Austin house rental - Front of home - Luxury From The Minute You Walk In
Front of home - Luxury From The Minute You Walk In
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
3500 Sq.ft., 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Location & Affordable Luxury - This house has it all!

Whether for a Romantic Getaway, a Family Vacation, or an Austin City Limits, Formula 1 or SXSW visit to this great city, this vacation home will exceed your expectations. The home is walking distance from the heart of downtown, beautiful Zilker Park, Long Center for Performing Arts, Palmer Event Center, Lady Bird Lake, Barton Springs Pool, wonderful restaurants (including Restaurant Row), famous South Congress shopping, beautiful trails and so much more! Front row view of firework displays on New Years Eve and 4th of July.

Built in 2009, this 5-star green home is fully furnished with everything you will need for your trip (except your clothes and toothbrush!!). Flat screen TVs throughout, gourmet Gaggenau kitchen, filtered drinking and soft water, WiFi, 53' Viking grill, Big Green Egg and spectacular panoramic views of the city.

Austin has numerous exceptional golf courses! If you would like us to arrange a round of golf for you or your group at Twin Creeks Country Club we can register you as a guest golfer under our membership.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 281392 in Austin, Texas

Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Kansas City
5

Absolutely Stunning Home! You will love it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I have been staying in Vacation Rentals for many years. I would honestly have to say this is the nicest Vacation Rental I have ever stayed in. Inevitably when you go to a home you have only seen pictures of, even if it's a pleasant surprise, it usually doesn't quite live to the photos. Well this house is the exception. It is even nicer than it appears.

The property is in spotless condition. The room sizes are very large, the bathrooms are fabulous and the location is incredible. The owners have gone to great lengths to make sure every single detail has been though out. They even have a selection of wines pre-purchased and in the wine chiller for purchase.

Why would you ever stay in a hotel in Austin when you have the chance to stay in this unbelievable home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Would Highly Recommend

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
All of us were quite comfortable at 906 Daniel. It was great to have enough room for all our children and their spouses. We especially enjoyed the central location and the very fully equipped kitchen. It is a home I would recommend to others and would stay in again. Thanks for contributing to what turned out to be a perfect wedding weekend!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Nashville, TN
5

Our Stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This October our youngest daughter, who lives in Austin, got married. Most of our family lives in Nashville, TN so we had a decision to make about where we were all going to stay in Austin. Our choice obviously was to either stay in hotels or find a place to rent for the long weekend. Our daughter found this house and we decided that it would be better to be together so we decided to rent this home. What a great decision that turned out to be! This is a beautiful home. Modern, hip, well-maintained with all the latest features. It could not have been more perfect. And when you total up what the hotel costs would have been for our entourage, the price difference was actually quite minimal. And there is no comparison when it comes to the experience we had staying there together as a family. We felt very lucky to have found it and to be able to rent it for the weekend. I HIGHLY recommend this house to anyone in a similar set of circumstances looking for a great rental. Sharon Walker, the owner, was a delight to deal with and she made our stay that much more enjoyable. Believe me, until you've stepped inside this house, pictures cannot do it justice. It is a true Austin experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Little Rock, AR, United States
5

A dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
"My husband, 13 month old daughter and I had a wonderful week in Austin, and most of the credit has to be given to our experience at this house. This home blew us away from the start! The pictures, while impressive, do not give justice to the true atmosphere of the home. From the self-closing drawers throughout to the 10 foot stainless steel wine refrigerator, it is obvious that no expense was spared during construction. These details just add to the ambiance created by breathtaking skyline views. To top it off, the owner was a wonderful host. She was very accommodating and helpful as we tried to prioritize restaurants and activities. While less expensive properties can be found to rent in Austin, this home is worth every penny! "
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Beaumont, Texas
5

My best house renting experience in Austin, Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I have rented several houses in Austin for the weekends and this was my best experience. Sharon was most accomodating and responsive. The house is every bit as stunning as the pictures suggest. The location is within walking distance of downtown and the hike and bike trail around Lady Bird Lake. I walked the lake each day and it was a very pleasant experience. Sharon arranged an in-house massage for the entire family that was quite a treat. Everyone in my family enjoyed the stay and wishes to rent the property again. I have recommended the property to friends for their family visits to Austin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Portland, OR
5

Must stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had an AMAZING time in Austin!!! The home was beautiful and had everything we needed and more. Sharon was super accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. We walked everywhere or took a $7 cab ride. It was an incredible location! Thanks so much for everything and we would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

Perfect for Wedding Party Guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I was married in Austin recently and my family stayed in this house. The location is unbeatable, they could walk anywhere they wanted which was great because they don't live here. They were able to experience some of Austin's best restaurants and activities that they may not have done if they weren't so close to the house. The owner leaves a book with great maps and recommendations for the guests to use and my family was able to familiarize themselves with the area quickly using that.
My mom, dad, aunt & uncle, sister, brother & their spouses all stayed there and said that the beds were very comfortable and the house was exceptionally clean. They really enjoyed being together for the event and it made my life so much easier (I only had to call my sister to get them all on the same page instead of calling 4 different hotel rooms). They said they really enjoyed being a family all in the same home during the event too - that was really special for all of them. I also enjoyed spending the night before my wedding with my whole family - which I couldn't have done anywhere else except my parents actual house. It was like they moved to Austin for a weekend (into a really nice house in a really great neighborhood).
The house is nice and new with a contemporary feel to it. Kind of like the W hotel in how it's decorated but with some very 'Austin' art to appreciate. It has a great kitchen and main floor with a beautiful view. It had a good backyard but if I had kids I would take them to the park across the street or to Barton Springs which is less than a mile away.
Overall, I would recommend this to any bride for her family, the grooms family, or even her bridal party. It's definitely cheaper than a decent hotel and according to my family, much nicer. Also, I got lots of kudos for the great idea which was nice to hear.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Houston
5

Our Favorite Place to Stay in Austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our family absolutely LOVED staying at this location... it was so close to everything we wanted to do in Austin we were able to walk everywhere! Not to mention how comfortable, tidy and pristine everything was. The owner's made us feel right at home with a welcome basket, a wine selection, even mints on the pillows. We've already booked our next stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Jackson Hole, Wyo.
5

Simple Elegance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This is a great house for a group of friends coming to Austin for ACL, SXSW or some other fun event. Great for entertaining. Quiet location, close to Barton Springs and restaurants. Spacious accommodations, huge deck and living room, excellent entertainment system.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
San Francisco, CA
5

Amazing! Can I move in?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The master suite bed is more comfortable than my bed at home, I would have stuffed it in my suitcase if it would have fit. The house is super close to downtown and will give you a better experience than you can get in any hotel. We've stayed in Austin several times, mostly in hotels and a few in other rental houses and this is by far my favorite! Sharon was so hospitable and even left a fabulous wine basket. You will leave thier house wanting it to be yours. Thank you Sharon, I'll be seeing you again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3