Toronto condo rental - Fully-stocked kitchen with all appliances and utensils
Fully-stocked kitchen with all appliances and utensils
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Toronto Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

We also have connections with a roster of other Toronto properties--ask us!

Awesome location, stylish & spotless. Everything you could want for an urban getaway! Whether shopping on Queen W or enjoying the 'hood's legendary nightlife, it doesn't get more convenient.

Set in a modern, 5-year old boutique building a stone's throw from Queen Street's shops & restaurants and minutes from subway/public transit, the compact unit is decorated in high style, complete with dark hardwood floors, groovy designer furniture, stainless steel appliances, granite counters and west-facing floor to ceiling windows, plus a sunny balcony to watch the sun go down and the city come alive. The sleeping area is divided from the kitchen and living area by a floating wall, so the place is best for a couple or two good friends. Unit is professionally cleaned & spotless for every guest.

INCLUDES high speed WiFi, HD flat screen TV, DVD, surround sound, MP3 audio jack and even a local cell phone

Building is a modern, 5-year old boutique condo set back on a side street just a stone's throw from Queen Street's shops and restaurants, and minutes from subway and streetcar transit. Most major downtown hospitals are also within walking distance.

Condo is furnished with personal toiletries, high thread count sheets, and local pay as you go cell phone. There are indoor bike racks in the building, and there is an excellent bike shop literally across the street.

It's nearly impossible to be this central without staying in a hotel!

Walk Score of 98/100: 'Walker's Paradise!'

WALKING TIMES TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS:

Much Music/City TV building: almost across the street!

Richmond street entertainment/club district, Scotiabank Movie Theaters: 3 minutes

Art Gallery of Ontario: 5 minutes

Roy Thompson Hall, Princess of Wales Theater, Royal Alexandra Theater: 5 minutes

Canon Theater, Elgin and Winter Garden Theaters, Massey Hall: 10 minutes

Eaton Center: 10 minutes

Rogers Center/Skydome, CN Tower: 10 Minutes

Toronto Metro Convention Center: 10 minutes

All major downtown hospitals (TGH, Sick Kids, Princess Margaret, Mount Sinai): 10 mins

Harbourfront: 15 minutes

More Details
Hide Details

We are a married real estate team who have rented apartments in Argentina in the past and decided we should do the same in our own city - this is our second vacation rental in downtown Toronto. Brendan is a former travel writer and international tour leader who has worked and travelled in over 60 countries. Melanie is a former HR consultant for the advertising industry. Together we are also the BREL Real Estate team! Between us we speak fluent English, French, Spanish and Japanese. We are fun-loving, social and love our city--and look forward to helping others enjoy it too.

Brendan Powell purchased this condo in 2008

Read our reviews! The condo is very new, funky and in an incredible location--so central to the Queen Street shopping, bars and restaurants that you practically walk out the door and you are in the middle of things. It's a rare spot for a residential condo--there is almost nothing else quite like it location-wise...street noise is surprisingly almost nil despite being only a few doors north of busy Queen. Note that you don't really need a car here, as there is so much within walking distance. The subway is a couple of blocks away, and you'll never wait more than 30 seconds for a taxi right out front--at any time of night or day. An ideal location for the Toronto Film Festival, all Toronto's major live theatre venues or any of the central Toronto hospitals.

As world travellers who call Toronto home, we always appreciate the city's energy, multiculturalism and music and arts scene when we come home from abroad. We love eating out and going out, so we bought what we thought was the ultimate location for someone who wants to really explore the city.

59 Reviews of Property 276530 in Toronto, Ontario

The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
average rating of 4.965517 based on 59 reviews
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

New Year in Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My best friend and i spent an amazing time in the Condo! Just perfectly located and clean modern condo was great! You dont need to get extra stuff, everything is already in the condo! (laundry dishes and so on....) We definitely would go back to the same condo if we could chose again!

I can highly recommend the condo!

Best Marius & Damian
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
4

Best Location in Downtown Toronto

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this condo for my daughter who was going to be in Toronto for 2 weeks. The location can only be described as 5 star. Walk right out your door to great shopping, restaurants. Anything you are looking for is a stones throw away from this condo.
Condo comes completely furnished and includes in-unit washer/dryer for long stay. Everything provided from pots, pans, dishes, wine glasses right down to laundry soap and toilet paper. Just move in.
Unit was very clean and well kept. No dented lamp shades or stained rugs. Owner keeps this unit in top condition and is readily availabile to tennants..
Only thing we would have like was a flat screen TV on the wal in the bedroom area and perhaps and extra blanket(for the person who wants to lay on the sofa and watch TV)
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good stay!
For reference on your next stay, there are extra blankets both in the closet and in "secret" drawers built in under the bed!
No plans for a scond TV on the wall I'm afraid ;)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

Satisfactory

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Hi
There was not necessary to provide many services
To make my stay as a guest more comfortable.
Since this is a professional based company they use
Their based ability as they promised to render perfect
Environment for living even short.

I tried other companies none of them provide
Full service in this extend.
Everything in place makes feel even more comfortable than
Own place.
I was sad when had to leave the beautiful fully
Equipped place.
Thx for your services and concerns,
Mehrnaz naghubi
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Belleville, ON
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I spent 9 nights during TIFF 2012 and could not be more pleased with the apartment. Great location - just 5 minutes from TIFF Bell Lightbox ; safe neighbourhood (Grange Park is nearby); comfortable, clean, secure, and quiet apartment. Brendan goes out of his way to make sure that his guests are well looked after.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The place was amazing!! My wife and I went there for a week on our honeymoon and honestly couldn't be more pleased. We really didn't know what to expect and were a bit hesitant about going to a big city for our honeymoon (with a car), but we couldn't be more pleased with our decision. The location is AWESOME and parking for the week was not difficult AT ALL! The place was extremely well kept and was the perfect size as well! Also, Brendan was extremely helpful in "showing us the ropes" to make everything go as smoothly as possible. I highly recommend a trip to Toronto and a stay at this location as well!
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Tampa, Florida
5

The best location in Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at the condo for the week of the Roger's Cup Tennis Tournament. We were thrilled with the location, right near a bunch of restaurants and shopping. We walked everywhere and only needed to take the subway to get to the tennis tournament, otherwise everything we needed was only a block or two away. The condo is beautiful, quiet, and very clean. We used the washer and dryer in the condo, which was so convenient. The shower is awesome and the balcony was great! The owner was very helpful, answered all our questions and the check in/check out process was simple. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Boston, MA
5

Toronto, modern, equipped condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed a week in Toronto. It was our first visit and the location and amenities of this condo were perfect. Easy stroll down West Queen and the waterfront, a block away from one of the best contemporary art museum (AGO), many good restaurants in walking distance, close to street cars and subways. The interior was clean and modern ; bathroom with great water pressure, it was nice firm mattress. The contemporary kitchen was equipped with everything you would need- fry pans, coffee maker, hot water electric kettle, toaster, cutting boards... All the wifi, stereo and TV worked perfectly. The west facing outdoor porch was cool in the morning and nice to watch sunset in the evening.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Caribbean
5

Looking forward to a return visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It can be nerve-wracking booking a place you've found on the internet but we struck gold with this one! Brendan made everything so easy, answering all our questions promptly. We couldn't believe how beautiful the condo was when we arrived. It's very clean, well laid out and comfortable. The building is well insulated so we did not hear our neighbours and the air-conditioning was much appreciated as there was a heat wave during our visit. I was travelling with my teenage daughter and we both felt very safe both in the condo and walking around the neighborhood. We cooked dinner a few times with fresh produce and meat bought at St. Lawrence Market and morning coffee on the balcony was a pleasure. There are tons of restaurants around and amongst others we enjoyed Le Crepe for breakfast, Queen Mother for dinner and Ginger for takeaway. There is a drugstore and a mini mart for any forgotten items from home or if you need some basics like eggs and milk. (The minimart is cheaper than the Shoppers Drug Mart) The condo's cell phone save us a lot on calls as we did not have to worry about any roaming charges on our international phone. Wi-fi meant we could keep in contact with work and we used "skype" to call people back home. Our security deposit was refunded within 24 hours of checking out. All in all a wonderful experience and we hope to return very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
SC, USA
5

Our first time to Toronto, Could not have been happier with our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed at this condo 8 nights while I attended a conference at the Metro Convention Center and we both did a ton of sightseeing. Being our first time visiting Toronto, we had no clue where to stay, but we were lucky to chose this place!! I agree with all of the positive reviews below, and the listing description is accurate.
We really enjoyed our stay in Toronto at this condo and I would recommend it to others. This condo provides the luxury and comfort of any nice downtown hotel, but it's much more than a hotel room (washer and dryer to take home a suitcase full of clean clothes which we did!) and a full kitchen to save on eating out every meal), very clean, rainfall shower/nice bathroom, all the amenities we needed, balcony, soft towels, comfortable bed, safe area, secure entrance to condo building (access key required to enter front door), and on top of all that, much more cost effective than staying in a downtown hotel.
LOCATION! I had a convenient 10 minute walk to the conference at the metro convention center. We walked almost everywhere we wanted to go in the downtown area (including baseball stadium, museum of art, kennsington market, china town, financial district, harbour front, distillery district, St. Lawrence market, Toronto University, Queens park, royal ontario museum). There are plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 min walk convenient to the condo (Queen Mother Cafe was a favoriate of ours). We did not have a car and were very happy we did not! Public transportation is extremely easy and inexpensive (there's a bus stop at the corner at the end of the street (1 minute walk), and subway station less than 5 mins away. (We rented a car one day to drive to Niagra Falls and Niagra on the Lake (there is an Enterprise within 10 min walk). We took public transportation from the airport and it was not a problem (allow 1 hour but not bad and only $3...worth the time to us to save the extra money).
The renting process is easy and Brendan makes it that way. Brendan could not have made the process any smoother. He is friendly, fast (often responding to emails within minutes and late at night), professional, attentive to detail, helpful, and informative. Could not stress enough that I would be confident to rent from him and his wife again. He is very prompt (I received by refund check via paypal within 3 days of checking out). I felt like he wanted to make our stay as comfortable and convenient for us as possible.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Homely condo, definitely a home away from home. We were here for 2.5 weeks on our honeymoon and the condo provided the perfect base for us to tour the Toronto area.
In a really nice area and close to everything, we really enjoyed our stay and all facilities were provided for us.
Brendan was very helpful and provided help and advice when required.
We would definitely recommend staying here, whether for short or long term holidays and if were are back in this area we would stay there again.