to stay to enjoy Contadora

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you Chris, for a wonderful 4 days at your condo. It was most comfortable for our famliy of 4 (2 adults&2 kids) plus 2 friends. We wished it was a longer stay. Being only a short walk to the beach and town made everything we wanted to do easily accessable. We recommend scuba diving with Guillermo and Roxanna of Coral Dreams as they are very accommodating, the equipment is in good condition and prices are reasonable. We also fished every day with Pli (Victor) who is very knowledgable with where to catch the big fish. Jose and Pierro were very helpful with anything that came up. We look forward to returning next year for a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Washington
5

Contadora my newest love!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My wife and I have done a bit of traveling in Mexico and the Caribbean, always searching for that just right vacation spot and looking down the road to a retirement getaway. I now think I have found it in Contadora Island. If you’re looking for a quiet remote getaway to truly unwind this is it. If you’re all about the nightlife this is not your spot. But, if you want to relax and or romance there is no better location. The accommodations and amenities provided in Mr. Thompson villa are perfect and rest assured we will return time and time again. The Beaches are some of the most beautiful we’ve ever seen and if you like to walk a bit, you’ll find remote beaches that you can enjoy all day without seeing another person. If was an incredible experience, thanks Chris for everything as I believe we too love your little island paradise just as much as you do!!-Edwin & Sydney C. Washington
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Oceanfront Villa on Contadora - Internet, Satellite and a Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282812
(702) 448-1470 (Nevada, USA)
Pearl Islands Panama
Boston, MA
5

Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I went down with several friends of mine and we stayed for a week in the villa. The place worked out perfectly for us and was in a great location. The deck off the front has a great view of the ocean and nearby islands. We sat out there every morning for breakfast and even some nights for dinner. Everything is with in a very short walking distance around the island. The beach out the front of the house is beautiful and just steps away. When you are hot from the beach you can come back up to the villa and sit in the shade by the pool. The owner Chris was excellent to work with leading up to and throughout our vacation. We had a great contact on the island, Jose, who would help us out with anything we needed, be it a tour of the island, more water or event just random questions. The entire week was phenomenal, we can't say enough good things.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6