Scottsdale North house rental - Tranquil desert setting by the pool
Tranquil desert setting by the pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Scottsdale North House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 plus 2 on hide-a bed.

Enjoyable outdoor living! Private solar heated pool w/waterfall, poolside lounging area, covered patio, gas patio heater & gas or charcoal BBQ, hot tub, beautifully landscaped & securely fenced yard, surrounded by huge saguaro cactus, natural desert plants & view of Pinnacle Peak. Spacious home w/kitchen & family room looking out to the pool through a wall of windows. Relax in the family room w/leather couch & recliner, gas fireplace, & 40' LCD TV/DVD. Well equipped kitchen w/granite counters, stainless appliances, center island, & filtered drinking water. Living room w/leather sectional & 47” TV/DVD. Secure wireless internet, office w/leather love seat, desk & printer/fax. Huge master w/sitting area looking out to the pool & door to the patio/pool and hot tub, 32' LCD TV/DVD, mstr bath w/pvt commode, corner tub, shower, 2 vanities & walk-in closet. Laundry: Kenmore Elite “Smart” front-load washer/dryer. Explore the area on a pair of stylish, comfortable “Cruiser” bicycles

Closest Shopping: The closest grocery is AJ’s Fine Foods, a “high end” store with lots of deli and specialty items about 1 mile north on Scottsdale Rd. Safeway is located about 1.5 miles north and is a unique “pilot warehouse” store with a wider selection of items than the typical store, along with Target, Office Max, and other shops. There is a Safeway, Shell gas with convenience store, Starbucks, Ace Hardware, Wells Fargo Bank and some terrific shops and restaurants at the corner of N Scottsdale Rd and Pinnacle Peak, about 4 miles south.

Golf Courses: For a list of nearby golf courses, go to:

http://www.thegolfcourses.net/golfcourses/AZ/Scottsdale.htm

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 269939 in Scottsdale North, Arizona

Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

Truly a Luxury Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This place was truly a HOME AWAY FROM HOME. It was clean, spacious and had all the amenities you could ever need. It was beautifully decorated and thoughtfully detailed with nice sheets, great cookware and comfortable furniture.

Dale was alway very polite and helpful and would alway respond in a timely mannter. I would love to stay here next year, but it's already booked for the time period that we could travel in :(

Thank you Dale and we hope we can return in the near future!
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
5

In the desert with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thank you for allowing the use of your beautiful home in the desert. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves; the location was very convenient for the wedding and various family gatherings we attended. Shops and excellent restaurants are just a short drive away.

We have rented several vacation homes through the Internet in Maine and Florida and have been very fortunate with the places we have picked, your home was exceptional. Of all the homes we have rented yours was by far one of the best in terms of comfort and supplied with everything needed.

Whereas the warm weather we were expecting (80's - 90's) did not happen we were still able to enjoy the hot tub and even cooled down in the pool once or twice. The landscaping is gorgeous and well maintained. We carried on the tradition of feeding the birds and purchase birdfeed for the next visitors to use.


John & Beth
New Jersey
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Manchester, UK
5

Simply the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a great house. We stayed for 4 weeks (May 2011 - June 2011). The house was very clean, spacious, well equipped, in fact everything you would hope for, and more, when booking a holiday home. The owners were also really nice, we had a question re the hot tub (never having used one before, sad but true :)) and an email to Dale (the owner) resulted in a quick response with the required info. The neighbours were also really welcoming and friendly - We had a great time, a fantastic time. I noticed another reviewer mentioned road noise, I can honestly say that it was never an issue, didn't notice it at all after the first day, too busy in the pool, lounging on the sundeck or out sightseeing and shopping. Loved the location too - a bit further out than we were used to but we were happy with what that meant - lots and lots of open space and the wildlfe, wow, we fed the birds each day and a family of quail (Mum, Dad and 6 babies) were regular visitors, the rabbits got bolder by the day until they were happily playing on the sundeck just 10 feet from us! And the best of all - the last week of our stay a beautiful coyote came throught the desert scrub and had a real good look at us, it stayed for about 30 seconds and then loped off into the scrub from whence it came - AMAZING. We had heard coyotes in the night but to see one so close was the icing on the cake. We loved this house, its location, its amenities and its wildlife so much we will definitley be back - and soon. Cannot recommend it enough! BRILLIANT.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Dorset UK
5

What a place to relax and enjoy the sunshine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Pauline, Michael, Doreen & Brian - Dorset UK - May 2011
We arrived in Scottsdale after a hectic week first in Las Vegas, then Williams and the Grand Canyon and finally Sedona - all fabulous - but nothing had prepared us for such a wonderful house in Scottsdale. Of course we had seen the web pages but we were still simply entranced from the moment we arrived on the drive, opened the front door and stepping inside what was just a perfect place to relax. Everything you could want and more is available to use and the spacious house is so very well appointed and furnished. We loved particularly relaxing by the pool, enjoying BBQs, watching the birds feeding. We would have no hesitation in recommending the property to anyone - old or young, Simply perfect thank you Dale and Ann.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Torquay Devon England
5

Home from home in Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Dale and Anne's house met all our expectations, beautiful, clean, well equipt, excellent location (some distant road noise) very large lounge area particularly good to park sulking teenagers with minimum family disruption! Desert garden a dream loved the hummingbirds visiting the roses. Dale has thought of everything his guests may need making the home comfortable and just the ticket for a restful stay. We join the rest of Dale and Anne's guests in recommending this property to any future visitors to Scottsdale just hope you don't want to book the weeks that we do on our return stay! Many Thanks for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Burgess Hill, West Sussex / England
5

Wonderful house, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The descriptions for this house are excellent, they are very accurate and the photographs are true to life. We arrived at this property after a long journey, everything was spotless and there were fresh flowers on the kitchen table with a welcome note.

Dale & Ann have put a great deal of work into this house, to make it as comfortable as possible for their guests. It is beautifully maintained inside and out. The information supplied by the owners is completely up to date and very useful. We would recommend this property to anybody we knew going to the Phoenix area. The hot tub in the back yard was a great location to watch both sunrise and sunset.

We visited many attractions in the area including: The Cave Creek Museum, where it snowed!! The Superstition Mountain Museum and the Apache Trail, very scenic, Pueblo Grande Museum Archaeological Park, The Botanical Gardens, the Zoo Lights at Phoenix Zoo, the Heard Museum (North). All well worth a visit.

We ate in quite often, the kitchen was superbly equipped and there was an excellent BBQ conveniently situated on the patio. Many good restaurants nearby including Harold Corral restaurant at Cave Creek (well worth a visit & very easily accessible), and a little further away, was the excellent fish restaurant at Bass Pro.

We are hoping to make a return visit Winter 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Newcastle, Washington, USA
5

Perfect House in North Scottsdale! 5 STARS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I have rented homes before for our vacations and this house was hands-down the best of the best! A beautiful, clean and well kept house that was so stocked full of everything we could think of. We were so impressed! The house is located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood in North Scottsdale and even though the desert is right in your backyard, you are still so close to conveniences like restaurants, grocery stores and the like. We loved feeding the birds and quail in the backyard with the bird feeder and the pool was so beautiful! A perfect vacation house in every way. Dale and Anne provided us with such a memorable place to stay. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
marmande, france
5

what a nice place...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We spent two (very hot) weeks and we really enjoyed our stay in scottsdale; it was a real pleasure to have the pool; the house is large, beautiful....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Kansas City, MO
5

Awesome Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We totally enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental house. For us the house was the perfect location. This was primarily a golf vacation and the location is 10 - 20 minutes to some of the best golf courses in the country. We golfed in the morning and hung out in the pool in the afternoon. The pool was very relaxing and with the low humidity it was very refreshing even in 110 temperatures. The house is beautiful, very large and open. With the high ceilings in every room you really feel like there is a ton of space. We have stayed in many vacation rentals over the years and this one had the most stocked kitchen we have ever seen. They had the little things like spices, foil, condiments, baggies, etc... that you don't normally see. There are plenty of grocery stores nearby as well as great restaurants. Since there is very little signage in that area you have to do a little research to know where everything is but it doesn't take long to discover what is in each shopping center. The owners had excellent communication and provided all the information we needed for our stay. I would highly recommend this vacation rental for someone looking for something in North Scottsdale.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Picturesque Desert Living, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Cruiser Bicycles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269939
+1 3607914001
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Santa Monica, CA
4

WOW WHAT A PLACE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
What a great location to be when it comes to being in Scottsdale. Outside of the city about 10 minutes or so and very easy to navigate to all parts of Scottsdale and Phoenix including Cave Creek right up the road or to Old Town Scottsdale in the opposite direction. It is really being out in the country with the high desert as your backdrop.

We landed at Phoenix Deer Valley (DVT) and had contacted the Atlantic FBO (for all you pilots) 1 day prior to arriving and they took care of the rental car with a GPS as well as full service fuel @ $4.29 (10 Gallons) that included our ramp fee and over night for two nights.

Getting to the house was about 6 turns and 10 minutes. When we got to the house we were all impress how nicely appointed it was with great furniture and a kitchen equipped with every thing you need to cook a gourmet meal. For our relatively short visit we decide to dine out one night and stay in and cook another. The going out was not a great idea, El Encanto’s was a little disappointing and we would not recommend it. What we would recommend is the BBQ right in your own backyard. Dining out under the stars with a cool night breeze, a nice bottle of wine, your girl and no where to be.

If I had to name the place I would name it “The Lower Octave”. Because this home doesn’t miss a note, it comes with everything you need to relax and enjoy. It has everything you want in your own home. Lots of space to spread out, several TV’s to accommodate the cultural and not so cultural persons in the group. The pool is cool and the waterfall is great to have running in the background. And then you have the newly opened (1 month) Musical Instrument Museum in Scottsdale that is just so wonderful. Even if you don’t like music, but who doesn’t, you will find yourself wondering around the place for at least several hours. It is one of the best museums you will ever experience. You will not want to miss this.

What the home might be lacking if I were to be very critical is some more art on the walls and a few coffee table books on the area. The only draw back to the house is the road noise is somewhat intrusive, but intermittent, and hardly noticeable when the fountains are on.

Love the place and will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3