Champions Gate villa rental - The entry to a Floridian Paradise
The entry to a Floridian Paradise
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Champions Gate Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-8)

American Palms is a single storey (one ground floor level) vacation home with full air-conditioning/heating throughout on a large private lot screened by hedges and a rear privacy fence. The property is luxuriously furnished and fully equipped to meet every possible need. It is set in landscaped gardens inside a secure gated community.

Amenities include the following:

•10 minutes from Disney

•Games & Fitness Room

•Fully air-conditioned vacation home

•4 Bedrooms/3 and 1 half bathrooms

•2 Master-Suites each with King Size beds (7 ft by 7 ft)

•2 Twin bedrooms

•Large lounge with 50 inch widescreen plasma TV

•Luxurious kitchen fully equipped to meet every need

•Large swimming pool with 7 ft spa (8 persons) in a fully enclosed deck with a child safety fence & slider (patio door) alarm sounders

•Computer Nook with PlayStation/Games/TV/DVD/Internet connection

•FREE Cable TV in all bedrooms,lounge & nook

•FREE HD Channels, Sports Pass + many channels showing sports, films, cartoons etc

•FREE Safe for your valuables

•FREE Internet (Wifi and wired)

•FREE Unlimited local, long distance and International calls

Nearby Posner Park is a five minute drive with JC Penney, Best Buy, Belk, Dick’s Sporting Goods and many more retail outlets/restaurants.

Home: Constructed to a very high standard with full air conditioning/heating and ceiling fans throughout. Stylishly designed and very comfortably furnished by a well known specialist design company.

The extra large Lanai is ideal to relax in, entertain family and friends whilst enjoying the oversized pool/spa. The fully screened pool deck also has a bathroom and shower.

Reserve 'American Palms' to enjoy the Florida sunshine and lifestyle!

Amenities continued: Catering Available: Pizza, Chinese etc home delivery service available locally,

Gas/Electric BBQ Grill, baby/toddler items: can be provided on request.

The deck is 46 ft wide and 25 ft deep with lots of space for sunbathing and relaxation, Lanai: Perfect for the family to chill out after a busy day.

Telephone (4) : Situated in both Master Bedrooms, Computer Nook and kitchen.

No Pets Allowed for the comfort of all of our guests.

Safety fence around pool. Door sliders when opened activate warning buzzers,

Conveniently located for all attractions and amenities with Disney World approximately ten minutes away, LegoLand 25 minutes away and Universal Studios is 30 minutes away.

The Champions Gate golf course (home of the David Ledbetter Academy) is two minutes away plus Reunion and Providence world class golf courses are five minutes from our villa.

An hours drive from Kennedy Space Center and the beautiful Atlantic Coast Beaches, Busch Gardens is approximately one hour away,

The Champions Gate shopping complex is two minutes away with Publix Supermarket, Subway, McDonald’s, Walgreens Pharmacy, UPS store, gas station and other outlets/restaurants, nearby Posner Park is a five minute drive with JC Penney, Best Buy, Belk, Dick’s Sporting Goods and many more retail outlets/restaurants

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 270672 in Champions Gate, Florida

6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 26 reviews
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
4

Excellent Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was my sixth visit to florida but first stay at American Palms. We have stayed in the area before which is nice and quiet. It was nice to stay over Christmas seeing the lights on other homes! The villa is not a to long drive to Disney theme parks which is excellent.

The villa was lovely, big and clean! The beds in the double bedrooms were huge. It was nice to have a games room to have something to do in the evenings when we were back early.

The owner provided good customer services by checking if we had arrived ok and settled in.

I noticed that the villa was advertised to have four bathrooms but we could only locate three. The bathrooms were however a nice size.

I would recommend American Palms!
Owner's Response: Many thanks Joanna for submitting your review and your very kind remarks.

Our listing summary on HomeAway shows "3 bathrooms and 1 half bathroom". The half bathroom that you missed is on the lanai/pool deck. It unlocks with the front door key.

American Palms also has an outside hot/cold shower on the pool deck next to that half bathroom. This is great for cooling off when enjoying the heated pool and heated spa.

Thank you for recommending us!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Omaha Nebraska
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Over the last five years my family, friends and I have traveled exclusively using rental homes. Never have we been treated so wonderfully, kept informed, and felt more pampered than the treatment Chris provided to us. Not only is this home more than the pictures could ever represent, but so is Chris. He took the time to call prior to our visit and always followed through on every detail in a timely fashion. Our entire trip was made when the house phone rang and it was Chris making sure everything was to our liking upon arrival. This does not happen anywhere else. Thank you Chris for the care and kindness you provided my friends and I as we connected for fun and relaxation. We truly solved all of the world's problems during our stay!! I almost hate writing an honest review because that means I will have to get organized and book my weeks for next year before others find this hidden oasis. Not only did we find an amazing home owner, but someone who we call our friend. All my best and with deepest gratitude, Stacey
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I greatly appreciate the very kind comments of Stacey and Nolan.

Renting the right vacation home is such an important part of your vacation and we work hard to ensure that "American Palms" surpasses the expectations of all of our guests. Our US Management Company does a great job preparing our home ready for your arrival. They and myself are also available to help with any questions you have during your stay.

Stacey and Nolan have identified the importance of the support and assistance needed from homeowners. We enjoy helping our guests maximise their experience at our vacation home and offer advice/tips on what Orlando offers.

We are easily contactable and pleased to be of service.

Chris
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

Excellent high quality base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Lovely spacious property in quality development with the biggest shower I have ever seen. Pool really nice and quite private with fun hot tub as well. Excellent location a bit away from Orlando main but still with very easy access to parks and good quality amenities close by. Owners commnicate really well and it was a pleasure to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The location of "American Palms" with easy access to all attractions plus nearby local facilities is welcomed by all of our guests.

Our outside heated spa and pool on our extended/fully screened deck are very popular. You can also relax underneath the huge lanai; enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner there.

Children (and adults) also enjoy the games/exercise room including the road bikes.

The choice is yours!
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Michigan
5

Wonderful home with all of the extras!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My family just returned from our 7 day stay and can't say enough about the home and Chris's courtesy. We absolutely cannot wait to return again in the future. The house was emmaculate. We walked in and were blown away at how spacious the house was. All 3 of our small children had their own space to play and have fun. The pool was perfect. Chris kept the pool nice and warm for us, so even on those cold February mornings, the kids were able to swim and be comfortable. Being a mom of 3, I really appreciated the disney decor in the rooms, That made the kids even more excited about the house. The house was so clean that you felt like you were at home. We have rented another property in the Champions Gate area and this one was a mile high above the other. I feel like I got a great deal more for my money. The location of the property could not be more perfect. Disney is only 10 minutes(at the most) and there is a grocery store and other conveniences only a couple minutes away. There is also a Chile's restaurant which is very kid friendly. On a closing note, I loved the enormous master bath and huge kitchen. I felt so spoiled with that amount of space. The kids loved eating on the breakfast bar in the morning. The house was clean, beautiful, everything worked perfectly, and it had all of the extras for the kids. Thanks so much Chris! Hope to come back very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is really great to read that our guests had a fantastic time. The twin bedrooms have Princess and Toy Story themes; we also provide alternative bedding to meet the varied needs of different guests. "American Palms" has two very large Master Bedrooms so everyone is happy! Our vacation home is exceptionally comfortable with lots of well thought out space to relax in; perfect for large and small groups of guests.
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Michigan
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
“We stayed in this villa in April 2010 and the description and pictures do not do this villa justice. The place was amazing. We had 6 adults and 2 children staying in the villa and there was a ton of room for everyone. Very close to all the local attractions. We absolutely loved the pool and hot tub. Chris (the owner) was very accommodating with all our needs. We go to Florida every other year and we will definitely rent this villa again”.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Maureen and I love to hear feedback from our guests by way of review. Alison has higlhlighted the great location and facilities that our vacation home provides.

Now.................... on our next visit (January 2011) I am taking a camera with a wider lens so that I can get some better pictures.
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Illinois
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Thank you for a lovely stay!

The house was well enough large for the 7 of us.
The 2 MBR was a treat. The house was clean, huge and well
decorated. We also enjoyed the pool tremendously. It was great for our rest days.
There was a playground nearby (a block away) which was great for the children, the neighborhood quiet and peaceful.
Chris the owner was also very helpful, attentive, and proactive to our needs during the early planning.
Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Melissa's kind comments are much appreciated. I particularly welcome the opportunity to assist all of my guests with their questions about my vacation home and the tremendous range of activities that are all within easy travelling distance.

American Palms is ideally suited to the needs of a family by providing quiet time or active fun in a safe and secure environment. With the Disney theme parks being so near you can pop back to your vacation home and chill out by the private pool. Then you can all return to Disney refreshed and ready to enjoy the fun of the parks!
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Chicago, IL
5

A+ LOOK NO FURTHER. Gorgeous, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just returned from an absolutely wonderful vacation. We stayed for 10 days (July/August 2010) at Chris Allchurch's beautiful home, and have only 1 regret...that we didn't stay another 10 days. My wife is REALLY missing the home, especially the pool!
The house is enormous, very clean, nicely decorated, and very accomodating for our family of 6. Lots of room to spread out. TVs everywhere (now each kid could watch what they want), Playstation2 with games, large gorgeous plasma in family room. Huge kitchen with everything you'll need. Nice garage game room. But the best part of the home has to be the large pool and jacuzzi out back. Absolutely pristine, no bugs or dirt. Bathroom/shower out back. Large covered area to hang out if you want to get away from the FLA sun. Our kids LOVED the pool and used it everyday, sometimes for several hours at a time. Several times, they asked NOT to go to Disney so that they could swim. Bring some floaties and a few water toys and you're set. My wife and I really enjoyed our pool time too.
Thanks again to Chris for opening his beautiful home up to rent. He is a super thoughtful host, offering lots of suggestions. You really can't go wrong with this place, it is a great rental for the $$$. About 15 mins to Disney parks, in a wonderful gated community so you can get away from the crowds when you're "Disney'ed out". Grocery store, gas, Walgreens very close by. We are highly recommending this place to all of our friends, and will definitely be staying again when we get back down to FLA. Chris truly cares about his guests, he will make you feel like you're part of his family.
Thanks again Chris!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am absolutely delighted that Bill, Amy and their family felt able to give such an outstanding review.

From the outset I work hard to ensure all of my guests have an outstanding and fun time whilst they are at my home on vacation. My wife and I are only a phone call or an e-mail away.

My US Management Company is located in Champions Gate approximately 2 miles away. They are quick to respond to any query and always ensure that my vacation home is prepared to a very high standard. They are a family firm who have 15 years experience of looking after high quality vacation homes in and around Champions Gate.

I aim for perfection and do not accept anything less.
Helpful votes: 23/23
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Belfast
5

Florida July 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Many thanks for the use of your wonderful villa Chris, we had a brilliant time in Florida. The villa was perfect and we had many enjoyable days by the pool. The location was ideal for shopping, theme parks, and beaches on the East and Gulf Coasts. The kids also loved the games room. I wouldn't hesitate to book the villa again if returning to Florida in the future. Thanks again for everything
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: This review highlights the advantages of the location of our villa:
- 10 minutes from Disney and an easy drive to other theme parks, shopping and much more!
- Beaches to the East (such as Cocoa Beach) and West (St. Petersburg/Tampa ) approx 75 minutes easy drive.
- PLUS........you can chill out and use the incredible facilities at the villa, play tennis or arrange a round of golf!
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

The Manor at Westhaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My self and my partner had the pleasure of staying in this villa in June this year, the whole experience was excellent and we would definitely go back. The villa was beautiful, we used the pool and the heated spa every day and the villa is huge. I would call it a 4 bedroom house!!! We spent the whole time wishing it was our house. We hired a car and were only 10 minutes away from Disney World. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone and you will definitely not be disappointed. :) We had a fantastic time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is nice to see that our vacation home can be comfortably enjoyed by a young couple and yet is large enough to easily accommodate a party of 8.

The short journey to Disney world is so easy as you approach from Exit 58 (on I-4) going North for just 2 exits then leave directly on to World Drive. This route is always very quiet and avoids the usually heavy traffic coming into Disney from other directions, notably the North and East.
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
6* Luxury Pool Home, 2 Masters, FREE Games Room/Calls/Internet/safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270672
+44 1661 823 550
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Chris and Maureen,
Thank you so much for making our family vacation so wonderful. Your vacation home exceeded our expectations!! It was so spacious and had everything we needed. The location was convenient to everything. We enjoyed spending time in the pool and cooking big dinners as an extended family. It definately is one of the nicest vacation properties we have stayed at.
Thank you again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 27/27