Kihei condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL!! Book now for dates in Spring/Summer of 2014 and get a special rate of $69/nt. plus Cleaning fee and Hawaii accommodations tax. That's $21/nt. off our regular rate of $90/nt. for that time frame! A minimum of 7/nts. is required to get this special rate. Very affordable and cute condo. Check our reviews below from our previous guests. You are Not going to find anything nicer for these rates. Hurry, calendar is starting to fill in fast! $200 refundable Sec./damage Dep. Required at booking. Payment due 60 days prior to arrival date. Payment in U.S. funds by personal check, bank check, money order. Credit card thru paypal only. All payments thru paypal subject to 4% trans. fee. No account needed for paypal. No other discounts apply with this offer. Send us your dates and we will give you a total. BOOK NOW!

Looking for an affordable place to stay on Maui? Look no farther. Our tropically appointed condo is centrally located near restaurants, beaches, groceries, various activites and rentals, etc. AND has all the amenities of a more expensive condo at affordable rates. 2 blocks one way from one of the nicest beaches on Maui with beautiful sunsets. 2 blocks the other way to Cove park for rentals/lessons for surfing, paddle boarding, kayacking etc. You can take what you save from our rates and put it into the cost of airfare or other expenses & activities.

LOCATION & AMENITIES: Our condo is centrally located in Kihei where shops, restaurants, parks, and other interests are only moments away. Many of these within walking distance. It is 1 block off the main road, so it is close to the action, but far enough away if you decide you want some peace quiet for awhile.

Located in beautiful South Maui where rain is a rarity almost assuring you of a warm, sunny vacation. Within a very short time of arriving on Maui you could be basking on the beach sunning, swimming and enjoying the tropical setting of Maui. Also since ''our'' beach faces the western horizon, enjoying some of the most memorable sunsets anywhere. Ground floor unit. No stairs/elevators.

We provide all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation. Included in our condo is a full kitchen with all utensils, Bathroom with tub/shower, Queen bed, full size sofa bed, All linens, A/C, 26'' flat screen TV/cable/DVD/DVR player with a few DVDs, 19'' TV in bdrm w/remote, AM/FM CD player with some Hawaiian CDs, cordless phone with answering machine, (Local calls free. Use calling card or cell for long distance.) Hair dryer,curling iron, iron & ironing board, a Maui revealed book to help plan out places to go & see. In the complex is a swimming pool with a BBQ area and a laundry room just a few steps from our unit.

CHECK NOTE AT BOTTOM: Also included in our unit is wireless high speed Internet, or you can connect with an Ethernet cord.

Our complex is only 2 blocks from Charley Young Beach, one of the nicest beaches on Maui for swimming, sunning snorkeling or boogie boarding. It connects to 2 other beaches in Kihei which makes for a great morning or evening stroll by the ocean. All 3 of these beaches have lifeguards on duty during the day. To make all of your beach trips more enjoyable, we have included in our condo beach chairs, umbrella's, beach bag, beach towels & mats, and a portable cooler.

PLEASE NOTE: Our condo is mainly set up for 2 adults with 1 queen bed. There is a full size sofa bed in the living room. Use your own judgment when reserving for more then 2 adults.

This is a Non Smoking unit.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 276937 in Kihei, Hawaii

SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 38 reviews
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Peoria, AZ
5

Cute & Quaint

Cute & Quaint
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great condo for an amazing price. It was located close to the beaches & the condo came equipped with everything you could possibly need. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elena for taking time to write a review. Maria & I are happy that you found our condo to your liking for location & the availability of most everything needed in our condo for our guests to make their stay on Maui that much more enjoyable. We look forward to your return to our "little piece of paradise." Mahalo & Aloha! Mac & Maria McClintick
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
4

Maui

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dealing with Mac was a great experience. Offered excellent suggestions and was very quick with information and responses. Location of unit was fantastic--we liked that Kihei was very walkable to all amenities--restaurants, shopping, beaches and easy to get to North coast and very south. Enjoyed using the bbq and the lanai for breakfast. Appreciated the use of beach towels, mats, chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas--snorkel gear would be nice too! Bed was far too soft for our liking. Overall a great price for the unit and its location.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Vancouver Island, BC
4

All the comforts of home...great value!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This great condo is just as described in the listing and photos and Mac was helpful and very quick to respond to all emails. There was nothing missing for a comfortable stay, and we really appreciated the convenient computer desk with WIFI, full laundry supplies, great quality boogie boards and all the beach gear. True...there is some traffic noise because you are at the edge of a residential area..but the location is fantastic...close to the Triangle for restaurants and entertainment and very close to beautiful Charlie Young Beach. And, I must say that this was one of the few rental beds that I have actually found comfortable! I hate a hard bed. Thank you Mac.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy for taking the time to write a review. Maria & I are happy you found our "home" away from home comfortable and to your satisfaction while visiting Maui. We have had a few comments about the bed. It is hard ( no pun intended ) to find a mattress suited for all the different guests that visit our condo. We have had some guests comment that the mattress is too soft. As by your review, there are other guests such as yourself that enjoy a soft bed. ( as does Maria ) The mattress is a pillow top but what we suggest for guest who want a firmer mattress is to flip it over. We also have a 1.5 inch memory foam available for guests that find one side too soft or the other side too firm. We strive to make our accommodations as comfortable as being at home but with a little " tropical flair " so our guests know they're on Maui even when at our condo. With that and one of the nicest Beaches on Maui a very short distance away along with the all sites and activities to explore on this georgous island, you're sure to have 1 of the best vacations of a lifetime. Thank you for letting us share our " little piece of paradise " with you. Aloha, Mac & Maria McClintick
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Portland, Oregon
4

Great price, great owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our 1 month stay in this condo. The owner provided everything we needed to enjoy our time in Maui, from beach items to a well stocked kitchen. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The lanai looks out over grass and a palm tree so you know you are in Hawaii. The pool area was nice. It was clean, had plenty of chairs and loungers and was surrounded by tropical vegetation. The nearby beach (5 minute walk) was beautiful. We spent every day there. The fact that there are 4 connecting beaches made it great for a long daily walk in the sand. Only negative is that Maui has garbage trucks that run early many mornings and I think most all condo's in Kihei know when they are nearby:)

Thanks Mac for allowing us the use of your piece of paradise:)

New retirees.........
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Tawny for taking the time to write a review. Yes, the garbage trucks do show up in the morning to all the condo complexes in Kihei. Small price to pay for paradise. We are usually gone or getting ready to go for our morning beach walk, breakfast, on our way to snorkeling (best time is morning) or heading out for another fun filled day on Maui. You definitely don't want to sleep late when you are on Maui. Being there for a month you had the time to figure out the comings and goings at various times of the day and plan accordingly. Thank you for letting us share our "little piece of paradise" with you. Aloha, Mac & Maria McClintick
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Perfect Place, perfect price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this condo. The beaches and shopping nearby almost made it unnecessary to rent a car! We did, however, so we could see the rest of the island. We found "The Cove" to be a super spot to learn/practice surfing and walked to one of the three nearby beaches almost every day. The condo was clean, cozy, and stocked with everything we needed. The pool was perfect for late afternoon/evening swims and always quiet. My daughter and I went for early morning runs rights from the property. We really appreciated Mac's prompt communication in all aspects of the rental process. We have spent three times this rental amount for "beach front" condos and had nothing left over to enjoy our vacation. This is not beach front, but is so close, cozy and clean that it's worth the savings!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pamela for not only taking the time to write a review, but also for giving us such a great review. We appreciate hearing from guests that find our condo to their liking and cozy as much as we do. We want our guests to feel at home as we do when we spend time there. Many of our guests have commented about the affordability of our condo and yet having most of the amenities of the more expensive places. Our guests are usually trying to save on accommodations so they can afford to see and do as many activities as possibly but still want a nice cozy place to stay and that is what we strive for. With reviews like this (and many others before, ) we feel we have accomplished that. You are right about Cove park. Being within walking distance, ( 2 blocks from our condo ) we have spent many hours there either renting or taking lessons of various activities, either surfing, paddle boarding, kayacking etc. If you go 2 blocks the other way, there is Charlie Young beach which is 1 of the nicest beaches on Maui. We walk down there every evening when we are there just to watch the sunset. Please keep us in mind if you and your family decide to make another trip to Maui and Thank You for letting us share our " little piece of paradise" with you. Aloha! Mac & Maria McClintick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Outstanding in every way.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I have stayed three times in Mac and Maria's Kalama Terrace condo in the past 4 years. There is only one word to assign to every aspect of their condo and customer service: Outstanding. When lucky enough to be planning a Maui vacation, I look to Mac and Maria's condo for availability FIRST!
Katie and Family, Anchorage, Alaska
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Katie for taking the time to post your review. We are happy and greatful that you find our condo to your liking and to chose to stay there over and over again while visiting Maui. We look forward to your next visit and hope we have availability at that time. Mahalo & Aloha! Mac & Maria McClintick
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Calgary
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A really nice and clean place to stay. Perfect for one or two people. Very close to the beaches and lots of food around the area. Booking was straight forward and getting into the condo was even easier. It was a relaxing and easy way to enjoy Maui at it's fullest. Would recommend to others. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris for taking the time to write a review. Maria & I are happy you enjoyed our " little piece of paradise" and hope to hear from you again some time in the future if you decide to visit Maui again. Mahalo Nui Loa & aloha! Mac & Maria McClintick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Beaverton, Oregon
5

Great budget friendly unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Upon our arrival to the complex, we liked the fact that we did not have to pay for the parking spot. This condo was centrally located in Kihei, close to most restaurants and grocery stores. The inside of the unit was very clean and had all of the amenities listed and more. We liked the fact it was on the first floor so we didn't have to carry our luggage upstairs. The kitchen was full of dishes and utensils and had coolers that we used for the beach and our Hana trip to keep our food cold. We loved the fact that there was all of the beach gear needed. A nice Tommy Bahamas umbrella that screwed into the sand to keep it from blowing away, 4 chairs and boogie boards. Loved the place and smoke free environment always helps when trying to get fresh air in the morning while eating breakfast on the lanai. We will be back for sure next time we stay in Maui. Thank You Mac, it was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Srdan for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are happy that you & everyone in your party found our condo to suit all your needs. We feel for the price range you can't find a better deal on Maui for what we have to offer in our condo and the location. We have had many steller reviews and all of our guests have agreed that if you are looking for an affordable way to vacation on Maui but still have all the amenities of home, you can't find a better fit. Thank you for letting us share our little piece of paradise with you. Aloha, Mac & Maria McClintick
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Oregon
5

A real gem of a property! Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great property we have found! Our family was completely satisfied and felt right at home. We cooked every meal at the condo, all the cookware needed was available. The quality and style of the condo was wonderful. The bed in the room was very comfortable, slept sound every night. The location was so perfect. It is right by all the best beaches and great snorkling. The grocery store was right down the road and many restuarants too. I have traveled for many years and stayed at many places and I highly recommend this property to others! The owners so nice and a pleasure to do business with. We will definetly return here! Thanks Mac for letting us stay at your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lindsay for taking the time to write a review. This kind of review is what we strive for with all the work we put into our condo. We want to make our guests feel at home but at the same time know they are on a tropical island vacation. We have had a few guests that found our mattress too soft. Your comment about the comforability of the bed shows that when it comes to a mattress, it is hard to find the perfect mattress for everyone. What we have done now is put in a mattress that has a 1.5 inch memory foam pad on top which is removeable for guests that want a more firm mattress. Our guests satisfaction is our #1 priority. Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to you and your family visitng our "little Piece of Paradise" again in the future. Aloha, Mac & Maria McClintick
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
5

Stay in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed in midJuly, which is probably when this area is the hottest and most humid. The mornings and evenings were nice, sometimes slightly cold. From the guidebooks, the southern beaches of this town are very good, and the condo is right there at the border of the north and south. If you'd like to try paddleboarding or surfing, it's all rentable there.

This condo had everything we needed. It is small with only a bedroom but is ideal for 2 because sharing one bathroom between 4 people can be pretty annoying. I agree that the bed was supersoft, but once we removed the topper it was more tolerable. I was happy to find a closet full of beach goodies (beach chairs, kickboard, bodyboard, umbrella) and a starter supply of shampoo and conditioner, toilet paper, paper towels, handsoap. We had stopped at the supermarket before getting to the apartment and were happy to find a small bottle of olive oil, packets of salt and pepper, spices, dishwashing detergent, clothes detergent and fabric softener already waiting for us. If you're planning on a picnic, if you snoop around their drawers, you can also find some insulated lunch bags, water bottles, cold packs, and tupperware too.

This island is not big, so I am glad we stayed here. I cannot justify paying thousands for a week at a resort. Everything is within reasonable driving distance. I would definitely recommend this property. I would come again, but at a cooler time of year.
Helpful votes: 3/5