Chicago apartment rental - Our New 60 Inch Widescreen HDTV.
Our New 60 Inch Widescreen HDTV.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths Sleeps 6

We have a deck with an incredible skyline view of Chicago. That is the second picture below. The first picture is is our huge living/entertainment room. We have a 60 inch widescreen HDTV with a surround sound and Bose speakers with a subwoofer for enjoying sports and movies. Our deck with the Chicago City Skyline view (closed in winter when there is snow and ice) is something that you won't forget. The next photo in the ad is our 5 star hot tub. It's your new best friend after a day of travel, sightseeing, or business. These are all great places to relax.

This site's quotable rates often do not match how we price our rentals and are sometimes not very accurate. We try to set our rates as best as we can. Please email or call us for an accurate rate quote. Rates for summer are usually the most accurate Rates for summer are usually the most accurate and last minute special rates are the least accurate as additional nights above our minimum are priced lower and this site is not able to calculate these rates correctly.

This apartment has 2 bedrooms and 3 queen beds. The 3rd queen bed is a Jennifer Brand sleeper sofa that is in our huge living/entertainment room. Our living room is at the far end of the apartment and is private

We are offering specials for our remaining dates in April through Mid-May. 3 nights are $575, 4 nights are $675, 5 nights $750, 6 nights $825, and 7 nights $875.

These specials are also available for our 3 bedroom apartment which is listing number 225815. Here is the link to our ad for that apartment.

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225815

You will be comfortable and at home in our rentals. We also have many more great guest comments in our other listing # 225815.

Also PLEASE check our updated calendar for available dates before inquiring. We often book up solid and very early.

We are close to McCormick Place and all of the sights of Chicago. The I-94 expressway is 1/4 mile away. We have a bus 1/2 block from our door. The train is a 1/2 mile walk. It is an easy 10-20 minute drive or short train ride to our downtown city center and all of our city's attractions. We are located in a safe and quiet area.

Amenities, Parking Details, and Google Map :

Our guests love our amazing city skyline view from our deck, our 6 person Hot Tub and our huge 3.5 x 5 showers with Grohe body sprays and steam bath generators. We have fully stocked modern kitchens.

We include one garage parking space with your rental. Street parking in our area is very easy with the possible exception of when the White Sox are playing as we are close to the ball park. Even then, parking is easier than most areas of our city.

You can view a map of our location at Google Maps by typing in the following information.

529 W. 37th Street, Chicago IL 60609

The map is at street level, so please zoom it out a level or two and scroll north to see where we are at relative to downtown and McCormick Place. When the map loads, you can click “get directions” to enter an address or “search nearby” to search for attractions such as Millennium Park, etc.

If you're coming for a show at McCormick, please let us know and we'll send information on getting there.

Describing Our Neighborhood: This rental is located just South of Downtown Chicago in the quiet and safe neighborhood of Bridgeport. It is a 10-15 minute drive or cab ride or a quick train ride to all of our great attractions on our great public transportation system.

Our daily newspaper, the Chicago Sun Times recently reported that our neighborhood was voted the best place to trick or treat based on the safety and the family atmosphere of our area. This is what they had to say.

The best neighborhood for trick-or-treating in Chicago? Bridgeport, says a real estate web site that says it factored in where a kid's likely to get 'the most candy, with the least walking and minimal safety risks.'

Bridgeport gets props from Zillow dot com as 'really a family neighborhood.

Our proximity to downtown, McCormick Place , and I.I.T, has made ours a very hot residential destination for the last 10 years. One of our neighbors 5 or 6 houses away recently built a $2.5 million house and next door is a huge house with an indoor .

AN IMPORTANT NEW DEVELOPMENT CONCERNING VACATION RENTALS IN CHICAGO.

The City of Chicago has a new local ordinance that regulates vacation rentals.

We are a legal vacation rental and our license number is 2074660.

Enforcement of this Ordinance has begun. Unlicensed properties can be shut down by the city and/or their condo association at any time. For these and other reasons, we recommend that you book your rental with a licensed Vacation Rental Owner.

Guests need to be 30 years of age. We don't rent our apartments for parties of any kind. Occasionally we will make slight exceptions on the age limit for responsible adults who are not coming here to party. Our guests appreciate that we have a quiet and peaceful environment We also don't rent to groups of students of any age regardless of whether they are chaperoned by an adult.

The apartment is also stocked with a supply of many of the basic necessities that you will need during your stay such as paper products, laundry soap, etc.

Please call or email with any questions.

More Details
Hide Details

We are two life long friends who bought this building to live in, renovated it with our comfort in mind, and later converted it to a vacation rental.

Bob --PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FIRST purchased this apartment in 2000

Our area is safe and very close to everything in Chicago. Our local restaurants and shops are moderately priced compared to the trendier areas. This is a family neighborhood.

You will love our deck with the amazing view of the Chicago city skyline, our hot tub, and our huge showers with multiple Grohe Body Sprays. You will also love how easy it is to park and to get around the city.

We are ½ mile from the I-94 Dan Ryan Expressway. It is a 3 mile/5 minute drive to Lake Shore Drive and a few miles from there to the Museums, Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Michigan Avenue shopping and every major attraction in this city.

When we lived in this building ourselves, we would always be able to get to the lakefront from our garage in 10 to 15 minutes as long as there wasn’t rush hour traffic or a game or concert at Soldier Field. Even then, we would take Michigan Avenue, State Street, or one of the other side roads and still make great travel time to our city center.

Ours is a quiet, safe, and friendly family neighborhood. It’s not real trendy, but you can save a fortune on casual dining or drink prices if you want to eat locally some of the time during you visit. You can park easily too. If you want to visit our 5 star restaurants or nightclubs, they are a quick 10-20 minute drive or cab ride away.

31 Reviews of Property 271945 in Chicago, Illinois

Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 31 reviews
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Tuckahoe, NY
5

McCormick Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Was coming to Chicago for a trade show at McCormick Place with some family, and did not want to spend the week in a hotel. This place offered us the perfect place to unwind in the evening, take care of business, and put our feet up. More affordable than any hotel, more room than any hotel, and the feel of home that we were hoping for. 15 minute cab ride from downtown made it easy to go into the city for dinner in the evenings.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Olathe, KS
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed in this rental for a long weekend with another couple. The pictures and description actually don't do it justice. The unit was very clean and well maintained. Great decor and a lot of personal homey touches that made it very nice. The owners really thought of anything you might need to make your stay more comfortable. The shower with jets and steam was amazing! The hot tub was definately relaxing after a long day spent enjoying the city. Though it was a bit cool the roof top deck was quite enjoyable bundled up in one of the many blankets provided and had a fabulous view of the city skyline. The location is perfect. Nice quiet neighborhood. Far enough away from the bustle and noise of the city but close enough to hop on a train or bus for a quick trip downtown. There are also some great local bars and restaurants that we enjoyed within a few minutes walk. Though we had a car available we really could have gone without. The garage was great but there was tons of street parking. As far as the owners, wonderful to work with. Always available and provided tons of information on everything from shopping to restaurants to which train to hop on for the quickest ride to Navy Pier. We loved our stay! Highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We (four females in our 30s) had a great stay! The condo was clean and well-maintained, just as described and pictured. The owners were very helpful, sending information about the condo prior to our arrival and answering any questions we had. They also left a lot of information about restaurants, public transportation, and sight-seeing around the city. We were able to park our car in the garage for the weekend and use public transit (bus and train @ Sox/35th stop) to get around without a problem. Thanks for the great stay!
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was a perfect place for a girlfriend-getaway. We were within walking distance to the stadium and public transportation. The hot tub and roof deck were an immediate hit! Prior to our stay, the owners provided a large amount of useful information about navigating the city, including an online map. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation location. Very responsive owners and rental couldn't have gone any smoother. I would definitely do this again! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Virginia
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a perfectly wonderful find! We had such a good time in Chicago and the apartment made it all the better. It had everything we could possibly need with a few extra bonuses, definitely home away from home. Whether you are traveling by car or using public transportation, the location can't be beat. Look no further, this is THE place to enjoy your upcoming visit to Chicago.

Thanks so much, Bob!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
5

4 of July Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I could not of picked a better place for my parents to stay. The vacation rental was perfect. It included all the necessities needed, even more with the comforts and atmosphere of a home. The location was a perfect access to all transportation, and close to the U.S. Cellular Field. Parking was great with access to a garage. I would definitely recommend this rental. The price is worth it. I would like to thank both Bob's for sharing their apartment.
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Simi Valley, CA, USA
5

Thanks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for a wonderful stay! We found the property to be easy to find, very clean, and lots of instructions/information for guests. The hot tub was especially great to have! We liked that the property was so close to public transportation, which allowed us to get around easily without needing to rent a car. The owner was accommodating and answered a couple of questions that we had very easily. We also liked being so close to the ball park, as that was a main reason for our trip. Overall, I would definitely recommend this property to a friend, and would consider staying here again if we return!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Simi Valley, CA, USA
5

Thanks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for a wonderful stay! We found the property to be easy to find, very clean, and lots of instructions/information for guests. The hot tub was especially great to have! We liked that the property was so close to public transportation, which allowed us to get around easily without needing to rent a car. The owner was accommodating and answered a couple of questions that we had very easily. We also liked being so close to the ball park, as that was a main reason for our trip. Overall, I would definitely recommend this property to a friend, and would consider staying here again if we return!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
St. Paul, MN
5

A great time was had by all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We couldn’t be more pleased with our stay, everyone had a fantastic time. Our visit took place April 12-15 and there were six of us; my parents (early 50’s), younger brother and his friend (both 16), my husband and I (30). The layout was very conducive our needs, it provided the people who wake up early with places to go without having to worry about disturbing the others who were sleeping. Conversely those who stay up later could do so without having to worry about keeping the others awake who wished to sleep. We stayed in the upper unit and there was a large living room with two very comfortable chairs and a convertible sofa bed. Next to that there is a spacious dining room with a large dining table and a desk with a computer. The first bedroom is located off this room. Continuing through the condo you will pass the bathroom on you left. The shower is absolutely incredible, during our visit I took two showers a day just to enjoy it’s fabulousness. Once you pass the bathroom you will find yourself in the well appointed kitchen. It was very roomy and included a smaller dining table which was a nice surprise in addition to all of the things that one would expect in the kitchen. The second bedroom is also located off the kitchen. Both bedrooms are large and contain a queen sized bed which was very comfortable. There are also extra blankets and pillows in the closet. In the back of the kitchen there is a door to a landing which contains the laundry facilities and the entrance to the roof deck. The roof deck was spectacular, it included very comfortable furniture and provided panoramic views of downtown Chicago. The hot tub is located downstairs and is what dreams are made of, it was absolutely fabulous. There is a garage that can be used for parking but we just parked on the street during our stay and utilized the parking permits that Bob provides. The apartment is also conveniently located to several bus stops and the train is just a short walk away. The neighborhood is also very quiet and relaxing. There is also a selection of board games which were a wonderful surprise. Bob is a wonderful host who truly anticipates his guest’s needs and we will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Vantaa, Finland
5

Excellent! So cosy and very clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed 4 days in this very cosy, well kept and so clean apartment. Location was good; easy walk to train station (we didn't have car)with easy access to down town Chicago. Can't find any negative issues about the apartment or neighborhood. Or maybe one; Our stay was too short! I highly recomend this unit to everybody who need accomodation in Chicago area - you won't be disapointed. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2