Princeville house rental - Front of home with 2 sets of stairs leading to wrap around lanai on 2nd floor
Front of home with 2 sets of stairs leading to wrap around lanai on 2nd floor
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Classic Hawaiian style plantation home with a second story lanai that extends around the entire house. This affords magnificent views of ocean, mountains and waterfalls. Large sliding glass doors in each room that allow the trade winds to keep the house cool. Every amenity desired for gourmet cooking, playing at the beach, and keeping the kids happy (toys,boogie boards, books & video's for the children,etc.....)

The home is located on the second hole of the Ocean Course of the newly redesigned Makai 27 hole golf course. It is less than one-half block from the Hanalei Bay Resort. 10 minute walk to the closest beach. The local beach is inside the protective reef in front of the Princeville St Regis Hotel, with good snorkeling. (NOTE Hanalei Bay Resort bar & restaurant are undergoing a renovation and will reopen in 2014)

The home has four bedrooms and three baths, two outside showers, one main kitchen and one convenience center with all amenities. It is surrounded by tropical gardens with ginger, oranges, lemons, limes, papayas, pineapples, bananas, orchids and a multitude of flowers. There is also a ground floor patio and tropical hardwood deck, facing the golf course.

Enjoy the space of a private home for a month for the equivalent of a few days in a local hotel room in Princeville and share with family and friends. There are two master bedroom suites and two guest rooms and a sleeping loft. Great for extended Family gatherings.

It is 27 miles from the Lihue Airport and close to the convenience of the Princeville Center with market, restaurants & shops. It is 4 miles from Hanalei town.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

When we are not enjoying life on the back lanai overlooking the golf course and the ocean, we are visiting our children on the Big Island or on the central coast of California.

Bill & Cheri Pajares purchased this house in 2000

We have been coming to Kauai since 1961 and returning each year since. When we were married we had our honeymoon here in Hanalei and always thought we would end up here. We returned each year after we had children and spent up to one month a year in Hanalei as they were growing up. After retirement we bought a second home here to be able to spend more time.

We enjoy fresh fish on the grill, cocktails with friends on the lanai watching the sunset over Bali Hai

The beautiful vistas surrounding the home often include rainbows

22 Reviews of Property 273812 in Princeville, Hawaii

Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 22 reviews
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Toronto
4

Fresh Lemonade on the Lanai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house with the wraparound lanai meet pretty much my expectations when we chose a house verses a condo on our recent stay in Princeville. We like to do lots of things during the day and come home at night to a lanai where you will find us enjoying a relaxing cocktail before a home made dinner. This fully stocked kitchen was a treat, with pretty much all the tools we needed. and the lanai had spots for dinning and relaxing and still providing a view over the golf course and in the far distance a wee view of the ocean.
Enjoyed the outdoor Tiki shower after a long day out on the hiking trails.
We had difficulty with the house WiFi when we arrived however the owner was prompt in getting someone over to fix it once he was notified. We appreciated that quick response, and shows this owner cares about the comfort of the guests in his home.
Another treat was the fresh fruit we found in the yard. Lemonade every day...............there were also oranges available, although not as plentiful. At another time of the year you would have a few other choices to add to your fresh fruit smoothie in the mornings.
The house was a great location to get in the car and check out the north side of the island, and easy access to the beach below the St. Regis.
The lower bedroom seemed a bit dingy at first, but with a good airing and a good night sleep it was found to be very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Mililani, O'ahu
5

Paddling Ohana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Simply outstanding; a beautiful home with more comfort, room, socializing areas and awe inspiring views than one could ever hope for. This was truly a home away from home with a touch of resort class thrown in. Located in a quiet residential / resort area the home is situated near enough to restaurants, beaches, local and tourist destinations; shopping areas and of course world class golfing to keep everyone in our paddling group busy and entertained. Our only regret is that it is not ours! We'll definitely do it again. Mahalo nui loa for a great retreat, Julie, Kimo and the gang from O'ahu.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Cave Creek, AZ
5

Paradise in Princeville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect home for our Kauai vacation. The lanai is amazing - we ate many meals on it. We felt this was one of the nicest homes in Princeville - beautiful landscaping, plenty of room, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, and a well-equipped kitchen. We can't wait to go back and would definitely stay their again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
San Ramon, CA
5

A nice, comfortable, clean home that's perfect for a family vacation

A nice, comfortable, clean home that's perfect for a family vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Comfortable is so important when you're on vacation and this house met our standards. The beds and bedrooms were clean and comfortable and all the rooms were large enough to accomodate our family for a 10-day vacation. With gorgeous views out every window, this home made you feel you were somewhere really special. This house had everything we needed including all the stuff for our daily trips to the beach. We have rented four houses previously in Princeville and this one is by far our favorite. We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lisa & Wayne, Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to having you return.
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Napa, California
5

June 2011 renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Hi Bill,
We have looked forward to this trip for so long that it is difficult to realize it is coming to an end. We enjoyed your house. With all the room, it was ideal for us, our daughters, and their families. We always experience that loneliness once everyone goes after a holiday together, but we have learned to structure our time so we are out of the quiet house and busy doing things. So, we've spent the past few days at a favorite beach. This was our first experience staying on the north shore, and we enjoyed it.
We appreciate how accomodating you are around renting the house. You have been a pleasure to work with, have answered all our questions, addressed all our needs, etc. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
San Antonio, Texas
5

5 Star St. Regis View/accomodations at 1/10th the Price!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Well... almost!! Thank you Bill and Cheri for making out time at your wonderful home such a delight. From our 1st email, you were so very responsive and handled our every request and need promptly. We (2 families - 10 total) just completed 10 glorious days at Hale Honoiki, eating every dinner on the wonderful wrap around Lanai overlooking those gorgeous Bali Hai sunsets. The cooks commented that they really loved everything about the kitchen and it was a delight cooking every night. We cooked out on the grill several evenings. Mahalo COSTCO!!! The downstairs apt. was perfect (private) for the other adult couple. It was very quiet and peaceful every evening, so having the windows open with the ceiling fans seemed to work fine for everyone. We all just loved everything about this home and highly recommend it - we'll be back! (Bill and Cheri - please save us a spot for 2012 ha ha - don't get too over-sold!!!) . Anyone with addl. questions please email Alan at horns72@aol.com ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
San Diego, Ca
5

Well Needed Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family had a terrific time at your home. The wrap-around lanai was superb at any time of day. My kids especially loved the hanging chair in the front and spent hours in it. The outside shower was so great that we often showered there instead of the inside showers. The trade-winds kept the house cool, and only turned on the air conditioning for about 1 hour all week. The location is perfect, we walked down to the St. Regis Princeville Resort beach every day, snorkeled & swam, and we enjoyed the walk through the Hanalai Bay Resort. We picked a papaya and a lime from the fruit trees and they were delicious. A pineapple was almost ready too! It was fun to watch all the chickens and roosters out on the golf course. Thanks for offering your home to us for our wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Westlake, CA
5

Perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your Kauai home with us. The house is beautiful and the location perfect! Spectacular mountain views in front and an ocean view from the back, with shopping and beaches near by. Every morning we walked 5 minutes to the Halanei Bay beach for surfing and snorkling. I also took advantage of the walking trail along the golf course to squeeze in my 4 mile run every day. It's the prefect place for active vacationers, or for a quiet and relaxing getaway. We already can't wait to go back. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Waikoloa, HI
5

Waterfalls and Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Starting the day eating breakfast on the front lanai with the view of the waterfalls was magical. Ending the day on the back lanai watching the sunset was breathtaking! The house was clean and comfortable; the location was convenient. We enjoyed many walks and bike rides around Princeville. Our daughter loves the playground at the park. We look forward to coming back again. It was a true tropical paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean/Mtn View Plantation Style Home on Golf Course. CHECK FOR SUMMER SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273812vb
(805) 459-9880
Princeville Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
(taken from the guest book)
Thank you so much for allowing us to share and enjoy your lovely home.