Windsor Hills villa rental - Fully Remodelled in 2014 - Beautiful games room
Fully Remodelled in 2014 - Beautiful games room
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedroom, 4 bathroom villa, private pool close to Disney, sleeps 12

This luxurious 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom villa is located on the 5 star gated resort of Windsor Hills which is only minutes away from the Disney theme parks. 2 themed rooms - Mickey Mouse and Toy Story.

The villa has a private west facing pool, overlooking landscaped gardens and has recently been fully refurbished and professionally decorated.

Bedrooms have pillow-top mattresses and full length curtains with black-out lining to ensure a great night's sleep after a busy day at the parks.

60'' Samsung LCD TV in family room and 32'' and 22'' TV/DVDs players in all bedrooms. PS3 blu-ray player, XBox and Wii with a selection of games.

Games room has 8ft slate bed pool table, air hockey and Foosball.

Accommodation: The villa comprises six bedrooms, one on the first floor, four bathrooms, a living room, dining room, family room, kitchen with separate utility room, and games room.

We have recently purchased this property and have spent the last few months working with local designers and suppliers to ensure the villa is decorated and furnished to the highest standards. We've chosen high-end products from stainless steel appliances, granite worktops, slate beed pool table, 60' LCD Samsung TV in the family room so that you can be sure that when you choose to stay at this villa, you'll have nothing to worry about other than which of the local Theme parks or Golf courses to visit first.

Summary of property: Sleeps 12 : 2 king sized bedrooms, 1 queen sized bedroom and 3 twin rooms - Travel cot available

Private pool with spa overlooking landscaped gardens

Free local and international calls

Free 20 Mbps broadband via Wi-fi throughout the house

Granite worktops and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen

60” High Definition LCD television in the family room with upgraded HD cable package.

LCD TVs with built in DVDs in all bedrooms

Air conditioned games room with 8’ American Slate Bed Pool Table, Foosball table and Air Hockey

XBox, Wii and PS3 games consoles

Hair dryers

Baby Monitors

Baby stair gates

High Chairs

Excellent local management company available 24 x 7 throughout your stay.

Windsor Hills: Windsor Hills is the premier gated community in the Disney Area. It is just 2 miles from Disney meaning you'll spend more time enjoying the parks and less time in traffic. This really helps when planning your day in this exciting part of town. Visit the theme parks in the morning, head home early afternoon for a relaxing swim, then head back over the the parks for an evening meal and the firework display.

Windsor Hills itself has everything you could want from a large communal pool with a slide that the kids love, to tennis courts, cinema, sundry shop, internet cafe, gym and children's playground. With the exception of the internet cafe, all the amenities can be used free of charge by guests staying at our villa.

And there's no need to pay for the internet cafe, as the villa has free WiFi throughout.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 281973 in Windsor Hills, Florida

Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 25 reviews
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had nine family members stay at the villa ranging in age from three to sixty. The house was perfect! The house was spotless upon our arrival and the rental company contacted us several times throughout our stay to check and see if we needed anything.

The villa was well apportioned with everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. The house has all new appliances including a high efficiency washer and dryer. There are LCD flat panel televisions throughout the house including the garage where the owners have supplied numerous gaming systems and games. There were two large boxes of toys which my kids loved! The owner also provided two strollers, a baby monitor and two high chairs.

The pool was heated in the high 80's and the spa was awesome. We spent a significant amount of time in the pool area and loved it. The pool area has large bushes on each side which provides plenty of privacy and the neighborhood was very quiet.

Overall, our experience with this vacation villa was outstanding and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Orlando area. I would never consider staying in a hotel after staying in this house. We were able to put our kids to bed and still enjoy our company, watch television, play games and swim.

The booking process was easy and the owners provided excellent communications throughout the process. Their website and virtual tour are an exact representation of what you will find upon arrival.
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had nine family members stay at the villa ranging in age from three to sixty. The house was perfect! The house was spotless upon our arrival and the rental company contacted us several times throughout our stay to check and see if we needed anything.

The villa was well apportioned with everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. The house has all new appliances including a high efficiency washer and dryer. There are LCD flat panel televisions throughout the house including the garage where the owners have supplied numerous gaming systems and games. There were two large boxes of toys which my kids loved! The owner also provided two strollers, a baby monitor and two high chairs.

The pool was heated in the high 80's and the spa was awesome. We spent a significant amount of time in the pool area and loved it. The pool area has large bushes on each side which provides plenty of privacy and the neighborhood was very quiet.

Overall, our experience with this vacation villa was outstanding and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Orlando area. I would never consider staying in a hotel after staying in this house. We were able to put our kids to bed and still enjoy our company, watch television, play games and swim.

The booking process was easy and the owners provided excellent communications throughout the process. Their website and virtual tour are an exact representation of what you will find upon arrival.
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had nine family members stay at the villa ranging in age from three to sixty. The house was perfect! The house was spotless upon our arrival and the rental company contacted us several times throughout our stay to check and see if we needed anything.

The villa was well apportioned with everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. The house has all new appliances including a high efficiency washer and dryer. There are LCD flat panel televisions throughout the house including the garage where the owners have supplied numerous gaming systems and games. There were two large boxes of toys which my kids loved! The owner also provided two strollers, a baby monitor and two high chairs.

The pool was heated in the high 80's and the spa was awesome. We spent a significant amount of time in the pool area and loved it. The pool area has large bushes on each side which provides plenty of privacy and the neighborhood was very quiet.

Overall, our experience with this vacation villa was outstanding and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Orlando area. I would never consider staying in a hotel after staying in this house. We were able to put our kids to bed and still enjoy our company, watch television, play games and swim.

The booking process was easy and the owners provided excellent communications throughout the process. Their website and virtual tour are an exact representation of what you will find upon arrival.
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Ellington, Connecticut
5

Awesome! Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What an amazing house! The pictures online are exactly what the house looks like! The pool was super warm and a perfect addition to the Disney vacation. The kids would wake up and rush to swim in the pool. The wii,Xbox,and playstation were a huge hit with the kids! So close to everything. Parks about 5 min away! One of the best vacation homes we rented. You won't be disappointed. Can't wait to rent again!
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Kingston, Ontario
5

PERFECT FAMILY VACATION HOME !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just returned from a great 2 week stay at Windsor Hills Luxury Villa. There were 12 of us, 3 families, and we had a great time. The house was well maintained and set up for our arrival, Christmas tree as well which was a nice touch ! Plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved the themed bedrooms and the other bedrooms were very elegant. The main floor family room & game room were great for the kids, lots of space and lots of extras. Pool table, fuse ball, air hockey, wii, x-box, flat screen tv in game room as well as large flat screen in family room. Spacious living & dining room for the adults to have quiet time. The open concept kitchen was nice for keeping an eye on everything. Laundry room with new energy efficient front load washer & dryer. The hot tub and pool were always a welcome sight after a long day at the parks. We were only a few minutes from Disney and Universal Studios was just a few exits up on I-4. Very close to shopping, outlets malls, golf, and lots of great restaurants. We played tennis, basketball, volleyball, and used the main pool & hot tub as well. The clubhouse also had ping pong, a gym, a movie theatre & store for misc items as well as a snack bar & beverage bar the pool. The property was easy to find, and being in a gated community, we felt very comfortable. I would definately recommend Windsor Hills Luxury Villa to all of my family & friends. Nick & Ewa, your home is fabulous !
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

5-Star home for a first-class Disney holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I spent many weeks surfing the net looking for the "perfect" accommodation for our Disneyworld holiday. My wife and I were travelling with our two kids (age 10 and 5) and the childrens' grandmother from Brisbane, Australia. We knew we needed something where we could all have our own space after spending each day at the parks.

This house was perfect! Whilst 6 bedrooms was far more than we needed (...we only used three) it was great just to have the extra space and to each have our own bathroom. Each also had their own TV and DVD player!

The house is immaculatey clean and everthing appears to be brand-new including the massive high-def LCD widescreen TV in the family room! The whole house has been professionally interior-decorated very recently to give a very modern but classically luxurious cosy ambience. There is a great mix of formal areas for lounging and dining and also casual family areas for more informal relaxing and dining including an outdoor terrace overlooking the sparkling blue pool (which can be heated if you choose).

A full size family kitchen/pantry with all the mod-cons including ice-making/chilled water dispensing fridge, dishwasher, microwave etc was a bonus. Having said that, we ate out a lot of the time at a huge variety of restaurants within short driving distance from the house including Rainforest Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, Applebees, Denny's, Sizzlers, McDonalds etc many more at Downtown Disney and within the parks themselves. It was great to have the choice.

The house has a fantastic games room which includes a pool table, Foosball, Air Hockey plus it's own wide-screen LCD TV and a couple of beanbags. The kids loved that Wii, XBox and PS3 were all there...PLUS a variety of their favourite games....which was a complete surprise to them!

The owners have catered for nearly every little thing that you could possibly think you might need, right down to international electric plug adaptors, can openers, kettles, toasters, utensils, and a large variety of crockery/cutlery etc. They've also provided a number of DVDs and books including the Unofficial Guide to Disneyworld which we found useful.

The Windsor Hills estate is one of the closest in distance to the Disney park and was another reason for making this home our choice. We would all certainly recommend this property to family and friends and would also stay again in future if we were to visit again.
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Top class.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in this villa as part of a group of 10, aged from 6 to 75. Windsor Hills is in a central location for the parks and very secure. The villa itself? Absolutely gorgeous! The accomodation was huge and the 10 of us fitted in comfortably. The facilities were great, kids loved the games room and were often found crashed out on the gamers beanbags playing the Wii after a day of walking around the parks, while the adults played pool. Mornings were spent in the swimming pool and the available floats and lilos were a real bonus. I am glad the pool was heated as it was used a lot in the mornings and in the evening when it was cooler outside - and my 8 year old took a particular liking to the jacuzzi!

We were lucky enough to have the master bedroom and I can honestly say I have never encountered a bathroom that size before. The fans in the bedrooms were very effective and very quiet, and the A/C controls were seperate for upstairs and downstairs, meaning that the house was never to hot or over cooled. The kids loved the themed rooms and the blackout blinds ensured a good night sleep for all. There was ample storage space in all the bedrooms - I wish my closet at home was that size! The kitchen appliances were all excellent quality and very clean and there was a wide range of kitchen tools.

Service recieved from the owners from the time of our initial enquiry has been first class and all the transactions were very smooth and agents responsible for maintenance in Florida were very good. Upon reporting a beeping fire alarm in one of the bedrooms one morning it was attended to within half an hour. The villa was very clean when we arrived and the pool well attended to whilst we were there.

The villa had large amounts of towels(both beach and body) available and the laundry room was well kitted out. The towel swans in the bedrooms whe we arrived were a classy touch!!

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone going to Florida. If we ever go again in a large group we will be checking availability here first! After staying in the villa I can honestly say that I would never book a hotel in Florida again as the comfort and feeling of a 'base' really is worth it.
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house is beautiful - lots of space - lots to do - perfect location!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Charleston, SC
5

Exceeded our expectations, everyone was thrilled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We recently rented this house for a family group of 10 people. The oldest member of our group was 75 years old, the youngest 3 - EVERYONE was thrilled with this house. This house was very clean, very well presented - had great furniture, beds, entertainment (huge tv in living room, tv's in each bedroom, great games room). We rented the house so we could go to Disney - it was a very easy and close drive. We would get up and go to Disney in the morning come back and relax and swim in the afternoon and then return to Disney in the evening. This house was wonderful and roomy everyone had their own space and we could all gather together. Would highly recommend this house and intend to go back again. The owners are wonderful and very attentive to any questions or concerns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly remodelled, Luxurious 6 bed villa, themed rooms & pool with garden view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281973
+01 407 966 4685
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Luxury Villa in a perfect Disney location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a lovely property that is even better than suggested by the pictures. It was amazingly clean and the owners are very easy to deal with. We had one, very minor problem with the internet connection that was fixed immediately.

The location is essentially next door to Disney world but the villa is on a very quiet street with in an upscale neighborhood.

Perfect place for a family get away with lots of room for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1