Munich apartment rental - Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Munich Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Elegant apartment in best Munich area. Quiet and central at the same time.

Apartment with two bedrooms, living kitchen and bathroom. Sleeps up to 6 persons. Located in Bogenhausen, one of the fanciest areas of Munich. Very quiet, looking to the backyard. Delightful decoration. Freshly renovated historical building from 1911. Close (50 m) to the underground station Prinzregentenplatz (U4) and to the museum's bus line (100). Within 5 minutes in the city centre, 20 minutes in the Munich Trade Fair centre and 45 minutes in the Munich International Airport. Bike for city tours included free of charge. Ideal accommodation for tourism, business and relocation. Linen and towels provided. Central heating. LCD-TV with local and international channels. No minimum of nights required. Kitchen & Living room, bedroom and bathroom. Cooker, Oven, Fridge, coffee machine & Microwave. Wide restaurants offer in the area, both Bavarian and international cuisine. 100 meter to the Prinzregenten theatre. German, English and Spanish spoken.

41 Reviews of Property 265267 in Munich, Germany

D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
average rating of 4.5365853 based on 41 reviews
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Lovely and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I was in town to experience the city and a bit of Oktoberfest. D'Alex was very helpful to get em to the flat, and answered all my questions quickly and perfectly. The flat itself was quiet, clean, and in a great location -- right around the corner from a U-bahn stop, and a short walk to necessities like grocery stores and laundry. It was a relaxing place to spend my nights after wonderful days exploring the city. If I make it back to Germany, I fully intend to look up the D'Alex rentals and try to book one where I travel!
Owner's Response: Very friendly and respectful guest. It was a pleasure to communicate with her, and she treated the apartment as if it were her own home. I can recommend this guest to any apartment owner in the world without hesitation.
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Great stay in Munich

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent only 2 days in the apartment and I have very general comments. The apartment is spacious, clean, well-equipped and quite conveniently located. While an U-station is just next to the apartment, it is close enough to the center in order to get there by foot.
Owner's Response: This guest and his group are excellent persons. Very friendly and well behaved. It was a pleasure to have them as guests in our apartment. I wish all my guests were like them.
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The apartment was great - clean and well maintained. It was located just around the corner from a train station, which made it easy to access the city center. The owner was very helpful when making the booking. Would definitely recommend staying here and will certainly rent again when next in Munich.
Owner's Response: Very friendly and nice family. Great communication. Treated very well the apartment. Thank you very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Three day stay in Munich

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The appartment was very clean and tidy. It is located in vicinity of many smal restaurants and caffees. We enjoyed Red Pepper much.
If you come not late in the evening, there is always a parking place (or we just were lucky). The westend park is close and its a great place to walk with or withour kids.
The only problem was a little place in the kitchen and... a lack of a salt shaker... :) The bathroom was really clean and sheets and towels were tidy as well.
In a few words: highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Very friendly and nice family. Great communication. They leaved the apartment in excellent conditions. I wish all my guests were like them. Thank you very much!
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Wonderful accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at D'Alex Miami for the last three nights of a vacation to Germany and Italy. I had been an exchange student in Munich when I was in high school and most of our stay in Munich was spent with my host family. However, at the end of our vacation we were in need of different accommodations.

From my first inquiry into this apartment to the day we left, I have been pleased with the communication with the ownder. He made it easy to reserve the apartment, put down a down payment (PayPal) and clearly communicated the means for entering the apartment and departure at the end of our stay. The arrangements for picking up the apartment key are brilliant. It worked so well and makes you feel a bit like you are in Mission Impossible!

I would absolutely recommend this owner and his properites. We were in a studio apartment with 4 adults--which was fine for the amount of time we were there. It would be a perfect unit for a couple or a family. A larger unit would be nicer for two couples for a longer period of time though.

The location of the apartment is very conveniently located next to the U-Bahn and other forms of public transportation.

I will definitely look at staying here again for future visits to Munich!
Owner's Response: I only have positive words for these guests. Communication was fluent and precise. They treated the apartment as their own home. I really wish all my guests were like these ones. Thank you very much!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
4

Apartamento correcto, atención buena

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hemos estado a gusto en el apartamento
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

Lovely Aapartment, Lovely Neighborbood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The DAlex New York apartment is beautifully appointed and situated in a lovely neighbourhood. It was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities we needed. We appreciated our host's information provided during the booking process, which was easy and he provided very accurate information about the aparmtment. Our host greeted us warmly and provided us with good information about the area and public transport. The local area is wonderfully appointed with great restaurants, a grocery store, bakery and butcher.
Owner's Response: This is a really very nice and well behaived family. They were very friendly and educated. When I came to meet them all the family members came to salutate me. It is what I call an example family. They treated the apartment as their own home. I can recommend them without hesitation. Thank you very much for having chosen my apartment.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
3

Klein und fein

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Nette, kleine Wohnung, gute Lage, um sich mit der U- oder S-Bahn in München zu bewegen. Die Wohnung ist neu und hübsch saniert, hier und da können noch einige kleine Ausstattungen ergänzt werden. Die Vermieter sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Einziges Problem könnte sein, dass es sich nicht um eine Souterrain-Wohnung im klassischen Sinn handelt, sondern um einen ausgebauten Keller. Es gibt nur indirektes Tageslicht, keinerlei Ausblick.
Fazit: Wer den ganzen Tag unterwegs ist und weder viel Platz noch einen Blick nach draußen braucht, wird sich hier sehr wohl fühlen!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Singapore, Singapore
4

Excellent Apartment for a small family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Apartment was great for our family of 5adults. The location was a bit of walk, around 10-15mins from the train station at Implerstrabe. Dragging large pieces of luggage to the property was a little difficult initially as we didnt know the way well.

We were there during the winter so didnt have any problem with the apartment being at a basement. Church is located opposite the building and starts chimming every morning at ard 7/8am, but it wasnt loud enough to disturb my sleep, though I was a light sleeper.

Description of the property was accurate in the picture. Property was very clean and comfortable. Supermarket was round the corner within 5 min walk.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
D'Alex vacation rentals - the alternative to a hotel in Munich central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265267
+49 15155617494
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Prinzregent Apartment, Munich

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in the Prinzregent Apartment, myself and my partner and parents stayed in Munich for the weekend to visit the Christmas markets. The system of picking the key up from the bike safe worked really well and allowed us to be flexible with our arrival time. Alex also kindly provided us with a gift of Gluhwein and Stollend which we really enjoyed! The apartment was ideal for our needs, really comfortable and convenient for the centre of Munich using the U-bahn. Thanks for a great stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1