Irish Beach house rental - Relax and Enjoy the Spectacular View
Relax and Enjoy the Spectacular View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Irish Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4, pets considered

Our beautiful beach home sits perched 150 feet above the Pacific Ocean on a private 1/2 acre with sweeping whitewater views of the ocean & the Point Arena Lighthouse from almost every window! Enjoy beautiful sunsets on our expansive deck. Sip your morning coffee in our sun room. Lounge in the private hot tub under the stars. Or if you prefer, curl up in front of a roaring fire with a good book & watch TV on our 42' flat screen HDTV.

Our home features a lovely master suite with ocean views & immediate hot tub access, plush pillow top mattresses with premium linens & down comforters, wireless Internet access, high end home entertainment system with 42' HDTV,vaulted ceilings, many windows, skylights in every room, a large fully equipped & well-stocked kitchen with everything you need. Our home was inspired by Coastal Living Magazine and boasts antiques, large stone fireplace & original coastal artwork. Our yard and the surrounding area is a birdwatcher's & nature lover's paradise!

Beautiful Private Beach: You will have access to our community's beautiful private access beach with over 5 miles of sandy beach for long strolls, surf fishing and exploring tide pools. The beach is a 5 minute walk or can be accessed by car with our electronic gate pass.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 265552 in Irish Beach, California

Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 44 reviews
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
West Sonoma County
5

Coastal Living Beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
From every window there is a beautiful view! You feel like you have found paradise from the moment you walk in the house. Decorated tastefully, well appointed sitting areas with views, wonderful hot tub, relaxing and entertaining! The sun room is a perfect place to sit and watch the waves while enjoying a good book and the heat of the sun while watching the deer causally graze.

We have been coming to Mendocino Coast for over 25 years and this house was a real gem! You can get to Irish Beach by driving, which is short drive on a private lane, or be adventurous and walk to the beach.

The house is spotless and Cindy is great to work with. She provided information about the area that helped us select our restaurants.

Point Arena lighthouse tour is a must! Chowder House and Pub in Point Arena has good fish tacos and many beer on tap. Elk has a general store with a nice selection of organic local foods.

Can't wait to go back! Thank you Cindy for your great hospitality and sharing your home.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
San Diego, CA
5

Gina & Charlie, San Diego, CA

Gina & Charlie, San Diego, CA
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Fabulous house! Our sixth VRBO rental and by far the best. Big, open rooms with glorious views of breaking surf, visiting birds and deer. Clear, helpful "household hints" and directions from San Francisco. Pristine and well stocked with no need to purchase paper products or basics. We had a lovely, restful vacation at Paridise Found.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Novato, California
5

A True Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I was tempted to not write a review because I have mixed feelings about word getting out about the awesome place!

As a family with three children age 5 and under staying cramped in a hotel is not a very relaxing way to spend a vacation. We often stay in homes or condos, etc. Unlike most of these rentals Paradise Found didn't feel like a rental, it felt like a home. We felt like guests rather than tenants. So often when we rent a condo it's so clear that it's a rental with old pots and pans, furniture that's seen better days, etc. That was not the case here at all - the house itself is tastefully decorated and clearly well taken care of. There were spices and condiments and all those things in the kitchen one might need; no need to go the supermarket to buy ketchup and sugar so that we could cook at home. There's a nice grill to cook on the large deck. The beds were comfortable, heating pads, extra blankets available, etc. Everything was taken care of. A flatscreen TV in the living room, fireplace insert with firewood, and a new hottub. Very nice sunroom.

The location is superb, high on a hill with a sweeping ocean view and you can hear the gentle crashing of the waves. Deer visit in the morning and feeders attract a range of birds. Access right down the road to a scenic private beach where the kids had a great time digging and exploring. Beautiful sunsets in the afternoon.There is a combination supermarket/hardware store a short drive away and some dining and shopping a bit further down the road at Point Arena.

If you're looking for a relaxing place to get away from it all, a literal home away from home, this is the place for you. Great for grown ups yet kid friendly. We would absolutely recommend it.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Ontario,Canada
5

Lost in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
There is a special place between the earth and sea called Paradise Found. We travelled a long way from Ontario, Canada to fulfill a life long dream of visiting the northern coast of California and were fortunate enough to spend two glorious, adventure filled weeks using Paradise Found as our comfortable home base. This was our first experience of using a "home away from home" type of vacation rental and I must say Cindy, the property owner, has certainly set the bar very high for other properties. Immaculate, scenic, comfortable, completely equipped with everything you need and amazing views is only a snippet of how to describe this lovely home. What you see and hear from other guests is absolute. I only wish that we didn't live so far away or else we would return in a heartbeat. Thank you Cindy for sharing your home. We have memories to last a lifetime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
5

The Best To Date

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family stayed at Paradise Found for 5 nights and we were so not ready to leave! We often choose to stay at vacation homes on our family vacations and we couldn't have made a better choice than this lovely home. We were excited when we found the listing based on the pictures but we were thrilled when we arrived and found it to be even more beautiful than depicted! It is clear that the owners take great pride in their home as everything was immaculate, well-organized and high quality. We felt like we were in our own home!

Cindy, the owner, gave us excellent and detailed information on area attractions including places to hike, where to go to see wildlife and local restaurants. We so enjoyed the sun room and watching all the wildlife right in the backyard including baby fawns, quails with their chicks, rabbits and we even saw a fox sunning itself.

My sons were happy with the home entertainment system and loved that they could hook their ipods to the ipod dock. I was happy with the kitchen and the really nice ammenties. We are all thrilled with the beach; my husband and I enjoyed several long walks and the kids loved the tidepools and did some surf fishing.

I would have to say Paradise Found was, by far, our best experience to date with vacation rentals. We loved it and we can't wait to return. Thanks so much, Cindy, for making our stay so wonderful!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Orinda - S.F. Bay Area
5

The view you see in the pictures is the real thing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My partner and I immensley enjoyed our long weekend, which was a birthday surprise. The owner was a delight to work with from the very first e-mail communication. It was obvious to us that she and her family have spent a considerable amount of time making their home as warm and cozy as possible!

We have often stayed in vacation rentals where cleaning was the first task at hand, as soon as we walked into the door. Not so at Paradise Found! We walked in, lit the lovely fireplace and began the process of disconnecting ourselves from work, home, etc.

Cindy's home provided us with all of the ingredients we needed to enjoy our comfortable stay. The views were amazing. From the hot tub to the chaise in the living room...the views were amazing and just as you see in the pictures.

We have stayed in Irish Beach for the past few years, but this was our first time staying at Paradise Found, and it will not be our last. The beach is just a short walk away, but in all actuality, it's safer to drive. Once you're past the electronic gate, it is a very steep road down to the beach, and probably safer if you and your loved ones were in a car. Still, we found ourselves pretty alone on the beach, enjoying several walks with Bear.

You will enjoy this property, and I'm sure you will be back many times. We will be!

Thanks so much for your great hospitality, Cindy. Loved your home and we had the best time. Thanks also for the bottle of wine!

Gary & Rowell
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Pleasant Hill, CA
5

Absolutely one of the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife and I have stayed at numerous VRBO's over the past seven years. Most of the time, the places we've stayed have met our expectations with a few having some areas that lack a little. BUT NOT HERE, PEOPLE! Paradise Found is just that....PARADISE!! I even questioned posting a review because I really wasn't sure I wanted anyone else to know about this slice of heaven!! Everything was just fabulous! The amenities were outstanding! Everything was immaculately maintained. From the excellent cookware and beautiful dishes and silverware, to the wonderfully original gate headboard and driftwood side gate; the home speaks of nothing but love and authenticity. The peacefulness, the beautiful sunsets, watching and feeding the birds, sitting in the hot tub watching the waves, the walks on the private beach, the short drive to Mendocino and Fort Bragg. What's not to love about this place?? We love to cook so I can't speak to the local dining, but using the kitchen was great! You're going to love this place (and that worries me a little)!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Nevada
5

Paradise Found: A Rare Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We couldn't agree more with the name you have chosen for your beach home. We were in heaven for five days. This was BY FAR our BEST EXPERIENCE with vacation home rentals in every way! Your home is beautiful and and so neat and clean! We appreciated all the extra things that you provide in the kitchen. We arrived late and the local store was closed. We were so happy to find coffee and creamer for the morning as we planned on stocking up that evening. My husband was also thrilled with your wonderfully large HDTV as he wanted to watch a couple of college bowl games. I was thrilled with your beautiful and immaculate hot tub!!! I enjoyed it every night before bed. The stars were beautiful! We took trips to Mendocino/Fort Bragg and to the Anderson Valley for wine tasting. While in Fort Bragg we went to the Botanical Gardens and it was well worth it. We also had a great leisurely breakfast at Queenie's in Elk. The other thing we really like about Irish Beach is the beach, itself. It has great access and miles of beach for walking. But our favorite thing about our trip was relaxing on your deck gazing out at the ocean and the lighthouse. You have a magical place. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Nevada
5

Paradise Found is a Rare Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We couldn't agree more with the name you have chosen for your beach home. We were in heaven for five days. This was BY FAR our BEST EXPERIENCE with vacation home rentals in every way! Your home is beautiful and and so neat and clean! We appreciated all the extra things that you provide in the kitchen. We arrived late and the local store was closed. We were so happy to find coffee and creamer for the morning as we planned on stocking up that evening. My husband was also thrilled with your wonderfully large HDTV as he wanted to watch a couple of college bowl games.

I was thrilled with your beautiful and immaculate hot tub!!! I enjoyed it every night before bed. The stars were beautiful! We took trips to Mendocino/Fort Bragg and to the Anderson Valley for wine tasting. While in Fort Bragg we went to the Botanical Gardens and it was well worth it. We also had a great leisurely breakfast at Queenie's in Elk. The other thing we really like about Irish Beach is the beach, itself. It has great access and miles of beach for walking. But our favorite thing about our trip was relaxing on your deck gazing out at the ocean and the lighthouse. You have a magical place. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Beautiful,Comfortable and Breathtaking Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We are big fans of Irish Beach and have stayed in a number of homes here, some nice some not so nice. This lovely, well-cared for and well-appointed home stands head and shoulders above all the others. We especially appreciated that it was meticulously clean! Well, we also appreciated the very nice bottle of champagne we found in the fridge....

It had everything you could want in a beach vacation home...the great hot tub, the spectacular views, a well-equipped kitchen stocked with basic cooking supplies including teas and spices, an amazing home entertainment system, huge stone fireplace, comfy teak loungers and an umbrella on the deck, wonderful sun room and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (loved the mattress warmers). I also really like that the owners provide really nice sheets and towels.

The local market was a hoot, everything from gourmet cheeses to a full line of hardware. We had a really fun lunch on the outside deck at the restaurant at the Point Arena Wharf. Then we toured the lighthouse, which was well-worth the entry fee. The view from the top is incredible.

If you are looking for a fantastic place to vacation, look no further. You won’t top this. We can’t wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12