New Port Richey house rental - Large Screened and Heated Pool out your door, wate
Large Screened and Heated Pool out your door, wate
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Port Richey House Rental Photos and Description
Vacation Home, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Free use of 20 foot Pontoon Boat, Heated Pool, beach pass, and fishing poles. 'Please refer to Executive Escape' number nine for reservations.

This home is located in New Port Richey just 15 miles north of Clearwater Beach in a beautiful waterfront community.

This 2500 square foot, Executive home has everything you need for a great vacation. It comes with the use of 20 foot Pontoon boat tied to the dock off your pool deck. The pool is a large 30 by 14 heated pool.

This is a large home and is nicely remodeled inside. Master bedroom has king bed a daybed with a trundle, second bedroom has a queen bed, and third bedroom has two twin beds. There is a futon in the den and a queen sofa pull-out in the living room.

This home has multi TVs, stereo, and DVD. It also comes with bikes and fishing poles. Everything is provided for a great vacation, just bring your clothes and beach towel!

26 Reviews of Property 268512 in New Port Richey, Florida

Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Omaha, NE
5

Dream Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just returned home after staying in this home for one week. It was our first time renting a vacation home and the experience was wonderful! It was easy to book with Arla, the owner. And, Mickey, the caretaker, was great. He answered all of our questions once we arrived and was there to help in any way possible whenever we called on him. He even recommended a great restaurant! We loved the pontoon boat. We took it out to the sandbar, which was a little piece of paradise. Our seven kids had a blast collecting the huge shells we found out there. And, the waves on the sandbar were perfect- not too rough- just right for young swimmers. And, on the way back to the house one day, a group of dolphins swam alongside the boat! What a treat! My husband took some of our kids fishing one afternoon, where they each caught at least one fish. And, nearly every day, once the sun was down and it was time to head back to the house, the kids hit the pool. The pool and the pontoon boat make this house a perfect place to stay. This house was so spacious for our large family. We truly enjoyed being at this lovely home, and would really like to stay here again. The community it is located in is small, so when you stay at this home, you can truly relax and "get away from it all". Our older teen aged children were doubtful about how fun it would be to go on a one week beach vacation and, let's just say, they are now thoroughly convinced that it's a great way to spend seven days! We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
McHenry Il
5

Nice place to celebrate our 30 year anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very enjoyable, The owner and her manager were very nice to work with. The property and house were exactly as described in photo's. The boat was in good shape and was enjoyable to take out to the sand bar to relax for the day. I got to fish and relax as my wife did also. The manager was very helpful going over the house and boat and we were given some good leads on places to eat. The house was very clean and almost everything a family would need were in place except for food. The pool was nice and clean and it was pleasurabe to relax after a hot day under the sun. I would highly recommend this property to families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sherrard, IL
5

A great family get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We booked this house with another family and there were a total of 10 of us and the house worked great! We had a wonderful time. The pool is large and the boat a huge plus. We took the boat out to the sandbar in the Gulf of Mexico which an experience like no other. Be sure to go to Crystal Bay and swim with the manatees, check out Pier 60 in Clear Water, visit Madeira Beach.....this is a quiet area yet there is so much to do within a short drive. It is the best of both worlds: we spent quiet time with family at the house and then went out to explore. Enjoyed this trip immensely and had kids from age 13 to 20 and they all loved it! We have traveled a lot and this trip will go down as a favorite. Mickey was a big help and we appreciate that.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chesterfield, Virginia
5

Great vacation-Grandson said best he every had.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was perfect. The photos on site do not do justice, bigger, decorated & the pool & patoon boat made our vacation the best. When we had a problem with the anchor on the boat, Mickey was right there to fix it the very next morning. Mickey gives you all kinds of ideas when you first arrive. The house was very clean. Our trips to the islands on the boat found us enjoying warm waters, white sandy beaches full of shells, sand dollars and a view of blue water. After a day on the boat, we enjoyed the outdoor pool which is big, my 3 year old granddaughter & 12 year old grandson would swim & play for hours. My 12 year old grandson has been vacationing with us since he was born, and he told us several times, "This is the best vacation I every had". Believe me children know, not once was he on my lap top computer. The place is not far from Disney and Sea World. We even went to see Winter the dolpin from the movie Dolpin Tail. I recommend this place for anyone and everyone that wants an unforgettable vacation! My thanks to the owner, cleaners, & of course Mickey.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ann Arbor, Mi. & Leesburg, Fl.
4

Made wonderful memories

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed our time at this property, time went all too quickly. Dolphins played around the boat for us, the trip to the sand bar was on a perfectly gorgeous day, such fun! The beach also offered plenty of fun in the sun, as well as an enjoyable picnic. Of course the screened in lani was great for the children, they even performed a water ballet for us one day. It was great to see them having such a super time, they loved it all, and would I'm sure come back in a heart beat.

This home has much to offer, we had plenty of space, the description, accurate, we would recommend it for a fabulous vacation. There are tons of things to do in the area. We also introduced the children to some Greek culture in nearby Tarpon Springs. Hope to return someday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: thanks so much for your review of your visit to our home in gulf Harbors. Soooo glad you and yours had a good time. We hope all acomodations were up to your standards and are working on even better accmodations for your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Allen Park and Clinton Township, Michigan
5

Great Time For The Whole Family!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great time had by all. The home was clean, the pool clean and warm enough. The location is perfect, close to stores and restaurants. Would love to go back. Mickey was great and very helpful. Tarpon Springs was a great afternoon trip. We went to Busch Gardens for a day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nebraska
5

Another Wonderful Vacation At This Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have stayed at this home 3 or 4 times now, and we always feel comfortable knowing that everything is clean and in working order. We enjoy the boat so much, and spend a lot of time at the sandbar. We've seen dolphins, sting rays and jelly fish! The home is so comfortable, we have 3 kids and there is ample space for all of us to enjoy. The pool area is such a relaxing area day and night. Bill the property manager is always so knowledgeable and helpful, he's truly a wonderful resource! We will continue to come to this home for our Florida vacations and I would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Harrisburg, PA
5

A Perfect Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Very nice home with much to offer guests of all ages and interests. We decided to rent the home as an alternative to staying with relatives while visiting FL (they live approximately 20 minutes away in Palm Harbor). The home is airy, adequately appointed and quite comfortable. The private pool is delightful and a natural gathering place for all. Our 6-year old daughter was in the pool non-stop--I think she may have even grown gills! Having the pontoon boat enabled us to fish and visit the sandbar each day--providing us with family memories we will long cherish. What an amazing amenity. Although we never made it to the community beach (too many other fun things to do!), I can only assume that it would also meet, or exceed, our expectations...

The owner, and Bill and Micky (property manager and repair man, respectively), were responsive, friendly and very helpful. We look forward to returning soon and making this a family tradition.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Philadelphia PA
5

We had a WONDERFUL time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed in this house for Spring training to see the Phillies. This home is huge and the location was great. It was close enough to everything (spring training tarpon springs Clearwater etc.) There were 4 of us who stayed in this house but easily could have fit 4 more. When we were not at the baseball games we spent the rest of the time on the Pontoon boat out on the sand bar. What a wonderful way to spend a day. We had dolphins go right by us. At night we barbecued in the large screened lanai and had an absolutely wonderful time. The pool was kept at a warm 85 degrees. It was great having the free internet.
Everything is included in this house. If I had to think of anything I wished for would have been better kitchen items such as sharper knives more pots etc. But what was there all worked out fine I would truly recommend staying in this house. The owners are wonderful and answered all my questions and the neighbors are really helpful. Don't hesitate to book this home. You will have a wonderful time too!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268512
+1 847 629-7528
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids,Michigan
5

Has It All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was a great vacation. Affordable and a great value with so much included. We went with another family for a total of 8 people and had plenty of room. The pool was 85-90 degrees every day and our kids logged a lot of hours swimming. ( thought they would grow scales ) We used the pontoon every day and it was awesome ! There is a sandbar island a short boat ride away and we spent hours there. Saw dolphins swim by, stingrays, lots of fish, and a nurse shark. Surprised by how many convienences were close by which is a plus. The neighbors are super people and the staff/ owners were very dilligent and honest about every aspect. Our families loved this vacation. Make sure to catch a sunset on the Gulf from the pontoon. We highly recommend this home and will be back !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5