Holualoa house rental - Lagoon style pool with 3 waterfalls, kiddie pool and hot tub
Lagoon style pool with 3 waterfalls, kiddie pool and hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

Holualoa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

E Komo Mai 'welcome' to our tranquil 5 acre retreat situated 15 min above Kona town. Perfect for family reunions with 6-7 bedrooms, it can sleep 15 with extra cottage attached to house and has 4.5 bathrooms. See recent pictures here http://www.obeo.com/u.aspx?ID=863392

Very near beaches, shopping & airport (KOA). It has a 180 panoramic view of Kona, sunsets, and the ocean.

The home features 2 custom swimming pools, one for children and a large kidney shaped pool surrounded by lava rocks and separated by 3 lav rock waterfalls falling into the big pool.

There is a large koi pond and waterfalls at the front entrance to the home with covered parking under the Portico.

Relax in the hot tub at night and you can clearly see the stars while an intoxicating fragrance of Angel Trumpet trees floats gently on the night breeze.

There are 3 bedrooms on the upper level - a large master bedroom with a king size 4-poster bed (pillow top mattress and down pillows). An oval jetted tub in the master bath and private deck with 180-ocean view for relaxation and privacy. Two other bedrooms upstairs have queen 4 poster beds with pillow top mattresses & down pillows--one has a private deck and they share a full bath. (All bedrooms have TV/cable).

On the main level there are 3 bedrooms, one with a king size rattan Tommy Bahama poster bed--also pillow top & down, and a bedroom with queen bed with pillow top mattress. In addtion there is an office/bedroom with 2 sofa/beds that make into full beds, with spring mattresses. These bedrooms share one full bath. There is no air conditioning as it is always about 75-80 degrees and breezy with ceiling fans.

In the living room you'll find an HDTV with comfortable tropical sea grass furniture, formal dining room with seating for 10-12. For evening entertainment, you can enjoy the pool table situated in front of a gas floor to ceiling fireplace made with true Lapohepohe lava stones.

Entertaining is a breeze in the huge kitchen, fully equipped for all your needs. It has icemaker, toaster oven, microwave, gas cook top, oven, coffee grinder, blender, mixer, and all the cooking utensils and dishware for service for 12. The kitchen and living room open onto a large tiled (full length of the house) lanai, where you most likely will spend your time watching the sunset or surf and the cruise ships coming into Kona Harbor or listening to the birds and watching the horses graze peacefully on the remaining four acre of our estate surrounding the home.

The 5 acres is situated in the well know 'Kona coffee belt' and has banana, grapefruit, lemon, avocado, and papaya trees. The grounds are planted with Hawaiiana flora (hibiscus, poinsettia, anthodium, orchids, tree ferns, ginger, night blooming jasmine, coconut trees, gardenia and money trees. There are also some herbs in our garden.

Truly No Ka Oi 'the best' estate vacation home you will find on the Big Island.

Owner is licensed Real Estate Broker Hawaii West Pacific Properties Inc

Keywords: Private Home, Estate, Villa, Retreat Family, Reunion, Agricultural, Farm, Tranquil, Quiet, Acreage,Vacation, Holiday, Pool, Hot Tub,Kona, Hawaii, Free, Discount, Ocean, View, Pool, Family, Secluded, Private,Vacation Home, Reunion, Large, House, Pool, Beach, Waterfall, Scuba, Kona, Jog, Walk, Trail, Parking, Sunset, Discount, Vacation, Holiday, Vacations

More Details
Hide Details

This home is at the perfect elevation (not too cold, not too hot). In Kona, temperature is not dependant on season, but on elevation. At sea level it's a constant baking 90-95. Here at the 1500' level it's a comfortable 80-85 during day, and 70-75 at night. King Kamehameha had his Royal Gardens planted up here so he could watch his gardens growing as he fished in Kona Bay. It's lush, green, peaceful, comfortable. Truly paradise.

True 'Old Hawaii' tranquility, temperature and peace. You will feel relaxed and vacationed and never want to leave.

41 Reviews of Property 68092 in Holualoa, Hawaii

Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
average rating of 4.902439 based on 41 reviews
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Thailand
5

Unforgettable Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had our wedding at the house during our stay and most of our guests stayed at the house. We had such a great week, enjoying the pools, the barbecues we had on the lanai and the large, clean home. Tina was extremely helpful and always ready to lend a hand (especially during the chaos of the wedding day!) We had a beautiful sunset the night of the wedding.. couldn't have been more lovely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
lake oswego,or
5

great house for large families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This house is perfect for large families. We had 5 kids 1 nanny and 2 adults.

Everything we needed was there. the house was perfect, very clean and in a great location.

We will opt to stay there again when we go back. Tina was very helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Racine, WI
5

Awesome and more awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is an awesome place to go and stay. We enjoyed everything about it, was a very immaculate house with a huge yard which was the same. The pools were great with all the lava rocks and foilage around. Tina was the nicest hostess and checked on us to make sure we had what we needed. So many great places to eat just on Ali' drive. Also a great snorkeling beach on Ali' drive for beginners to people who are really good. Fish are very close to shore for all to see. Some of our crew went on a night dive with the manta rays, 2 snorkeled and 2 were certified divers. They love it! Things to do for all ages at this house. Great views we wouldn't stay anywhere else and this is our 4th time to the island. The kona village luau is great also. We recommend this place to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Racine, WI
5

Awesome place on the big Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was our 4th time to the big island of Hawaii, our first time on this property. The property was immaculate and the scenery awesome.
From the second floor we could see all the way down to the Ali Drive
strip and see the cruise ships. The grounds were impeccable,the swimming pools and hot tub awesome. Tina is a great hostess and owner that made us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful.
Everything was there to enjoy your trip. Beach towels, washer and dryer which was very nice to have. There is a walmart and Sav-u not to far from the house itself. Many great restaurants on the island, some of our family did the night dive with the manta rays which they loved two snorkeled and two are certified divers both enjoyed it tremendously. We also enjoyed the quietness of the house after a long day of sight-seeing.

You really need to check this place out if it's available in the time period that you're looking for.,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Choi
5

my great experience at this beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I had a wedding around this area so my whole family and friends stayed in this house.
Are you looking for some place where has everything you need. Shopping, food, activity, and very nature.
My family loved loved this house. They even picked fresh macadamia, avocado, fruits from real trees.
We made food out of those guacamole , macadamia salad...etc...etc..
seating at the porch, enjoy the view, play some pool game.jacuzzi. fresh air..
you don't even need AC. everybody says it was such a great time to reunion whole family as well.

Thank you Tina!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
warminster PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
It is not until you are home that you truly realize the beauty of the home and it's surroundings. Tina could not have been nicer or more accomadating, going out of her way to make our stay great. The kids loved chasing geckos on the veranda and the grown ups loved the view and breeze. The house is full of everything you could possibly need or want and more. Our group of 9 never felt cramped and we all enjoyed the comfortable beds and incredible views of Kona and the sunsets. If ever we are lucky enough to return we will definatley be staying at out "Kona Home".
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Kent Washington
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our entire extendend family of 13 spent 10 glorious days in the sun. Each afternoon we went our separate ways and met up in the evening for a wonderful dinner on the lanai with gorgeous view of the valley. The kids spent time in the pools while the adults relaxed on the deck. Everyone went away relaxed. I'd definietly recommend it as a family retreat.
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
A well appointed home, ideal for a large group. Costco is fairly close. Out of the way, country location and very quiet. The GPS was handy in finding the house for the first time. Large lanai was well used although jackets were needed in March. Altogether a wonderful experience.
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Oregon
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
To say "The home and property are Beautiful!" is an understatement. Tina had fresh bananas, avocados and macadamia nuts when we arrived. Tina is a Wonderful Host. We hope to visit again in the near future. We had 6 adults in one house for 7 days and plenty of room to roam. We all loved the dogs and the puppies. They were very well mannered.

Thanks Again Tina!
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Eagle Rock, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This was our first time in Hawaii and we loved it!! It's a great compliment to the home when you can't decide which is best, the home or the local beaches. Both combined made for a memorable experience and the fact that we were celebrating our parents 30 year wedding anniversary made it that much more special. Although it was only 8 of us - no kids - we had more than enough space for our privacy, but no so much that we would feel alone. Tina's attention to the details of the home are exceptional, from the fresh cut flowers welcoming you to the home upon arrival, to the cleanliness of the rooms. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!