Santa Rosa house rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Rosa House Rental Photos and Description
House 2 Bedrooms(1Queen/ 1Full Bed) 2 Bathrooms sleeps 4 (we can accommodate 6)

Our house is located in north Santa Rosa. Just a 10 minute drive from Healdsburg and 20 minutes to Calistoga.

The kitchen is well equipped. Have your meals in the breakfast nook and enjoy the rose garden. The master bedroom features a queen size bed, private bathroom and double sinks. From our house take a 5 minute walk and find yourself in the vineyards of Santa Rosa.

**** From our reviewers: great location, well stocked kitchen, extremely clean and beautiful English/French garden.

Our house is located in north Santa Rosa. Just a 10 minute ride to Healdsburg and 20 to Calistoga. It has all the amenities that you will need. A 2 bedroom 2 bath sleeps 4 people (we can accommodate 6 ). With a well stocked kitchen, breakfast nook, laundry room a patio with gas BBQ and off the street parking.

This is our summer home and the kitchen is well outfitted come and enjoy Santa Rosa.

19 Reviews of Property 273200 in Santa Rosa, California

Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Five Reasons to Choose This Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
1. This house is just as clean and perfect as it looks on line, the beds are comfortable and the layout flows perfectly.
2. The space is doubled by the beautiful garden in back which you see in the photos, but you don't have a sense of the advantage that gives you until you are standing right there and feeling that you are actually getting twice as much space for your dollar.
3. The owners are extremely kind and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate the needs of our family. We had permission to drop off our bags early, so we met them and saw how hard they were working to make their home perfect for their guests.
4. We are a family that likes to cook, so the kitchen stocked with excellent pots and pans and everything we needed, was a surprise and a delight.
5. Location, location, location. This house is perfect for a wine tour of Sonoma.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Even better than it looks online.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The first impression was how clean the house was! It was like a model home, everything very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable as was the couch for watching movies. We only wished it had been warmer so that we could have enjoyed the beautiful backyard too. We will come back in the Spring next year so that we can use the porch & BBQ.

We brought our own groceries for cooking and the kitchen worked out great for the three of us ladies to use our culinary talents. We even brought our own Christmas decorations and had an early celebration which was very nice.

We went to dinner at the local Guy Fieri restaurant Johnny's Garlic and it was very tasty and well worth it. We also had a lot of fun "treasure hunting" at the local thrift shops in town.

It was a wonderful girls weekend getaway and we plan to make it an annual event!
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

What a wonderful getaway in Santa Rosa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Just had a wonderful get away in Santa Rosa - a great time out before the hustle and bustle of the holidays! The house was as described and more. We really enjoyed the proximity to the local downtown and wineries. It was very clean, well appointed and I am already looking ahead to my next visit!
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Malvern, Pennsylvania
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband, son and myself thoroughly enjoyed the house, conveniently located right in the middle of Sonoma Wine Country. It was easy to travel north to Healdsburg and Russian River Valley, and to the southern end of Sonoma, and within easy driving east to Napa.
The description of the house was right on target, but the photos did not do it enough justice. The garden was a dream spot, secluded and restful. Since my son is 42, he needed his own space and bathroom it worked out perfectly. A great place for several couples with plenty of room for all. I especially liked the stocked kitchen with the little things we didn't have to supply ourselves, like spices, salt, pepper, sugar. A great place to relax after touring the wine country.
Don't miss the Dry Creek Vinyards and do a walking tour of Healdsburg. The Gardens at Quivira Vineyards and Winery were fabulous. Francis Ford Coppola is always interesting, and take along a camera.
Try to squeeze in to Jackson's Italian in Santa Rosa, and had a great meal at the Depot Hotel in Sonoma.
Only thing lacking was 3 umbrellas, as we hit an unusual rainy time. But all that wine tasting is done inside, anyhow. Loved our trip, and the house made it ever so much better than an impersonal hotel. Definately would recommend it to friends, and we have!
Ciao, Syb & Steve
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Merced, California, USA
5

Santa Rosa Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
An immaculate rental with all the comforts of home. Great location for a wine tasting vacation. Beautiful yard, comfortable beds, and everything you need for a home away from home. The owner was wonderful to work with and provided lots of information about the area. I will recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
orlando fl
5

A wonderful relaxing home and convienent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
a very lovely home with a fantastic garden, everything we needed was there. A verycconvienent location, we really enjoyed our stay, it was so
nice to come back in the evening after a day visiting the wineries, and
enjoy a glass of that purchase
we would recomend this home to any one wanting a lovely home to
enjoy during thier vacation
Tom and Debbie Aug 18 22 2010
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Belmont, CA
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Your property provided a fantastic setting for a couples weekend away with friends with out the kids. I could see us bringing the kids next time as there was plenty of room. The English/French garden in the back of the house was stunning. The well-equipped kitchen and house made us all feel at home. The wineries in the Dry Creek and Alexander Valleys we visited were a hit with all of us.

We could have not asked for a nicer place to stay as we explored Russian river, Healdsburg and the surrounding area. The house was well furnished and comfortable. Location was great too, close to highway 101, easy to get to SF or over to the coast and north to the big trees as well as many restaurants in the Santa Rosa area. Great vacation home and nice owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Nebraska
5

Great Wine Country Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We recently had an excellent stay at this property. Great location for both Sonoma Valley & Napa Valley, and the beach was just a short drive as well. The property is EXTREMELY clean and well cared for. Beautiful back garden to enjoy. The wireless internet access was wonderful for daily trip planning.
This was my first time using Home & Away, so I was a little nervous. But everything went even better than I had hoped. The owner was extremely easy to work with. With her set up we were able to arrive at the house at whatever time worked for us. It was excellent for two couples, for less that 2 small not-so-fancy motel rooms - each had their own bath & bedroom & plenty of relaxing space, and access to the washer/dryer were great considering I had not packed for the cooler weather.
The kitchen was well stocked and great for preparing breakfast and relaxing until late morning when the wineries open! Also cooked there some in the evenings & the spices and staples provided made that easy.
Great experience - hope to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Located 3 miles south of Kendall Jackson Winery
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273200
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Redwood City, CA
5

Perfect home base for a wine country tour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Lovely, comfortable home conveniently situated in NW Santa Rosa, just a few miles south of Healdsburg, perfect for wine tasting excursions. We had a great time winding our way up West Dry Creek Road, too many great wineries to list but both Hawley and Quivira are worth making an effort to see (Hawley also has a tasting room in Healdsburg). Nearby Westside Road is another excellent wine trail. The house's lovely backyard makes a great backdrop for an evening sipping wine on the patio. The kitchen is well equipped for making the best of Sonoma Valley's famous fresh (local, organic, sustainable) ingredients, but there are so many great restaurants nearby it's hard to make it home for a meal. Local breakfast gems like Dierk's Parkside Cafe and Carlos's Country Kitchen kept us full all day. We had a particularly enjoyable early a la carte dinner on the patio at A Divine Affair in Healdsburg, I would highly recommend the place.
I would definitely recommend this house to any fellow wine and food lover looking for an immaculate, relaxing home base for a gourmet vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1