Gainesville house rental - Front of Home
Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps25
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-25+)

7 bedrooms/6 ½ baths/Pool/Hot Tub/Dock/Volley Ball Court/Incredible Views!!!!

Our fabulous lake home, Matthew's Manor, sits on over 2 acres and offers everything you could possibly need or want for the ultimate vacation. There's 9200+ sq. ft. on 3 levels with 2700 sq. ft. of decking, 600 ft. of shoreline on deep water, plus a pebble tech pool with tons of fieldstone decking overlooking the lake, a full sand volley ball court and a small basketball court. We have an enclosed boat dock with party deck on top offering complete privacy with no other boat docks in sight. Also, there’s 2 jet ski platforms and room to tie up 2 boats. Windows across the back of the house on all levels affords fabulous lake views on 3 sides with the most incredible sunsets you have ever seen.

This is a perfect place for vacations, family reunions, executive retreats and any special occasion for lasting memories.

Large gourmet, extremely well stocked kitchen can seat 10 at the breakfast table and bar. Dining room easily accommodates 10 people.

Two separate living rooms on the main level with wet bar and ice maker and double sided stack stoned fireplace. One room has a large HDTV. The other offers a quieter sitting area perfect for relaxing conversation, reading, games, etc.

2 master suites with king beds, one on the main level and one on the terrace level both with private baths. One includes a small nursery/sitting room off the bedroom and the other has a steam shower in the bathroom. Also, on the main level there are 2 queen bedrooms with baths, an additional 1/2 bath and a laundry room.

On the terrace level in addition to the bedroom and bath there is a recreation room with big screen TV, huge sectional sofa, wet bar with refrigerator and microwave and a pool table. Also, there is an additional game room with pin ball, centipede, darts, books and games galore with double doors that lead to the pool area. Another full bath is located off the game room. There is also a second laundry room on this level and another ice maker.

Upstairs you will find 2 large bedrooms with queen beds, a small bedroom with a full bed and 2 twin beds, in an alcove as you enter the workout room there is a queen bed, on the farside of the workout room there is a queen sofa bed, and a full size sofa bed located in the sitting area. There is a complete mirrored workout room with treadmill, Stairmaster, recumbent & stationery bikes, free weights, bench, a 4 point weight station and much, much, more.

Keywords: House, home, lake, waterfront, boat, dock, swimming pool, 7 bedrooms, luxury estate, upscale, views.

More Details
Hide Details

After selling our business in Atlanta we moved to the lake in 1997, where we lived until moving to Destin, Florida in 2009. We have experienced some of the best times of our lives in this home. Our 4 children, 7 grandchildren and extended families have loved having a place large enough to all congregate comfortably and enjoy the fabulous amenities this property offers. From a very young age, our grandchildren have been swimming, skiing, tubing, fishing, jumping off the dock, riding their bikes, scooters and skateboards in the large circular driveway, shooting baskets, playing volleyball and much, much more. We have built memories here that will never be forgotten. It is our sincere hope that your stay in our home will produce unforgettable memories and special times that will last a lifetime!

Vicki Matthews purchased this house in 1997

24 Reviews of Property 279736 in Gainesville, Georgia

Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Poquoson, VA
5

Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Came with our 4 daughters and thier husbands to celebrate 35th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. House was great. Plenty of space to gather as a group, yet also able to find quiet areas when you wanted alone time. View of the lake is fabulous from the house. We rented a boat and had a wonderful time exploring the lake. House is everything you see in the pictures and then some. Would suggest an outside shower head to rinse off from the lake, but we certainly made do with the hose. Yes, we even jumped from the party deck above the boathouse into the lake, Definitly worth doing.Visited some local wineries and even spent one day in Atlanta since it was only 1 hour away. Our vacation created great memories that will last for many years. Caretaker Maurice was great to work with as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Suwanee, Ga
5

Terrific Family Reunion Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just spent a terrific week at this palace on Lake Lanier for our annual family reunion. We had more than enough room for the 20 of us and the house couldn't have fit our needs better. We are a very active group and our clan, whose ages span six months to 91 years old loved the place. The setting on the lake is superb and the rooms and furnishings are as you see them in the photo's. The beds and bathrooms were most comfortable with plenty of hot water when needed. One more upstairs bathroom would have been nice but we managed. The living and gathering areas on the first floor are terrific for entertaining a large group not to mention the area below on the terrace level or the available deck area that spans the length of the house and surrounds the pool area. The kitchen is well appointed and everything is very functional making it easy to quickly adapt to a place you are not used to. There was little need to hunt or want for anything! The pool and hot tub are a great size for a lot of people. A terrific caretaker of the house also adds to your wonderful stay here! You never have to leave the house. All you need is a boat or Jet Ski to get out on the lake and you can enjoy one of the greatest locations on the lake in a beautifully furnished house that most of us can only dream about!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Louisville, KY
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is an ideal home for a large group gathering. Every summer for the past 20 years we've rented a vacation home for our family gathering. This year, we unanimously agreed that this lake house was our very favorite! We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Cumming, Ga
5

WEEKEND TRIP WITH FRIENDS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I spent the weekend up at the house with 20 friends. We have stayed in a couple of lake houses on Lanier but nothing of this caliber. The house easily fit 20 adults with plenty of activities between the lake, pool, volleyball court, hottub, gameroom, and excercise room. We brought our boat up as well and, we loved the secluded part of the lake that was great for skiing. I would highly recommend it for any group that are looking for a perfect getaway with friends or family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta
5

Company Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
You won't be disappointed. We rented the lake house for the week for a company retreat for 10 people. The house was the perfect size to accomodate a large party. We were all able to sit at the dining table while working on our laptops during the day and plenty of fun things to do in the evening. Darts, pool table, jacuzzi, pinball. The downside of going in February was that we didnt get to take advantage of the great pool and lake since it was too cold to get in. We would definitely go back in Spring/Summertime to enjoy the warmer activities. The owner was extremely accomodating since I had to rearrange my schedule a couple of times, she was very flexible and very responsive. There were a couple refrigerators which made it nice for extra space (trying to cook for 10 ppl for a week can add up on the grocery space needed.). The gym was a perfect touch so we could workout while on vacation. I wish there were one more bathroom upstairs (all the upstairs bedrooms have to share 1 bathroom) but there are plenty downstairs. Great great great house. I would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Miami
5

THE BEST ANNIVERSARY EVER!!!??

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
After long, long time seating in front of the computer looking for houses in GA that have everything I was looking for, finally I found this "gift". We were just a couple celebrating our 15 anniversary but, I wanted to surprise my husband with something really spectacular, because he was suffering from high cholesterol and high blood pressure and he was really depress... I call the owner and she was a real pleasure to speak with, next day I have the confirmation and I was excited to travel long way to have an unique experience, my husband didn't know anything, so when we arrived he... well both of us were incredibly happy and surprised with the "home" we found. First of all Maurice the manager is an incredible person, we felt like home the minute we walked into this "Manor" this house is BEAUTIFUL inside and out, everything was well planned, is like the owners still live there, you don't need anything.. big screen tvs, extremely comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, game room, bars, hot tub, swimming pool, whole house music system, fireplaces, basket and volley ball courts, the night illumination is perfect, the lake oh my God the lake is a dream, the clear water, perfect temperature, outside grill, I can go on and on about all the amenities this house have, THIS IS IT!!! this is the Dream House, we rented a boat in the nearby Marina, and the house owners have everything for you to use like lifejackets, tubes, water skies,etc. They even have a opening in the upper party deck so if you are brave enough you can jump from the top to the water, it is incredible!!!, I have no more space, but my husband and I spent the best anniversary ever, we didn't want to leave and we are hopping to return with the rest of the family very soon, we show the pictures to everybody and all the family and friends want to go there too. There is a deer family living in the woods close to the property and we have the opportunity to take a lot of pictures on our last night they posed for us!! One of the best things is the property is completely private you don't have all the docks beside you like all other lake properties, is the BEST HOUSE. Thank you Vicki for letting us share this incredible home, we definitely will be back hopefully very soon, I just hope there is availability...and one thing that made our stay even better "the guide book" everything is in it, restaurants, directions, marina, everything, they really exceeded my expectations.THANKS from the bottom of our hearts
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta, GA
5

This house made me the Husband of the Century!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Allow me to explain: I wanted to throw my wife a surprise 30th birthday with all of her closest friends. I thought, what better way than to bring them all together for a weekend on the lake? It couldn't have been any better! This house was a unanimous hit for all 30 of our guests!! All I heard from my buddies was "You've set the bar way too high". All I heard from my buddies' wives was "Wow. You really need to show my husband a thing or two". This house has it all: 2 wet bars (with ice makers - you will NOT run out of ice), amazing pool/deck, sand volleyball court, private dock w/party deck, hotub, pool table, game room, sound system, ample sleeping accomodations, great kitchen with sub-zero fridge (there are at least 3 refrigerator/freezers in the house that I can remember) and so so much more!! With my buddy bringing his jetski and me renting a speed boat (which was very easy to navigate back to the home from the nearby marina), there was always something more to do for everyone. With all the amenities you could need just a couple of miles away (including plenty of liquor stores), you will never need (or want) to venture away from this home. The owners were very professional to work with and the property manager was a real pleasure to work with as well. It was very sad to leave at the end of our stay and we were all looking to our calendars as to when we could plan another get together at Matthews' Manor ASAP!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Decatur, Ga
5

Wonderful home that meets all expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family converged on this lake home and everyone was so, so happy with our accommodations! Our youngest family member was 4 and our oldest was 79...something for everyone. The home was immaculate, the setting beautiful, and the memories will be there forever. Thank you so much for opening your home to us and letting us share your place of paradise. We had an amazing time and would love to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Bowling Green, OH 43402 USA
5

Greater than we could ever have imagined, one glorious week to celebrate our 50 wedding anniversary!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The listing description was great but in reality the home on this location was more beautiful than the photos could depict and we couldn't comprehend before hand how wonderful this vacation spot is. Upon arrival we were all awe struck that this was our vacation home for a week - we couldn't ask for one thing more - it was all there! Being a fussy housekeeper, you can't imagine how comfortable I felt in this clean and well-maintained home. The owner and manager were very cordial and so helpful - always there for us. If you are looking for the perfect home to be with friends, family - that's us- 23 of us from 6 to 74 years old, etc. Without one bit of hestitation I would recommend this property to friend or family. You may ask what did we do for a week - how long do you have for me to answer that question. Believe me, we stayed * "on sight" for the majority of time except to go grocering (now what more could one ask for than a nearby Publix, Sam's, Wal Mart and Krogers) - we didn't eat one meal out and there was more than adequate refrigeration/freezer space available. One day a few went golfing (but wished they hadn't, not because of the course but because it was hot and the lake was more comforting) a few went to the outlet mall and a few went to the Coca Cola Museum in Atlanta (an educational experience for some students). *About "on sight" , how about volley ball, basketball, swimming in a beautiful, clean pool or in a lake that allowed us to see our limbs under water and some fish, etc.? Our son brought a boat which added tubing and skiing to the list. If you don't have a boat there is a marina nearby that could take care of that desire. Please know everyone slept well because of the physical activity and the comfortable beds, and bathroom facilities. If you like privacy, this home is for you. The foilage separating a very few neighbors was visual and sound proof! The kitchen was adequate for the 23 of us - we chose to have team work in food preparation and the number of tables and chairs was great - some ate in the kitchen, dining room, deck or at a beautiful table near the pool bugged proofed with tiki torches stored in the storage room (still, one more amenity!) I speak for 23 of 23 people knowing they would express the same sentiments because they already have to my husband and myself. If you are planning a time other than summer I can only imagine the atmosphere of a fire, good music and reading material plus a wonderful view. Amen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Lake Estate/Pool, Dock & Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279736vbi
Gainesville Lake Lanier
USA
5

The ultimate family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is the perfect setting for satisfying a large group of people. From the Pool, Hot tub and Volleyball court, you can’t beat the activities. For the boaters, the boathouse and Lake Lanier can’t be beat for convenience and fun. The boathouse even had some inner tubes and spare lifejackets to ensure we had everything we needed for an incredible week of tubing. The house itself is so well equipped, it makes you wonder how anyone could have that much attention to detail. With two bars complete with ice makers, the beverages are always within reach and the entire crew can watch a movie in the amazing theater. The entire house is wired for audio, so we had great music all week long directly from our Ipods.

For those with a fondness for cooking, the kitchen has everything you need right down to the spices. Our family has stayed at several resorts and rental houses, but none of them come close to this one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway