Fort Myers house rental - Lake & Golf Course View from Heated Pool!
Lake & Golf Course View from Heated Pool!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Fort Myers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

When you want a home from home getaway for the Florida gulf coast beaches, with all the luxury items that an exceptional home can offer ... This is it! .

Please check out our reviews so far!

General Description:

This home is absolutely stunning...it has everything, plus......the HEATED POOL, the golf course, and of course the view! Located in one of the most desirable areas of South Florida, Eagle Ridge is a private deeded Golf Community, with individually designed homes built around the golf course and surrounded by a natural preserve. The 18 hole Golf Course is fantastic, with exceptional rates, it's privately owned and also open to the public, with putting green, club house and tennis courts.

The outstanding beaches of both Sanibel & Fort Myers are close by & within easy reach from the property.

Family Room:

After a busy day, enjoy the comfortable over sized sofa/chairs in front of the stone Fireplace which provide an exceptional view to the Golf Course. There is a desk for your Office use, providing Wireless Internet DSL access, to enable you to either run your business or surf in the Sunshine!

The kitchen is equipped with stainless appliances including a regular convection oven & warming drawer. .It is equipped with all the dishes and utensils needed to prepare that special meal. There is also a stereo sound system throughout the home.

This is the perfect Florida home. Everything is provided for you, even two sets of Golf Clubs !! (ladies & gents) - so you really just need to bring your clothes!

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the UK in the County of Worcestershire (famous for its sauce!), in a lovely home overlooking green fields & the hills of Clent.

Despite its beauty the British summer is all too short & we had always hoped that one day we would be able to buy a home in the Sun.

After searching in many Countries around the world we decided to tour the SW Florida Gulf Coast.

We arrived in Fort Myers and checked into a hotel for one night .. but ending up staying a lot longer. We fell in love with the area, the people, the fabulous beaches and thought the location was absolutely ideal for us, having a modern new airport on the doorstep.

We bought our fabulous home in Fort Myers after walking through the front door and falling in love with the house It was a little bit ‘British’ in its layout– & we knew this was the home for us.

The fantastic reviews from the guests who have rented our home, mean a lot to us. We wanted this to be not only our vacation home, but a place where guests could return year after year & have a home from home like ourselves.

Bill Hill purchased this house in 2009

Traveling the Florida Coastline, we found that there was something ‘understated’ about Fort Myers. It has all that Sarasota & Naples have to offer but with better Beaches & a ridiculous amount of Golf courses!

Our decision to buy at Eagle Ridge was based on two reasons:-

Primarily we had always hoped that one day we would be able to buy a property on a golf course with a view. ‘what a view’! It was the first thing we saw as we walked into the house and as we stepped onto the lanai – & we are still smiling!

Secondly we wanted to buy in a neighborhood with a homely feel .. we knew we had found that at Eagle Ridge.

The neighborhood is ‘residential’ and really friendly with most residents / homeowners having lived there for years.

We have great neighbors and everyone is so friendly from the people out walking / riding their bikes to the visits of the maintenance crews who know everyone and are only to happy to greet you.

31 Reviews of Property 274790 in Fort Myers, Florida

Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
average rating of 4.923077 based on 31 reviews
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Everything went as planned and this is a great place to stay. Close to the airport, outlets, beach, restaurants etc. The golf course in the backyard is great to play as well. We would come back for sure.
Owner's Response: Thanks Justin,
You will always be most welcome.
Take Care & Hope you return soon,

Bill
Helpful votes: 1/18
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Fiind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The pictures of this home really do not do it justice. This immaculate, well-maintained home was perfect for our family. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable...especially loved the huge walk-in shower in the master bathroom! We spent much of our time outside on the large lanai, relaxing on the lounge chairs, swimming, and grilling. It was just a short drive to the Broadway Palm Theater (where our daughter was performing), beaches, and restaurants. Two of our favorite restaurants were Doc Ford's and Parrot Key, both in Fort Myers Beach. It was nice having beach chairs and golf clubs for our use. My son and daughter-in-law were able to get in a round of golf! Bill was very prompt in getting back to me when we were making arrangements. The security deposit was returned very promptly after our departure. I would definitely recommend this house and would rent it again if we were to come back to the area.
Owner's Response: Many Thanks Elizabeth for your Review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay & hope that you come back to stay again in the future. It has been an absolute pleasure having you as our Guests. Take Care, Bill
Helpful votes: 0/17
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shrewsbury, MA
5

Shangri La II

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Returned for a second visit. This time for a longer period. All that I said in October still holds true. We liked the family-friendly neighborhood so much that we bought a house down the street! An expensive holiday to be sure, but so looking forward to moving there. The Owner and his property manager have the place beautifully prepared. Close to everything and quiet as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks Patrick.

Although we are losing a great guest we are gaining a great neighbor. Looking forward to meeting you when we are over next.

Hope the move all goes well.

Take Care,

Bill
Helpful votes: 0/17
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Los Higuerales Almeria Spain
5

British retirees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a really lovely home ,with a great pool area, in a super location. There is so much to see and do in this area from a vast choice of beaches ,the everglades , sightseeing ,restaurants, fabulous shopping and of course golf. The view from the house across the golf course and to the lake is beautiful ,and the variety of wild bird life , just amazing. The binocculars provided proved to be invaluable.The islands off the coast provided us with excellent day trips , well worth the journey. We stayed for a month and thoroughly enjoyed everything south west florida has to offer. Bill the owner is very helpful and quick to help with any concerns. Would we rent this house again ? absolutely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrea & Richard. You are most welcome anytime. Take Care, Bill
Helpful votes: 0/17
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Franklin, TN
5

December 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood that is very convenient to golf, shopping, restaurants, and only a few minutes to Sanibel or Fort Myers beaches. We enjoyed the quiet pool patio with view of lake and golf course. Stock your bag with balls if you play the course because there is water on every hole. Weather was perfect here in 1st half of December - 80 and sunny with 50's to low 60's at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/17
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shrewsbury, MA
5

Shangri-La

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The photos are great, but the place is better than you could expect. Beautifully furnished, well set up and located in a great suburban neighborhood. Right on the 5th hole of the golf course with a view of the course and a lake. The Owner's instruction manual and box full of local information were very useful. One day it rained, so we sat on the very large lanai and watched the wading birds going after fish. The property is easy to get to and I cannot say enough to shout out our praises. This is the best home we have ever rented anywhere! This is a must-visit location. Many thanks to the owner and his property manager in answering any questions and making the rental process very easy. No complaints at all. You will not be disappointed in staying here. We certainly plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Great Review Patrick. It has been a pleasure having you stay & we do hope you return.

Take care in the meantime,

Bill
Helpful votes: 0/17
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Fairfield, Connecticut
5

Wonderful time in Fort Myers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this property for a week this July. The property is lovely and was well appointed for all our family's needs. The pool was very clean and enjoyable. There is also a gas grill on the beautiful covered porch, which is great for cookouts. The neighborhood is very convenient to the airport, golf, driving range, beaches, stores, restaurants and entertainment. The house is also equipped with wireless internet and a printer, which was very convenient. I would highly recommend the property to those looking for a great time in Fort Myers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark,

Your comments are greatly appreciated & we hope you return to stay with us.
Take care in the meantime,
Bill
Helpful votes: 1/19
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Well appointed and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house is indeed beautiful as others have stated but it is also very comfortable for small or large parties. Plenty of space, fantastic pool, terrific tv room to relax in as well as a large kitchen/living room area that makes it easy to get together as a group.

Centrally located in Fort Myers, it is easy to get to and to use for day trips in the area.

Quiet enough for a private getaway, yet large enough for larger parties.

Excellent owner is great to deal with no matter where you live.

Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim,

You are most welcome.

We look forward to having you come & stay again.

Take Care in the meantime,

Bill
Helpful votes: 0/18
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United Kingdom
5

Relaxing break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a lovely time staying at this property - very comfortable & relaxing indeed. The property is extremely well equipped and well maintained - it really was like a home from home. It is located in a quiet residential area. Pool area overlooks golf course and lake. Appreciated the broadband/ wi-fi access.

The owner was very responsive and I would not hesitate to recommend the property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Edwina - It was a pleasure having you stay & we hope you visit again soon.- Bill
Helpful votes: 1/19
business
Exceptional Stylish Villa with HEATED Pool, Golf & Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274790
+44 7966 577230
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Denmark
5

Excellent vaccation in Fort Myers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I agree in all the other great reviews written and then some...

My family and I had an absolutely excellent stay in this beautyfull house. Nothing was missing and everything was very proffesional. We felt us "at home". Nice and comfortable furniture, great pool - especially for our soon, age 7, great location with a super view for both nature wildlife (e.g.snakes, turtles, eagle) and golfing. If we return to Fort Myers we will with no hesitation book this home and also recommend this to others.

Thanks for a great stay in Fort Myers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Charlotte.
It has been a pleasure having you come & stay with us & hope you will return again soon.
Take care in the meantime,
Bill
Helpful votes: 0/18