Wilmington house rental - Beauty, Romance and Adventure awaits you!
Beauty, Romance and Adventure awaits you!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wilmington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO

HOT TUB, FINLANDIAN DRY SAUNA, GAS FIRE PLACE, OUTDOOR FIRE PIT, GOURMET KITCHENS & STYLISH FURNITURE

Please check our website, www.adirondack-vacation.com to find the up to date calendar for all of our beautiful homes

Olympic Dreams Chalet is the perfect vacation home with a whole lot of charm. This home offers four bedrooms, three bathrooms, a hot tub, Finlandian dry sauna, an outdoor fire pit, comfortable living space, flat screen televisions, fireplace, hammock, an awesome kitchen, outdoor living space, charcoal grill and much more. Decorated with cool treasures from the area and the owners, its got charm and comfort to appeal to everyone. The location of the chalet is paramount; it’s close to skiing, hiking, mountain bike trails, water sports, shopping, dining, attractions and so much more. You will never run out of things to do while on vacation at this home. Whether you’re coming for a quick weekend or an extended stay, Olympic Dreams Chalet is your perfect home away from home.

Olympic Dreams Chalet boasts four bedrooms, one with a king bed and three with queen beds. Each of the bedrooms are outfitted with flat screen televisions, plenty of closet space, warm color schemes, and comfy linens. The upper level bedroom is a master bedroom with a private bath, king bed, and offers a workspace as well. The bedrooms on the lower two levels offer queen beds. There is a private entrance on the lower level of the home and a queen size blow up mattress and a crib are provided at the home for your convenience. During the summer months, the two bedrooms on the upper levels and the main living room have air conditioning.

There are three full bathrooms at Olympic Dreams Chalet. The upper level bathroom is the master and the lower level bathroom offers a bidet. Also on the lower level of the home is a six person Finlandian dry sauna. The chalet uses a solar hot water system throughout.

The combined living room and kitchen at Olympic Dreams Chalet is the perfect place to entertain and kick back and relax. The living area has comfortable couches, a flat screen television, fireplace, surround sound and 120 cable channels. The kitchen is a master chefs dream. It has an open floor plan, tons of counter space and is fully stocked with every utensil you will need to make delightful meals. There are barstools located around the kitchen island for optimal entertaining and catch up time. Also included in this space is a work area and wireless internet, local phone (USA only) calling are included.

The outdoor living space at Olympic Dreams Chalet adds even more ways for you to enjoy your vacation. Located on the back deck is a four-person hot tub, an outdoor dining table, and a chiminea. There is a fire pit located on the side of the house with Adirondack chairs and hammock for relaxing. There’s also plenty of room for kids and adults to run around and hang out.

The location of the chalet is perfect for adventurers, shoppers, foodies, skiers, hikers, and everyone else. Its located a 1/2 mile from Whiteface Mountain, a fifteen-minute drive from Lake Placid, and much more. There are plenty of hiking trails within a five-minute drive of the home. These trails vary from relaxed walking/beginner trails all the way up to hard climbs/expert trails. The Wilmington flume is located about a quarter of a mile from the house and is a must see. Just 1/2 mi. from the chalet is the Whiteface Mountain ski center. Home of the 1980 Olympics, this mountain offers tons of fun rides for every level of ski or snowboarder. The town of Lake Placid, a short fifteen-minute drive from the home, offers shopping, dining, attractions, and much more.

Olympic Dreams Chalet is kept in pristine condition and the owners and rental team take great pride in ensuring that it is perfect for each guest’s vacation. There is a handyman service on call 24 hours a day for any issues that may arise during your stay.

All United States & Canadian Holidays are subject to a minimum of four (4) nights stays at the discretion of the Owner. Two (2) night stays will be only considered if less than 21 days from the actual date of the reservation and the additional charge for this option to stay only two (2) nights is $175 dollars thank you

Whether you’re coming to hang out and relax or use

it as a base for your adventurous vacation, Olympic Dreams Chalet is the perfect place to call your home away from home. With amenities galore and so much to see and do in the area, there won’t be a dull moment during your time at the chalet. Give us a call to start planning your dream Adirondack vacation today.

More Details
Hide Details

Adirondack-Vacation is made up of a dedicated team of individuals whose goal is to ensure each guest enjoys their vacation at our homes. Owners, Todd & Kim Ottenstein, have many year of experience in the vacation rental business and know what it takes to ensure each guests satisfaction. They, combined with cleaning teams and a maintenance team, work tirelessly day in and day out to ensure the homes are perfect for each guest’s arrival.

Owners, Todd and Kim, are a fun loving couple that love to entertain, travel, cook, and relax. With their home base located in the Grand Tetons of Idaho they love to hike all summer and ski all winter. The homes that make up Adirondack-Vacation are points of pride as well as their homes away from home. They love their homes and love being able to share them with their guests.

Property manager, Lisa Bimonte coordinate the daily efforts of the entire team to ensure each home is perfect and each guest enjoys their vacation. The management team is on call to answer any questions or concerns during your vacation at the home.

With a dedicated maintenance team and a couple of really awesome clean teams, the homes are kept in pristine condition. The maintenance team is on site often doing preventative maintenance and keeping everything in perfect working order. The clean teams are often in the homes doing super deep cleans on vacant days and work hard to ensure that each home is spotlessly clean for each guests arrival.

The entire crew that comprises Adirondack-Vacation is ready and willing to go the extra mile to ensure your vacation in our homes is perfect. Give us a call today to learn how our customer service and attention to detail will help make your vacation even better.

Todd & Kimmy Ottenstein purchased this house in 2007

Whiteface Mountain is the best winter and summer spot for everything we love to do. This is a beautiful part of earth. There is so much to do and also relaxing is great too. This spot in the world is so breathtaking, relaxing and we love escaping away to our piece of paradise.

Each home is filled with beautiful colors, art work, fantastic bathrooms and great furniture to enjoy your stay and we are known for having the cleanest homes when you get there you will be so happy you rented from us the homes are awesome

96 Reviews of Property 271274 in Wilmington, New York

Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 96 reviews
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Beautiful Home! Great Escape from the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Olympic Dreams Chalet for our honeymoon. The house is a little difficult to see from the road due to an overgrown yard, but nonetheless beautiful! I can only imagine the wildflowers that grow there in spring/summer. Very big house with all sorts of ammenities! Our favorite was the steam shower in the finished basement. The owner allows pets on the property so we brought our two German Shepherds with us and they absolutely LOVED it! They had so much fun running around in the backyard. Being from the city (Niagara Falls) they don't get to do that often. The owner also checked in with us quite often to make sure everything was ok. It was more than ok though! We had a fantastic time and I was very sad to leave. There are so many activities to do in the area as well. If you go, you MUST check out the Flume Trails. Beautiful, beautiful place and not too crowded at all. Wilmington was such a nice little town. Everyone was very polite to us and helpful in any way possible. If you want great food, check out Mad River Pizza. Amazing! We would've loved to go to Rosalia's Itailian Restaurant but it wasn't open at all. We asked around and although we were told her food is amazing, she unfortunately only opens her restaurant when she wants to. Maybe next time! There will definitely be another trip in our future and we will only stay in Todd's amazing homes!
Owner's Response: I love that this is your honey moon spot! You both where such nice folks, next time we will get you that wine at dinner we promised, Be happy Todd & Kimmy
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Olympic Dream Chalet was everything we had hoped for. The Internet pictures were very accurate in depicting this wonderful home with all the amenities. Only glitch was we could not get the indoor fireplace to work and one phone call was not returned. Also could not get the outdoor speakers work. But those two items were minor because everything else was better than we had hoped for. Thanks so much for giving our family a truly memorable vacation.
Owner's Response: We sent our handy man there today to fix the out door speaker and I am sorry about the fire place we called and the service company is getting a new pilot light to put in. Next time you come back i will have a bottle of fine wine at Rosalie's Italian kitchen waiting for you thank you Todd & Kimmy
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
CT,USA
5

Fall Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Olympic Dreams for a long family weekend in September. The house was spotlessly clean and even better than the ad in person. My family especially enjoyed the fire pit and our meals in the well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms were comfortable and everyone had plenty of space. We went into Lake Placid and walked around and had some lunch and everyone enjoyed that a lot. Todd the owner and Steve the manager were very helpful and promptly responded to questions and concerns. I would highly recommend this house or their other rentals for a stay in this beautiful area of the Adirondacks.
Owner's Response: We are very happy you loved Olympic Dreams Chalet and we are very careful on keeping them in top condition our cleaning staff is so good we are happy that they love our homes also. We are building our 4th home now and hope you come back to see us soon. We have over 200 five star reviews on all our homes from fine folks like yourself. Thanks again Kimmy & Todd
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the absolute best time staying at your home!! Loved the house and the decor. Had fun using the hot tub and the hammock. My dog loved the yard! The basketball hoop was a wonderful surprise for my boys. There were endless fun things to do in the area and it was great to come back to your welcoming home at the end of the day. We will definitely be back!!
Owner's Response: That is fantastic we love Olympic Dream Chalet did you know when we built the home my buddy was in the 2002 Olympics in Salt Lake City, UT and won a medal for bobsleding for team USA we named the house after him. We have done a recent upgrade to the house by putting in a new dry Finlandian Sauna so I hope you liked it, thanks again Todd & Kimmy
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
3

Beautiful home...Simmer weather a challenge here!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My rating is really a 3.5...The house is very nice and well kept. We experienced some challenges due to hot, rainy weather and the lack of an adequate covered grill and the lack of air-conditioning in the main living area. . We were on a family vacation and preferred to eat dinner in..unfortunately there was only a very small uncovered charcoal grill available for outdoor cooking; .on two rainy evenings we were forced to use the indoor oven to cook and this raised the heat level in the house to an almost unbearable level and we ate dinner outside in the rain. A propane grill or at least a charcoal grill with adequate cover would have made this stay much easier. The lack of operable windows in the kitchen dining area also added to some uncomfortable evenings.

On a positive note, the bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely and the house handles a family of 8 nicely.. the kitchen is well equipped and there are more than adequate tv's and dvd set ups for children;one more suggestion would be to have the front lawn mowed or at least tended to..it is overgrown and although the look is designed to be natural, it needs some attention.
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your review of our home. I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with our home. It is our goal to make sure that each guest is completely informed about every aspect of our homes prior to making a reservation. We accomplish this goal by providing detailed descriptions of the home and its amenities, by providing lots of pictures and even a video walk through of each home. It is disheartening to learn that a guest is unhappy with a certain amenity when we work so hard to ensure that people know exactly what to expect during their stay. As noted in the description of Olympic Dreams Chalet, we provide air conditioning in the two top level bedrooms. The rest of the home stays cool through a combination of location, the windows that are able to be opened and using the screen door to allow air in. There are also 7 floor fans provided in the home to help keep it cool. Also, the charcoal grill is another amenity listed in the homes description. We provide these grills because we have found that they are the easiest for everyone to know how to use. You are correct on our landscaping plan. We leave the front lawn wild during the spring, summer, and fall to provide additional privacy to the home, this to us and most of our renters is a favorable aspect. As you mentioned, we have tried to equip all of our homes with every amenity possible to ensure the complete satisfaction of every guest. We are always open for suggestions and we are constantly maintaining and enhancing our homes to ensure that they are the very best.
Thank you, Todd & Kim Ottenstein
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Olympic Dreams Chalet is the real deal...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
First of the house is cut off from the road and you can barely see it if you try to find it, personally this helped with the whole atmosphere of the vacation knowing I was shut off from the world. It is away from everything, yet 10 minutes from everything you want to do in the area. The quality of the house is top notch and I honestly could not have asked for more. The vaulted ceilings were perfect, the kitchen was accommodating, the showers were beyond amazing (each one is unique and custom made,) the beds were comfortable, the yard was peaceful. I cannot reiterate how wonderful the Olympic Dreams Chalet was and that this not the house you want for a vacation...THIS IS THE HOUSE YOU NEED FOR YOUR VACATION.

This is a house you will never forget in your life, it is not just another way to stay near Whiteface, it is THE house to stay at near Whiteface.

A big thanks to the owner who was also more than accommodating to my every need and question, that definitely helped my mind at ease as well.
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of Olympic Dreams Chalet! We are so glad you loved our home and your vacation. You mentioned so many of the things we love about the Chalet. Its privacy away from the road and the attention to detail in the interior are some of our favorite aspects. We also love to think of this house as the little house with a whole lot of character. Your right, its location is perfect for exploring the area and being away from it all. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! -Todd & Kim Ottenstein
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
5 star accomodations! very clean and well kept! House is much nicer than the pictures show...owners thought of everything to make it a real vacation...modern, warm, and comfortable house..highly recommended!!
Owner's Response: Hey Chava! Thank you for your review of our home! We are so glad you enjoyed the home just as much as we do. Its certainly in the right location as well! Theres so much to see and do in the area, I hope you were able to get out and explore. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
5

Fantastic House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
ODC was absolutely perfect!!! Extremely clean, had everything we needed and GREAT location!! Just around the corner from White Face Mountain. The hot tub was exactly what we needed when we came home from being outside all day skiing! We really liked the Hungry Trout restaurant, good food, good drinks and very close to the house!
We can NOT wait to go back next year to take our 6 year old skiing again!
Owner's Response: Wendy, Thank you so much for your review of our home! We are so glad you loved the home and the area. Your right, the folks over at the Hungry Trout do an awesome job! One of the best parts of skiing is that its a family sport, keep the little one on the slopes and hope to see you out there one day! Thanks again!! Todd & Kimmie
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
Cincinnati, OH
5

Fantastic Winter Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Olympic Dreams Chalet Dec 22-29, 2012. I've always wanted to take a ski-vacation, but my non-skiing husband was hesitant about this. Our week at Whiteface/Lake Placid was awesome and we both agree that it was the best vacation we've taken in a long time. The house is gorgeous (exactly as pictured) and had everything we could wish for. Everything was clean, well-maintained, and well-labeled. No problems figuring out which light switch controlled which light! And no problems with cell phone coverage (Verizon) or WiFi access. The location was perfect for me and the teenage kids to ski Whiteface for a few days. My husband dropped us off at the mountain (a whopping 4 minute car ride from the house) and headed back for a day of reading and napping in front of the fireplace. During our stay, a snowstorm dropped a foot or so of snow overnight. Although we weren't planning on going out that particular day, it was a pleasant surprise to see a plow clear the driveway early in the day. Only "oops" during our stay occurred when we got locked out of the house, however the property manager was there within 10 minutes to save us from ourselves. Kids loved the plastic sleds they found in the house. We kept them in the trunk during the week and were ready whenever we stumbled upon an unexpected hill. The house is a straightforward drive from all the Lake Placid activities - some further than others, but all very easy to find. We did all the "Olympic touristy stuff" and still had so much more we wanted to do at the week's end. If you are in the area on Christmas Day, definitely do the Rocket Sled at the Bobsled Complex! We all agreed that if we ever are in the area again, regardless of the season, we would definitely want to stay at the Olympic Dreams chalet again. Thanks Todd!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Over 175 Five Star Reviews On HOMEAWAY & VRBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271274
(252) 599-0496 (North Carolina, USA)
Wilmington Whiteface Mountain
Webster, NY USA
5

Ted and Marilyn Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is our 3rd time staying at this property. We love it! The hot tub is great. The owner will bend over backwards to fix anything, and get you anything you need. This year the leaves were peak. The DISH TV is great also. The channel selection is outstanding. We will be going here again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway