Aruba villa rental - Rear view of villa and pool
Rear view of villa and pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Aruba Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Bonbini! Welcome! Casa del Viento is a luxury villa located in Malmok- one of Aruba’s most desirable neighborhoods. The villa is across the street from the Tierra del Sol golf course and minutes from the California Light House. The house is just steps from Arashi beach which has the best snorkeling on the island. Set in a private garden the newly remodeled house can sleep up to 10 people. There are 5 bedrooms and 5 baths, 4 of which are on-suite. The top floor master suite features a king size bed, large walk-in closet, spacious master bath, and a wrap around balcony with spectacular views of the ocean and a year around breeze. The other bedrooms feature one queen bed, 2 full beds, and one set of twin beds. Three of the guest rooms on the first floor have on-suite full bathrooms. The forth guest bedroom has access to a private full bath. The open plan living area features a modern kitchen, dining area, and a double living room. The double living room has seating for 11 as well as cable TV. There is also a selection of books and games. The living room opens to a covered porch on the front as well as a large balcony on the back that overlooks the pool and ocean. The dining room features a teak table with seating for 8 as well as a large buffet. The modern kitchen has a gas range, dishwasher, and refrigerator. The laundry room with a front loading washer and dryer is just off the kitchen. The entire house is fully air-conditioned- a real treat for Aruba! Each room in the house has individual air conditioning controls. There is also a central alarm system and high speed wireless internet service.

A privacy wall surrounding the entire property gives you total seclusion. The property has a variety of native tropical plants, and coconut and palm trees throughout. A large courtyard area provides for ample parking. There are multiple balconies and porches both covered and open to allow for sunbathing or resting in the shade on a hammock. The al fresco covered dining area comes equipped with a built-in BBQ and spacious seating. The addition of the pool, and the prime location just steps from the beach give you all you need for a relaxing tropical getaway.

Casa del Viento is located in Malmok, approximately 15 minutes from Reina Beatrix Airport. This prime location is known for its great snorkeling, windsurfing, kite surfing and scuba diving. The house is just minutes from restaurants, supermarkets, casinos, shopping and the high rises. Facilities for golf, tennis, scuba diving, boating, windsurfing, kite surfing, kayaking, horse back riding and fishing are also near by. The hustle and bustle of Oranjestad is just a short drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 281210 in Aruba

Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 44 reviews
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Brentwood, TN USA
5

Bella View Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house has it all. Standing on the balconies the ocean is on your left, lighthouse straight ahead, and the golf course on your right. The view is breathtaking! I love the location with a wonderful privacy wall surrounding the property and gate. The outside barbecue and covered eating area makes the outside entertaining complete. Inside the house has lots of room to give everyone their own space. We cooked some and the kitchen is very well equipped. Great washer and dryer! I would recommend this house if your traveling to Aruba. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Peachtree City, GA
5

Extended family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had party of 9 with two children (4-6) and the house was perfect for us. Very accessible to Arashai beach which had both shallow wading area for kids and good snorkeling for adults. very calm waters. The beach is directly across the street and 3 houses down, 2 minute walk.

Very nice accomodations, plenty of gathering space, whether at the kitchen table, living areas or on the deck by the pool.

We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Boyce, Virginia USA
5

Perfect House for a Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved this house and our time in Aruba. We stayed for a family vacation (4 couples plus kids) and the house gracefully accommodated us all. There was plenty of well-appointed space for everyone to enjoy. The common areas are beautifully done with a big kitchen for us all to put together family meals consumed on the outdoor dining terrace. The pool was a favorite spot for the kids in particular. The location is beautiful overlooking the ocean, golf course and iconic lighthouse. Two minute walk from a beautiful beach that is great for all activities. Great walking and running routes from the house and an easy 5 minute drive to shops and even more activity. Simply cannot recommend this house enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Rangeley, Maine
5

Amazing Villa, Superb Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Casa Del Viento provides an amazing tropical vacation for the whole family. The villa is so spacious, the common areas have lots of comfortable seating, and each bedroom has it's own bathroom. We easily fit 4 couples and 2 kids, but still felt like we had our own little space where we could retreat to for some quite time. The pool area and 2 outdoor dining areas gave us so many options for outdoor time. The gorgeous beach just steps away from the villa was a huge highlight, and being able to come back to the house for lunch let us just grab a beach chair and go. The location of the house was just perfect-we felt secluded from the rest of the bustling island, but when we needed to run to the store it was just a few miles away. The restaurant listings provided by the owners of the house was spot on-we had some of the best meals we've ever eaten! Last but not least, the view from both porches on the house was amazing. You could see the California Lighthouse, the beach and the ocean all in one breathtaking view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Charlottesville, VA
5

Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here. To put it simply, it was one of the most memorable weeks of our lives. The home is amazing with everything you could ever need. The beach is just steps from your front door with incredible snorkeling. All the action, shopping, spas and restaurants are just a very short drive away. This home is in the perfect location. I definitely recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Aruba.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Virginia
5

Awesome in Aruba!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at this house in Aruba. The house is just a quick 15 minute trip from the airport. It was extremely easy to get to and to get to restaurants, beaches, shops, and casinos. The home itself is large and recently updated. It had every convenience we could have asked for and we felt like we were staying in luxury.The views from the balconies were amazing. We had wonderful views of the ocean (which was just a minute walk away) and the California Lighthouse. We could walk to a beautiful beach and famous snorkeling sites. We were also quite close to off-roading trails that took us to the Natural Bridge. We could easily navigate through the community with our car but were also a quick (and inexpensive) taxi ride from everything. We had a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Charlottesville, VA
5

Speechless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
For me, being at a loss for words is a very rare occurrence. Yet, on several occasions I found myself dumbstruck by the beauty of this home and setting. The photos do not do it justice! In addition to being spacious and very well-maintained, the owners seemed to anticipate my every need - books (current, intellectual novels), games, towels, an abundance of dishes and other kitchen utencils... they even provided a cell phone to use to make calls (apparently, landlines only call landlines in Aruba???). Perfect for entertaining - there is room for everyone to spread out and relax inside and out. When/if you ever leave the house (believe me, it's hard) the most beautiful beaches are so close. That said, I recommend renting a car to see the rest of the island. Personally, my favorite experiences were checking out the coast near the lighthouse (which you can see from the house) and then just randomly pulling over when I saw something else beautiful. I love this island - so many places to be social and absorb the culture... yet so many places to be alone and reflect. The house provides the same feeling of comfort and independence. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Outstanding experience in a beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our experience with this rental was outstanding! The photos of this property do not do it justice. This property is simply gorgeous. It is located in the most beautiful neighborhood of the island steps from the beach. The interior and exterior of the home are beautiful and impeccably maintained. The master bedroom opens onto a balcony with ocean views. In addition, the owners were easy to communicate with and there was a property manager available at all times to answer our questions and take care of any issues that arose. The home is also perfect for children. We brought our young children to the home and they spent hours every day swimming in the pool and playing the games provided by the owners. I cannot say enough good things about our experience with this home and its owners. I highly recommend this home to anyone desiring an unforgettable experience. When we return to Aruba, this will be where we stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Houston, Tx
5

Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great home. All of the family enjoyed our stay We are thinking about renting this home next year.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Indianapolis, IN
5

Room for our whole family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a group of 11 people and the villa was perfect for a group that size. The property was just as described in the listing and the pictures don't really do it justice. Thanks to Jen who answered my many questions promptly and cheerfully. The close proximity of the beach in addition to the amenities at the house made it difficult for us to even get out to explore the island. We had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children