Rincon villa rental - Rincon Puerto Rico Villa Orleans
Rincon Puerto Rico Villa Orleans
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
This 8 bedroom villa sleeps 18, starting with 4 bedrooms

Imagine yourself, on a Caribbean beach, the turquoise flat ocean flat like glass. Your kids playing in the swimming pool, your legs propped up watching the pelicans fly by, the smell of bar-b-que drifting through the air in the privacy of this home you've rented for your tropical beach vacation.

Villa Orleans is a rustic beach front home on the western side of Puerto Rico, in a small lazy surfing town called Rincon.

This beach front home has all the amenities you need, for a home away from home. Its 5 bedrooms open up to balconies overlooking the peaceful Caribbean Beach.

This is Villa Orleans. Need more room? We have 3 additional bedrooms. This Puerto Rico beach front villa is designed for your perfect family beach vacation.

Beach wedding? We have a wooden deck overlooking the Caribbean sea, and a wedding planner that can prep for 30 guests. We are a small facility and do not do weddings for over 30 persons.

Yoga retreats? We have the only beach front yoga deck on the island.

Villa Orleans Compound : Villa Orleans consists of 2 houses: The beach front villa, with 4 bedrooms; a one bedroom apartment next door, and underneath there are 2 bedrooms with bath. There is enough space, so visiting families or friends can share a space, yet have their own private space.

Video WalkThroughs: We have video walk throughs of the villa. A simple search for Rincon Beachfront Villa on Youtube will bring up our video channel. Watch walk throughs of all three houses and of each bedroom, so you can see what you're renting before you get here.

Write to us and we'll send you the videos.

Weddings or Yoga Retreats?: No extra charge for weddings under 25 persons when the entire villa is rented for a 5 nights. Why pay additional fees for small weddings? Villa Orleans is the perfect place for intimate weddings. We have a couple of wedding planners that take care of all logistics so your most important event in your life will be the most elegant and memorable.

*

We have a beach front wooden yoga deck and can help you with logistics so your yoga retreat will be great.

More Details
Hide Details

I am from New Orleans and back in 1990 I visited Rincon Puerto Rico. I fell in love with the ocean and did not return. I became a diver, spelunker, kayaker and surfer. I taught English for 15 years and after I moved to the mountains we turned our home into a rental.

luis ortiz purchased this villa in 1987

In New Orleans we'd always escape to the Mississippi Gulf coast. We had a home in Waveland. I enjoyed the beach and sand, but on the water was always murky because of silt from the Mississippi River.

When we stumbled upon this villa it was abandoned. There was a tiny For Sale sign and we quickly called and scooped up the property.

You can only get closer to the ocean by floating in a boat. The waves crash against the house and at times come into the balcony.

The ocean is healing. The ocean brings peace and tranquility.

16 Reviews of Property 275838 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Yoga retreats!! Beach weddings!! Family beach vacations!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Yoga retreats!! Beach weddings!! Family beach vacations!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275838
+1787 787 7874336013
Rincon Puerto Rico
Dallas,Texas,USA
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My friends and I (12 total)stayed at Villa Orleans in Rincon and had an amazing time.The first thing that "wowed" us was driving down the driveway and seeing this beautiful landscape with the Caribbean sea right in front of us.The main house sits on a beach wall with stairs leading down to an isolated little beach.The main house is spacious and very accommodating with several balconies and decks to relax on.My favorite thing to do was grilling fresh fish from a local market and afterward relaxing in the pool with a pina colada or two.There are also some great restaurants in Rincon .Our favorite was Shipwrecks,and Calypso is great for viewing sunsets.Would we ever return to Rincon and Villa Orleans?We are already making plans to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Yoga retreats!! Beach weddings!! Family beach vacations!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275838
+1787 787 7874336013
Rincon Puerto Rico
Philadelphia, PA
5

A wonderful place for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed at Villa Orleans in the main house for a week in January 2011 and are still talking about how amazing it was. We had 6 adults and 4 children under the age of 8, and everyone loved the house. The children spent nearly every free moment in the pool and we were able to watch them closely from the covered porch or a chaise lounge. We ate most of our meals at the house and loved our nightly drinks on the upstairs porch or downstairs balcony. There are so many outdoor spaces to enjoy, and we never felt crowded.
The house is very well outfitted with anything you might need.
The little beach in front of the house is perfect for sitting and reading a book without having to get in a car. If you want to get to a beach or restaurant, they are easily accessible by car, and Luis can give you directions about where to get anything you need. He is a lovely person and a great source of information.
We all had a wonderful time and are already talking about going back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gala!
business
Yoga retreats!! Beach weddings!! Family beach vacations!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275838
+1787 787 7874336013
Rincon Puerto Rico
New York, NY
5

Excellent quiet house on nice property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I'm a regular visitor to Rincon but spent my first time at a villa at Villa Orleans. It will be my new "regular" spot in Rincon. The property is very nice, the house is large, and it's a luxury to have a full kitchen. The owner is very helpful and there's a nice dog that guards the property and welcomes the guests. A very good value for a beautiful spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Yoga retreats!! Beach weddings!! Family beach vacations!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275838
+1787 787 7874336013
Rincon Puerto Rico
Illinois
5

Sun Filled Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We arrived in Rincon for our son's wedding this past January. My family and I stayed at the Villa Orleans for one week. We were thoroughly happy in our paradise! The accommodations were perfect and we had only to walk out our door to be on the beautiful beach. This home is wonderful and housed 11 people in my party very comfortably. We grilled and sat on the outside decks almost every night. Luis was a great help before and while we stayed in Rincon. My husband and I decided to stay a few days longer and Luis offered the apartment on the property to us. Another perfect find at the villa! I can honestly say we would definitely return to Villa Orleans and my family members feel the same way. Great find, great price and a more than kind proprietor is what you will find here. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Yoga retreats!! Beach weddings!! Family beach vacations!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275838
+1787 787 7874336013
Rincon Puerto Rico
Halifax, Canada
5

Amazing Group Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We (14 college/masters students) had the best trip to Rincon, PR in late March. Vila Orleans was the perfect choice. We rented the house, and two cottages. We had the entire place to ourselves and a private beach. There was lots of space for all of us, we loved the covered outdoor space for dinners and parties! Luis (owner) was very accomodating and helpful, but gave us all the space we needed! During our stay we went surfing, paddleboarding, horseback riding, shopping at the outlets, scuba diving and snorkling. We ate thai food at the Elephant, coffee at Banana Dang, sushi at the Pool Bar...overall great places to eat and good grocery store right in town. We are already planning a 10 year reunion :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Excellent, we'll see you soon. 10 years goes by in a jiffy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Yoga retreats!! Beach weddings!! Family beach vacations!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275838
+1787 787 7874336013
Rincon Puerto Rico
South Jersey
5

March 2011 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Villa Orleans has a spectacular location. The house is right on the water with views of mountains across the bay and a lengthy shore line that includes a private, secluded beach. The grounds are lush and extensive and tranquil.

We spent most of our “inside” time on an outside covered patio overlooking the ocean, where we cooked on the grill and enjoyed evening cocktails and dinner. In the porch’s shade and with the typical ocean breeze, the temperature in early March was perfect for outdoor living. We found the house very neat and clean.

The owner, Luis, is a thoughtful, gregarious gentleman who discretely visits periodically and very helpful. One day, when we couldn’t locate local fresh fish for cooking, he took an hour out of his day to take us to a little fishing neighborhood, where he introduced us to local fishermen. We left with a delicious whole tuna at a very reasonable price. In some places, you can feel like barely tolerated tourists. But the people of Rincon are very open and warm, and we have truly enjoyed them in both our trips to Rincon. The variety of beaches is striking—from calm Corcega Beach to the pounding surf of Sandy and Antoine’s Beaches. For food, we love the Shipwreck Inn, though it’s hard to tear yourself away from Villa Orleans. After vacationing in Rincon for 2 years in a row, we’re still anxious to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway