Great Exuma cottage rental - Ocean view from the porch
Ocean view from the porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Great Exuma Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6

Sea Garden is located on the water with beautiful turquoise views of Tar Bay and the ocean. It has a private beach with excellent snorkeling.

See the video of the house: /// youtube.com/watch?v=KoEI4IGsJyA ///(copy and paste)

Sea Garden is a beautiful Victorian house with vaulted ceilings provide an open and airy feel. The large wrap around porch of 1.000sq.ft. is reached from a series of seven doors from all the bedrooms.

House furnishings are comfortable and contemporary making you feel like you and your family belong here. Enjoy a sweet restful respite at this private adobe.

Sea Garden has a very beautiful back yard garden with a lot of tropical trees and flowers. Enjoy doing your BBQ cook outs on a very nice size patio by a fresh water pond with gold fish.

Two kayaks are available to explore waters from the beach, included in rental.

Sea Garden-oceanfront vation luxury home: Sea Garden is located about 5min. from the airport, 10min. from George Town and 15min. from the new Sandals Golf and Tennis Resort.

You can find all kinds of restaurants, boat rentals companies, kite surfing,etc. not far from the house. Choose from a variety of tours offered by Exuma Tours. Visit Exuma historical sites including the 200 years old St. Andrews Anglican Church, three tombs cemetery, the cotton house, salt beacon, 'the shark lady', etc. Book a dive trip with Exuma Scuba Diving

The house is centrally located and is close to everything.

Tropical garden: Sea Garden has a very beautiful back yard garden with a lot of tropical trees and flowers. There are over 20 orchids in the garden, blooming year around.

Enjoy yourself by the fresh water pond with gold fish. There are different colors lilies and beautiful pond plants pleasing your eye.

Enjoy BBQing: Sea Garden has a newly built patio overlooking the ocean for BBQ.

In March, 2013, a construction site started not far from the house. We have a 100% privacy, since there was built a fence 12ft. high. It is a construction of a one-story house and it will be completed by the end of May 2014...

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family from Florida... We've been in a vacation rental business on Exuma for the last 11 years with this house... The house is ideal for a vacation of your Caribbean dream...

Olena and Allen Webb built this house in 2001...

Olena and Allen Webb purchased this cottage in 2001

House has wraparound porch for a Key West atmosphere in a coconut grove...

20 Reviews of Property 267892 in Great Exuma, Bahamas

Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
average rating of 4.3125 based on 20 reviews
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Washago, Canada
5

Lovely vacation on nicest beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Garden on Tar Bay. Having walked the full length of the beach (in both directions), few other properties had beach access as direct and close as Sea Garden. It was nicely nestled amidst a beautiful landscape setting. The backyard had its own unique beauty, with a lovely fish pond, an oasis of gorgeous flowers and trees that provided unrivaled privacy and tranquility (this was useful on one day that was particularly windy on the beach side of the house). We were two couples and while we only used 2 of the 3 bedrooms, we loved the spacious wrap-around deck that provided a private exit from each bedroom, with patio furniture outside each bedroom door. We cooked many meals at the villa and had everything we needed. The villa was within excellent proximity of the airport and Georgetown. Following an hours long ordeal of checking in and flying out of a major airport (and subsequently waiting for a connecting flight in Nassau), it was great getting off the plane upon our arrival, picking up our rental car (at the airport) and arriving at Sea Garden 5 minutes later. I would be remiss if I didn't mention how extremely hospitable and helpful Olena was throughout my dealings with her leading up to, during and even after our stay at Sea Garden (I inadvertenly left my wedding band behind and Olena went out of her way to ensure its safe return!). We had an opportunity to meet Olena and her lovely family while we were there. They graciously answered any questions we had, with a genuine interest in ensuring that we got the most out of our vacation that week. I can confidently say to those who choose to rent Sea Garden for their vacation, that they are in excellent hands with Olena and Allen Webb and the beautiful property they share with visitors to Great Exuma.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Cheshire UK
5

Fantastic Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We loved our stay at Seagarden, the house was lovely and very homely and clean. The views from the windows of that fantastic blue sea were amazing. The house is in a perfect spot which is right on the beach and literally yards away from the beach and the sea.
We hired a car for the week and got out and about a lot to explore the island, amazing beaches, loved Jolly Hall beach. We at at Santana, Augusta, Fish frys (loved the food at sports bar 12 with chef Bowe) Chat n Chill we loved also.
A must for snorkellers.
The owners were very helpful with information.
We would definately go back again.
David & Alison, Cheshire UK
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Bedford, VA, USA
5

EXUMA FOUND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a fantastic week in Exuma. The location of Sea Garden worked out well for us and found that this property was exactly as described. The owners help with information and recommendations were a great help in planning our first, but hopefully not last, trip to Exuma. I would recommend Sea Garden for a nice relaxing, laid back vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Maine, USA
5

Sea Garden Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The Sea Garden villa is a good choice for anyone who wants to be right on the beach. The wrap around porch offers shade and comfort. The many windows and doors, in combination with the villa's location on the eastern side of the island provide a constant cooling breeze. The beach is long, white, and beautiful, especially at night under a full moon. The water is classic exuma blue. The many coconut palms and casuarinas provide additional cooling and shade. The neighbors are very nice. The location is convenient to town and the airport. This house is perfect for families with young children. We had a great time! Thanks to Olena and Allen.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Pennsylvania
5

Paradise in Exuma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We enjoyed a gorgeous week in Exuma at the Sea Garden. The view was incredible, the water was beautiful and the house was so clean and comfortable. It was a real home away from home. Olena's hospitality made it so pleasant , and we are already talking about our next trip to the Bahamas. It is a wonderful place for children of all ages, and a great place for adults to relax and enjoy the view. Our only regret is that we did not stay two weeks instead of one !! Thank you to Olena and Allen for the opportunity to stay in such a fantastic vacation home !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Ottawa, Canada
5

Lovely Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a lovely time at Sea Garden . We (only!) took about 1000 pictures – once we get them sorted we will send you some. Thank you so much for sharing your little paradise with us – we loved it! We toured the islands (both Great and Little Exuma), visiting Rolleville and Williamstown and everything in-between. We ate at Big D’s in Steventon, Santana’s Grill (saw her photo album of Johnny Depp and the Pirates of the Caribbean crew !). We hope to be able to go back sometime to Sea Garden again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Loved Exuma

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Good Afternoon,

We loved Great and Little Exuma. I probably liked it better than the others.

The weather was pretty good. We saw fireworks from the place down the beach on 2 evenings.

What is with that place? What exactly is it?

Played a round of golf at Emerald Bay too.

Will keep in mind the discount for repeaters.

Sincerely,
Stephen Row
Director of Operations
Retail Advantage Inc."
Helpful votes: 6/9
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect location & Great beach

Perfect location & Great beach
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2007
"Hi Olena,

We had a wonderful vacation. The Exumas ranks right up there as one of our favorite vacation spots. Your house was exceptional. Perfect location and a great beach. All of the amenities that we needed were there. If I had to offer any criticism at all, it would be the beds in the back 2 bedrooms. The box springs were a little uncomfortable for the kids to sleep on. This, in no way, took away from the great experience we had. Given the opportunity, I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend the Sea Garden to others looking for a place to stay. You and Allen were wonderful to deal with and I hope we left your house in an acceptable manner.

One of the American Eagle agents at GGT (who knew Allen) told me they were discontinuing service to MIA later this month and would resume service in November. I hope this doesn't affect the economy down there. I look forward to talking to Y'all in the future.

Thank you,
Kevin Jones
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wrap around porch and view ocean are great!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Dear Olena,
Thank you for sharing your home on Exuma. We had a really lovely time. The weather was warm and the water beautiful, except for a few days when it was very windy. The view from the house wrap-around porch is perfect and we spent many hours on the beach. We will recommend your home.

Tiel Ingersoll"
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Summer Special-$1.700! Best location. Kayaks included.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267892
+1 561-221-9806
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great ocean!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Dear Olena, thank you very much for your kind offer! Also, many thanks for helping us get the tip to Mrs. Thompson. We thought the world of the Bahamian people and felt badly about forgetting to leave something! The water temperature was refreshing - not too hot and not too cold. It was very calm when we first arrived and we were able to snorkel right from the house. Then, we had a couple of days of very strong wind and rough waves when we did not swim. The visibility after that never improved, but we still enjoyed the water. Next time we come, we'll be more adventuresome in terms of the snorkeling and hopefully, the weather will cooperate! We will let you know about next year, and again, thank you very much for everything. All the best. Olivia"
Helpful votes: 4/5