Boone cabin rental - Appalachian Dream after a snowfall allows for sledding right outside your door
Appalachian Dream after a snowfall allows for sledding right outside your door
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, loft, gameroom, wifi, sleeps up to 12.

Your Home Away From Home. New, beautiful 3-story log cabin vacation rental located in the Blue Ridge Mountains has all the luxurious features that you could ask for. Appalachian Dream is perfect for any size family (2-12 guests), multiple families, business travelers, and the honeymoon couple. With each level offering a large bedroom and bathroom, 3 families can spread out with ease. There are color televisions with cable, DVD players, and ceiling fans in every room in the house and living areas for a total of 6. Free WiFi is offered and unlimited local calls to those in need of keeping up with the outside world. Appalachian Dream has long range views from almost every window in the cabin. There is a short walk to a running waterfall stream, with hiking and sledding all around the area. The house also has central AC for your summer stay and a quiet heat pump to keep you comfortable in the winter. With all these amenities, why look anywhere else.

Main Level.: This amazing tri-level mountain getaway is named for its incredible amenities. The main level of the home is where you will find the full-service kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances and desirable eclectic décor. The main living area is located here and features a professionally decorated living and dining room, complete with brand new furnishings, and dining for 10. The living room features an elegant sofa, love seat, and chair and is set around a hand stacked-stone fire place and a 47' HD flat-screen television. This spacious room makes for a great area to relax with family and friends. The balcony door leads out to a large covered patio equipped with an outside dining area, 2 hand-carved rockers, and a gas grill for barbequing. This main level also has a master suite with a comfortable king size bed, authentic quilt bedding and a whirlpool tub/shower.

Upstairs, Loft and Gameroom: Upstairs is another large master suite with a queen size bed, walk-in closet and full bathroom. There is a cozy loft which overlooks the living room area and is a great place to spread out, read or play games on the game table. The loft is furnished with a twin daybed, queen sleeper sofa, a 36’ television / DVD player, books, and many board games and puzzles for the kids. The lower level game room area has a regulation sized pool table, ping pong table, 50’ HD flat-screen television / DVD player, along with a pub style table with stools and a new L-shaped italian leather sofa surrounding all the action. The downstairs bedroom has both a queen and a full size bed with hand-made bedding, and a full bathroom with granite countertops. Enjoy the mountain ambiance to the fullest as you walk through the double French doors to a private 6-person heated hot tub Jacuzzi with an amazing mountain view. This additional deck has even more outside dining and additional seating

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Stacy and I purchased this new cabin and completely upgraded the home one room and one floor at a time. We've tried to combine the mountain ambiance with some of the modern necessities we all look for in a vacation home. Appalachian Dream is our family's stress relief and provides an escape from the Florida heat. We wanted to show our 2 young children that there really are 4 seasons and each is as beautiful as the next. Appalachian Dream always brings our family and friends closer together. There are so many memories to be shared and I'm glad I have the opportunity to share my home with you and your family.

Mark Skolnick purchased this cabin in 2006

The cabin is centrally located between Boone, Blowing Rock, and Valle Crucis to the East and Sevin Devils, Banner Elk, and Linville to the West. The cabin is less than 15 minutes to virtually anywhere in the High Country.

31 Reviews of Property 276297 in Boone, North Carolina

New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

TRUE DREAM HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Highly recommend anyone to book a stay at the Appalachian Dream cabin. This is truly a little piece of heaven nestled in one of the most serene places I've ever been. I searched the internet for hours trying to find a nice, affordable cabin near Boone, NC for a quick getaway for my family and another family to stay. A total of 8 of us (4 adults, 2 middle schoolers and 2 high schoolers). It's not too easy finding nice accommodations for this many people that's affordable to the average wage earner. It turned out to be absolutely perfect; one of the best weekend retreats we have ever had. I won't lie, it took hours on the internet searching for the right place. I'm a very picky person and with all the available locations out there, it really is hard to decide what's best. I was almost ready to forget about the whole idea of a last minute retreat until I saw pictures of this cabin. I loved everything I saw, it happened to be available, and the price was within budget, so I called. One of the best decisions I have ever made! The friendliness and professionalism of the owner, Mark was in all honesty, my decision maker in booking the stay. He was so honest, courteous and thorough about all my concerns and questions. The ease of making arrangements for our stay was smooth and timely. We were on the road in no time and within a few short hours upon arriving, the pictures proved to be absolute and true to what we found. This cabin is one of the nicest most cleanest places I've ever stayed in. Three stories of fully furnished living space was more than adequate for our group of 8. The kids spent hours playing ping pong, throwing darts, watching movies, playing pool and enjoying the hot tub. There is even a chest full of games on the second floor for those who enjoy a little Scrabble or Uno. Our adult crew enjoyed a few hands of Rummy after a long hike.

This cabin has it all and the location is in close proximity to anything and everything you might need. The grocery store is only about 5 minutes down the road. The appliances are new and I doubt there is anything Mark and his wife have left out of the kitchen.

Probably the most satisfying moment of my stay was at the end of the day when I went to lie my head down, I could smell the freshly laundered sheets. This place is so nice and clean...truly a home away from home. My group of 8 already plan to make this cabin our annual getaway because it was well worth every dollar spent.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Amazing Mountain Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at Appalachian Dream for 4 days, and it was absolutely beautiful! All of the rooms were beautiful, and the entire house was very clean and well-kept. Relaxing in the jacuzzi after a long day of skiing/snowboarding was the perfect getaway. The home is so close to everything; we were able to go into Boone for dinner, as well as visit ASU's campus. Skiiing/snowboarding was just a short 5-10 minute drive. Everything about our vacation was great, and I can say most of that is because of Mark. He was extremely kind and helpful throughout the entire process, and he is honestly the nicest owner I have ever worked with. He helped to ensure our stay went smoothly and helped to answer any questions we had about skiing or going into town. Appalachian Dream is a wonderful home, and it was truly the perfect mountain getaway. I would definitely recommend it! Thanks so much for a great trip :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Wonderful stay in the NC Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cabin was perfect! The photos are exactly how the cabin looks however, they really don't do it justice. The cabin is located in a very central location which was nice because we did some sight seeing and then came back at night to cook, relax in the hot tub, shoot pool, etc. Everything was clean and the kitchen had all that I needed to prepare meals daily. From the back deck, the view was amazing and while there are other cabins in the neighborhood, you still have plenty of privacy. Mark was absolutely great to work with. We can't wait to plan our next trip!
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a lovely weekend. The owner, Mark, was wonderful to work with. He was thorough and very attentive. Mark was available during our weekend stay to answer questions that came up regarding the property. The kids had fun exploring outside, the pool table the ping pong table and jumping in the hot tub to warm up afterwards. We traveled with 2 other families. Each family enjoyed having their own sleeping quarters along with their own bathroom. The property was conveniently located close to Sugar Mountain for our ski adventure as well as close to Hawksnest for our tubing adventure. We could not have asked for a more conveniently located property. The home was clean and met all of our needs. We will definitely be back!
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
On arrival, the cabin was very clean and well managed. It was exactly as described on the website and all the amenities were wonderful. From extra blankets in the closets to stacks of fluffy towels, the owners truly thought of every little comfort possible. The fully equipped kitchen was a blessing with 11 people to cook for and the game room kept the kids occupied for hours. The cabin's layout is perfect for multiple families to spread out and have their privacy while still being together for a great vacation!

Mark, the owner, was extremely helpful. He was easy to get in touch with and answered any question we came up with - even as far as giving advice on the nearest airports.

The cabin was isolated enough to provide privacy and a sense of being in the wilderness of the mountains but only minutes from a grocery store and restaurants. Being so close to the ski slopes at Sugar Mountain was great as well.

All in all, our stay was wonderful and we definitely recommend this property for a fun family get-away!
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Elon, NC
5

PICTURE PERFECT retreat with awesome amenities!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
For my big 5-0, I wanted nothing more than to escape to the mountains with my family! After searching on line for over 6 hours, I found a home that seemed to be EXACTLY what I was looking for! I was excited beyond words to find a mountain home large enough to host my extended family, that ALSO had every amenity that my group would love! Multi-level home, gorgeous rustic atmosphere, large dining table to host game playing, game room with pool table, ping pong, magnetic darts, a hot tub on outside deck with view, awesome decks on 2 levels, plenty of seating on decks, cozy fireplace, plenty of comfy seating!! PERFECTION according to my on line search!! And I was THRILLED to learn upon arrival that everything WAS just as it was advertised! AND it was clean and well kept! We had an amazing, relaxing, fun, FANTASTIC time at this ideal retreat!! The owner was fantastic, friendly, flexible, prompt, an organized. My entire experience was fabulous and I would highly recommend this beautifully quaint mountain home and this owner to anyone looking for the perfect get away!! MY 50th birthday will be a forever treasure!!! THANKS MARK for blessing my family!!! :o)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

A Christmas Surprise.......................2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This yeas for Christmas I decided to surprise my family with a long weekend at a mountain cabin. I couldn't stand the thought of going out and purchasing a bunch of gifts that mean absolultey nothing. So I told everyone to pack their ski gear and be ready for a fun family weekend. Everyone seemed to be cool with the idea.
When we arrived at the cabin we were blown away at the view and the home itself. It was perfect. We didnt need a thing but our clothes. It was fully stocked with plenty of towels down to cleaning supplies and even a mint by out bedside. I could tell this family took much pride in their beautiful home. Everyone had their own space, an awesome fun playroom, tv in all the rooms and plenty of bathrooms. It totally accommodated my family of 7. We would sit by the cozy fire at night and watch a good movie. When we arrived it was 60 degrees, the next day it snowed 4 inches. Needless to say, my family said it was a great idea and they loved the family time we had together. The owner, Mark was awesome to work with. He was thorough in all the details and I had all his info. If we needed anything. We hope to go back again. I've never stayed at a place so perfect for our family.
PS: And yes my kids did get a few presents and a stocking full of goodies Christmas Morning. :) Thank's Mark for a great stay and the cute Christmas tree for the season.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great October weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family had a great time staying in this cabin! We rented it for four nights (the minimum stay). The owner Mark was very friendly and helpful in arranging our stay and answering our questions via phone and email. The listing description was accurate and the house included many more supplies in the kitchen than expected. We had a wonderful restful weekend, cooking meals, walking the road in the neighborhood, playing cards, and hanging out on the porch enjoying the view, watching the leaves fall from the trees around us.

Not only was the cabin in a great location (20 minutes from Boone, 30 minutes from Blowing Rock, 25 minutes from Grandfather Mountain), the quiet neighborhood was lovely and had minimal traffic. Unlike some of the other homes in the neighborhood, there was room for three cars in the driveway. We had three different families (parents and two adult children and their families) staying and each got their own floor of the cabin for privacy. WIFI worked well. We didn't use the hot tub or game room but both looked like a lot of fun. Everything was well maintained. Overall the house was in fantastic condition and I would recommend it to my friends and family members!
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Cabin With Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This cabin had everything we wanted: convenient location to Blowing Rock and Boone, mountain views, decks with plenty of seating to enjoy the sunrise and sunset, hot tub, pool table, bedrooms with private baths, fireplace, plenty of dishes and towels, even hand soap provided. There is a waterfall a short walk away. The owner was VERY nice to deal with. Note it was apparent that a dog was on the furniture on the main level, in case you are allergic.
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Virginia
5

Living the "Appalacian Dream"!

Living the "Appalacian Dream"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Let me start with the owner, "Mark"...communication with us was outstanding and he took extraordinary efforts in making our stay memorable from the Hot Tub down to coffee in the kitchen and mints on the pillows. The house was WONDERFUL! Floorplan really allows for guests to spreadout and decks make you feel like you are in a treehouse with awesome mountain views. We actually had no reason to leave and enjoyed hanging out and enjoying all the amenities of a well stocked kitchen, ping pong, billiards, darts and watching football on flat screen tv's. Very quiet and peaceful with even a waterfall within walking distance. Easy drive to surrounding areas and terrific shopping and dining close by. Thank you for a memorable stay in the mountains~looking forward to a return visit~first class all the way~a home for all seasons!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway