Regal Palms townhome rental - Outside front view
Outside front view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautifully furnished and spacious home located in a quiet area (newest phase) in the Regal Palms Resort and Spa. Our home affords you and your loved ones the twin opportunity of availing yourselves the facilities in our home as well as those in the entire resort to enhance your desired relaxation, fun and amusement. We promise you a peaceful stay!

Our home offers the living area (with comfortable seating, Flat Screen TV and DVD, CD Player and Stereo); dining area, (with table and chairs seating 6); fully fitted kitchen (with kitchen stove/oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, toaster and cookware); the breakfast nook seats 4; washroom (with Washer and Dryer) and a half bath on the main floor.

On the upper floor there are 3 bedrooms & 2 baths. The Master Bedroom (with en-suite facilities) has a King Bed and Flat Screen TV with DVD player. Bedrooms 2 & 3 have a queen bed and set of twin beds respectively. Each room is beautifully decorated and kitted with digital clock with radio and alarm.

Spoil Yourselves with the Facilities in the Resort:

The Regal Palms Resort and Spa offers many of the same benefits as four-star hotels, while you stay in our privately owned townhouse. This resort avails a great deal of facilities to make you and your loved ones maximize enjoyment of your holiday anytime you are within the resort, including:

* Two-acre swimming complex featuring a lazy river and water slide

* Day Spa including massage therapies

* Jacuzzi

* Full-service clubhouse

* Restaurant and Sports Bar

* Fitness Center

* Games Room

* Business Center and Internet Café

In addition the resort offers 24-hour check-in and security services. The Concierge Service can assist you with car rentals, dinner reservations, tickets to attractions and sightseeing tours, shopping information, and more.

We are in close proximity to all major attractions in the Disney area

- The Regal Palms Resort is next to the Highlands Reserve, an 18 hole, 72 par championship Golf Course, on the US 27 which is open to the public.

- Within walking distance of the resort are: Publix Supermarket, several bars and restaurants, bookstore, nail salon, beauty salon, and other shops.

- Disney is about 15 minutes away and Universal is about 10 minutes further down the I4.

- Cagan's Crossing and Wal-Mart is about a 5 minute drive on the US 27.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

I am an economist in the Supply Chain Management profession. I am planning to retire soon into teaching Organizational Leadership and Management.

My family and I love to travel around the wolrd and enjoy the best this world has to offer.

As travellers ourselves, we know what most travellers want to see provided in a vacation home and this and more plus excellence customer service is what we provide for our guests.

Segun purchased this townhome in 2009

We chose to buy our vacation home in Orlando because of the apparent benefits of endless fun, amusement and entertainment for every member of the family and friends, irrespective of your age or choice of entertainment.

We chose Regal Palms Resort and Spa because of the facilities it offers, there can be no boring moment for anyone, there is always something for everyone to enjoy. The location of Regal Palms Resort and Spa is ideal in terms of centrality and proximity to the major theme parks in Orlando Central Disney area.

The property is right in the middle of everything one can imagine - theme parks, restaurants, malls and stores.

We love good food: We have easy access to and enjoy great cuisine from different parts of the world staying in our Regal Palms home.

Friends and family members have fun at the Disney World and other major theme parks in Orlando Central Disney area.

Within walking distance (or short drive) we get most of what we need - Bars and Restaurants, Salons, Bookstore, Supermarkets, even Walmart.

32 Reviews of Property 264997 in Regal Palms, Florida

Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
average rating of 4.65625 based on 32 reviews
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Indiana
4

Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
It was a very nice place to stay. It would have been nice to be able to change the thermostat below 76 degrees. It was set and we were unable to change it. The only other thing we had a problem with was the matress in the master bedroom. Everytime you turn over it squeeks. The matress just needs to be replaced. Other than that the condo is very nice. Thanks so much for letting us use your home!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Greg, Many thanks for choosing to stay in our townhouse. We appreciate your feedback. Please note however that you can change the Thermostat. You just have to hold the down arrow for a few seconds first then continue to press it down and the Temperature will change. On your observation about the matress in the master bedroom, you are the first to make such an observation, we will test the matress in the master bedroom, if we observe the same thing as you claimed, we will change the matress. We are committed to the utmost comfort of our guests. Thank you again, Segun
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Collierville, Tennessee
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at Regal Palms. The Condo was perfect. It was about 15 - 20 minutes from Disney and about 25 from Universal. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The staff at the front office could not have been nicer. This is a great place for families.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
-
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The home was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The resort was great! I have 4 children and we all had a great time. I would reccomend this property to anyone.
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Atlanta, Georgia
4

Disney Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I went to Disney with a group of my friends and we decided to save money by staying in a condo and eating as many meals as possible at the condo. And let me just say it was fabulous! It was the perfect size for everyone.Great location! Right next to a Publix, which was extremely convenient! It was a perfect distance away from Disney World. It would be a 15 minute drive without traffic, with traffic maybe 20-30 minutes. The pool was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The only downside was some of the pots and pans weren't big enough to cook for 5 people, and they didn't have a colander. Maybe they could have a couple more tv's as well, but that wasn't too bad. The condo itself way beautifully furnished. But overall it was a great condo, in a great location, at a great price! I would defiantly bring more friends back and stay here and even bring my family! Fantastic! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Atlanta, Georgia
4

Disney Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I went to Disney with a group of my friends and we decided to save money by staying in a condo and eating as many meals as possible at the condo. And let me just say it was fabulous! It was the perfect size for everyone.Great location! Right next to a Publix, which was extremely convenient! It was a perfect distance away from Disney World. It would be a 15 minute drive without traffic, with traffic maybe 20-30 minutes. The pool was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The only downside was some of the pots and pans weren't big enough to cook for 5 people, and they didn't have a colander. Maybe they could have a couple more tv's as well, but that wasn't too bad. The condo itself way beautifully furnished. But overall it was a great condo, in a great location, at a great price! I would defiantly bring more friends back and stay here and even bring my family! Fantastic! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

feeling welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
When we arrived, we felt welcome from the first minute: a nicly decorated table and bedrooms, a totally clean and well-maintained house and a nice and quiet surrounding. The ideal house in the busy Orlando area, not far from the main tourist attractions and the rental procedure was frinedly and easy. A recommentation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Georgia
5

Comfortable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this Condo for a week.My family felt very comfortable.The house was big, well furnished and clean.The pool area was great for my son and us.The supermarket is right there and we were very close to the parks and restaurants.I really recommend this place, we will be back for sure.Only thing I wish there would have been tv's in all the rooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Ohio
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for a great place to stay at an affordable price! It was perfect for our family of four with teenagers. They were able to have their own room to relax in each night which they appreciated instead of having to share one hotel room. The condo was clean, roomy, and well-maintained. Being away from the parks, it was very quiet. We were able to relax after long days at the parks and on pool days, we enjoyed the lazy river and the spa. The grocery store and restaurants were right around the corner which was convenient for cooking in or eating out. We definately would stay here again. I've already recommended your place to my co-workers. Thanks Segun for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Wichita, KS
5

Excellent Experience at Regal Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our stay at Regal Palms was excellent!!! The home was very clean and very comfortable. We definitely will recommend it to our family and friends. All the attractions are very close by. Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264997vb
(281) 857-6494 (Texas, USA)
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Cleveland,Ohio
5

It was more roomy than cozy. Very spacious and user friendly !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We've been coming to Orlando every year for the past 8 years and to Florida mant times before and this is the best accomodation out of them all. Everything we needed was furnished. All we had to do was buy groceries and personal necessities. Being a clean and germ freak I was immediately impressed with the condition of the home.No critters, no dirt. Nothing but clean ! The location from the Disney parks was perfect. 20-30 minutes from everything and just far enough from the craziness..We used the I-4 Interstate to the parks and avoided all the traffic. We went to Downtown Disney very easily almost daily. Very convenient. We were a little ways to the pool and spa area but we actually preferred that. Very quiet location of condo.Perfect. The pool and spa area was great. Free Wi-Fi near pool also a convenience. After all is said and done we would, without a doubt plan our next vacation at this very same unit and absolutely recommend it. It doesn't make any sense to us to stay at a hotel when you can stay at a place like this for the same price.Thanks for making it available!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3