Great Exuma house rental - Sea Breeze Villa
Sea Breeze Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Great Exuma House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

SPECIAL OFFER MONTH OF SEPTEMBER $1000 FOR 2 PEOPLE - ONE WEEK

FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE

DIY BONEFISH PACKAGE MAPS AND INSTRUCTIONS ARE SUPPLIED FOR WADEABLE SPOTS ON THE ISLAND

Beautiful Luxury villa situated in a small community on the South shore of the Island. A ten minute drive from the Capital George Town and approximately the same from the Airport.

The house is located 30 seconds from the community pool, small beach area and bar and looks over the bone fish flats with spectacular sunsets.

Our concierege will meet you at the airport, help with car hire, settle you into the house and answer any questions you may have. She is also willing to help out with cooking a typical Bahamian meal (Extra Cost) so that you can relax on the beach and come home to a meal already waiting

Exuma has all the facilities that you would expect from a tropical vacation destination while still retaining the charm, warmth and friendliness of the local population

Bone fishing Paradise: The Cays is located on one of the most beautiful bone fish flats of the world. Sea Breeze over looks the sea and overlooks the small marina where a boat can be launched We also offer a DIY Bonefish package supplying maps and Instructions where there are wadeable spots on the Island.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 273083 in Great Exuma, Bahamas

LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Beautiful home away from home on Great Exuma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful property for 11 nights in May 2013. My first contact with Rose, the owner was by email. It seemed I was emailing an old friend, she was very easy to work with. I was pleasantly surprised that I could get a three bedroom house for the price she quoted. The pictures looked great, but you never know until you get there. When we arrived at the airport, we were met by Jovan, the house manager, who took us to the house. When we walked in, it was everything we hoped it would be. It was very clean, beautifully decorated and had everything you would need in a home away from home. We were very comfortable there. The house has a large covered deck around it with outside furniture and a gas grill. We had several days of rain during our visit and it was nice to be able to sit outside under the covered deck. The house has a book with directions to the best beaches and restaurants. The property is in a community with a nice pool and beach bar area. Jovan was helpful during our stay checking in occasionally and always available if we needed anything. We have traveled throughout the Caribbean and I have to say this was the most comfortable property we have ever stayed at. Don't hesitate to book your vacation here. You will need a car for your stay if you want to really enjoy the island. Rose will hook you up with a local car rental company that is also great to work with. The people of Exuma are so friendly, we definitely plan on a return trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
London
5

Perfect Holiday House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife, daughter and I had an extremely enjoyable stay in April this year. The house is very well equipped and perfectly set up for holidays, with plenty of space. It is peaceful and secluded but still only a short drive from Georgetown and a number of shops and restaurants on the road to Georgetown.

Rose and Jovan were extremely attentive and helpful - both calling on a number of occasions to make sure we had everything we needed.

Overall, the house was exactly as it is described on the website, perhaps better as the raised position means that it usually gets a breeze, keeping the temperature down and the bugs away.

We strongly recommend Sea Breeze as the perfect place to stay for a holiday in the Exumas and are hoping to stay there again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
5

A Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great spot.
The house is as described and pictured. It is a newer home which has been completely equipped with everything you could need. On this stay, we were 5 - Mom, Dad and three boys ranging from 14 to 21 years of age. The setup was perfect. Everyone had their space, yet able to have great fun as a family.
The weather was great. If you time it just right, you can capture some of the most amazing sunsets right from the deck.
Rose (owner) was fantastic - providing great communication both leading up to the travel dates, and even during the week. Jovan met us at the airport and helped with getting settled on arrival.

Over the years, this has been my third trip to Great Exuma; first time staying at Sea Breeze. All in, this was an A+ experience.

Looking forward to a return visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Gorgeous, clean home in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I spent countless hours searching for the right property. I wanted to be sure it was a great location…it was clean…it was private yet not a long drive to anywhere you wanted to go…needless to say, we found the perfect place for us. We could not have been more pleased with the home. We had arranged to rent a car for the week from Shore rentals and it was ready for us at the airport. The ride from the airport was quick (no more than 20 minutes) and very easy. This house is beautiful and extremely clean. The pictures are extremely accurate, but it’s even more gorgeous in person. We cooked dinner @ the Villa (all cookware is ready to use). We had a nice surprise waiting... Jovan (concierge service) had pre-stock the fridge with a few beers and bottle of wine…very inviting and much needed from the jet lag. The location is ideal. The small sea wall and cabana area is a few steps away which provided a great relaxation spot…hammocks, bar, picnic tables, sand, on and on. The house itself is wonderful inside, but even better is that it had just about anything you need, including washing powder, is there for you. All you have to do is buy food. The kitchen is well equipped, the dining room table is large and the living room is very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and decorated tastefully.
There is also a lot to do in the bay the house sits on. We rented a boat and explored coves, beaches and reefs around Stocking Island. I would definitely stay here again! As a bonus the owner and property manager are very easy to deal with.
Did I mention that the home is beautiful and located in a great location?? Thank you Roy & Rose for your hospitality and we hope to share your gorgeous home again one day soon.
Heather
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and come back soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
Bend, Oregon
5

No Surprises - Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
You get what you see on the website; a real treat. Place is spotless, contemporary, Bahamian style, well-stocked and in a great location to do it all. Property owner was great in getting us prepped for the trip; on-site property manager and on-call concierge were both quite helpful. Concierge is a genius in the kitchen; simple and devine!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
5

All around amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We did a lot of research before settling on Great Exuma for our vacation but when we found Sea Breeze, it sealed the deal for us. The house lives up to every expectation we had based on pictures and descriptions. It is a beautiful, spacious villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 with en suite bathrooms and a large open concept living / kitchen space. It overlooks the water which provides a beautiful and peaceful setting to drink coffee every morning or enjoy cocktails every night. The grounds are quiet and calm. We cooked in almost every night, only sampling some of the delicious restaurants on a few occasions; the kitchen is fully stocked and the grill is great.

The house is clean and tastefully decorated, you really do feel like you are both at home and in paradise. You do need a car to get around but it is worth it - the island is so beautiful, so quiet and full of gorgeous, million dollar views and beaches without a soul on them.

Jovan is a great resource and helped us book a day long boat tour of the Cays which I highly recommend! Also - next time we come, we are going to pack more food, it is a bit pricey at the grocery store, especially non-perishables. You can freeze meats and check a cooler! Alcohol wasn't too bad, rum was very cheap.

Rose was a gracious host - there is NO better deal on Exuma than Sea Breeze! We will be back.
Owner's Response: We want to make our guests as comfortable as possible and both Jovan and myself work hard to make sure that everything can be done to ensure this.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Sea Breeze Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a wonderful house in every way! Beautifully decorated, clean, well appointed with everything you could need. The Cays neighborhood is quiet and the people friendly. A double kayak is available for use, the pool and poolside bar are kept clean and inviting.
Our concierge, Jovan, cooked us a delicious steamed lobster and grouper fingers dinner one evening.
A car is necessary, as the only restaurant within walking distance is Catch a Fire, right next door.
Since we were arriving in late afternoon, the owner even arranged for the concierge to purchase groceries and beer for us until we could get to the store in Georgetown.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Glorious Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We wanted a girls week away to encompass everything, rest and relaxation, cocktails on beautiful beaches, wonderful accommodation which gave us freedom and no tourists!

Arriving at Seabreeze after a long journey from London we knew we had made the right decision. Seabreeze was so fresh and welcoming with 3 fab bedrooms (2 ensuites and a family bathroom) which gave us a chance for privacy and quiet time if we needed it. The main reception is open plan to the kitchen which is absolutely spot on in terms of facilities. Everything you need to hand including a water cooler/boiler with constant iced water or hot water for teas and coffees. In fact we decided there and then that we would definitely be happy staying home some nights to cook for ourselves and cosy up watching tv which is exactly what we did a few times. Nothing better than that after a hard day on a beach sipping cocktails.

We followed the Seabreeze bible and discovered for ourselves the most beautiful deserted beaches with only us and a cool box (no need to buy one Seabreeze has one!). Some days we fancied some local cooking and headed for recommended beach bars and some local night life. None failed the expectation test and we found the Bahamian people to be the most welcoming and friendliest people. Within no time at all we felt we had been coming to the Island all our lives. We even got to befriend a family of Stingrays on Stocking Island, petting them and feeding them was an absolute highlight. Sitting on the fabulous deck at Seabreeze sipping cold wine and laughing about our day whilst watching the sunset over the sea was so memorable. We loved every minute of our trip and will definitely be going back to Gt. Exhuma and Seabreeze for sure.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is my second time in Exuma and my first time staying at Sea Breeze. First impressions are WOW! It's clean,welcoming and in keeping with the spirit of the Island. Each room is well appointed,air conditioned and has all you need for a great stay. Good location for fishing the flats and also suitable for the none fishers. A rental car is a must to be able to visit all the beautiful beaches and restaurants. All the information you need about the Island has been put together by the owners. For those who want a relaxing vacation on some of the best beaches in the world then visit Exuma,stay at Sea Breeze and enjoy!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
LUXURY VILLA WITH FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273083
+1 519 302 2982
Great Exuma Exuma
5

My dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
For years, I have wanted to spend a month at the beach - finally, this year, I was able to do that thanks to a very long university break - the last of this length I'll ever enjoy - so I took advantage and chose Exuma as my destination for its fabled gin-clear waters and vibrant white sand. I was not disappointed in either; I've traveled to many other places such as the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Jamaica, but never have I found more stunning beaches.

Of course, choosing the perfect house was the next most important step. In choosing Sea Breeze, I batted 1000. What a beautiful place! Everything was exactly as specified in the descriptions. The house is beautiful; the gardens even more lovely than pictured. Sea Breeze is situated in the Cays - a great community - while the place is isolated and wonderfully quiet, there's always someone nearby.

I had the most wonderful time there - relaxing and calming. The house is immaculate, well-furnished, and beautifully maintained. Rose couldn't be a more accommodating host; Jovan, who provides concierge service, is ready to meet your every need.

Don't think twice about renting this property - you'll never regret the time you are fortunate enough to spend living in Sea Breeze.

Thanks for allowing me to realize my dream. I'll be back!
Helpful votes: 5/5