Sun Valley condo rental - Living Room and Dining Room
Living Room and Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sun Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4-6

2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Condo in Sun Valley's Fairway Nine (Elkhorn) complex. Pool (in summer) hot tub, sauna all steps from front door. Sleeps 6 (Queen bed in master, 2 twin beds in guest bedroom and sleeper sofa). Approximately 1200 square feet. Very nicely furnished. 2 televisions with cable, dvd player and vcr. Free Wireless Internet. Also, small deck with gas grill. Washer Dryer in condo. Minutes to ski resorts and steps from the Sun Valley bus line.

We also own the condo next door which has the exact same layout (minus the sofabed). Please see vrbo.com/272589 for details as well as www.vrbo.com/386878 and vrbo.com/427427

Credit Cards: Visa Mastercard and Discover gladly accepted

We live in Salt Lake City, and have had our place in Sun Valley for about 5 years. We love all the seasons in Sun Valley - Fairway Nine is a great condo development and very relaxing. There is so much to do here,from hiking, biking, golf, tennis, shopping, swimming (summer),hot tubbing and eating. Or you can relax and do nothing at all.

Ron Essig purchased this condo in 2005

We have visited there for many years, and decided it was the perfect time and location to purchase a second home

24 Reviews of Property 277620 in Sun Valley, Idaho

The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Richmond, WA
5

Holiday delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We rented two condos next to each other for our family Thanksgiving. The condos are well stocked with everything we needed/ wanted. With fire place, wonderful hot tub near by, games, DVD player, it had everything for our family to have fun and enjoy our time in Sun Valley. Delightful place, beautiful environment! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Lake Oswego Oregon
5

Superb Sun Valley Town House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I spent two enjoyable nights at the Essig Town House. We found the unit to be very clean and well provisioned with all necessary items. We were especially impressed with the exquisite decorations--well beyond what one expects in a vacation rental. We highly endorse this 5 star accomodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Missoula, Montana
5

Great location, well equipped, nice to deal with

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This condo was clean, well equipped and had a great layout. My husband and I came with our 2 year old son and mother and law, and the best part of this condo is it's location right near the pool/hot tub/sauna! We had some great times! The condo complex is on the bus line, the bike trails and is close to downtown Ketchum. Also, the owner is very nice, helpful and good to deal with. We would definitely rent this unit again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Ogden
5

Sun VAlley ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My family had the pleasure of renting this condo in Feb. 2011. It was located close to Dollar Mountain and not far from town. We found the accomdations to be warm, clean and inviting. Great hot tub complex. We had a great time and plan to use this again in the future. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Washington, DC Metro Area
5

Perfect comfortable base in the Ketchum/Sun Valley area for day hiking in the Sawtooth Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This clean and comfortable 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo is located on a beautiful golf course. It's well decorated with all the conveniences of home, and is a 3-minute drive to the shops and restaurants of Ketchum. We used it as a base for day hikes in the Sawtooth Mountains. It was nice to come "home" to the condo after a day of hiking and relax in comfort. We recommend it for anyone who wants to stay in the Sun Valley/Ketchum area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

Excellent condo, perfect location, and best value in Sun Valley!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My family traveled to Sun Valley in September with another family and we were lucky enough to find this condo and the one right next to it. The two condos offered perfect accommodations for my family as well as the other family, and we were able to let the kids play in one, while we hung out in the other and still keep a close eye on them. The condos are wonderfully furnished, the beds are comfortable with high-quality linens, the kitchen is stocked with all of the dishes, pots, pans, glasses, etc. that you could need, and they even had a bunch of games and a Game Cube that the kids got a kick out of. We couldn't have been happier with our stay, and all at a price less than what we would've paid for any of the hotels or bed and breakfasts in the area. I would strongly recommend to anyone traveling to the area - especially if you have the need to rent both places. In addition to the condo itself, the great Elkhorn golf community location and the outstanding value, the owners were extremely easy to work with in arranging everything. Upon request they offered dining and activity suggestions for kids and adults alike. Wonderful experience all the way around! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Fun stay in Sun Valley!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed our stay in beautiful Sun Valley. So much to do there, great paved trail system outside the condo door and around town. We were able to use the tennis courts and swimming pools free of charge in the area as part of the condo association. Ron was very accomodating in arranging our stay in his condo. We plan to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Denver
5

Paul, Denver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family had a wonderful time at the Fairway Nine condo in Elkhorn. Our two daughters are 7 and 5 and the swimming pool was perfect for them. The condo had everything we needed and was nicer than we expected. We recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Boise, Idaho, USA
5

Family Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Great accommodations for my family of 6. Clean and well-kept. We'd recommend it. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
The Perfect Sun Valley/Elkhorn Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277620
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had company from Alaska and stayed at Ron's condo when we visited Sun Valley (wish it could have been longer)! Great place, excellent location, and very clean. We will definitely stay there again. We we very appreciative of how easy it was to rent.