Kentucky Lake house rental - From the Great Room thru the Sun Room to the Lake
From the Great Room thru the Sun Room to the Lake
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kentucky Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Loft + Den, 2 Full baths (Sleeps 8)

A very unique Family Oriented Home with High Vaulted Ceiling uniquely made from Cypress in Great Room with Fireplace and Big Screen TV. Windows everywhere for Great Views of the Lake from each room. Breakfast Nook overlooks Lake as well as Kitchen. Large Master bedroom with Beautiful view of the Lake, A King size Bed and Flat screen TV make this a perfect getaway for a Couple or Family. Loft has ADULT SIZE Bunk beds and is enclosed just off the Great Room. Kitchen, Breakfast Nook and Great Room all adjoin for great family fun. 2 Full Baths.

Private Boat dock with the Largest Marina on Kentucky Lake just around the corner. 1/2 mile by water and 1.2 mile by car. DISCOUNTS accompany the house on Rentals ranging from Sea Doos, Bass boats, Runabouts and Pontoons.

Area has many features such as the Land between the Lakes for Biking Hiking, Hunting and Fishing. 2 Golf Courses within 3 miles and Historic Paducah, Ky just 17 mi west down I-24. 1.8 miles from KY Dam Marina. Large Public Boat Launch at the Marina.

Two large Couches in Great Room that make wonderful beds and many memories

More Details
Hide Details

Love the Water. We live close and really enjoy Kentucky Lake. Am Partner at Kentucky Dam Marina which is 1/2 miles by water and 1.2 miles by land from Lookout Ln. Can rent Runabouts, Seadoos, and Pontoons as well as Bassboats at a Discount from our Marina. Beautiful View of Sledd Creek and one of the most popular Water Skiing Bay's on Beautiful Kentucky Lake. Also just 4 mi, by water, from the renowned 'Rock Quarry', home of the Red Neck Yacht Club, if that's your pleasure. 3 miles by water from the CANAL that connects Kentucky Lake and Barkley Lake. We're Just 3 miles off I-24 and 17 miles East of Pauchah, Kentucky.

Rick Leeper purchased this house in 2009

Midwest Best Kept Secret. Largest Manmade Lake east of Mississippi and 3rd largest in the country. Plenty of room for boating, fishing, skiing. Restaurants on the waters edge and beautiful, beautiful scenery. This is Tennessee Valley Authorities last resevoir that forms Kentucky Lake prior to the Tennessee River connecting with the Ohio River at Paducah, Ky.

18 Reviews of Property 282330 in Kentucky Lake, Kentucky

Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282330
+1 270 559-5300
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Northwest Indiana
5

A welcome relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and two children experienced our very first time at Kentucky Lake this year. If you really like "art deco" homes (1960's version) and don't really want a "cookie cutter" home rental, then this place is just awesome for you of which we loved it! We reside up in Northwest Indiana near the Indiana Dunes Lakeshore and if you happen to be familiar with Frank Lloyd Wright, the infamous designer of architectural one of a kind homes, this home is designed as if he sketched this one out. When you walk in the front door, you are greeted by a HUGE sunken living room with a free standing fireplace that offsets from the center. It is very open and airy. Two comfortable reclining chairs and a huge couch invite you to relax and chill out after playing or fishing out on the lake. The kitchen/dining area is nice and not cramped and the master bedroom is like a honeymoon suite. The bunk beds are actually situated and retrofitted into a large walk in closet thats kinda cool whereas if you need them or not. This home is also super clean! I brought my boat and I love my boat as much as anyone else does and the boat dock is the BEST I ever had visited while renting elsewhere. Nice rubber surrounds when the lake waves roll in and not a scratch on my boat. There is electricity at the dock to charge the boat batteries which is way cool. In closing, when I visit Kentucky Lake again, I'm calling Rick.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282330
+1 270 559-5300
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Very relaxing trip...Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Stayed at the lakehouse for 4 nights in early July, with husband and 4 middle school-aged boys. Had a fantastic time. Accommodations were very comfortable for 6 people. Boys enjoyed the ping pong table when they were not on the lake. Use of golf cart to access the lake was appreciated. Great location...close to the marina, but in a nice, quiet cove. Boys also enjoyed go-carting at a nearby track. Rick (owner) was very attentive and provided great customer service. I would certainly recommend this property to friends and would love to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The quietness of the neighborhood has been a real plus even we take for granted. Being close to all the activites makes it nice also, so you don't spend alot of time in the car, once you arrive.
business
Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282330
+1 270 559-5300
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Owensboro, KY.
5

Great Lakehouse Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our expectations were exceeded by this beautiful home. It was better looking in person than what the pictures showed online. Very spacious living area, beautiful master bedroom. Our family of seven stayed for two nights and was very comfortable. The lake was beautiful and just a short walk out the backdoor. Mr Leeper could not have been more accomodating. We enjoyed a great time boating. The marina is very close as well as the riding stables. Our kids enjoyed the pontoon and tubing and went horseback riding the next day. We highly recommend this property to anyone with kids. The neighborhood was very nice and quiet. It was our home away from home. We look forward to another visit. Thank you homeowners!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, It is a great location and much to do for the family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282330
+1 270 559-5300
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Pigeon Forge
5

Outstanding three days in a luxury home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This house is wonderful!!! Private boat dock, will accommodate 3 boats . The house is very comfortable and I felt like I had never left home. The patios are a very nice extra to a house like this. There is also a grill that has been provided and works very well. The water is great and the view is beautiful. I didn’t want to leave!!! The furniture is to die for. The beds are very soft. The bathrooms are very clean and the kitchen is amazing. When you first walk in you are afraid to touch anything, it is so nice and neat. I can’t believe that the person who owns this house is not there every chance they get!!! I have stayed in many rentals listed on VRBO and this was the very best. I would give it more stars if I could, 5 just isn't enough. You will not regret choosing this home for your very best vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind remarks. We have utilized VRBO in the past. We try hard not to over promise and under deliver. Cleanliness is our Number 1 requirement when we rent a home so we make it our number 1 priority at our home. Thanks again. Hope you return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282330
+1 270 559-5300
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
5

Private boat dock on Ky Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a fantastic vacation property! The house is wonderful and the neighborhood is upscale. We loved the private boat dock and the ping pong table in the garage. The "comforts of home" are all provided -- a super kitchen with everything you need as well as nice bed/bath linens, and two full bathrooms.
The house is advertised and officially is a one bedroom, BUT there is also a tiny room with bunk beds and plenty of sleep options in the huge living room. We definitely plan to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282330
+1 270 559-5300
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
4

Great Lake house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This lake house was wonderful!! My entire family enjoyed our stay very much...we spent every day on the lake and it was a great benefit being able to dock our boat on the lake right in the backyard. The down side to that is the hill and distance to the lake from the house. It would have been nice to be able to drive our vehicle down to the lake and back to the house but we were told we couldn't do that. There is a golf cart for rent on a day to day basis in the garage but we were not sure what that would be for since we couldn't drive on the grass to the lake. Also, the boat launch there was not much to speak of and the yard was too uneven to safely back the boat down to it anyway. We launched the boat from Kentucky Dam Marina which was only a minor inconvience. The marina was excellent!! All in all, our stay was very nice and would stay again.
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. We enjoyed having you and look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip! We apologize for any inconvenience in your trips back up to the house from the water. The drought our area is experienceing has taken its toll on the yard and too much vehicle traffic (in addition to the necessary trips of launching and removing your boat) would only hurt it worse. We do offer the Golf Cart to help since it's less of a load on the yard but still helps our guest at the end of a fun day on the water! Thanks again for your feedback! See you again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282330
+1 270 559-5300
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Houston
5

Kentucky Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our recent stay in Kentucky Lake will be a cherished memory for the kids and grandkids. The weather was great so we played on the lake every day. We rented a pontoon boat from Kentucky Dam Marina to pull the kids around on knee boards and inner tubes. Being on the water with our own dock meant that we could come in whenever we needed to eat or just take a rest. We never left the area except to go out for catfish one night. The house was great. The kitchen has just about everything you need to cook for a hungry bunch. Plenty of room for everyone. The house was cozy, clean and well maintained. We found the owners to be very friendly and accomodating. We will definately be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Home , Kentucky Lake-with Private Boat Dock DISCOUNTS @ KY DAM MARI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282330
+1 270 559-5300
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Greenwood, IN
5

June 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family stayed at this location the first week in June 2010. The house is very clean and well maintained. We found everything in the listing's description of the house to be accurate. Any time we had a question, the owner was very prompt in responding and providing information before and during our stay.

Our two main activities outside of the house was boating (rented a pontoon boat from Kentucky Dam Marina) and horse back riding at the nearby stable. There are a lot of marinas in the area, but I can say without a doubt that the people at this marina are very friendly and helpful. The horse back riding was also fun and the guides were nice.

We did venture into Grand Rivers for an evening and enjoyed Aunt Patti's and the attractions located there.

If you are traveling with children, I would recommend bringing DVDs and games to keep the kids busy, especially if rains.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have stayed at properties thru VRBO ourselves and know that Cleanliness and Well maintained properties are a must. We have gone out of our way to make this a place we would want to stay ourselves, (we have). While the Lake is the Main Draw for this property we have equipped it for things to do in the Evening and on rainy afternoons.
Helpful votes: 6/6