Kahala condo rental - Ocean view studio
Ocean view studio
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kahala Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy your vacation in Hawaii in this beautiful and spacious studio with gorgeous turquoise ocean view. Indulge in luxurious amenities like a romantic king size canopy bed, a huge 47' LCD TV, a well equipped kitchenette with granite counter tops, a rock vessel sink in the bathroom, iPod dock, and much more...

Entirely renovated in 2009, this unique Hawaiian unit has been tastefully decorated with a tropical and modern flair, and with your comfort in mind. The studio comfortably accommodates 2 to 4 people in a king size bed and the sofa that converts to two twin size beds.

Located in the heart of Waikiki, the unit is just 2 min walk from Waikiki's beach and is surrounded by world class dinning, shopping and activities. You will watch free hula shows on Kuhio beach, snorkel around colorful fish and enjoy the tropical breezes from your lanai.

Contact us as we have two other gorgeous studios in the same building.

Go to our website for more details and direct on line reservation.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 280397 in Kahala, Hawaii

Ocean View Studio - Polu Hale - 2 Min Walk from Beach
average rating of 4.928571 based on 15 reviews
business
Ocean View Studio - Polu Hale - 2 Min Walk from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280397vbi
+1 (808) 386-3567
Kahala Oahu
calgary
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is a great place to stay. Great location and very nice! I would go back in a second. The owner is very friendly and helpfull.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean View Studio - Polu Hale - 2 Min Walk from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280397vbi
+1 (808) 386-3567
Kahala Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Thank you very much for a beautiful stay!
It was our first time to Hawaii, and our stay here made it even more enjoyable!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Studio - Polu Hale - 2 Min Walk from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280397vbi
+1 (808) 386-3567
Kahala Oahu
Arizona
5

Polu Hale Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We were very plesantly surprised with our experience in this condo and with the Pacific Monarch Hotel. The photos on the website were right on, and everything was immaculate. The snacks that the owners provided were a really nice touch as were all of the beach items that they provide. We used the soft sided cooler for our drives around Oahu.
I would not recommend this condo for four adults. It is a small condo and great for two adults and probably 2 small children. The only negative I can say is that the A/C unit is noisy, and with the window open you get a lot of street noise. I was a bit disappointed that the balcony was standing room only, not big enough for a chair. But the smallness of the unit was not an issue since we were here to see all the beauty of Hawaii not sit in our room. The hotel is only 1-2 block walk to the beach and all the restaurants and shops which is great. I would definetly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: After reading your review, we immediately changed the A/C. There is now a new Air Conditioner, quieter and more powerful.
The lanai is not very wide (2 or 3 feet), just enough for a chair. But what we like about our studio is that it has a wall-to-wall lanai, so when you open the sliding doors, it's as if the whole room was a lanai. You can feel the tropical breeze and watch the turquoise ocean waves from the sofa and the dining table.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Studio - Polu Hale - 2 Min Walk from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280397vbi
+1 (808) 386-3567
Kahala Oahu
Enger, Germany
5

Best vacation rental ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We just spent a week in the Hale Polu, and loved it! The unit is very tastefully decorated, and the owners really did think of everything one may need during a Hawaiian vacation: brand new snorkelling gear in adult and kids sizes, beach toys and quality towels, cooler, beach chairs and umbrella, boogieboards, etc... The travel guides are recent and VERY useful (we found the best shrimp truck in them). The Hawaiian-themed board games are a nice touch as well. The Wii was an unexpected surprise as well! The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped and the bathroom very nice! Everything is brand new, and the LOCATION can't be beat. Close to everything in Waikiki. Note that the public parking in the building offers the best rate around by far! The owners are very nice to deal with, and we definitely will recommend this to our friends and family until our next visit! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
We try to offer our guests exactly what we would like to get for an enjoyable and relaxing Hawaiian vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Studio - Polu Hale - 2 Min Walk from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280397vbi
+1 (808) 386-3567
Kahala Oahu
Vancouver
4

Building Needs Renovation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
A Bright and Clean room in a good location. The owner thought of nearly everything when stocking this place with beach necessities. Something needs to done about the dated and smelly building it inhabits though.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We try to offer out guests everything they will need for an enjoyable stay: from snorkeling gear, plushy beach towels and bodyboards to guide books, local snacks and coffee for the first day, shampoo and conditioner, DVDs, etc.
There is even a blender to make smoothies and beautiful hand painted glasses!
We are always trying to improve our guest experience, so if you think about anything missing, just let us know!

BTW: the building doesn't have any bad smell, and is well maintained. But because the units in this building have kitchens, you might have cooking smells in the pathway (but never in the room). The building is only 31 year old.
Helpful votes: 2/2