Glendale house rental - This could be your vacation home in Arizona! It's located next to a public golf course in a quiet, safe neighborhood.
This could be your vacation home in Arizona! It's located next to a public golf course in a quiet, safe neighborhood.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Glendale House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 master bath, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6, king, queen, & 2 single

Relax under the palms in the back yard which features an in-ground pool, spa, and a covered patio. Landscaping includes orange and lemon/lime bushes (pick in season). The back yard overlooks the second hole of the Desert Mirage Golf Course. The eat-in kitchen is fully equipped. The combination dining and living room area is bright and spacious. A gas fireplace will warm you if the evening is cool while you are entertained by the stereo system or Dish TV which includes Encore movie package, and DVD .There are three bedrooms. The master has a king size bed and incl. master bath. The other two bedrooms (queen and twin beds) share a bathroom. The king and queen bedrooms include a TV. It is within walking distance of the Phoenix Cardinals football stadium, the Jobing Arena for the Coyotes NHL Hockey League, Tanger Outlet Mall and Westgate entertainment complex, which includes 20 restaurants, shopping, a microbrewery, cinema, and nightly entertainment. The neighboring 9-hole golf course includes a driving range and restaurant.

Phoenix metro area has approximately 16 baseball teams that start their Spring Training in mid-February through March. Our property is about. 8 miles from Maryville, home of the Milwaukee Brewers, and a new complex, located two miles from the house is home of the Chicago White Sox and LA Dodgers. Spring baseball in the Phoenix area is great fun for the family.

The Westgate complex is home to the Coyotes NHL hockey team, and the Phoenix Statium next door is home to the NFL Cardninals. Evening entertainment, restaurants, shopping, a micro-brewery, and an AMC theater make this a go-to place, and the Westgate Complex is only three blocks from the house.

Hiking and biking in the White Mountains is a short distance away.

Your friends and relatives can shovel all the snow they want back home!

The City of Glendale is the 'antique capital' of the area. Glendale is very active in promoting special events, ie., the Home and Garden Show, Gun Show, and Monster Trucks. The Jobing Area in the Westgate complex hosts celebrity performances.

There is much to see and do in the Glendale Area.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 274972 in Glendale, Arizona

Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Chicago,Ill
5

1st time renter can't wait to go back.

1st time renter can't wait to go back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My wife and I bought season tickets for spring training for the first time this past March 2010.We looked on line and found this home in Glendale AZ.We stayed the entire month of March.This home is very clean inside and out .The huge backyard faces the the golf course and has the nicest heated in ground pool and above ground hot tub.We walked most of the time to Westgate which is a few blocks away with numerous restaurants,icecream shops,movie theaters.Our daughters and grandchildren joined us for a week and injoyed the pool and Westgate.It was a great home to relax ,golf ,watch some baseball ,and escape a month of Chicago winter.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Poplar Grove, IL
5

Great Home, walking distance to westgate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This home is very comfortable and well equipped & maintained.
The outdoor back yard area with heated pool and hot tub was
like your own private resort. Home is in a great location to I-17,
the 101 and I-10. Walking distance to dinnig, shopping and
movie theater. House sits on golf course, views were great.
Love sitting under covered patio watching sunrise. Would recommend
this home and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
The Woodlands, Texas
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband and I stayed in this home in March for a few days vacation. We found it to be as advertised - clean, comfortable, spacious, and fitted with all the amenities they claim. It was close to town, restaurants, antique stores, and places to go and have fun. We took a day trip to Sedona and also took the scenic train ride. The pool and spa are a great addition as it got pretty warm even in March!. The patio and, just the home in general, would be a great place to entertain (especially when the cocktail bush is producing fruit...we had fresh lemonade every day from the wonderful lemons!)! I would highly recommend this home to my friends and family as a wonderful place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
The Woodlands, Texas
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband and I stayed in this home on a vacation in March. We found it to be very clean, comfortable, spacious, and relaxing. The pool and spa were wonderful, and, even though the home is located on part of the golf course, very private and quiet. It would be a great place to entertain guests (especially so when the cocktail bush is bearing fruit, as we enjoyed fresh lemonade when we visited!) The neighborhood is very neat and clean. The home is very close to town, restaurants, and 'The Dome'. It is also just a short drive to Sedona and other places of interest. We spent our time antiquing in town, sightseeing, and just relaxing. We had a most wonderful time and I would certainly go again or be willing to recommend it to my friends as a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Very nice house with all the amenities. Spacious with a great pool. Great location for sports events and shopping or just soaking up the sun.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Joliet, Illinois
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My wife and I have enjoyed more than one winter vacation at this home. The heated pool, close proximity to the 101 and shopping, restaurants, etc. make it a perfect place to relax in the Arizona sun.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Naperville, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We stayed here twice in the last year. Once as 2 couples and again as a family of six. The house is excellant with very nice amenities. The area is ripe with things to do within a short drive. Travel is easy to most destinations in the greater Phoenix area. The neighborhood is middle to upper middle class with quiet neighbors to the west and a golf course to the east. The adjacent course is a short 9 holer, nicely kept and reasonably priced. While not the most challenging, it is a great early AM course or as a prelude to Dinner and drinks at the pool. True Nirvana!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Chicago, Illinois
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Stayed at this lovely home with my wife. The inground pool is heated and very private. Their hot tub is new and seats 8. The house is immaculate and sets right on the golf course. The master suite is large and spotless. The palm trees made us feel like we were in Hawaii. Walking distance to all the new shops and stadiums. Will be back for sure next year. Thanks!!
Helpful votes: 1/1