Isle Giudecca apartment rental - Ariel View of the Giudecca
Ariel View of the Giudecca
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isle Giudecca Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

The Giudecca

The studio apartment is located on the Giudecca island which is a heavenly retreat with a special atmosphere all its own. Inhabited almost entirely by locals and situated apart from the hordes of tourists (with very few hotels except for the legendary Cipriani and the new Molina Stucky Hilton), the Giudecca is Venice's best-kept secret. The Giudecca offers the best views in Venice: from the northern waterfront, where you can dine on delicious food at the Do Mori, Harry's Dolce or Cip's, you can see over to the Dorsoduro, the island of San Giorgio, and of course San Marco and the Doge's Palace; from the sunny southern side, there are panoramic views across the canal.

Located just off the Fondameta on the ground floor, this one bedroom/one bath studio apartment was just totally renovated and comes fully furnished and includes air conditioning and wireless internet. It is sparkling clean and everything works. It offers a modern living/dining area, spacious kitchen with refrigerator, range with gas cooking and dishwasher. Washer and dryer are also included. The color TV with satellite dish provides you with a large selection of channels to choose from along with an iron and ironing board and even a blow dryer for your convenience.

Minimum of 3 Nights. Longer terms welcome.

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 272097 in Isle Giudecca, Italy

NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
average rating of 4.911111 based on 46 reviews
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
5

A fabulous vacation in Venice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed for 6 nights at this property and loved it. It was easy to find, and comfortable to stay in. We liked that it had air conditioning. It got hot out a couple of times and the AC was a welcome relief. We also liked the kitchen, which made it easy for us to cook meals when we didn't want to go out.

Venice is just a busy place to visit and the beauty of the Giudecca is that at the end of a long day of sightseeing (Murano, Burano, the Grand Canal, or wherever), you have a quiet place to return to and get away from the madness. You just can't beat this apartment as a base to see Venice. We hope to return in the future and stay for a month or more.

The rental process went very smoothly and our deposit was returned promptly by mail. The owner was very agreeable, helpful and anxious to provide information as needed so we could see the area and get around. Once we kind of figured out the vaporetti, we were able make our way around quite efficiently.

We heartily recommend this apartment!
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
Lubbock, TX, USA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved the apartment! It was exactly as pictured and described. It was very accessible and we loved being on Giudecca with the local residents. There was a grocery just a short walk away, and several restaurants nearby. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The vaporetto stop was close by and easy to get to other places in Venice. The owner gave great directions to get from the airport, and lots of good suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The caretaker met us at the apartment and went over everything we needed to know. We will definitely stay here again if we go to Venice. Thanks for helping make our stay in Venice a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
Utah, United States
5

Perfect for a stay in Venice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This apartment was great! Everything was really clean and well kept. It was close and in a perfect location. Would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
Suwanee, GA
4

Well equipped and away from the crowds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We did enjoyed our stay in Venice. The apartment had everything needed to make your stay comfortable. There was a book offering great recommendations along with some travel books for the area. There was lots of closet space and the clothes washer is a plus. The vaporetto stop is very easy to get to and within 10 minutes you are at St. Mark's Square. The apartment was in need of a little TLC. The dishwasher was broken during our stay but there was only 2 of us and we really didn't dirty that many dishes. The mirror in the bathroom was cracked and the plaster is flaking off the walls near the kitchen. None of these things interfered with our stay at all. The only negative would be if you were a light sleeper. The walls are extremly thin. You can literally hear a dog panting as it is being walked down the alley as well as everything going on in neighboring apartments. Again, nothing really unbearable and we would consider staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
Palmyra,Ne/USA
5

M&D (Nebraska USA)

M&D (Nebraska USA)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a great apartment and a fabulous location. Very modern, clean and well furnished. The island was great no crowds,a lot quiter and easy to get to groceries. This is a perfect place to stay while in Venice. The owner and the apartment manager were very helpful and provided us with a lot of useful advice. Don't miss out on this one. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
Norwalk, CT 06855
4

fresh, quiet, convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Enjoyed a lovely three days in this pleasant studio apartment in the quiet Giudecca area of Venice. This is important--Venice can be overrun by tourists as it was the holiday weekend we were there. It was great to return to a quiet oasis in the evening. Pictures are accurate and property is clean and well-maintained. Would gladly stay there again. Fairly priced. Studio apartment was comfortably, if modestly, furnished with all amenities including excellent high speed internet. King-sized bed is wonderfully comfortable! If you wash clothes, be advised that the washer works fine; dryer does not, but air drying is just as fast. Especially useful is the handy guide prepared by owner for things to see and do in Venice, including excellent local suggestions for where to eat--we enjoyed them all; also info on grocery store, bank, snack bar, etc. . Also useful guide books--Steve Jobs and Fodor and maps. Very easy to get around. Vaporetto stop is minutes away and one stop to the lovely academia area (where there are many galleries and excellent restaurants). Great views at night also. Owner very helpful in providing detailed transportation suggestions. Good time all around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
United Kingdom
5

Great apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay in Venice was fantastic - the booking process was extremely easy, as were the instructions on how to find the apartment. We were met on arrival and shown around, as well as given information on how to find the local supermarket and a folder containing details of places to visit and eat which was really helpful. We also used a company called Walks of Italy for a walking tour of Venice on our first morning which really helped us find our way around and gave us a great overview of the history. We will definitely be back - thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
Edinburgh
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I cannot imagine a better location for a peaceful and comfortable stay in Venice. The best views are literally on your doorstep and every important site is but a very short and enjoyable ferry ride away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
Australia
5

Great apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I stayed at the apartment in April - and loved every minute of both the apartment (greaT amenities) and Venice (great place).

Thanks again,
Chris
business
NEW Studio Apartment for Rent on the Giudecca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272097
+001 713 522-6441
Isle Giudecca Venice
Bothell, WA
5

Away From the Crowds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved being away from all the crowds of tourists but still able to have a view of San Marco as we ate outside along the water. The apartment was pristine and Noel, the manager was very helpful showing us how to operate air conditioning, etc. He even showed us how to make our morning espresso! We had everything we needed and the location was perfect for all our needs. Larry,the owner, was always helpful when we asked for information. One doesn't need to pack the travel books bought at home as there are plenty of them in the apartment. The only bad thing was that we couldn't stay longer. The price was reasonable as compared to staying in a hotel. We like to prepare some of our own meals and everything we needed was there for us to do that. If you want a good, quiet and charming location, this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1